Honda Interceptor? Flat Black Color, Speed Demons of 2007 800cc VTEC

SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 17 2007, 08:24 PM, updated 19y ago

32 posts

Any one know this bike? My Boyfriend's Big Brother just bought this monster bike. I thought it was 1.3, 1.5 or even 1.8 liters.

But it just 800cc, VTEC and (PGM-FI) with automatic enricher circuit with 16 valves, V4 engines. He said his 2 weeks bike (less than 1000kms) just can dust Ducati 999 on last Sunday night.

I love that flat black colour, so fearful bike.

A Beast of 2007.

Honda Interceptor!!
foxx3001
post Jan 17 2007, 08:29 PM

169 posts

take same picture pleaseeee
jones007
post Jan 17 2007, 08:32 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

pictures babe! links! specs! everything about it if u want us to love it
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 17 2007, 08:33 PM

32 posts

http://powersports.honda.com/motorcycles/s...odelId=VFR800A7

can refer here. The ABS Version & Super Hawk.
hihihehe
post Jan 17 2007, 09:17 PM

13,783 posts

how much he bought?
tifosi
post Jan 17 2007, 09:38 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

Hi VVIP Guest, welcome back!
kcng
post Jan 17 2007, 09:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 17 2007, 10:38 PM)
Hi VVIP Guest, welcome back!
lol
straight tak bagi chance
tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 17 2007, 10:49 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Joanne Pei Pei @ Jan 17 2007, 08:24 PM)
Any one know this bike? My Boyfriend's Big Brother just bought this monster bike. I thought it was 1.3, 1.5 or even 1.8 liters.

But it just 800cc, VTEC and (PGM-FI) with automatic enricher circuit with 16 valves, V4 engines. He said his 2 weeks bike (less than 1000kms) just can dust Ducati 999 on last Sunday night.

A Beast of 2007.
Honda Interceptor!!
Can dust a 999 Ducati?
I dunno about that. tongue.gif An ordinary 999 has around 120HP and 90+NM of torque. The Ducati is also lighter.

The Interceptor has almost 110hp and 80Nm of torque and is 218kg. So it is less powerful and heavier. The Ducati can dust the Honda, not the other way around, sorry. biggrin.gif

But I would be interested in the price here though. tongue.gif
Who knows if one day I'd be able to buy such bike. blush.gif
benzene88
post Jan 17 2007, 10:52 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

Omg... the real pic of the bike would be great...
SellnTrade
post Jan 17 2007, 11:06 PM

yea, picture tells everything? pic please... smile.gif
kcng
post Jan 17 2007, 11:26 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

VVIP guest is back in boston la with tmnuts ip address
whistling.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 17 2007, 11:30 PM

9,309 posts

Whaddya mean Boston? The TS is in America? Damn, SBKs are cheap there!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 17 2007, 11:30 PM
kcng
post Jan 17 2007, 11:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 12:30 AM)
Whaddya mean Boston? The TS is in America? Damn, SBKs are cheap there!!  doh.gif
yeap he is in boston connected to TMNuTs Screamyx internet service
cocklea
post Jan 17 2007, 11:50 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

Good God, look at the MSRP! Can u imagine the price here??
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 09:39 AM

9,309 posts

Yeah I kniw. And a Suzuki GXS750 costs USD9,999. That like RM37,000!!
And with a 4-5 year loan with 10% down payment, almost any working man can afford that!!
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 18 2007, 09:47 AM

32 posts

What is Boston & America?? This morning I ride this bike from Titiwangsa to Damansara. Very heavy and stable bike, I accelerated for 130kmh..very fast and powerful bike.

I am so lucky and happy today.
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 18 2007, 09:49 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 17 2007, 11:49 PM)
Can dust a 999 Ducati?
I dunno about that.  tongue.gif  An ordinary 999 has around 120HP and 90+NM of torque. The Ducati is also lighter.

