im more interested who will be getting the 1st netherdrake.
World First lvl 70, in 28 hours
Jan 17 2007, 10:17 PM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: si vous lisez ceci vous �tes un babouin |
im more interested who will be getting the 1st netherdrake.
Jan 17 2007, 10:18 PM
156 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
aahaha, i'm amazed at the number of jealous little pricks we have here in lyn's wow section.
Jan 17 2007, 10:19 PM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
You guys should read carefully that quote post by the TS,it explain how he get there so fast.
Jan 17 2007, 10:27 PM
24,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE [WoR]Teza: What was your preparation? How did you make it in such a short time? Cheated with other players on his account. lolGullerbone: Cau (the 1st european lvl 60) and I planned the exp route step by steps, trying everything to make sure it was the most approriate, the groups organization with the guild Millenium and their members. Each member rotated using a definite order to help me to grind on mobs, mostly with AE, surrounded with several guildmates healers, tanks, pullers etc... I'm sure there are people playing on his account that he didn't spill it out. Also, the plan is definitely from Closed Beta experience and Mage is his class too. This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 17 2007, 10:29 PM |
Jan 18 2007, 12:01 AM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
Jan 18 2007, 01:07 AM
2,509 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 17 2007, 10:27 PM) Cheated with other players on his account. lol I doubt he meant rotating other people to play his account. He probably meant rotating the people helping him so each could chip in to help and get some xp for themselves as well.I'm sure there are people playing on his account that he didn't spill it out. Also, the plan is definitely from Closed Beta experience and Mage is his class too. |
Jan 18 2007, 06:08 AM
Validating
66 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Azeroth |
QUOTE(ray123 @ Jan 18 2007, 01:07 AM) I doubt he meant rotating other people to play his account. He probably meant rotating the people helping him so each could chip in to help and get some xp for themselves as well. yea, it might b...no way a person can stay up 28 hrs by playing infront of the monitor so d@mn long... even myself cant tahan more than 4 hrs... gonna having eyesore & blur blur soon... |
Jan 18 2007, 07:08 AM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Bigshoe @ Jan 17 2007, 10:18 PM) It is far from jealousy. Think of it this way. Everyone eats at their own pace. You chew your food, then swallow. Now, comes a person that can eat 20 Roti Canai in 2 minutes. Would you be jealous? If you answer yes, why would you want to eat 20 Roti Canai in 2 minutes? If you answer no, my point is proven. This post has been edited by chow_vincevince: Jan 18 2007, 07:08 AM |
Jan 18 2007, 08:57 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(chaichai @ Jan 18 2007, 06:08 AM) yea, it might b... its ONLY 28 hours, VERY highly possible if you have the motivation and dedication. some caffein and friends definately help too (especially the friends part, and he got that covered)no way a person can stay up 28 hrs by playing infront of the monitor so d@mn long... even myself cant tahan more than 4 hrs... gonna having eyesore & blur blur soon... chow: dont get it, whats the point? |
Jan 18 2007, 09:52 AM
322 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Forget the griping...you do know its just a manner of time before...
"Le Manual" How I leveled from 60-70 in 28 Hrs...Now you can too!" is going to be released...hahaha and 8yr olds all over the world are gonna get their parents to swipe their credit cards to be just like their hero LOL |
Jan 18 2007, 09:56 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jan 17 2007, 08:58 PM) Speaking of this guide, any idea where/how/if I can get my hands on the 1-60 horde-side guide for free? I've seen it "on sale," but don't want to pay ... haven't really tried searching for a "free" version either, though. |
Jan 18 2007, 09:57 AM
1,479 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
This is for idiots who don't know how to enjoy new content.
Huzzah! I'm level 70. I win in life. Yeah rite. |
Jan 18 2007, 11:42 AM
158 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i grind whole nite with stupid line not even half xp bar..........
........... |
Jan 18 2007, 11:56 AM
Jan 18 2007, 12:46 PM
147 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Worth noting is that this guy tried almost everything TBC had to offer during beta so if anything he already enjoyed the current content at his pace. If this was his first 60-70 run, lack of experience would have made 28 hours most unlikely.
Jan 18 2007, 01:00 PM
156 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(chow_vincevince @ Jan 18 2007, 07:08 AM) It is far from jealousy. Think of it this way. Everyone eats at their own pace. You chew your food, then swallow. I was refering to the people who goes,"Oh so he ate 20 roti canai in 2 minutes, of course he can lah! he ate it without chewing, I'm sure tambi over there made the roti canai smaller too." But anyway I don't understand that proposition of yours.Now, comes a person that can eat 20 Roti Canai in 2 minutes. Would you be jealous? If you answer yes, why would you want to eat 20 Roti Canai in 2 minutes? If you answer no, my point is proven. |
Jan 18 2007, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Bigshoe @ Jan 18 2007, 01:00 PM) I was refering to the people who goes,"Oh so he ate 20 roti canai in 2 minutes, of course he can lah! he ate it without chewing, I'm sure tambi over there made the roti canai smaller too." But anyway I don't understand that proposition of yours. I thought my point was quite simple. I apologize for my use of horrible and simple logic to state my view of this issue of jealousy. My point was simply, "What is there to be jealous of, exactly?" Anyhow let's not get off topic about roti canai. So, apparently this guy did something quite amazing. |
Jan 18 2007, 01:37 PM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
I would have hit level 72 in 2 hours... but then I stopped WoW-ing long ago and Blizzard would have perma-banned me for hitting level 72 i
Jan 18 2007, 01:41 PM
158 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jan 18 2007, 02:56 PM