sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 10:42 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tRoN_8055 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:39 PM)
Same range with tissot
No. Tissot makes watches. Cerruti makes clothes.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 10:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:42 PM)
+1

Citizen looks better than casio and seiko imo.

Ceruti is not even a watch brand, it's like fossil, simply a fashion brand which has watches catalog. Just like Calvin klein, fossil, gucci, guess.
Frankly, citizen is good but not very interesting.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 10:55 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:50 PM)
Yea la it's basically a watch but it's a damn good one. Their solar series with super titanium is perfect for the real world. It's light, the material feels premium and you never have to worry about the battery.
Unfortunately im not a one watch person. Eco-drive or any solar watches for that matter doesnt do well inside a watchbox.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 11:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:57 PM)
Oh no wonder you comments like that. But it's perfect for me, I wear one everyday.
What i meant earlier is that citizens are very much like toyotas. They're reliable and do everything well enough but lacks any particular interesting traits.

Seiko for example.. even though most are boring.. some models like even the humble $200 seiko 5 (for example) have their own dna. Couple years ago i bought a snxs that bears clear resemblance to my dads watch in the 70s.

Casio have their own little stories like the fw-91 and the 5000/5600 series gshock.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 11:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Jul 6 2016, 11:01 PM)
Interestingly, Fossil has acquire a watchmaking company and starts producing their own watches now. CK though a "fashion watch" is actually one of Swatch's many subsidiary companies. Their watches still has that certain quality.
You meant that mechanical movement maker that refinishes chinese movements so they can be labelled swiss made?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 11:14 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Jul 6 2016, 11:10 PM)
you mean ETA?
I meant Claro-Semag
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 11:47 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 6 2016, 11:38 PM)
By the way does anyone still remember this brand? RAYMOND WEIL
Why leh?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2016, 12:05 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 6 2016, 11:52 PM)
Seems like nobody mentions this brand in most watch thread in /k. I recalled this brand because long long time ago there is always watch brand sponsor on the clock tick before news on TV. Rado, Seiko, Alba, Citizen, Orient among a few others.
Raymond Weil... like Epos, Titoni are less known but legit selling mainly in Asian countries only.

Epos even does OEM manufacturing for others but obviously pocket not deep enough to hire big name brand ambassadors biggrin.gif to fight the might of the conglomerates nor were they social media savvy enough to fight DW>all.

sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2016, 12:14 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 7 2016, 12:08 AM)
DW? I tot DW is cheapo China made watch can be bought for just a few hundred RM? I think for that price better buy Casio edifice no?

By the way do you think this panerai is legit or just a fake?
http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Panerai+luminor&c...&ad_id=47098032
WTF?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2016, 12:38 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 7 2016, 12:24 AM)
Uh... U wtf the Daniel wellington or the panerai?
The "panerai" lah. It's not even remotely convincing.

0.0173sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:50 AM