Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

tehoice
post Oct 23 2013, 10:42 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 22 2013, 10:15 PM)
you can open a direct cds account and transfer your stock with a fee....long term no deduction.

U wait for Investment fair,  IB will give free register a new cds acc.
the investment fair just happened 2 or 3 months ago, so have to wait for many many more months to do that?
tehoice
post Dec 25 2013, 12:19 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(maxZibel @ Dec 25 2013, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys, newbie here just started. Would like to ask, how do I even deposit funds into my trading account?

Is it possible to do a fund transfer from my savings account into my trading account?

Don't see where I can do it, even the faqs in maybank is hopeless. That or I just can't find it.
on your m2u website, just transfer within own account. that's it. instantly in your trading account.
tehoice
post Dec 25 2013, 03:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(maxZibel @ Dec 25 2013, 03:46 PM)
normal savings account.  I can't seem to do a funds transfer to my trading acc
my normal savings account is linked to my premier account. which the fund can be transferred easily.
tehoice
post Jan 2 2014, 12:36 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Jan 2 2014, 12:00 PM)
NVM Just called maybank and they confirmed it will take 7 day for the money to go in .
they charge you a RM2.50 for your dividend processing right?
tehoice
post Jan 2 2014, 02:59 PM

5,529 posts

hi felix, do you think I can transfer those shares under my nominees account to my direct CDS account for free? if both also maybank? hmm.
tehoice
post Apr 9 2014, 10:40 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(realmcord80 @ Apr 8 2014, 10:25 AM)
How to put my funds to my trading account. Read here that i need to go to:
Bill Payment>Maybank Investment Fund.

However there's a note for the Bill Ref "For Bill Reference No., please enter TRUST, LOSSES, INTEREST or your purchase contract number."

I believe this means that purchase must be done first. Is it possible to put funds into my trading account without commitment of purchase...

Thanks..
yes of course. just transfer your money between your own accounts. from your saving/current account to trading account done.
tehoice
post Jun 2 2014, 11:39 AM

5,529 posts

does anyone knows how do we sell odd lots on this Maybank platform? thanks.
tehoice
post Jun 19 2014, 03:29 PM

5,529 posts

any idea if we can trade odd lot shares on maybank platform?
tehoice
post Jun 19 2014, 10:43 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jun 19 2014, 04:44 PM)
Cant. Call remiser to do.
okay noted. but I think AmInvestment can do?
tehoice
post Jul 14 2016, 10:21 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jul 14 2016, 10:15 AM)
If I sell my Shares, where the money goes?
your account la, takkan jibby account meh?

or the nominee account which the beneficiary belongs to you.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Jul 14 2016, 10:22 AM
tehoice
post Jul 14 2016, 10:47 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jul 14 2016, 10:24 AM)
Current account?

Coz I read the term that if I withdraw RM50k, I need consent from bank

If my account, I just transfer it to other account then withdraw la... So still need consent?
yours is a direct cds or nominee account?
tehoice
post Jul 14 2016, 11:33 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jul 14 2016, 10:57 AM)
Direct
then should also be in the trustee account, no?
tehoice
post Jul 14 2016, 03:19 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jul 14 2016, 11:42 AM)
Trustee? NVR heard bout such acc...

When I purchased shares, I can see that they deducted money from current account...

I assumed once sold, the money will go to current acc...

But the term say need consent from bank for withdrawal. .

If the money goes to current acc, y I need consent?
I can withdraw money without consent from current acc
then why don't you check with them and keep us updated?

0.0395sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:47 PM