5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Forza Motorsport® 2, Customize ur cars & post ur screenshots!

TSscpt
post Jan 17 2007, 05:41 PM, updated 19y ago

Androidian
1,239 posts

It is confirmed that there will be over 300 cars featured in Forza Motorsport 2.

Forza 2 has a special multi-screen mode that allows a user a 360° view around his/her car. Technically, it is possible to add as many screens as Xbox 360 consoles and televisions available.

All cars in Forza 2 are fully customizable and can have up to 4,000 layers of graphics which can be edited with the livery editor to allow the player to add many shapes, forms & even pictures to their car.

The game supports split-screen, System Link and Xbox Live multiplayer gaming. It is not confirmed how many players are supported in each mode. Forza 2 Motorsport concentrates on circuit racing, therefore it is said that point to point races have been removed (although 1-lap "circuit" races are basically the same).

The damage & physics systems are very highly developed. The damage system allows for multiple settings, on high there are large impacts on the cars status with medium speed crashes. On the normal setting it's possible to lightly crash on several occasions, although the car may lose performance. As seen in the X06 demo in September, parts of the car (eg bumpers, doors, spoilers) can fall off and also stay on the track for the whole race. The physics system realistically simulates the players' actions including simple things as crashing in to a broken down car's wheel. The physics engine runs at 320FPS. Forza 2 is locked at a constant 60FPS (frames per second).

The Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Steering Wheel was developed alongside Forza Motorsport 2 and is said to have the best effect in Forza 2. Professional racers have helped playtest with the wheel to aid the development team in achieving realistic features & settings. A developer from Microsoft Game Studios has said that in the final stages of development, cars had between 150,000-220,000 polygons per car and the most detailed models had been peaked at 247 thousand polygons.

FM2 Wiki page
Forza Motorsport Official Page

Forza Motorsport 2: The Complete Car List

Taken from FM2 forums:
Custom Car Designs - Show me your pictures!
GFX Tutorial for Beginners **UPDATED**
FAQ for Painting
Painting Tutorial - The Basics
How to pass(overtake) properly!!

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 8 2007, 05:24 PM
TSscpt
post Jan 17 2007, 05:44 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

I'm just feeling the hype for this game even more than Lost Planet, so it's time for a thread for this lovely game biggrin.gif

Over 300 cars from more than 50 car manufacturers to choose from, OMG it PWNS any other car game out there!

I still can't find any info on the LE version, if anyone found info about it please post them here
ah_chak
post Jan 17 2007, 05:48 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

Just paid my deposit for this game drool.gif

Can't wait for it to release!!!! rclxm9.gif

Can't find any info on what's included in the LE though i've already paid the deposit for it.. Don't Care.. Considered As a Must Have Game thumbup.gif
terencey
post Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM

119 posts

Wah.... makes me feel like buying the wireless wheel.... pokaiz!
evoHahn
post Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 17 2007, 05:44 PM)
I'm just feeling the hype for this game even more than Lost Planet, so it's time for a thread for this lovely game biggrin.gif

Over 300 cars from more than 50 car manufacturers to choose from, OMG it PWNS any other car game out there!

I still can't find any info on the LE version, if anyone found info about it please  post them here
i know a game that has 850 plus cars in it whistling.gif

i hope forza 2 is better than forza in terms of AI cars... they kept tap-ing my butt when taking corners sweat.gif sweat.gif
lowyatguy
post Jan 17 2007, 06:01 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

I nv play any previous version of this game...but i will support it just because i love racing games biggrin.gif
zio
post Jan 17 2007, 06:16 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wheel..must have wheelllll tongue.gif
yoroi
post Jan 17 2007, 06:54 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

i suck at driving games but i'm getting thisone because i enjoy looking at cars
tailgunner
post Jan 17 2007, 07:32 PM

293 posts

OMG!!! the cover show drifting brows.gif thats mean can drift tongue.gif when it release?
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 07:57 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

WHOOHOO !!! atlast sumbody opens a topic for this game..This is a MuST Have Game !!!! drool.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 17 2007, 08:02 PM

9,309 posts

OMG OMG OMG, I GOTTA HAVE IT!!! lust.gif
munky
post Jan 17 2007, 08:07 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
Wah.... makes me feel like buying the wireless wheel.... pokaiz!
me too man doh.gif

i hope this game will be better than Gran Turismo
jaylike7
post Jan 17 2007, 08:11 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

wonder Redline will be back to 360 community when the game release or not... rclxm9.gif

tailgunner, is time to settle down our unfinish business in this game tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 08:13 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

hopefully its 10x better then GT...got damage..more cars...better graphics...can modified cars..."ONLINE"mode... whistling.gif ....
Hmmm..thinkin about buying the sterrin wheel...but i bought dell24 already..hopefully CNY got lots of angpow...haha tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 08:14 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

oi jaylike...thought u go makan... yawn.gifT: tongue.gif
silencer
post Jan 17 2007, 08:18 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

The perfect answer to GT4...let see which is better in terms of gameplay and graphic outlook.....
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 08:26 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

better to go against GT HD...
munky
post Jan 17 2007, 08:59 PM

1,971 posts

wah siebel u have alot of money aaa. Looks like u'll be the one that have to belanja us this sunday whistling.gif
tailgunner
post Jan 17 2007, 10:13 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 17 2007, 08:11 PM)
wonder Redline will be back to 360 community when the game release or not... rclxm9.gif

tailgunner, is time to settle down our unfinish business in this game tongue.gif
what unfinish business? Play n Charge Kit tongue.gif rosak already sad.gif

hope can see u all retired PGR3 racer back in business cool.gif
am_eniey
post Jan 17 2007, 11:58 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

I can't wait to have this game......CAN'T WAIT....ARGHHHHHH
gnome
post Jan 18 2007, 12:06 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Hmmm....i never got the chance to play against when PGR3 was released so not sure who's pro or who's not hmm.gif. I know i cant tapau sieble already brows.gif (based on PGR3 lol jk tongue.gif )
jaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 12:35 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

in PGR3

the pro-est guy in here, is Redline aka Madnoren.

his driving skill is like F1 driver, all the corners he tackle are like F1 corner. i learned alot from him (watching his reply day n nite)

tailgunner will come close to 1st, he is just soo quick no matter what cars he drive....

you can send them invite when u wanna play wif them...think they will surely join the game 1...

