94 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

views

whitefong
post Mar 27 2014, 04:05 PM

Getting Started
143 posts

Hi all sifu, just a newbie here, i just read the forum comment, so if i want to begin choosing cimb or maybank better? or how to register online byself. beside if I only buy small amount like the share only 0.10 sen, buy 1000 of it cosing RM100, will they accept?
gReen aXe
post Mar 27 2014, 09:28 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(whitefong @ Mar 27 2014, 04:05 PM)
Hi all sifu, just a newbie here, i just read the forum comment, so if i want to begin choosing cimb or maybank better? or how to register online byself. beside if I only buy small amount like the share only 0.10 sen, buy 1000 of it cosing RM100, will they accept?
I'm also a newbie. Yes...you can buy a small amount. The minimum is 100shares. Don't forget we also need to pay brokerage fee, stamp duty and clearing fee when we buy and sell.
Hapeng
post Mar 27 2014, 09:29 PM

Regular
1,021 posts

QUOTE(whitefong @ Mar 27 2014, 04:05 PM)
define better. what are you looking for? low fees? research? customer service?
realmcord80
post Apr 3 2014, 05:30 PM

Getting Started
108 posts

Newbie here to stock exchange...

I've opened the direct CDS account and trading account at Maybank Investment in Jalan Maarof.

So...the next step for me is for me to wait for Maybank to call that my trading account is activated and give the password. Heard we need nee to wait for 3 days, then somebody will call.

or

i need to activate myself at M2U, however there are 2 options:
Maybank Investment Bank (formerly known as Aseambankers)
Maybank Share Investment Centre

Which one do i chose?.
foxxy
post Apr 3 2014, 06:25 PM

On my way
646 posts

QUOTE(realmcord80 @ Apr 3 2014, 06:30 PM)
Newbie here to stock exchange...

I've opened the direct CDS account and trading account at Maybank Investment in Jalan Maarof.