94 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 >Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

WHITE APPLE
post Jun 17 2021, 06:32 PM

113 posts

any mac user here can provide solution to install IE on their mac? with or without fee ?
AhBoy~~
post Jun 17 2021, 11:38 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Jun 17 2021, 06:32 PM)
any mac user here can provide solution to install IE on their mac? with or without fee ?
just use Firefox, works for me
KanGz
post Jun 19 2021, 06:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Jun 17 2021, 06:32 PM)
turn off cross-site tracking protection if you don't care, or turn it back on after you finish your trading session..

IE will go out of support on June 15, 2022, I hope Maybank can make their trading platform up-to-date..

KanGz
post Jun 19 2021, 06:12 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(vchong8 @ Apr 26 2021, 03:31 PM)
anyone still having problems with this ?
didn't manage to access this video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CiI3BFPJNjw

tried with Edge, Chrome, Firefox always get the same error for local stocks.
Forced to use mobile app.

Fail
In order to use this web application, cookies should enabled on your web browser

After so many years, they still can't fix this.
I can't view the youtube, it shows me "This video is private."

but I probably know what is the issue, you need to whitelist [*]powerbroking2u.com.my in your cookies settings.
KanGz
post Jun 19 2021, 06:21 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Mar 13 2021, 10:51 PM)
so can I say tat MacBook user cannot view Maybank live quotes at all?

anyone care to share?
check my reply

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=101344383
WHITE APPLE
post Jun 19 2021, 08:28 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Jun 19 2021, 06:03 PM)
turn off cross-site tracking protection if you don't care, or turn it back on after you finish your trading session..

IE will go out of support on June 15, 2022, I hope Maybank can make their trading platform up-to-date..

Is this safari or Firefox? Just turn it off then able to view live?
Liew.Andrew
post Jul 12 2021, 02:22 AM

42 posts

Hi Friends, Am curious. As seen in the details, Mb brokerage fee should be Rm8/12 correct?

How come i am charged RM28 for brokerage fees? My broker says it's normal fees. Is this true?

chikanosz
post Jul 16 2021, 10:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Liew.Andrew @ Jul 12 2021, 02:22 AM)
Hi Friends, Am curious. As seen in the details, Mb brokerage fee should be Rm8/12 correct?

How come i am charged RM28 for brokerage fees? My broker says it's normal fees. Is this true?

Just realized that your brokerage rate is 0.15. Should be intraday?
Then I think minimum brokerage fee should apply for your case if you trade via M2U. Not sure where RM28 come from.
How did you trade? Using M2U or call your broker?

This post has been edited by chikanosz: Jul 16 2021, 10:41 PM
WHITE APPLE
post Jul 24 2021, 09:45 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Jun 19 2021, 06:03 PM)

it is working now. thanks buddy. It is dangerous to switch it off during trading session?
KanGz
post Jul 25 2021, 12:34 PM

241 posts

apple explanation of cross-site tracking https://support.apple.com/en-gb/guide/safari/sfri40732/mac

this setting only block 3rd party cookies/websites data

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Jul 24 2021, 09:45 AM)
it is working now. thanks buddy. It is dangerous to switch it off during trading session?
vvip
post Aug 26 2021, 04:37 PM

81 posts

Any idea what is Status "6" means?
The order was rejected and money still not reflected to me OMG

This post has been edited by vvip: Aug 26 2021, 05:53 PM
thecurious
post Aug 26 2021, 05:27 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Aug 26 2021, 04:37 PM)

Any idea what is Status "6" means?
The order was rejected and money still not reflected to me OMG
You hide your counter purchased but not your account number???

This post has been edited by thecurious: Aug 26 2021, 05:28 PM
KanGz
post Sep 8 2021, 02:38 PM

241 posts

Is it just me?

Anyone notice that Chrome, Edge, and Safari can browse the full version of Maybank2u Online Stocks already (like IE) ?

Finally Maybank update their online trading platform to support modern browsers.
thecurious
post Sep 8 2021, 02:45 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Sep 8 2021, 02:38 PM)
Is it just me?

Anyone notice that Chrome, Edge, and Safari can browse the full version of Maybank2u Online Stocks already (like IE) ?

Finally Maybank update their online trading platform to support modern browsers.
Means can see live quotes and withdraw?
KanGz
post Sep 9 2021, 12:24 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Sep 8 2021, 02:45 PM)
Means can see live quotes and withdraw?
Yes nod.gif
erizdagreat
post Sep 15 2021, 06:07 PM

109 posts

Hi sifus, I'm newbie here.

Ive been using Maybank as my broker and Im pretty satisfied with the service. However their fees are relatively higher than the other brokers in Malaysia.

So I want to see if I can nego the fees down cheaper. My questions:

1. Anyone here done this before? Is it possible?
2. Obvious I need my account to be large. But how large? Rm1m? RM10m?

Thanks!
thecurious
post Sep 16 2021, 03:11 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Sep 30 2020, 05:48 PM)
I don't really know the details to be honest, but i've traded with both.

Both worked rather similarly.

1. For fund transfer,
MBB IB - I need to transfer to Maybank IB account and inform my remisier to reload my trading limit
MBB EIC - Just transfer to the Current account and immediately appear on my trading acc - can buy straight away

2. For brokerage fee,
MBB IB - RM 28 or 0.42%, whichever higher.
MBB EIC - RM 8 or 0.10%, whichever higher.

Since I'm solely an investor with very low transaction frequency, I can't really tell the difference apart from the points mentioned above.

I did not explore any other features - margin/leverage, contra etc., I'm solely upfront cash trading.

Best to ask your remisier on what's the difference - I believe yours are MBB IB with RM 28/0.42%. Curious to know whats the diff too, cheers!
QUOTE(erizdagreat @ Sep 15 2021, 06:07 PM)
Hi sifus, I'm newbie here.

Ive been using Maybank as my broker and Im pretty satisfied with the service. However their fees are relatively higher than the other brokers in Malaysia.

So I want to see if I can nego the fees down cheaper. My questions:

1. Anyone here done this before? Is it possible?
2. Obvious I need my account to be large. But how large? Rm1m? RM10m?

Thanks!
You signed up IB?
Because Maybank has one of the cheaper fees structure locally... but according to Ziet's post is for people who signed up with EIC not IB.
Try to call up to ask whether they can change your account type maybe?
gsutharison
post Sep 19 2021, 12:06 AM

19 posts

Hi guys,
I bought a stock value for RM 1000.50 but I paid RM 1032.49, an additional of RM 31.99.
Anyone can help to enlighten how does the above fee is calculated?
odin140
post Sep 19 2021, 12:36 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(gsutharison @ Sep 19 2021, 12:06 AM)
Hi guys,
I bought a stock value for RM 1000.50 but I paid RM 1032.49, an additional of RM 31.99.
Anyone can help to enlighten how does the above fee is calculated?
go to m2u modern interface > wealth > shares > view statement > contract details

see whats the charges there? curious on why the charges are so high too. 1k usually total around rm10-12 fees+brokerage+tax etc.

please share back
jpaul
post Oct 11 2021, 11:37 AM

486 posts

MBB updated their system, now IE view also same like Chrome.

I cant view Trade Monitor anymore...

Any workaround?

94 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 >Top

0.0232sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:37 AM