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Jan 18 2007, 07:59 AM
matty
post Jan 18 2007, 10:24 AM

347 posts

aiyo.. dunno want to get this or the the guitar... sad.gif i like to get the wheel la.
Redline
post Jan 18 2007, 12:11 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 17 2007, 08:11 PM)

i'll be back.....LOL

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Jan 17 2007, 10:13 PM)
what unfinish business? Play n Charge Kit tongue.gif rosak already sad.gif

hope can see u all retired PGR3 racer back in business cool.gif
getting older now....but will rock back with FM2....LOL

i want the game NOW !!!! hehehehe

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 18 2007, 12:35 AM)
in PGR3

the pro-est guy in here, is Redline aka Madnoren.

his driving skill is like F1 driver, all the corners he tackle are like F1 corner. i learned alot from him (watching his reply day n nite)

tailgunner will come close to 1st, he is just soo quick no matter what cars he drive....

you can send them invite when u wanna play wif them...think they will surely join the game 1...
thx man....u & dreamyghost also in the group of pro...one day somebody will be faster than us...(In Malaysia lah...)

now concentrating the PC Racing Sims until the FM2 released !!!!!!
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 18 2007, 02:49 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 17 2007, 08:59 PM)
wah siebel u have alot of money aaa. Looks like u'll be the one that have to belanja us this sunday whistling.gif
now no money liaw cry.gif ..bought dell 24" for RM2899...uhuhu
gnome
post Jan 18 2007, 02:50 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 18 2007, 02:49 PM)
now no money liaw  cry.gif ..bought dell 24" for RM2899...uhuhu
uik....last time said budget around RM800, how come can get dell 24 inch pulak sweat.gif
terencey
post Jan 18 2007, 02:52 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 18 2007, 02:50 PM)
uik....last time said budget around RM800, how come can get dell 24 inch pulak sweat.gif
He washes his dad car.

Last time he washed he got x360.
matty
post Jan 18 2007, 02:54 PM

347 posts

wah.. just by washin cars only wor. next time invite me to wash ur dad car too ok. mayb can get the forza and the wheel together.
MK84
post Jan 18 2007, 06:17 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Jaylike also one of the pros..... some more he drives with Auto.
munky
post Jan 18 2007, 06:20 PM

1,971 posts

who wants to race with me ? sepang trackday. I drive ferrari f430 only
MK84
post Jan 18 2007, 06:21 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Sepang track day?
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 06:32 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Jan 18 2007, 12:11 PM)
i'll be back.....LOL
getting older now....but will rock back with FM2....LOL

i want the game NOW !!!! hehehehe
thx man....u & dreamyghost also in the group of pro...one day somebody will be faster than us...(In Malaysia lah...)

now concentrating the PC Racing Sims until the FM2 released !!!!!!
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Just Kidding, I've never seen you race. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 18 2007, 06:32 PM
munky
post Jan 18 2007, 06:58 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 18 2007, 06:21 PM)
Sepang track day?
no lah, nurburgring track day tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 07:06 PM

9,309 posts

Nurburgring is my favorite track in PGR2. AT first it was freaking hard but after my 5th lap or so, it was a breeze. Forza have Nurburgring or not? The big track not the smaller, F1 track.
tailgunner
post Jan 18 2007, 07:34 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 18 2007, 06:17 PM)
Jaylike also one of the pros..... some more he drives with Auto.
u also nt bad man smile.gif bcoz u do too much drifting in real time biggrin.gif
MK84
post Jan 18 2007, 08:00 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Jan 18 2007, 07:34 PM)
u also nt bad man smile.gif bcoz u do too much drifting in real time biggrin.gif
Err I very bad doraiba one.... kenot drive straight, some more always kena tailgate by Wel. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 07:06 PM)
Nurburgring is my favorite track in PGR2. AT first it was freaking hard but after my 5th lap or so, it was a breeze. Forza have Nurburgring or not? The big track not the smaller, F1 track.
It's called the Nordschleife (The Northern loop). 23km of pure driving bliss.
tunertoobe
post Jan 18 2007, 08:14 PM

9,309 posts

I usually don't call it by its proper name. biggrin.gif If available in Forza 2 then I'm totally in!! drool.gif
izaman
post Jan 19 2007, 10:47 AM

234 posts

i will surely buy this game. but first have to sell my logitech momo steering.
bzbody
post Jan 19 2007, 10:56 AM

64 posts

guys are the steering wheel feedback good?? might be thinking of getting 1 together with the forza
calvin
post Jan 19 2007, 11:18 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

to buy or not to buy this game...hmm...
singleguy
post Jan 19 2007, 01:19 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

buy only. no need to think
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 19 2007, 01:50 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 18 2007, 02:50 PM)
12 months installment maaa.......
TSscpt
post Jan 19 2007, 01:55 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 18 2007, 07:06 PM)
No Nurburgring, but got Suzuka F1 track. biggrin.gif
MK84
post Jan 19 2007, 02:28 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

No mention of the Nordschleife. They do have Tsukuba just like FM1 . Those of you who've watched Best Motoring or Option Video will be familiar with it.

