Kenari aerosport, side mirrors and fuel consumption

TSYeazid
post Jan 17 2007, 08:16 PM, updated 19y ago

Hi everyone,

i just bought a kenari aerosport during the newly official launch in spore. I know the car has been around bout 4yrs in msia? so y not ask pple who know and dat is you msians!

Anyway, its running in now and is so far 30 litres got me about 350km. Is that acceptable?

And how much would it cost if i wanted to install power side mirrors so i dun have to adjust it manually? theres an empty slot just above the rear wiper button. is tat for tat purpose?

thanks! blush.gif

lee831219
post Jan 18 2007, 12:56 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

the fc is not bad wor.... the side mirror u gonna use the daihatsu move 1. can get it from chop shop.
Aquanox28
post Jan 18 2007, 09:50 AM

1,168 posts

getting 350km with 30ltr...consider ok during the running in period....will be better later on rclxms.gif

there are many accessories shops around that sell that auto mirror adjust mechanism...but i wonder can it be fitted into the ori mirror....maybe you could ask biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aquanox28: Jan 18 2007, 10:26 AM
victor_hoh
post Jan 18 2007, 09:54 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

My Auto Kenari (3 years, 60000 km) can give me 400km with 26L. Mostly expressway, speed around 90km/h
bryan90s
post Jan 18 2007, 12:10 PM

67 posts

my aerosport manual , there was one time rm110 got me 1200km. Mostly hiway with speed 120-130km/h. Made my trip meter turn 000 and start counting again.

quite good huh
TSYeazid
post Jan 18 2007, 11:51 PM

Thanks guys..i made a mistake.. i got bout 560 for 40L.
tats bout 14.5km per Liter for my auto kenari.

Anyway, i was really dissapointed tat Spore wont be bringing the new RS version.
U guys launched the RS the same week Spore launched the Aerosport. Damn....

The RS looks way cooler...
driftmeister
post Jan 19 2007, 12:07 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

go to JB look for the RS front lo
the price dropped very much already
TSYeazid
post Jan 20 2007, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jan 19 2007, 12:07 AM)
go to JB look for the RS front lo
the price dropped very much already
thanks!

Will do dat once the Polis curb down those robbers in JB.haha..but seriously yar. i will look around.

Right now im too scared to go. hahaha..
maybe i can bring an electric gun and immobilize those thugs.

Its Visit Msia year and these people arent helping at all and giving the country a bad rep!

0.0157sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:10 AM