Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

Quazacolt
post Jun 23 2007, 03:05 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 23 2007, 12:26 PM)
yup...my Q6600 on load reached about 70ish...all core stressed 100%...how's ur mobo temp?...cpu fan blowing or sucking...some time changing that direction does help...i have delta triblade blowing the ttbtvx...idle around 40...sucking would be near 50c...huge diff there
still the delta (the temp, not the fan) is quite huge...researching right now
hmm my air flow is intake at front, exhaust at back/top... not sure if changing the direction would help... nor would experimenting it be easy, im using the antec180p and moving stuffs inside it is a lil hard >_<
remysix
post Jun 23 2007, 03:57 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 23 2007, 03:05 PM)
hmm my air flow is intake at front, exhaust at back/top... not sure if changing the direction would help... nor would experimenting it be easy, im using the antec180p and moving stuffs inside it is a lil hard >_<
ooo the 180p...the quiet but quite hassle to do that...did u run orthos with ur side panel closed or opened...if closed, why dun u try just leave it open and see how...but as mentioned before, i think it's got to do with the cpu-hsf contact hmm.gif
yehlai
post Jun 23 2007, 09:55 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

yup...my Q6600 on load reached about 70ish...all core stressed 100%...how's ur mobo temp?...cpu fan blowing or sucking...some time changing that direction does help...i have delta triblade blowing the ttbtvx...idle around 40...sucking would be near 50c...huge diff there
wao nice.. u upgraded proc alrdy?
SlayerXT
post Jun 23 2007, 11:43 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I am patiently waiting until next price cut and grab C2Q.
botak
post Jun 23 2007, 11:46 PM

Store Representative
538 posts

Intel Core 2 Duo E4300 1.8GHZ @ 3.55Ghz
Gigabyte P35-DQ6
Corsair Dominator 8500C5D
Asus Silent Square Pro Heatsink

Super PI 1M = 16.063s

[url=http://img338.imageshack.us/my.php?image=oc3555bb7.jpg]user posted image

This post has been edited by botak: Jun 24 2007, 11:20 AM
irangan
post Jun 24 2007, 12:07 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Jun 22 2007, 03:16 PM)
Does all proc of the same batch perform the same?

So far managed to hit 3.78Ghz using 420x9 with 1.57vore. increase to 422 and it wont boot at all. further increase to 425, POST okay but crashed while loading windows.

3.78Ghz
Yes... If the batch code is the same, its should perform the same. Always remember cooling is the most important part of OC. If you cant keep the temp low, even with a gem proc u will never get good result.

Bro.. Do consider changing your heatsink. I dont think TTBT VX can handle your Q6600 heat anymore.

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jun 23 2007, 11:43 PM)
I am patiently waiting until next price cut and grab C2Q.
Do bear in mind before buying those normal Quad.

1. It is not Extreme Edition. So basically cant clock that well and have lower thermal resistance.
2. The performance gain by switching from Quad to Dual is minimal as there is almost no application fully optimized for quad core but the amount produce by an Quad is insane.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, some of my result after switching to WC.

My old E6600. Running at 'Dirty Windows'. When using Air Cooling, I only managed to push till 3994mhz.

My current x6800.

I believe there is still some room of improvement as I havent really oc and tweak on it. Just a simple test run the proc.

This post has been edited by irangan: Jun 24 2007, 12:10 AM
VT-Ten
post Jun 24 2007, 01:43 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jun 24 2007, 12:07 AM)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, some of my result after switching to WC.

My old E6600. Running at 'Dirty Windows'. When using Air Cooling, I only managed to push till 3994mhz.

My current x6800.

I believe there is still some room of improvement as I havent really oc and tweak on it. Just a simple test run the proc.
water cooling. sweeeeeeeet
remysix
post Jun 24 2007, 07:07 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jun 24 2007, 12:07 AM)
Yes... If the batch code is the same, its should perform the same. Always remember cooling is the most important part of OC. If you cant keep the temp low, even with a gem proc u will never get good result.
Bro.. Do consider changing your heatsink. I dont think TTBT VX can handle your Q6600 heat anymore.
Will Noctua NH-U12F do? tongue.gif
Actually already ordered the Tuniq 120.
The problem is, all those performance Aircooling HSF is damn tall...Tuniq 155mm, same goes for the NH-U12F...my praetorian 732 has very slim chance of fitting them without having problem of closing the side panel. I'm taking the chance here of buying the Tuniq...
Any recommendation icon_question.gif - on aircooling...WC? I'm the President of Orang Malas Club blush.gif

Added on June 24, 2007, 7:10 am
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 23 2007, 09:55 PM)
wao nice..  u upgraded proc alrdy?
Yup. But having hard time playing with both the DFI Dark and this Q6600.
I dunno which one giving me trouble cry.gif 2.9G on stock (1.285v) is ok but higher than that even 3G seems to be 'impossible' no matter with what voltage...sux to the bone man...