Would be a shame if they didn't include the Nordschleife.
MK84
post Jan 19 2007, 02:31 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Foowah... you can system link 3 XBOX360s together and do this:
http://forzamotorsport.net/devcorner/pitpass/pitpass28.htm

zio
post Jan 19 2007, 02:34 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

So can we expect to see that at your place MK? smile.gif
MK84
post Jan 19 2007, 03:35 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wahlau eh I only have 2 360s ler.... short of one. tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jan 19 2007, 03:36 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
i know a game that has 850 plus cars in it  whistling.gif

i hope forza 2 is better than forza in terms of AI cars... they kept tap-ing my butt when taking corners  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I know another XBOX game where the AI taps' your butt if you're ahead whistling.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2007, 03:40 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 19 2007, 01:55 PM)
No Nurburgring, but got Suzuka F1 track. biggrin.gif
That's a bit of a bummer. dry.gif
But for the sake of ultra realistic physics, I'll buy it! thumbup.gif
Redline
post Jan 19 2007, 04:45 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jan 19 2007, 11:18 AM)
to buy or not to buy this game...hmm...
buy 1st, think it later....LOL

i forgot, Calvin is one of the PRO also.....hehehe

maybe we can have another tournament with FM2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Redline: Jan 19 2007, 04:45 PM
calvin
post Jan 19 2007, 05:17 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Jan 19 2007, 04:45 PM)
buy 1st, think it later....LOL

i forgot, Calvin is one of the PRO also.....hehehe

maybe we can have another tournament with FM2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i'm rusted already la bro madnoren...

xxboxx
post Jan 19 2007, 05:24 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 17 2007, 08:07 PM)
me too man doh.gif

i hope this game will be better than Gran Turismo

better or not, i don't know. but what i do know that this game will make a sim-racer gamer very much happy. heard a podcast of them before and they are very passionate about car and racing. a game reviewer confess when he review forza1, he need to tweak the silvia setting after upgrade the component but doesn't know what to do. so he google up the car model and use a real world setting. and guess what? the car handle alot better. rclxms.gif

tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2007, 05:48 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 19 2007, 05:24 PM)
better or not, i don't know. but what i do know that this game will make a sim-racer gamer very much happy. heard a podcast of them before and they are very passionate about car and racing. a game reviewer confess when he review forza1, he need to tweak the silvia setting after upgrade the component but doesn't know what to do. so he google up the car model and use a real world setting. and guess what? the car handle alot better. rclxms.gif
Now THAT'S realistic! rclxms.gif
tailgunner
post Jan 19 2007, 07:03 PM

293 posts

Forza Motor
drift..drift..drift
Forza Motor
drift..drift..drift

i wonder if u know
how they drift in Forza 2?
u can watch it u can learn
u can do it by ur self

Forza Motor
drift..drift..drift
blush.gif

this time Madnoren sure win one with the realistic added tongue.gif

hope calvin is back because me and him is drivin side by side biggrin.gif

TSscpt
post Jan 20 2007, 09:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 19 2007, 05:24 PM)
WOW that's super real rclxms.gif
xxboxx
post Jan 27 2007, 12:28 PM

5,261 posts

Forza Motorsport 2 on Sale May 2007!

Forza Motorsport 2 Tracks

* Mugello Autodromo Internazionale
    * Suzuka Circuit
    * Sebring International Raceway
    * Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
    * Tsukuba Circuit
    * Road Atlanta
    * Silverstone Circuit
    * Nürburgring Nordschleife
    * Maple Valley Raceway
    * Sunset Peninsula Infield
    * New York Circuit
    * Test Track

....As you can see, 8 of these 12 tracks (or environments as we refer to them) are real-world locales -- and as such, feature all the authentic real-life ribbon configurations of the tracks. Fans of Suzuka Circuit know that the track has 3 ribbons: The full Grand Prix course, the West course (used for MotoGP events), and the East course with the famous esses (and where I hear they held a NASCAR race in the '90s). All told, there are 47 different ribbons in the game across the 12 environments...

...Hundreds of Gigs of new GPS data (for elevation, dimensions, etc.) and reference materials were collected this time around in the pursuit of realism. Drift fans will be happy to know, for instance, that the drift loop has been added to Road Atlanta -- if nothing else, we do it for the sake of being completist....

...In other words, expect downloadable content in the form of both tracks and cars in the months following FM2's release. Will it be free? We don't know and can't say for sure right now but whatever it ends up becoming, we at Turn 10 aim to do right by the community. Definitely no horse armor here, folks....

...Keep in mind that although this is a lot of options to set every time you want to run a specific race online, you always have the ability to save your server settings. Another nifty thing we've added to multiplayer this time is the ability for you to save replays from your online races. Have a particularly harrowing race with some online buddies? Now you can save the glory of your triumph to your hard drive....
am_eniey
post Jan 27 2007, 01:19 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

you're correct xxboxx

Forza Motorsport.net has a new update with the first release date since their Holiday 2006 delay. They give a May 2007, official, verified, and absolute release for North America. But, where's the actual date? The devs are hesitant to give one because they don't want a backlash should it change, which is why they haven't made an anouncement till now. They're shooting for the first half of the month, though.

They also expect to go gold mid April, and give a (shortened) list of the 12 tracks now available (with 45 ribbons total). Adding more tracks later through XBLM is fine with me, but I'll be pissed if they think I'll pay for them. Forza Motorsport 2 will support the new force feedback wheel, obviously, with a 300+ car lineup and the devs say they'll leak new gameplay details as we get closer to launch.
gnome
post Jan 27 2007, 01:31 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Awwww...damn. I've been waiting for this game but it got pushed back. Dammit! cry.gif
MK84
post Jan 27 2007, 01:32 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
Tsukuba Circuit
Silverstone Circuit
Nürburgring Nordschleife

Woot! rclxm9.gif Can experience the corkscrew again. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Jan 27 2007, 01:33 PM
xxboxx
post Jan 27 2007, 02:15 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 27 2007, 01:19 PM)
you're correct xxboxx

i'm not correct. i just quote the website. nod.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jan 27 2007, 05:40 PM

128 posts

sucks la wei!!!! sad.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 27 2007, 07:14 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

ARggggGHHH !!!! vmad.gif
ghostdevice
post Jan 27 2007, 07:19 PM

53 posts

hahahahahah brows.gif
TSscpt
post Jan 27 2007, 08:39 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Damn! I was soooo looking forward to this game!
un9ku
post Jan 28 2007, 04:05 PM

335 posts

lucky i still got my forza hehehehe. but no time to play tongue.gif
matty
post Jan 29 2007, 10:02 AM

347 posts

bad news, hav to wait. gd news, got time for me to save for the wheel.
ah_chak
post Jan 29 2007, 10:47 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

arghh.. delayed..

This game better be good vmad.gif
MK84
post Jan 29 2007, 01:30 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The update from FM website.