The Interceptor has almost 110hp and 80Nm of torque and is 218kg. So it is less powerful and heavier. The Ducati can dust the Honda, not the other way around, sorry.  biggrin.gif

But I would be interested in the price here though.  tongue.gif
Who knows if one day I'd be able to buy such bike.  blush.gif
But as I know this bike is only 90hp, not 110hp. But very much powerful, more powerful than my KCar.
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 09:58 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Joanne Pei Pei @ Jan 18 2007, 09:47 AM)
What is Boston & America?? This morning I ride this bike from Titiwangsa to Damansara. Very heavy and stable bike, I accelerated for 130kmh..very fast and powerful bike.

I am so lucky and happy today.
Wait a minute, you're not in America?
Now I'm confused! rclxub.gif

Anyways, the 110hp was for the newer ones, like 06-07.
90hp, now that just doesn't make sense if it can outrun a Ducati. There could only be 2 reasons why the Ducati didn't show teeth:
1. The Ducati had problems.
2. The rider loved his bike too much. tongue.gif

Ask you boyfriend's big brother to buy an R1 or at least a Honda CBR600RR if he wants to dust the Ducati. flex.gif
Ask him for the price of the Interceptor please, I would really like to know. blush.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2007, 09:58 AM
-=Axis=-
post Jan 18 2007, 10:10 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

A Beast of 2007.
Honda Interceptor!!
Way back in 1999, Suzuki already came up the fastest road bike ever, the 1300cc turbocharged Hayabusa. May be you're not too up to date while you busy racing your imaginary Autech RB26...
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 10:12 AM

9,309 posts

Now Kawasaki is the king. All hail the ZX14!! notworthy.gif
Wait, Axis, only now I realised, you said turbocharged? huh.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2007, 10:35 AM
azxel
post Jan 18 2007, 11:00 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Honda Interceptor? Erm.. isn't that an old bike? The 2007 model (6th gen, right?) is just an facelift model, right? 130km/h eh? That's not really fast.

Gimme a 1098 (it's beautiful!), NA 850, R6 or ZX14 anytime!! biggrin.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 18 2007, 11:04 AM

32 posts

I never go for more than 130kmh before by bike, today was my record!! Really powerfull bike for me, I never tried other before.
azxel
post Jan 18 2007, 11:09 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

well, ride safe. next time, got chance take us for a ride... so we can peluk peluk you... brows.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 11:13 AM

9,309 posts

Nak menggatal plak ye? shakehead.gif
I wanna buy a Naza blade 650(the one with the fairing) and modify it. brows.gif Cannot beat the Interceptor at stock, no chance. blush.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2007, 11:13 AM
azxel
post Jan 18 2007, 11:20 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 11:13 AM)
Nak menggatal plak ye?  shakehead.gif
I wanna buy a Naza blade 650(the one with the fairing) and modify it.  brows.gif  Cannot beat the Interceptor at stock, no chance.  blush.gif
Gatal also not for you lah. tongue.gif

That would be the Blade 650R. Hey! It's a good buy if you ask me. Not for me 'cos I'd probably have back ache if riding in that position for too long. hehe
Personally, I really couldn't care less about whose bike can hit 100km/h in 3 seconds. laugh.gif As long as the ride's good if not great.
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 11:23 AM

9,309 posts

But 30k, need to wait until I get a job le. tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 18 2007, 11:26 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 12:23 PM)
But 30k, need to wait until I get a blow job le.  tongue.gif
edit for greater justice
whistling.gif whistling.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 11:27 AM

9,309 posts

Weh, why did you do that!! vmad.gif
BTW Joanne, were you able to get your foot on the ground? I looked at the specs and the seat height is like 80cm. sweat.gif Will I be able to get my foot on the ground?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2007, 11:37 AM
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 18 2007, 01:02 PM

32 posts

My foot, 'just' reached, but single side only.. cry.gif

Interceptor-- Great Bike.
azxel
post Jan 18 2007, 01:08 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

with great POWER, comes great responsibility... wink.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 18 2007, 01:18 PM

32 posts

Any Ducati owner here?? I saw my Boyfriend Big Brother friend's 999, red color, so nice but not fast as Interceptor.

