Chat Pokemon Go Thread #Malaysia V1, Catch'em All!

skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 11:21 AM

406 posts

Guys, if you are below 20 lvl, only concentrate on farming (stardust, pidgeys / easy evolve pokemon that require 12 candies) and use lucky egg to boost your exp. I managed to gain 64k exp by one use of lucky egg.
Once you reach lvl 20, then only explore more on getting great pokemon with high CP and great IV attributes.
My experience when I reached lvl 20, I meet plenty of Eevee that range between 550-650 CP, I evolving my 3 best eevee and get Jolteon @ 1.2k CP, Flareon @ 1.6k CP and Vaporeon @ 1.2k CP. I also managed to catch an Exeggcute with 680CP and evolve it into a 1780 CP Exeggutor.
Furthermore, once you reach lvl20, the quality of pokemon drop from egg hatch are the same with lvl40, so please keep your 10km egg if you still fighting to reach lvl20.
Be patience and lets roll icon_rolleyes.gif
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 11:39 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Aug 16 2016, 11:23 AM)
becareful yo..... if someone report ur id will get permanent ban as niantic didnt investigate

happened on my account
LOL ??!! haha, you are funny. If I cheat, i think i only need 1 day to play and another day to quit. No fun playing in such way.

skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 11:46 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(south_panda @ Aug 16 2016, 11:31 AM)
Im lvl 18 n if i use lucky egg to evolve, i will get to lvl 20. But there r ppl said that after lvl 20, its not easy to catch pidgey, weedle n caterpie. So i wonder if i should stock up more n more candies from them or i should just lvl up? Any advise?
What you mean by not easy?
If by difficulties , yes, those pokemon that we used to catch by 1 go are no longer that easy, some pidgey that I encountered are very stubborn but still 2/3 pokeball are still manageable.
But from programming perspective, i think niantic developer increase the rate of running away and catching success rate by each increase level of the trainer
If by sighting, they are basically everywhere and can be found easily.
I advise you better faster go to lvl 20, you will get more comfortable in term catching great pokemon and ULTRA BALL !!! Imagine if you meet Dragonite family and you don't have a good pokeball to catch them, its pity
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 11:51 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 16 2016, 12:28 AM)
Guys so if you go to the same hotspot everyday the chances are low to find new species of Pokemon???
Ya, my base is at Publica, 95% of the pokemon i found are the same. Only 5% (rare) are randomly meet.
But one thing i am sure, for anyone who still looking for Pikachu and Dratini OR even Snorlax, please make a visit to Sunway Pyramid. I meet Pikachu and Dratini, have sighted Snorlax but lost him during scouting.
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 11:58 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Aug 16 2016, 11:47 AM)
smile.gif u will feel it if u lucky to kena this.... hehehe
There is no such thing as lucky other than buying toto, In order to get ban, they will track your IP and inspect your device and in-game activity. There is no way to be lucky to get caught innocent and telling Niantic that "i just bot the phone, but i do not play cheat". haha.

Since you are so LUCKY at the first place, mind to share in detail how Niantic ban you and yet you are innocent?

I think this forum members also curious to know how a legit player can get ban just because they get reported and their lucky rate is low.
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 12:03 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(hazx_one @ Aug 16 2016, 11:58 AM)
does anyone notice, today most of the gyms are back to normal. gone all the 2000cp snorlax /dragonite. probably perma ban to botters/spoofers
Ya, i do notice, thumbs up to Niantic , this changes will make players happy. Now they are growing so fast like social media app, one simple mistake will impact a lot.
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 12:58 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 16 2016, 12:22 PM)
misunderstanding, misunderstanding.

lifeofkuli not saying that you're a cheat, just a PSA to all of us that if you play like a bot, you may get banned especially if someone reports you.

driilz: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4029098
tl;dr: lifeofkuli play like bot, got banned, appealed, unbanned.

As for me, last night 1 hour +85000XP. Bot or not?
Great info, so the conclusion is, eventually if your ID is clean, there is no way Niantic will put permanent ban on your ID.
85k exp is achievable considered that you have many pokemon still unregistered in pokedex and you evolve plenty of it PLUS all the pidgeys farming. But 85k exp really tired up your finger. What an intense 30 minutes. if you tell me 100 over k of exp, then its quite impossible
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 02:22 PM

406 posts

Not sure is it ghost month or what, today Publica got many Cubone and Gastly...i managed to catch couple of them. biggrin.gif
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 02:31 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:29 PM)
at wat CP should I evolve my Magikarp? Highest I got now is 138 only sleep.gif
wow, 138 considered very high, i think almost MAX already. Min 1400-2100. Cool
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 02:48 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:35 PM)
Its only half of the max CP of a magicarp. Majority website states the max CP is above 200 and a few stated 260 as its max CP.
Ya you are right, MAX cp of a magikarp is 260+ @ trainer level 40. So consider level 20-30 range of trainer, getting 150-200 CP magikarp should consider good ingredient to evolve.
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 02:53 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 16 2016, 02:49 PM)
hmm..