Since we've built every track from the ground up (no assets or models were recycled from Forza 1), we've naturally gone in and added a ton of new detail to all the environments. More importantly, the track artists have followed up on a lot of suggestions, as well as corrections from track experts (e.g., track stewards) to make each track more accurate and true-to-life. Hundreds of Gigs of new GPS data (for elevation, dimensions, etc.) and reference materials were collected this time around in the pursuit of realism. Drift fans will be happy to know, for instance, that the drift loop has been added to Road Atlanta -- if nothing else, we do it for the sake of being completist.

tailgunner
post Jan 29 2007, 11:39 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 29 2007, 01:30 PM)
The update from FM website.
wao!!! bro mk84, i know u gonna copy and modify ur MR2 into Forza 2 brows.gif so cool~~~
MK84
post Jan 30 2007, 02:07 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

My MR2 sold already la. Hehehe. Now I join the NISMO bandwagon. brows.gif
munky
post Jan 30 2007, 02:32 PM

1,971 posts

uuu nismo. Cefiro, silvia or skyline ? If skyline r34 gtr i wanna test drive can ar ? tongue.gif
MK84
post Jan 30 2007, 02:39 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wah.... kenot afford R34 GTR wei. Not even the no-spec one. LoL. I'd rather buy R32 GTR. Nowadays like collectors item already. Very hard (but not impossible) to find one in pristine condition.
gnome
post Jan 30 2007, 02:45 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Wah main Nismo pulak. Cefiro like along? biggrin.gif or R32 like Drift.com.my show car? icon_rolleyes.gif or izzit fairlady z? hmm.gif
MK84
post Jan 30 2007, 02:56 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Drift.com.my cars don't have R32 ler. tongue.gif

DCM official cars got 3 Silvia S13s and 1 180SX.
gnome
post Jan 30 2007, 02:57 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

lol my bad, how the hell did i mistaken S13 with R32 doh.gif blush.gif

So what car will it be then? brows.gif
MK84
post Jan 30 2007, 03:08 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

whistling.gif In due time......
klubba
post Jan 30 2007, 03:50 PM

26 posts

Anybody have the wireless steering wheel who can share their game experience with it?

xxboxx
post Jan 30 2007, 07:45 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 30 2007, 03:08 PM)
whistling.gif  In due time......
still with drift car or change to cosmetic?

if cosmetic, i'm guessing AD Resort? brows.gif
jassicaskylpm
post Feb 6 2007, 10:43 PM

373 posts

u guys know when is the launch date for m'sia?

un9ku
post Feb 6 2007, 11:00 PM

335 posts

there is no launch date in malaysia. coz there's no xbox registered in malaysia and theres no support for xbox in malaysia.
xbox dont even exist as far as i know. but it does exist in singapore.
sorry you have to read my stupid post..... i also duno when the launch date is, but it'll be somewhere in may 2007 tongue.gif doh.gif
matty
post Feb 8 2007, 05:18 PM

347 posts

more news bout forza 2

Newsflash:
Forza Motorsport 2 Details Announced
It's time to put the pedal to the metal! The launch of Forza Motorsport(tm) 2, the second iteration in one of the greatest racing simulator franchises of all time, is quickly approaching.

The development team recently confirmed that Forza Motorsport 2 will be available at North American retailers in May 2007. Forza Motorsport 2 is easily one of the most anticipated racing titles of the year. With its extensive customization options, unparalleled physics, roster of more than 300 cars, force feedback, Xbox 360(tm) Wireless Racing Wheel support, and Xbox Live(R) capabilities, Forza Motorsport 2 stands to be the most realistic racing simulator across all platforms in 2007.

Customize your car and race on real-world tracks.

In addition, the track list for Forza Motorsport 2 has been released. Be sure to check out the official site at Forzamotorsport.net for all the latest details on the game's 12 environments and more than 45 ribbons.

Forza Motorsport 2 Tracks

Mugello Autodromo Internazionale
Suzuka Circuit
Sebring International Raceway
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
Tsukuba Circuit
Road Atlanta
Silverstone Circuit
Nürburgring Nordschleife
MapleValleyRaceway
SunsetPeninsulaInfield
New York Circuit
Test Track

In addition to all the coverage here at Xbox.com, be sure to check Forzamotorsport.net regularly, as it will serve as a home base for weekly updates, bringing you the latest news, interviews, exclusives, game info, and features-all of which no Forza fan should be without! Besides a tour of Forza Motorsport 2's new tracks with the game's designers in the pitpass report, also be sure to scoop info on some of the game's new multiplayer features.

Forza Motorsport 2
Top automotive engineers, professional race car drivers, and experienced programmers teamed up to create Forza Motorsport 2, the most complete racing simulator experience available. Cars incur dramatic damage and wear, which affects car performance. Advanced tire and suspension models respond to heat and pressure changes as well as weight transfer and aerodynamic load.

Buckle up for authentic simulation physics, bone-jarring damage, and photo-realistic graphics, as well as licensed tuning and customization options. Loaded with over 300 of the world's hottest cars for you to collect, personalize, and race, Forza Motorsport 2 gives you the complete racing experience.

This post has been edited by matty: Feb 8 2007, 05:23 PM
izaman
post Feb 8 2007, 06:07 PM

234 posts

another thing that will eat up my money to buy the game and the steering wheel....but.....i'll buy one.
TSscpt
post Feb 16 2007, 03:20 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Forza 2 Euro Release Date, Cars Revealed. New Screens
Microsoft Game Studios announced today that European gamers will also get to enjoy Forza Motorsport 2 the same month the game hits U.S. store shelves. A Microsoft spokeperson told us:

As you know, the sequel to Microsoft Game Studios' critically acclaimed racing simulator will come screeching into U.S. retailers this May. It has been confirmed that May will also mark the game's release in Europe! While the game's release has been a long time coming, the extra time allowed us to deliver the best racing simulation experience possible on any console system. Come May, gamers across the world will be able to flaunt their manufacturer allegiances, racing prowess, and artistic expression through their car lust on Xbox Live.

