Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

sheahann
post Feb 4 2014, 02:44 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

hi sifu, newbie here. just now i click buy(maybank2u investment online trade)

then clicked today trade it shows:
*Order sent by Dealer (Unconfirmed)

ifclick from live quote there's Order Status tab. inside it shows Order confirmed. What does this mean ? tq , btw my premier 1 account afaik need to have money in the account only can buy, just now checked the balance stil not yet deduct.
sheahann
post Feb 4 2014, 07:24 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 4 2014, 02:53 PM)
Order comfirmed..meanz the Investment bank hv received the order and waiting to match.

You hv Premier 1 account meanz ur hv Nominee CDS.

The money wont deduct from your Premier 1 Account until it Order comfirmed to MATCH status, then T+ 3 (meanz after the order match 3 day) later the money will deduct automatically
Hi thx for reply. Last week I open account based on the guy told me is need to have money in acc only can buy.
Another type is can buy 3x the money in acc and t + 3.
Just now I check again using maybank ipad apps. Status is now matched. But I check my acc still not yet deduct.
Oh ya u asked what is my queue price in another thread. I queue 3.98 for bjtoto

sheahann
post Feb 4 2014, 11:33 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 4 2014, 07:29 PM)
non cash also as margin. every cash you bank in can trade 3x.

Status is matched, you still need T3 for the bank to credit from your acc.
That guy told me my acc cannot buy 3x from what I have in acc lol
Promotion broker fee at o.o1 with minumum rm8
Is it a good buy 3.98?
sheahann
post May 16 2014, 05:43 PM

2,263 posts

Hi all sifu. I was trading with maybank using the apps

I did a Sell queue at let's say 1000unit with price 10.00(don't count broker, stamp etc)

System successfully match. The matched amount is let's say rm10020.00( I expect is rm10000.00)

Based on queue. Is it got 1 ppl suddenly queue to buy at 10.02, then in sell queue no more 10.00, 10.01. So my queue to sell at 10.00 being sold at 10.02?

The amount is middle man earn or still considered mine? Small amount only but want to know. Haha
sheahann
post May 17 2014, 07:22 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ May 16 2014, 11:46 PM)
transactions are based on buying price if im not mistaken
Mean buyer also get cheapr price? Or some middle man get the price diff profit
sheahann
post May 18 2014, 10:35 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ May 16 2014, 11:46 PM)
transactions are based on buying price if im not mistaken
checked on my acc.. amount credited(after minus broker,clearing,stamp). The amount credited shows that its sold at higher price.
I put 10.00, manage to sold at 10.02 . smile.gif
sheahann
post Jun 4 2020, 11:42 AM

2,263 posts

my lobster swim away aleady ... cannot buy cannot sell walao eh

0.0475sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:23 PM