Is it all Ducatis color in Red?? No yellow, Blue, Black or else??

tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 01:20 PM

9,309 posts

Ducati's do come in other colours.
But they are almost always red, like Ferrari. Although the Ferrari of the motorcycle world is actually MV Agusta.
Xefron
post Jan 18 2007, 01:24 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 11:13 AM)
Nak menggatal plak ye?  shakehead.gif
I wanna buy a Naza blade 650(the one with the fairing) and modify it.  brows.gif  Cannot beat the Interceptor at stock, no chance.  blush.gif
heh 650 is too much for me at the moment.even the blade 250 is enough for me.kewll bike for me.plus the new superbike version is much more nicer.
azxel
post Jan 18 2007, 01:29 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 18 2007, 01:24 PM)
heh 650 is too much for me at the moment.even the blade 250 is enough for me.kewll bike for me.plus the new superbike version is much more nicer.
After an hour of riding the Blade 250, I found it a bit underpowered (and I come from a kapchai based biking) but oh well, what to do... sudah beli. unsure.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 01:32 PM

9,309 posts

It's only a 5 speed right? Go on, sell the 250 and buy the 650. brows.gif
kcng
post Jan 18 2007, 02:09 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 02:20 PM)
But they are almost always red, like Ferrari. Although the Ferrari of the motorcycle world is actually MV Agusta.
which proton brought over and then sold it for 1 EURO
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 18 2007, 04:33 PM

32 posts

No flatblack Ducati??? Unshine Black color.. So good & look nasty.
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 06:19 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 18 2007, 02:09 PM)
which proton brought over and then sold it for 1 EURO
Awwwwww man!! cry.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 19 2007, 12:50 PM

32 posts

Proton bike?? In heard about it too, but 3 piston 2 stroke engine. Is it 500cc or 750cc??? like an old Honda MVX, my father use it before in JB. tongue.gif
terradrive
post Jan 19 2007, 02:29 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 11:23 AM)
But 30k, need to wait until I get a job le.  tongue.gif
If it's 30k I also wants to buy when I work later. But, the thing is these kind of bikes have around 100% duty/tax. So, for comparison a GSX-750R costs around 80k while the 400cc Honda Superfour costs over 30k

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 19 2007, 02:30 PM
Luftwaffe
post Jan 19 2007, 02:55 PM

100 posts

My friend CBR1000RR Y2005 with power commander and temignoni exhaust system (dyno test 149hp on wheel)...wonder how fast that monster can reach...

Superfour nowdays cost 46k-49k...mine bought at 47k (Spec III)
tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2007, 03:08 PM

9,309 posts

149 at the wheel......290km/h is a safe bet.
tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2007, 03:26 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 19 2007, 02:29 PM)
If it's 30k I also wants to buy when I work later. But, the thing is these kind of bikes have around 100% duty/tax. So, for comparison a GSX-750R costs around 80k while the 400cc Honda Superfour costs over 30k
You wanna buy also? rclxms.gif
I'm planning on modifying it. My dream is to have a fuel injected, 100hp, 180kg Blade 650R. brows.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 20 2007, 08:12 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Luftwaffe @ Jan 19 2007, 03:55 PM)
My friend CBR1000RR Y2005 with power commander and temignoni exhaust system (dyno test 149hp on wheel)...wonder how fast that monster can reach...

Superfour nowdays cost 46k-49k...mine bought at 47k (Spec III)
wow!! what a bike!! can you email me the pictures?? my address at my profile. thanks.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
terradrive
post Jan 20 2007, 11:53 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 19 2007, 03:26 PM)
You wanna buy also?  rclxms.gif
I'm planning on modifying it. My dream is to have a fuel injected, 100hp, 180kg Blade 650R.  brows.gif
Last time I used Suzuki Bandit 400 for few months only, now I'm more interested in kapcais and touring bikes. (cars also hehehehe)
tunertoobe
post Jan 20 2007, 11:59 AM