Additionally, to celebre this announcement, Turn 10 has revealed the first of six Forza Motorsport 2 car lists, starting with the European exotics:

Forza Motorsport 2: Ferrari, Lamborghini, Maserati, and Porsche Car List

2005 Ferrari 612 Scaglietti
1994 Ferrari F355 Berlinetta
1999 Ferrari 360 Modena
2002 Ferrari 575M Maranello
1991 Ferrari 512 TR
1998 Ferrari F355 Challenge
1984 Ferrari GTO
2004 Ferrari F430
2003 Ferrari Challenge Stradale
1987 Ferrari F40
1995 Ferrari F50
2002 Ferrari Enzo Ferrari
1969 Ferrari Dino 246 GT
1964 Ferrari 250 GTO
1967 Ferrari 330 P4
2005 Lamborghini Gallardo
1988 Lamborghini Countach LP5000 QV
1997 Lamborghini Diablo SV
2005 Lamborghini Murcielago
1999 Lamborghini Diablo GTR
2006 Maserati GranSport
2004 Maserati MC12
2003 Porsche Boxster S
1989 Porsche 944 Turbo
1982 Porsche 911 Turbo 3.3
2006 Porsche Cayman S
2004 Porsche 911 GT3 (996)
2007 Porsche 911 Turbo (997)
1987 Porsche 959
2007 Porsche 911 GT3 (997)
1995 Porsche 911 GT2
2003 Porsche Carrera GT
1970 Porsche 914/6
1973 Porsche 911 Carrera RS
1955 Porsche 550 Spyder

TeamXbox
MK84
post Feb 16 2007, 10:29 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wooooo P4! But no 917?
gnome
post Feb 16 2007, 02:13 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Nice rclxms.gif

Maserati MC12 is one of my fav car in PGR3. Hopefully it would be the same in FM2 laugh.gif
un9ku
post Feb 16 2007, 03:10 PM

335 posts

omg i can see "The Stig"
blackshirt
post Feb 16 2007, 11:02 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

LoL, seriously he really look like tongue.gif
un9ku
post Feb 16 2007, 11:13 PM

335 posts

well did u see the latest top gear episode? got "fat/big stig" americanized version of the stig. steering wheel almost touched his tummy tongue.gif
Evirober
post Feb 16 2007, 11:55 PM

636 posts

Eh ?? Got American version of Top Gear ???
I only know the british 1 XP
Hehehe..can download soon.. for this weeks top gear ep...

Hugh Grants Lap was hilarious....
un9ku
post Feb 17 2007, 12:30 AM

335 posts

its british one leh, but they made a "short movie" about (spoiler alert) getting a car for 1000USD, and drive across 4 states. along the way, some rednecks threw stones at them + camera crew, bbq some roadkills, met up with "fat stig".... oh u better watch it urself brows.gif

lol i remembered jeremy said to hugh grant "ur better lookin than (that celebrity chef), and have smaller tounge too" tongue.gif

MK84
post Mar 7 2007, 10:32 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Forza 2 at GDC

tailgunner
post Mar 7 2007, 11:22 AM

293 posts

the mini screen suppose to be rear mirror!! tongue.gif
TSscpt
post Mar 7 2007, 05:33 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Last weeks 1up show featured FM2 and if u guys haven't check it out yet, u should smile.gif
1up Show
DeaDLocK
post Mar 9 2007, 12:18 AM

345 posts

Hmmm... is it possible to have a triple-screen setup like that for our 360s?

Added on March 9, 2007, 12:21 amJust found out the answer: triple-screen capability will be built into retail Forza 2, but you need three Xbox 360 consoles and connect them through system link.

This post has been edited by DeaDLocK: Mar 9 2007, 12:21 AM
DjiNn
post Mar 9 2007, 02:45 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Mar 9 2007, 12:18 AM)

Added on March 9, 2007, 12:21 amJust found out the answer: triple-screen capability will be built into retail Forza 2, but you need three Xbox 360 consoles and connect them through system link.
that you can try hands on at our shop .. hehehehe.. with the forcefeed back wheel..

michael9413
post Mar 9 2007, 10:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... i wanna try it...
i'll come after you got it... ok...
BTW how much are you selling the Froza2 Djiin???
Roland San
post Mar 9 2007, 10:45 AM

262 posts

I wanna try too. I been saving up for Forza 2, and prolly gonna be camping outside Djinn's store. Oh wait I put my name down already so maybe dun need to camp. But I might do so anyways.
MK84
post Mar 9 2007, 02:23 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Mar 9 2007, 12:18 AM)

Triple-screen? Why stop there hehe.... According to the interview Forza supports up to 6-screens if not more. Can do a total wraparound screen hehe.

Hmm I'm short of 1 360 to do this hehe.

gnome
post Mar 9 2007, 02:32 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 9 2007, 02:23 PM)
Triple-screen? Why stop there hehe.... According to the interview Forza supports up to 6-screens if not more. Can do a total wraparound screen hehe.

Hmm I'm short of 1 360 to do this hehe.
Short 1 only? aiyo go buy la laugh.gif
MK84
post Mar 9 2007, 02:43 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Dunno la..... saving up for PS3..... tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 11 2007, 05:00 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

PIC from 1up...

michael9413
post Mar 12 2007, 11:07 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i thought those photos was a few days ago....
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 12 2007, 12:02 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

yup..got nuthin to do so i juz post.. smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 12 2007, 02:41 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... i'm waiting for it... till got sometime b4 it launches...
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 12 2007, 03:32 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

I dunno why but i cant wait for this game....my hearts keep pounding.. nod.gif
michael9413
post Mar 12 2007, 05:18 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... hope that it won be that fast...
i still have some games to play

ImSIEBEL
post Mar 14 2007, 09:03 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

NoT so FULL LIST !! tongue.gif

The details continue to trickle out for the upcoming Xbox 360 racing sim Forza Motorsport 2. In the latest batch of news, Microsoft reveals a brand-new feature for Forza 2 as well as another list of licensed cars that will be included in the game.

Gamers who have always wanted to run their own car dealership will be happy to hear that the new Xbox Live Auction House will let them do just that...virtually, at least. The online store will let players put their own custom rides up for sale for in-game credits or trade with other Forza 2 users.

Microsoft also rolled out a sneak peek of the second part of a six-part series detailing the cars that will be featured in the game. While the last update listed the European exotics, this update reveals the rest of the European manufacturers, which include Aston Martin, Jaguar, Bentley, Lotus, TVR, Saab, Volvo, McLaren, and more. A full list of models is expected to be on the newly redesigned Forza 2 Web site soon [UPDATE--the list of cars is below].

