Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

L_Kuan
post Oct 24 2016, 10:20 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jul 29 2016, 01:06 AM)
no particular reason, just want to try different platforms.

I think in the past, I wanted to use Maybank because my main bank account is with Maybank, but I heard it doesn't work on Mac. Now I think I can give it a try.
Say NO to Maybank2u Broking
Using their iOS App, you will always get disconnected
Sometimes just after a few seconds you logon, it pop out a message "Session Timeout"
Then, you have to login again. And, again and again ... ...
Think about when you don't even have enough time to place an order, select stock, type quantity then "Session Timeout" ranting.gif

I have good tolerance, but finally cannot tahan it anymore doh.gif
Bye! rclxs0.gif

Imagine, this issue, exist since 5 years ago ...
Till now I e-mailed them twice about this, but no reply from them

Perhaps I am ikan bilis and they don't care about me

There are many other platforms better than Maybank bye.gif
Why I can stay with it for 5 years? Because it is actually the most convenient one
It has the most ATM, better online banking

BUT, stock trading is another topic ... doh.gif
L_Kuan
post Oct 29 2016, 11:25 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 27 2016, 07:56 AM)
Otherwise use online web browser or Android.
Forced to use Android/Browser?
For iOS users, I guess they will just forget MBB MY
Funny thing is
MBB SG doesn't have such problem doh.gif
L_Kuan
post Oct 29 2016, 11:27 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Oct 26 2016, 03:01 PM)
Which platform better? Can i change to other bank since i open cds account at Maybank?
Which one is better is based on your preference, I cannot tell you

When you open another trading account with another bank, you will need to open another CDS account
You can open as many trading accounts as you want
If you have 5 trading accounts, that means you will also have 5 CDS accounts
Trading account is the account with the broker firm, CDS is the one with BURSA

This post has been edited by L_Kuan: Oct 29 2016, 11:30 AM

0.0381sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:32 AM