Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

zaurus
post May 18 2009, 04:09 PM

37 posts

Can't log in to Maybank OST using IE8 even using Compatibility View. Downloaded the Cab file and updated Java, but no results. Using Windows 7 RC 64-bit.

Any idea ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by zaurus: May 18 2009, 04:11 PM
zaurus
post May 18 2009, 05:58 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ May 18 2009, 04:54 PM)
been using it on IE8 Compatibility View, XP SP3 since morning till now.
no problems.
don't waste time updating your Java VM, there is not part of maybank2u stock trading that requires Java VM available locally.
can view the Online Stock d after using IE8 32-bit. I think the OST only supported 32-bit IE browsers, not 64-bit ones. smile.gif
zaurus
post May 21 2009, 12:39 AM

37 posts

just want to share that if you're using Windows 7 RC, you can't save your 'My Favourite' lists for good. Would have to add the list back every time you logging in, so rather quite troublesome and time consuming.

So, for convenient of trading, keep XP or Vista. smile.gif
zaurus
post Aug 30 2009, 01:34 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 29 2009, 10:27 PM)
In order to transfer money to another account, I only know that you need to go to your maybank's investment centre or alternatively fax a completed form to them to instruct the transfer.
this is what i did - if you dun have a fax machine, you can scan / take picture of the document and email to any of staff at the branch where you open your account. Simply get to know one person and liaise him / her everytime. smile.gif

here's the document for your perusal. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zaurus: Aug 30 2009, 01:42 AM
zaurus
post Oct 14 2009, 02:12 PM

37 posts

maybank2u OST is down again .. dammit vmad.gif vmad.gif .. had just opened a trading account with RHB Invest yesterday and boy, they're good ... really good ... rclxm9.gif

you can have all the charting, technicals and research reports in one click ! drool.gif
zaurus
post Oct 14 2009, 02:28 PM

37 posts

eyeing on RCECAP and TimeCom for a week now ... it's looking good .. biggrin.gif

here's my desktop screen .. the charting can also tick in 30 min or less ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by zaurus: Oct 14 2009, 02:30 PM
zaurus
post Nov 1 2009, 12:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Nov 1 2009, 10:10 AM)
I recently got a new DELL Notebook with Windows 7 installed. I can use the IE8 for Maybank2u stock. However,  I can't seem to add the stock to my favourites. It gets added but when I login the next session, its empty. Anyone encounter this problem ?

Added on November 1, 2009, 10:45 am

Ok. Seems to be working now. rclxms.gif  I just added ost.maybank2u.com.my at "Trusted sites" under Internet option.
super helpful tips, thanks ! biggrin.gif
zaurus
post Nov 16 2009, 10:51 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 16 2009, 06:38 PM)
I just found out that maybank2u support online cash withdrawal from trading a/c and used that feature to transfer my $ out instead. Thanks anyway.
I cancelled a 30K*0.45 queued sell-order on a day earlier and it said 'unconfirmed, call broker' something blah blah so I tot it is already cancelled lah. On the next day, when I tried to sell the same stock@0.55, I found that the previous sell order was already matched. Yes, you can say it is my fault for not following the instruction to call the broker...sigh, forget it.
i feel you ... i had experienced losses this way couple of times .. had switched to RHBInvest now .. eyeing TA Online platform too .. was informed they have an automated order system ... smile.gif

I don't see any value trading via MaybankInvest at all ...

0.0432sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:06 PM