Forza Motorsport 2 is due in stores this May and is rated E for Everyone. For more information read GameSpot's previous coverage.

2001 Aston Martin V12 Vanquish
2005 Aston Martin DB9 Coupe
2004 Audi TT Coupe 3.2 quattro
2000 Audi S4
2004 Audi S4
2003 Audi RS 6
2006 Audi RS 4
2004 Bentley Continental GT
1997 BMW Motorsport M3 E36
2005 BMW Motorsport M3 E46 Coupe
2002 BMW Motorsport M3-GTR
2007 Jaguar XK Coupe
1993 Jaguar XJ220
1961 Jaguar E-type S1
2002 Koenigsegg CC8S
1992 Lancia Delta Integrale EVO
1974 Lancia Stratos HF Stradale
2003 Lotus Elise 135R
2005 Lotus Elise 111S
2005 Lotus Exige
2005 Lotus Exige Espionage
1989 Lotus Carlton
2005 Lotus Exige Cup 240
2002 Lotus Esprit V8
1972 Lotus Elan Sprint
1997 McLaren F1 GT
2003 Mercedes CLK55 AMG Coupe
2004 Mercedes C32 AMG
2005 Mercedes SLR
1998 Mercedes AMG Mercedes CLK GTR
1954 Mercedes 300SL Gullwing Coupe
2003 MINI Cooper-S
2004 Opel Speedster Turbo
1999 Pagani Zonda C12
2007 Peugeot 207 RC
2004 Peugeot 206 RC
2007 Peugeot 207 Super 2000
2003 Renault Sport Clio V6 RS
2002 Saab 9-3 Aero
2003 SEAT Leon Cupra R
2005 SEAT Cupra GT Prototype
2001 TVR Tuscan S
2001 TVR Tuscan R
2005 TVR Sagaris
1998 TVR Cerbera Speed 12
2006 Vauxhall Astra VXR
2004 Vauxhall VX220 Turbo
2005 Vauxhall Monaro VXR
2004 Volkswagen Beetle
1995 Volkswagen Corrado VR6
1992 Volkswagen Golf GTi 16v Mk2
2003 Volkswagen Bora VR6
2006 Volkswagen Golf GTi
2003 Volkswagen Golf R32
2004 Volvo S60 R

If u havent read....Taken from http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/driving/fo...tml?sid=6166302

Long time i havent heard a SAAB in any game..last was downtown run..hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
PrivateJohn
post Mar 14 2007, 09:14 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

LE Boxart
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 14 2007, 09:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

WTF so big box ??....where u get that pic from PJ ?
PrivateJohn
post Mar 14 2007, 09:41 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Team Xbox
|Keantan|
post Mar 14 2007, 10:57 PM

407 posts

I WANNT tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 14 2007, 11:08 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

rolleyes.gif

not u only lar !!!...i want it tooooooo drool.gif
TSscpt
post Mar 15 2007, 02:19 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Mar 14 2007, 09:36 PM)
WTF so big box ??....where u get that pic from PJ ?
How do u know that it is BIG? tongue.gif
It will most probably be the same size as the GOW LE
michael9413
post Mar 15 2007, 08:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yaya... i wan i wan la... when it is out...
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 15 2007, 10:32 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 15 2007, 02:19 AM)
How do u know that it is BIG? tongue.gif
It will most probably be the same size as the GOW LE
It Looks damm THICK !! brows.gif
MK84
post Mar 15 2007, 10:54 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Mar 14 2007, 09:03 PM)
NoT so FULL LIST !! tongue.gif
If u havent read....Taken from http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/driving/fo...tml?sid=6166302

Long time i havent heard a SAAB in any game..last was downtown run..hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah they've got like 6 different Elises in the list. LoL. Too bad no 300RR. Hehe. Also interesting to see they have a Super 2000 spec rally car in the list.
evoHahn
post Mar 15 2007, 02:19 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

and too bad no M3 CSL...
matty
post Mar 15 2007, 02:28 PM

347 posts

the LE look very tempting la... drool.gif
MK84
post Mar 15 2007, 02:31 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 15 2007, 02:19 PM)
and too bad no M3 CSL...
But got M3-GTR that sends Porsche crying to momma. tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Mar 15 2007, 02:34 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 15 2007, 02:31 PM)
But got M3-GTR that sends Porsche crying to momma.  tongue.gif
lol... if they have the GTR in the WTCC livery in would be nice....
Roland San
post Mar 15 2007, 03:04 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 15 2007, 02:19 PM)
and too bad no M3 CSL...
I thought the CSL would've been a more obvious choice over the M3... but I guess this is something the numerically larger group of M3 owners would appreciate.

I hope they put in the E60 M5, cos I don't have RM888k to go and get one... sad.gif
evoHahn
post Mar 15 2007, 03:57 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i think it is because the GTR have more bhp than the CSL
MK84
post Mar 23 2007, 12:15 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

They've released the list of Japanese/Asian cars.
1994 Honda Civic 1.5 VTi
1995 Honda CR-X Del Sol SiR
1999 Honda Civic Si Coupe
2000 Honda Prelude SiR
1991 Honda CR-X SiR
2000 Honda Integra Type-R
2004 Honda Civic Type-R
2002 Honda Integra Type-R
2003 Honda S2000
1992 Honda NSX-R
2005 Honda NSX-R
2005 Honda NSX-R GT
2003 Hyundai Tuscani Elisa
2005 Mazda Axela Sport 23S
2001 Mazda Mazdaspeed Familia
2001 Mazda Mazdaspeed Roadster
1990 Mazda Savanna RX-7
2004 Mazda RX-8 Mazdaspeed
1997 Mazda RX-7
2002 Mazda RX-7 Spirit R Type-A
2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS
1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse GSX
2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT
1998 Mitsubishi FTO GP Version R
1997 Mitsubishi GTO
1999 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VI GSR
2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII GSR
2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII MR
2000 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VI TME
2006 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX GT
1996 Nissan Silvia K's
1992 Nissan Silvia CLUB K's
2002 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec II Nür
2003 Nissan Skyline Coupe 350GT
2000 Nissan Silvia Spec-R
2003 Nissan Fairlady Z
2002 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec II
1993 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec
1994 Nissan Fairlady Z Version S Twin Turbo
1998 Nissan R390
1969 Nissan Fairlady Z 432
1969 Nissan Fairlady Z 432R
2006 Proto Motors Spirra
2005 Subaru Legacy B4 2.0 GT
2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STI
2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi
1998 Subaru Impreza 22B STi
2006 Subaru Impreza S204
1985 Toyota Sprinter Trueno GT Apex
2002 Toyota MR-S
1992 Toyota Supra 2.0 GT Twin Turbo
2004 Toyota Altezza RS200
2003 Toyota Celica SS-I
2002 Toyota Soarer 430SCV
1995 Toyota MR2 GT
1998 Toyota Supra RZ
1969 Toyota 2000GT