9,309 posts

How old are you now? I'm only 18. I'm planning on getting a bike license once my parents let me go to the outside world. tongue.gif
Modify till I can pwn the Interceptor. YEAH, YOU HEAR ME TS!!!!? tongue.gif
terradrive
post Jan 20 2007, 04:55 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 20 2007, 11:59 AM)
How old are you now? I'm only 18. I'm planning on getting a bike license once my parents let me go to the outside world.  tongue.gif
Modify till I can pwn the Interceptor. YEAH, YOU HEAR ME TS!!!!?  tongue.gif
I'm only 21 years old, maintenance of bigger bikes are too much for me liao, that's why I love kapcais now. I also tried my friend's suzuki smash pro (110cc) that comes with manual clutch, the torque is really good and it has a top speed to 120km/h rclxms.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 20 2007, 06:09 PM

9,309 posts

Then we can open a "Naza Blade Owners" thread. laugh.gif
Luftwaffe
post Jan 22 2007, 11:27 AM

100 posts

This is my ride...the blue one sad.gif ...and my friend Fireblade tongue.gif

tunertoobe
post Jan 22 2007, 01:59 PM

9,309 posts

What's your bike. The Fireblade is nice, real nice. lust.gif Is it 1000cc or 600cc?
earl-ku
post Jan 22 2007, 02:18 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

hahaha with bikes at least 500cc and above you should all be talking bout speeds of 150 and above ... 120 - 130 last time my old TZM can manage that easily ... now u ask me to do that, i can feel my balls shrking edy ...
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 22 2007, 09:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Luftwaffe @ Jan 22 2007, 12:27 PM)
This is my ride...the blue one  sad.gif ...and my friend Fireblade  tongue.gif
The blue one?? it not so great at all if compare with Interceptor. But that Fireblade CBR look cool, but it is old I think..
tunertoobe
post Jan 22 2007, 10:29 PM

9,309 posts

I think he has a CBF250, do you Luftwaffe? biggrin.gif
If so well of course the Interceptor(man what a name! flex.gif ) would eat it alive.
But I look again and the rear tyre is pretty wide for a 250cc. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 22 2007, 10:30 PM
selenium
post Jan 22 2007, 11:36 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 22 2007, 02:18 PM)
hahaha with bikes at least 500cc and above you should all be talking bout speeds of 150 and above ... 120 - 130 last time my old TZM can manage that easily ... now u ask me to do that, i can feel my balls shrking edy ...
tzm? 130 easy? the last time i reach 130 on my old tzm it was shaking like hell..... then my brother went sold my precious tzm away.. sigh sigh.. i miss my old bike... i miss it so much.. oh well. i he used the money to buy CBR1000rr...got to ride it 2 times only.. he hogs the thing all the time... idiot..
terradrive
post Jan 22 2007, 11:46 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

The blue bike is the honda cb400, it's not 250cc. Although Honda did have a 4 cylinder 250cc bike (honda hornet) with 190 sized rear tyre.

TZM can easily reach 160km/h, the old one with original block can go past 180km/h I think.

Even my 150cc 4 stroke suzuki fxr can go 150km/h (on meter) which is about 130-135km/h (on bigger bike's meter). The fxr's meter is about the same as tzm.
selenium
post Jan 22 2007, 11:52 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2007, 11:46 PM)
The blue bike is the honda cb400, it's not 250cc. Although Honda did have a 4 cylinder 250cc bike (honda hornet) with 190 sized rear tyre.

TZM can easily reach 160km/h, the old one with original block can go past 180km/h I think.

Even my 150cc 4 stroke suzuki fxr can go 150km/h (on meter) which is about 130-135km/h (on bigger bike's meter). The fxr's meter is about the same as tzm.
the TZM speedometer is only accurate at a range of 0-140 i think after that its rubbish...same thing goes for cars..
my friend say he was going 150 or 160 on his bike (RXZ) but my CBR is only showing 156 and i overtook him effortlessly..so there is some margin of error when ur meter reaches that speeds
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2007, 12:24 AM

9,309 posts

Japanese bike safety features?
Naka7a
post Jan 23 2007, 12:27 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Ts sounds like someone else....hmm
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2007, 12:29 AM

