Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss
kinwawa
Aug 24 2017, 05:10 PM
hi guys/gals, i already have a CDS account with OSK last time...trade through remisier last time. I'm planning to start trading online using existing cash in my MBB acc....less hassle..no need go to bank n transfer ..no need go through remisier..etc..
i check that there is option to apply the share trading acc via Maybank2u.....so ...just apply though it is it? DO we need to apply another CDS or can use back existing CDS? Or...the one applied through Maybank is nominee?
Hope you all can enlighten me...only planning to start online trading!! LOL
kinwawa
Aug 26 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(chiafoo @ Aug 25 2017, 06:05 PM) Go Maybank ask for direct account with 0.1% brokerage fees . Thy will apply new CDS account for u , cant use b the old CDS becoz tie with ur OSK liao . Thn better transfer ur shares from OSK to maybank for rm10 per counter as i believe ur OSK brokerage fees is 0.42% after u transf to maybank , sell with maybank 0.1% fees and the charge is lesser thn u sell in OSK 0.42% . Ok thanks...will check it out....I thought we can only have one CDS with Bursa....n transfer of shares fr osk to.mbb....can be done during opening of new trading account with MBB? Thx