Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

maxilife1
post Mar 28 2017, 10:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 21 2017, 09:46 PM)
M + securities give higher interest, if you keep the money in their trading account.  bruce.gif
really? i thought they have the lowest brokerage fees of 0.08% sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 31 2017, 11:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 28 2017, 11:54 PM)
For lower brokerage got T & C.
You need to buy 30K stock value to entitle for lower brokerage. nod.gif

Fees Summary

Normal
<= 30K : 0.08%
> 30K : 0.05%
still okay and lower compare to maybank investment bank 0.42% laugh.gif
maxilife1
post Apr 3 2017, 11:42 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 1 2017, 07:56 AM)
Maybank Investment Bank is 0.1% or RM8 (no min balance requirement). I been using for over a year. This is for a cash-only (safer!) Direct CDS account.
this was explain very differently on my side via Remiser in Maybank Investment Bank Klang Brance, Menara Trend

Maybank Bank CDS account : Yes 0.1% login via M2U

Maybank Investment Bank CDS account : 0.42% login via powerbroking2u

The higher percentage because the Remiser will help and send some Maybank news / analysis

Not sure if his telling the truth or not. hahah

maxilife1
post Apr 10 2017, 12:36 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 3 2017, 10:33 PM)
Oh yeah mine is OST M2U. But the remiser does send me the news plus I get the analysis directly from Maybank Investment to my email.

Why waste money? Just go with M2U lah. I used 1yr + no issue at all.
noted.

But might change to M+

still a newbie..hehe

0.0394sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:13 PM