9,309 posts

Hehe........ whistling.gif
Luftwaffe
post Jan 23 2007, 10:47 AM

100 posts

Yep...mine is CB400 Hyper VTec Spec. III...and of course the interceptor is way faster...but this bike is for street biking and daily commuting...highway riding is rough since wind blast is too strong when you reach 160km/h (no firing to hide yourself) . Overall this bike is champion when come to town riding and when VTec kicks in...hehehe

This post has been edited by Luftwaffe: Jan 25 2007, 08:51 AM
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 23 2007, 11:41 AM

32 posts

I saw a Ducati 1098 at Melaka yesterday. My Boy friend say, the price is more than 100k!! is it true? What is that bike so special about? What is it specification??
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2007, 01:01 PM

9,309 posts

That bike is special. It has the highest torque to weight ratio of any superbike of its class. It is the lightest, hardest braking, fastest lapping Ducati ever produced!! flex.gif

ANd the real price isn't 100k, it is the excise duties that makes it 100k. It's probably under 50-55k. tongue.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 23 2007, 05:18 PM

32 posts

Oh I See.. but for me Interceptor is the BEST!!! VTEC 800cc and look like so furios!!!
selenium
post Jan 23 2007, 05:32 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

Ducatti Testatarota, Kawasaki Ninja, honda CBR100rr, ZZR 1100 and the interceptor went head on today..
results were

testatarota, CBR1100, NINJA, ZZR and in last place interceptor.. hahaa

oh i also saw a kapchai smoking an RXZ today.. weird.. that kapchai dman powerfull..
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2007, 07:22 PM

9,309 posts

Seriously, the torque of the 1098 is phenomenal!!
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 23 2007, 09:55 PM

32 posts

But for me, 1098 just tooo powerfull and not suit to my ability...
I use scooter only better or my kelisa..
Luftwaffe
post Jan 24 2007, 08:28 AM

100 posts

Anyone dare to try ???...Let capture how fast you can go with your bike... tongue.gif

Attached image(s)
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2007, 09:01 AM

9,309 posts

Can use handphone or not? laugh.gif He uses a video cam on his fuel tank, right? OMG the guy's fuel is almost empty! ohmy.gif

Fuh 300 and then suddenly no fuel. Hope the guy can coast to the nearest fuel station with the momentum. laugh.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 24 2007, 09:07 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Luftwaffe @ Jan 24 2007, 09:28 AM)
Anyone dare to try ???...Let capture how fast you can go with your bike... tongue.gif
hahaha.. this is a picture of out-of-order speed meter of your bike!! I bet $100 for it. How come go that fast and :

1. Take a picture
2. Have Lorry at your right side, lorry max speed is 80-100kmh only..

Possibility :

1. Speed meter already f***ked up,
2. RPM you just ram 2nd gear to red zone..

only that is my comment.

My V150 is faster than you! vmad.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2007, 09:08 AM

9,309 posts

You don't play play with a 1000cc bike. 1st gear can reach 150+ already. laugh.gif
Anyways I don't think its him. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 24 2007, 09:09 AM
Luftwaffe
post Jan 24 2007, 09:16 AM

100 posts

Yep...he used digicam with remote trigger...and it's not me riding that bike whistling.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 24 2007, 10:52 AM

32 posts

Hehehe.. this is so funny.. but is it really any bike which can go more than 200kmh in Malaysia? where they can accelerate that speed??
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2007, 03:08 PM

9,309 posts

Search around for a video. You'll be surprised at how fast a 1000cc sportsbike can reach 300. brows.gif
Aggronax
post Jan 24 2007, 08:44 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Joanne Pei Pei @ Jan 24 2007, 09:07 AM)
hahaha.. this is a picture of out-of-order speed meter of your bike!! I bet $100 for it. How come go that fast and :

1. Take a picture

Possibility :

only that is my comment.

just comment nia ~ not arguing ~

picture are statics ~ the lorry may at 80-100km/h but

the bike over taking. unless it movie then u know.