This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 24 2007, 07:10 AM
irenic
post Jun 24 2007, 09:05 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 24 2007, 07:07 AM)
Will Noctua NH-U12F do? tongue.gif
Actually already ordered the Tuniq 120.
The problem is, all those performance Aircooling HSF is damn tall...Tuniq 155mm, same goes for the NH-U12F...my praetorian 732 has very slim chance of fitting them without having problem of closing the side panel. I'm taking the chance here of buying the Tuniq...
Any recommendation icon_question.gif  - on aircooling...WC? I'm the President of Orang Malas Club blush.gif

Added on June 24, 2007, 7:10 am
Yup. But having hard time playing with both the DFI Dark and this Q6600.
I dunno which one giving me trouble cry.gif 2.9G on stock (1.285v) is ok but higher than that even 3G seems to be 'impossible' no matter with what voltage...sux to the bone man...
well if my geminII can handle my qx6700, it shouldnt be a problem for ur coming tuniq to handle ur quad thumbup.gif
remysix
post Jun 24 2007, 09:42 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 24 2007, 09:05 AM)
well if my geminII  can handle my qx6700, it shouldnt be a problem for ur coming tuniq to handle ur quad  thumbup.gif
hehehe...sure thing, the tuniq will.
but i was actually referring to the size, not the performance...
tuniq is 15.6cm standing...geminiII is far less than that...geminiII is more on the horizontal, tuniq vertical...so the geminiII will have no problem one...
i think i probably just head down to robyncom and grab me a geminiII...
gengstapo
post Jun 24 2007, 09:59 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

w0ot.. all movin' into quad-ro already ahh

nice.. wanna see more OC result from the quaddy brows.gif
remysix
post Jun 24 2007, 10:37 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 24 2007, 09:59 AM)
w0ot.. all movin' into quad-ro already ahh

nice.. wanna see more OC result from the quaddy brows.gif
main-main je bang...
no result from me yet...n i think it's gonna be quite a while b4 i can show something doh.gif
ian.ho
post Jun 24 2007, 11:36 AM

24 posts

here's mine...its been some time since i last log in...but anyway..

This post has been edited by ian.ho: Jun 24 2007, 11:46 AM
AceCombat
post Jun 24 2007, 01:09 PM

5,434 posts

i didnt see anything bro....
seems like the all extreme proc can clock well,well bro remy,when did u get the Q6600?
how it performs?
extremeocer
post Jun 24 2007, 01:57 PM

302 posts

here's my result...

will a 1M PI soon

AceCombat
post Jun 24 2007, 02:10 PM

5,434 posts

well done!!!!
ur proc is great man!!!!
4.2GHz notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

what is ur cooling and what is the temp?

can u pls list down ur rig spec and the vcore?

thanks and nice job u done there!!!

Added on June 24, 2007, 2:10 pmand what's the batch of ur proc?

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jun 24 2007, 02:10 PM
AceCombat
post Jun 24 2007, 02:43 PM

5,434 posts

QX6850 first test by coolaler.

3.0GHz,1333FSB,Quad Core Extreme hitting 4.8GHZ!!!!!

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...%3DG%26pwst%3D1
extremeocer
post Jun 24 2007, 02:52 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 24 2007, 02:10 PM)
well done!!!!
ur proc is great man!!!!
4.2GHz notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

what is ur cooling and what is the temp?

can u pls list down ur rig spec and the vcore?

thanks and nice job u done there!!!

Added on June 24, 2007, 2:10 pmand what's the batch of ur proc?
it's already at my sig

can't remember wat batch is my proc...threw the box away..ooops

using cascade cooling....build up 3 days ago...still need some tuning and tweaking though.... temps is around -70C...underload -60C ish.

vcore at 1.65v...using three PSU to power up my whole system...main PSU is cooler master 600w iGreen rohs triple 12v rail just for my mobo...additional PSU to power my fans and drives...and the third one to power up my GFX card.

I am actually being held back by my RAMS....my hyperX ddr2 800 isn't that great...i have to get my hands on Crucial Ballistix 8500...then 600FSB shouldn't be an issue.

anybody care to loan me a pair?....haha.
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 24 2007, 05:19 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

That's really extreme oc there, fits your name well. laugh.gif
extremeocer
post Jun 24 2007, 05:23 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jun 24 2007, 05:19 PM)
That's really extreme oc there, fits your name well. laugh.gif
you from Johor....i also johor...but i am in Skudai

131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:26 PM