Wooohooo! They have the 240Z! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Mar 23 2007, 12:16 PM
munky
post Mar 23 2007, 02:52 PM

1,971 posts

What ?!?! No Proton car ? vmad.gif
gnome
post Mar 23 2007, 02:54 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

My lovely S2000 is in the list rclxms.gif

Too bad no S15 silvia though sad.gif

EDIT: oh wait, does 2000 Nissan Silvia Spec-R = S15?

This post has been edited by gnome: Mar 23 2007, 02:56 PM
michael9413
post Mar 23 2007, 03:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think so... although it is spec R... hehe...
they got quite a numbers...
can't wait to get it...
MK84
post Mar 23 2007, 03:09 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yup... 2000 Silvia Spec-R = Nissan Silvia S15 Tarrboooh

Actually I think they also have the S13 and S14. The R390 is worthy mention as well, albeit it's the roadcar version. They haven't announced their race-cars line up.

But no R34 Z-tune....hmm

This post has been edited by MK84: Mar 23 2007, 03:14 PM
gnome
post Mar 23 2007, 03:10 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ [borat voice] Niiiice! [/borat voice] rclxms.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 23 2007, 03:22 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 23 2007, 03:09 PM)
Yup... 2000 Silvia Spec-R = Nissan Silvia S15 Tarrboooh

Actually I think they also have the S13 and S14. The R390 is worthy mention as well, albeit it's the roadcar version. They haven't announced their race-cars line up.

But no R34 Z-tune....hmm
Why wan the Z-tune version ?...can tune it up ownself wat.. tongue.gif

Im happy if they got Skyline R34..1998 Supra..any version of the EVO..2007 Impreza sti and the S15 for the Asian car list.... thumbup.gif
Kusa
post Mar 23 2007, 11:19 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

i smell dlc that'll burn lots and lots of ms points.
munky
post Mar 24 2007, 12:33 AM

1,971 posts

nsx-r pwn all !!! rclxms.gif
spidercat
post Mar 24 2007, 01:45 AM

121 posts

any good racing games recomanded here b4 forza2 on the market ??
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 24 2007, 06:20 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(spidercat @ Mar 24 2007, 01:45 AM)
any good racing games recomanded here b4 forza2 on the market ??
U should get PGR3...nice game...but not a simulation game...get it now then sell when forza 2 comes out biggrin.gif

daidzz
post Mar 24 2007, 08:55 AM

165 posts

when is forza coming out anyway
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 24 2007, 12:57 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

comes out on may 15....YEAH !!!! juz 3 days b4 my birthday..can ask my mom get me the sterring wheel !! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Mar 24 2007, 12:58 PM
|Keantan|
post Mar 24 2007, 01:52 PM

407 posts

NOT FAIR..not only comes out 5 days after my bday, but 1 day before my final exams for year 12 start .... PUKEEMAK >_<
tailgunner
post Mar 24 2007, 02:08 PM

293 posts

side by side with bro mk84 brows.gif this time must learn some move from bro mk84.
MK84
post Mar 24 2007, 06:37 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hahaha must call back the old gang... mana Madnoren....

Dreamy, I hopeless at console racing games ler... tongue.gif
gnome
post Mar 24 2007, 07:05 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ Still no news about the project car? brows.gif laugh.gif

I never got a chance to play with some of the pro here during the hot period of PGR3, hopefully can battle y'all on FM2 rclxm9.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 24 2007, 07:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Hopefully this FM2 i can beat gnome... tongue.gif
tailgunner
post Mar 24 2007, 07:32 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Mar 24 2007, 07:24 PM)
Hopefully this FM2 i can beat gnome... tongue.gif
can we all go ramp him kawkaw till his car explore tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 24 2007, 07:34 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Actually if u CUCUK him sure he takut already... whistling.gif
TSscpt
post Mar 24 2007, 07:38 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Never beat gnome b4 in PGR, sure he gonna tapao me in this game also.
MK84
post Mar 24 2007, 07:52 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 24 2007, 07:05 PM)
^^ Still no news about the project car? brows.gif laugh.gif

Sold the S13 already. Not much events worth joining this year except for drift events.

ImSIEBEL
post Mar 24 2007, 08:04 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 24 2007, 07:52 PM)
Sold the S13 already. Not much events worth joining this year except for drift events.
Wat car u using now ?..sure u will drift in FM2 one... tongue.gif
tailgunner
post Mar 24 2007, 08:13 PM

293 posts

hope when it drifting and the tyres burning out lots of smoke!! ...awesome~ rclxms.gif
gnome
post Mar 24 2007, 08:28 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 24 2007, 07:52 PM)
Wah so fast sold one and yea not much event this year sad.gif

Why all wanna buli me one, im not the pro here sweat.gif
tailgunner
post Mar 24 2007, 09:03 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 24 2007, 08:28 PM)
Wah so fast sold one and yea not much event this year sad.gif

Why all wanna buli me one, im not the pro here sweat.gif
is not buli man this is call Respect. tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 24 2007, 09:12 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Its called Mutual Respect !! tongue.gif

Line from 2fast2furious...hehe smile.gif
SUSleenaz
post Mar 24 2007, 11:32 PM

29 posts

can't wait this game
coz my console will be back to me during this game launch
rclxms.gif

start counting the day

This post has been edited by leenaz: Mar 24 2007, 11:33 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 1 2007, 02:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

top secret s15

from FM2 website...Awesome !!

gnome
post Apr 1 2007, 03:30 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ zomg @ the paintjob + sticker, UGLY!