BTW, I tot hayabusa more scary than bike been mention??

and price tag also if i not mistaken.
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2007, 08:54 PM

9,309 posts

Hayabusa only have around 156hp at the wheel. The ZX-14 is clearly the king. 200hp at the rear wheel!! flex.gif
0-60mph in 2.5 seconds. Top speed, theoretically 320+km/h. lust.gif
Price, definitely over 100k. sweat.gif

But Hayabusa is sweet nonetheless. drool.gif I saw one selling at motortrader 2nd hand for only 64k!! But that was last year though. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 24 2007, 08:55 PM
Aggronax
post Jan 24 2007, 09:24 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2007, 08:54 PM)
Hayabusa only have around 156hp at the wheel. The ZX-14 is clearly the king. 200hp at the rear wheel!!  flex.gif
0-60mph in 2.5 seconds. Top speed, theoretically 320+km/h.  lust.gif
Price, definitely over 100k.  sweat.gif

But Hayabusa is sweet nonetheless.  drool.gif  I saw one selling at motortrader 2nd hand for only 64k!! But that was last year though.  tongue.gif
ooo ~ so powerful ~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

and also so expensive ~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i like those bike but no money ~ hopefully can get enough money to buy end of the year ~ any comment bout NAZA bike? the 250 ? cheap cheap 1 ~ me no money, so naza is the choice ~ kekeke
tunertoobe
post Jan 24 2007, 11:13 PM

9,309 posts

I think a forumer owns a blade 250. Was it azxel? huh.gif
he said it was a good buy, value for money. Ask him. I forgot, was it really azxel? The one with a cow for his avy.

Ya it was him. Go to page 2.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 24 2007, 11:14 PM
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 25 2007, 05:16 PM

32 posts

Today I sent my V150 for service, after back from my class, my $75 gone and fly away!!! cry.gif
selenium
post Jan 25 2007, 08:18 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

300...? my brother that day reached 290 on the CBR la.... but i heard the champion for power is the TZR250... which is the legendary two stroker...
tunertoobe
post Jan 25 2007, 09:34 PM

9,309 posts

Not in my life will I ever try that on the road. Only on track days for me. wink.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 25 2007, 09:40 PM

32 posts

Yes I know Hayabusa... Rumour says that in Japan we can call it control center which can send the new mappings for it's ecu via gsm phone to it.. As your riding style wanted.
tunertoobe
post Jan 25 2007, 09:49 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Joanne Pei Pei @ Jan 25 2007, 09:40 PM)
Yes I know Hayabusa... Rumour says that in Japan we can call it control center which can send the new mappings for it's ecu via gsm phone to it.. As your riding style wanted.
Whaaaaat? mellow.gif huh.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 26 2007, 12:55 PM

32 posts

Tomorrow we plan for a long ride to Genting Highland!!! A winding road morning speed riding!!! Yabedabedoo!!!!!
DeFaeco
post Jan 26 2007, 05:05 PM

30 posts

Cool. Just be careful though. I've seen enough bikers go up genting and not come down.

My house is along the road leading to ulu yam, and quite a lot of bikers use it to get to genting.

Sends a chill down my spine whenever I hear a large group of bikers speeding past, and hearing the siren of an ambulance zooming by a few minutes later.

SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 27 2007, 01:57 PM

32 posts

Tomorrow my boyfriend promise me to bring his friend's SUZUKI SRAD 750 PoP Yoshimura Version Reverse Import from USA.

Suzuki RAM Air Direct = SRAD
aegis`-
post Jan 27 2007, 04:34 PM

1,480 posts

speed realy turns u on eh ? tongue.gif
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 27 2007, 10:11 PM

32 posts

I just have a ride with SRAD just now, speed up until 120kmh!! nite ride, very fast bike!! tomorrow genting!!
Taman Linkin
post Jan 28 2007, 04:17 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Cant wait my 999s hehe...
tunertoobe
post Jan 28 2007, 11:31 AM

9,309 posts

Are you really going to get a 999? drool.gif
terradrive
post Jan 28 2007, 01:06 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 28 2007, 11:31 AM)
Are you really going to get a 999?  drool.gif
yes he is, seems like he doesn't want to get the 1098 afterall

later if got gonna test it muahahaha, semua kaki test motor icon_rolleyes.gif
andy
post Jan 28 2007, 02:27 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 01:20 PM)
I beg your pardon?? tongue.gif

is the 1098 out already? so outdated la, anyways just an update for you the 999R (I stress on the R) is now at a promotional price of RM199k w/o insurance and road tax only available @ your favorite local Ducati dealer ok whistling.gif

This post has been edited by andy: Jan 28 2007, 02:29 PM
Taman Linkin
post Jan 28 2007, 06:43 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Still too expensive, only mampu S.
SUSJoanne Pei Pei
post Jan 29 2007, 09:56 AM

32 posts

Yesterday was a very tireding day.. ride SRAD from 710am to genting and came back 230pm.. but so enjoying day.