I thought we are only able to catch pokemon that is same/lower level than the trainer level?

A lvl 20 magikarp CP range from 86-150 and HP is from 23-32 .. If you able to get CP150 & HP32 means your magikarp IV is perfect, correct?

All you need to do is power up / evolve, right?
Ya , you are correct, different level of Trainer will have different scale of IV . So it depends , CP wise , you will know it reach to the max when you no longer able to power up. IV wise, its quite complicated to read those data, but the calculator will tell you how much potential is your pokemon.
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 03:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 16 2016, 03:04 PM)
Im not sure if anyone is having the same issue that im facing now. Whenever im at pokemon spawning/lure module locations, i notice that other people are able to see so many other pokemon and mine are considerably a lot lesser.

I've checked my Internet and GPS settings and everything seems fine. Its just that i get a lot less pokemon compared to other people IN THE SAME LOCATION.
Usually the same, the only issue is your GPS, try restart the application or restart your phone.
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 03:35 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Aug 16 2016, 03:32 PM)
highest CP i caught so far
Pokemon master spotted, hi sifu thumbup.gif
skylee18
post Aug 16 2016, 03:38 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 16 2016, 03:30 PM)
I did both and even installed and reinstalled the application but its still the same.
probably is your phone itself, is your phone a high end phone or average phone? You may try it on another high end phone, probably borrow a while from your friend

skylee18
post Aug 21 2016, 10:20 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 21 2016, 02:24 AM)
got this today

user posted imageimage posting
29 candies? hatched from egg? catch a few already? mind share location of this precious found?
skylee18
post Aug 29 2016, 03:43 PM

406 posts

my encounter and experience so far

KLCC park and KLCC : Clefairy nest, plenty of Slowpoke and Magikarp, randomly meet Dratini, Bulbasaur and Squirtle. Farming pokemon : as usual common type
Opinion : Personally don't really like it because the scope is too wide, hard to concentrate

Sunway Pyramid : Magikarp nest, randomly meet Pikachu and Dratini, sighting Snorlax but lost him during scouting. Farming pokemon : as usual common type
Opinion : Not bad to farm but scout for rare pokemon isn't a good move inside the mall.

Taman Tasik Titiwangsa : Magikarp nest, randomly meet Dratini, plenty of slowpoke. Farming pokemon : as usual common type
Opinion : A good place to do egg hatching and farming

Mid Valley : Bulbasaur nest, plenty of Squirtle and Magikarp. Farming pokemon : as usual common type
Opinion : Same as Sunway, its ok to do farming but not really good in scouting.

Setia Walk puchong : Slowpoke and Pysduck nest, randomly meet dratini, Farming pokemon : as usual common type
Opinion : Good place to farm and concentrate, the only issue is the telco coverage is not that good.

One Utama : Overall experience sucks because i use DIGI, most of the area do not have coverage. Failed

Taman Jaya park : Pikachu nest, plenty of Magikarp and slowpoke, randomly meet Bulbasaur and Squirtle, sometimes Charmander will join the crowd. Farming pokemon : as usual common type
Opinion : The best place i went to so far. I would highly recommend this place. Pokestop are concentrated and non-stop lure activities, the crowd is good. When any rare pokemon encountered, you hardly to miss it, just follow the crowd thumbsup.gif
skylee18
post Aug 29 2016, 04:07 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 29 2016, 03:59 PM)
Would you mind giving us the date of when you go to such places?

Like: Setia Walk Puchong (DD/MM)
Taman Jaya (dd/mm)
Etc

Coz now it seems like some of the nest have changed places.
I hardly to remember the date but it all happen within this 2 weeks at the range of 15-28 August
skylee18
post Aug 30 2016, 10:24 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 29 2016, 04:20 PM)
I see, it's ok then. Btw here's my findings:

Taman Tasik Permaisuri used to be Voltorb's nest. Now, it's a Cubone's nest.
Wow, Voltorb....i haven't seen one =.=

0.0695sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 PM