GSX750 SRAD look like more powerfull than Interceptor..

Do you know, I only have license only up to 205cc only?? hehe smile.gif
illegal ridergirl..
DarkForXe
post Jan 29 2007, 11:23 AM

747 posts

anyone know where can i actually have a test ride on kawasaki zx-14? will it cost more than 100k?
Luftwaffe
post Jan 29 2007, 01:33 PM

100 posts

Wanna change my CB400 to FZ1 Fazer...57hp to 148hp drool.gif ...hehehe
tunertoobe
post Jan 29 2007, 01:34 PM

9,309 posts

That's kind of a huge jump. sweat.gif
But the FZ1 is a sweet sounding bike! drool.gif
BTW how much is it? huh.gif
VarioCam
post Jan 29 2007, 02:50 PM

126 posts

A Beast of 2007.
Honda Interceptor!!
'dust' a ducati?
the VFR it's a good bike, but honestly, the Duc is not THAT easily to 'dust' off..

|Keantan|
post Jan 29 2007, 05:32 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(DarkForXe @ Jan 29 2007, 11:23 AM)
anyone know where can i actually have a test ride on kawasaki zx-14? will it cost more than 100k?
I think that is very difficult, especially in msia, this being because the market for such bikes is so small that they wanna keep every unit as clean as possible. I don't know of anywhere personally that allows test drives of such bikes in malaysia, big bikes especially

Also, its pretty much guaranteed to cost more than RM100k... stupid tax vmad.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 29 2007, 07:06 PM

9,309 posts

Even without tax it'll still be out of reach to most of us. Max loan is only for 5 years for these kind of bikes, and with the high interest rates. sweat.gif
Taman Linkin
post Jan 29 2007, 11:54 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

without tax i can get a 999R... damn MY tongue.gif
|Keantan|
post Jan 30 2007, 12:03 AM

407 posts

I'm still saving up for that Xerox edition of the 999R... Wow.. damn nice to look at, especially in real life, saw one in Paris last week. while on trip there -.-"
cheenjeat008
post Jan 30 2007, 12:04 AM

543 posts

1. Take a picture

Possibility :

only that is my comment.

Miss, that picture is true when you have saw the whole movie clip....
That bike i think is belong to kawasaki ninja series....i think is zx7
Any one can verify this??
samngcheesan
post Feb 13 2007, 09:51 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jan 30 2007, 12:04 AM)
Miss, that picture is true when you have saw the whole movie clip....
That bike i think is belong to kawasaki ninja series....i think is zx7
Any one can verify this??
ask her
[wanna test ride???]

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Feb 13 2007, 09:55 AM
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2007, 12:26 PM

9,309 posts

Ceh, mentang-mentang ada R1. tongue.gif
samngcheesan
post Feb 13 2007, 01:19 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 13 2007, 12:26 PM)
Ceh, mentang-mentang ada R1.  tongue.gif
u guess.....saya punya ke....orang lain punye.....

tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2007, 01:42 PM

9,309 posts

What do you mean? unsure.gif
samngcheesan
post Feb 13 2007, 05:37 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 13 2007, 12:26 PM)
Ceh, mentang-mentang ada R1.  tongue.gif
why u got so many star wan???
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2007, 06:03 PM

9,309 posts

I probably post too much. laugh.gif Sports channel, Fast and Furious and some time ago, Xbox thread.
Hey that thread you made, the picture you posted, that's a newer R1. That picture in your avy isn't yours or you change bike already or is it the one in your avy(me mistaken)?

BTW, holy thread revival!! ohmy.gif
Naka7a
post Feb 13 2007, 06:06 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 13 2007, 06:03 PM)
I probably post too much.  laugh.gif  Sports channel, Fast and Furious and some time ago, Xbox thread.
Hey that thread you made, the picture you posted, that's a newer R1. That picture in your avy isn't yours or you change bike already or is it the one in your avy(me mistaken)?

BTW, holy thread revival!!  ohmy.gif
revival of who? he he. i think i'm thinking of who you are thinking of whistling.gif
qebalt
post Feb 13 2007, 08:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 01:20 PM)
supposedly, Ferrari of motorcycle is Ducati. MV Agusta should be the Alfa Romeo of motorcycle, hehe biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2007, 09:14 PM

9,309 posts

But still I believe that the MV is still the true Ferrari of motorcycles. They are faster, more exclusive and IMO better looking than the. Sorry Ducati fans. sweat.gif
andy
post Feb 13 2007, 09:35 PM

1,973 posts

Nobody ever said Ducati needed to produce faster, more exclusive and better looking bikes to be the Ferrari of motorcycles. Look into Ducati's history and you'll know what I mean wink.gif
qebalt
post Feb 13 2007, 09:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 13 2007, 09:14 PM)
But still I believe that the MV is still the true Ferrari of motorcycles. They are faster, more exclusive and IMO better looking than the. Sorry Ducati fans.  sweat.gif
haha.

as you know, Ferrari founder, Enzo Ferrari in the early years, works with the Alfa. then, he open a car work shop by himself and founded the Ferarri.

same to Ducati, MV Agusta came first in the motorcycle world and won a GP Championship even before Ducati produce their first bike.

QUOTE(andy @ Feb 13 2007, 09:35 PM)
Nobody ever said Ducati needed to produce faster, more exclusive and better looking bikes to be the Ferrari of motorcycles. Look into Ducati's history and you'll know what I mean wink.gif
in the early years, Ducati selling electric shavers, not bike, hahaha. they even didn't think about bike that time.

p/s: correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif .
andy
post Feb 13 2007, 10:03 PM

1,973 posts

They made pens and bicycles tongue.gif but I mean look into the history of Ducati and Enzo Ferrari, you'll find that the relations are there as compared to MV and Ferrari. Then again, who ever say Ducati needed a lot of relations to Ferrari to be the Ferrari of the motorcycle world? In the end it's all stereotypes, so back to the topic people! laugh.gif
selenium
post Feb 14 2007, 03:02 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

Y2K... phenomenal... saw the test site for the y2k prototype.. and the bike was insane..
why put a jet engine in a bike?
because we can..
samngcheesan
post Feb 14 2007, 08:54 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 13 2007, 06:03 PM)
I probably post too much.  laugh.gif  Sports channel, Fast and Furious and some time ago, Xbox thread.

BTW, holy thread revival!!  ohmy.gif
that's not newest R1,that only 2004 to 2006 model,now the latest 2007 haven reach here....

mine is black 1,the grey 1 is my friend 1,but he planning to sell of n take the latest 1...
Taman Linkin
post Feb 14 2007, 12:29 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 13 2007, 09:14 PM)
But still I believe that the MV is still the true Ferrari of motorcycles. They are faster, more exclusive and IMO better looking than the. Sorry Ducati fans.  sweat.gif
agreed haha tongue.gif laugh.gif
tunertoobe
post Feb 14 2007, 01:01 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Feb 14 2007, 08:54 AM)
that's not newest R1,that only 2004 to 2006 model,now the latest 2007 haven reach here....

mine is black 1,the grey 1 is my friend 1,but he planning to sell of n take the latest 1...
I know its not the latest one, look at the front also I know already. The new one already reached Singapore. sad.gif
I have the 07 only for my Desktop wallpaper. tongue.gif
cheenjeat008
post Mar 3 2008, 12:40 PM

543 posts

1. Take a picture

Possibility :

only that is my comment.

is good to have chance ride super bike..
enjoy your day...

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Mar 3 2008, 12:51 PM

0.0569sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:11 AM