Gimme a clean white S15 instead please rclxms.gif

Now wanna get the wheel or not? hmm.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 1 2007, 04:02 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Hahah...Ill go for a Clean Black S15...Hey gnome..get the wheel..cause im getting it !!!
Hamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 04:05 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 1 2007, 03:30 PM)

Gimme a clean white S15 instead please rclxms.gif

Now wanna get the wheel or not? hmm.gif
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 1 2007, 04:02 PM)
Hahah...Ill go for a Clean Black S15...Hey gnome..get the wheel..cause im getting it !!!
Racist whistling.gif
gnome
post Apr 1 2007, 04:13 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 1 2007, 04:02 PM)
See la....if i can sell my ps2 to someone, i'll probably get it smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 1 2007, 07:10 PM

128 posts

hope that this game will have limited edition+racing steering wheel bundle thingy....

...coz i'm definitely gonna get this!!!....... rclxm9.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 1 2007, 07:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 1 2007, 07:10 PM)
hope that this game will have limited edition+racing steering wheel bundle thingy....

...coz i'm definitely gonna get this!!!....... rclxm9.gif
I Hope Also ! icon_idea.gif
tailgunner
post Apr 1 2007, 07:50 PM

293 posts

omg!! what u gonna do polyphony?
MK84
post Apr 2 2007, 07:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 1 2007, 03:30 PM)

You dare insult the work of the wangan maniac? bruce.gif
munky
post Apr 2 2007, 09:40 PM

1,971 posts

^^

im going to insult that car as well

Damn ugly weh that S15 !!!
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 2 2007, 10:19 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Its not about how ugly or pretty the car is....Its all about the PowEr under that Hood.. whistling.gif
munky
post Apr 2 2007, 10:29 PM

1,971 posts

im more towards the looks of a car hehe

That's why i dont care if a modded skyline can tapau my murcielago (i wish i own one)
MK84
post Apr 3 2007, 11:08 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 2 2007, 10:19 PM)
Its not about how ugly or pretty the car is....Its all about the PowEr under that Hood.. whistling.gif
At the end of the day, it's the meatbag behind the wheel that matters. tongue.gif
munky
post Apr 3 2007, 02:08 PM

1,971 posts

^^

yeah agree 134143249%

if siebel is driving a bugatti veyron, even the aunties in their vios and city can tapau whistling.gif
jaylike7
post Apr 3 2007, 02:09 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 3 2007, 02:08 PM)
^^

yeah agree 134143249%

if siebel is driving a bugatti veyron, even the aunties in their vios and city can tapau whistling.gif
lol, so free replying in forza... get back your console edi??? if yes go djinn place n rent pgr3 for few weeks so that you can give a warm up welcome to forza2

btw, pm me your msn id, will ya? icon_rolleyes.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 3 2007, 02:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 3 2007, 02:08 PM)
^^

yeah agree 134143249%

Ya right !!...any racing games u cannot tapau me also wanna cakap banyak pulak ! wink.gif
munky
post Apr 4 2007, 10:31 AM

1,971 posts

Got my brand new xbox edy, but shit !!! No internet !!! Kena lightning i think. Have to wait a few days. Now online in my U
PrivateJohn
post Apr 4 2007, 11:33 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Forza 2 Demo Soon
Microsoft has confirmed reports that a Forza Motorsport 2 demo will appear on Xbox Live Marketplace fairly soon. "The rumours this week of a downloadable demo are true and the details on timing will be confirmed in the coming weeks," the publisher said in a statement.

gnome
post Apr 5 2007, 12:11 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

35 more cars revealed

1998 - Toyota - AB Flug S900 Supra Turbo
2000 - Honda - Aerogear Integra Type-R
2003 - Toyota - APR Performance Celica GTS
2000 - Audi - AWE Tuning SilverBullet S4
1995 - Toyota - Border MR2 Turbo T-bar
2003 - Chevrolet - Corvette Guldstrand Edition
1994 - Honda - Do-Luck NSX
1992 - Toyota - Do-Luck Supra
2003 - Nissan - Fairlady Z Custom Edition
2003 - Ford - FocusSport SVT Focus
2003 - Lexus - Foose Design IS430 Project Car
2000 - Dodge - Hennessey Viper 800TT
2006 - Mitsubishi - HKS Time Attack Evolution
1995 - Mazda - INGS RX-7
2002 - Chevrolet - Lingenfelter 427 Corvette
1999 - Mitsubishi - MINE'S CP9A Lancer Evolution VI
1993 - Nissan - MINE'S R32 Skyline GT-R
2002 - Nissan - MINE'S R34 Skyline GT-R
2004 - Honda - Mugen Civic Type-R
2002 - Honda - Mugen Integra Type-R
2003 - Honda - Mugen S2000
1995 - Mazda - RE-Amemiya RX-7
2003 - Mitsubishi - Sparco Lancer Evolution VIII
1998 - Subaru - Tommy Kaira Impreza M20b
2002 - Nissan - Tommy Kaira Skyline GT-R R34
1995 - Toyota - Tom's T020 MR2
2002 - Toyota - Tom's W123 MR-S
2002 - Toyota - Tom's Z382 Soarer
1998 - Toyota - Top Secret 0-300 Supra
2000 - Nissan - Top Secret D1-Spec S15
1998 - Toyota - VeilSide Supra Fortune 03
1998 - Toyota - VeilSide Supra Fortune 99
2000 - Acura - VIS Racing Integra Type-R
1995 - Toyota - VIS Racing MR2 Turbo T-bar
2004 - Honda - Wings West Civic Si

Sauce

alkt
post Apr 5 2007, 08:42 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 4 2007, 10:31 AM)
Got my brand new xbox edy, but shit !!! No internet !!! Kena lightning i think. Have to wait a few days. Now online in my U
wah manyak kaya la lu.faster go get new modem wei. i am getting a new modem today since my old one kena lightning doh.gif

MK84
post Apr 5 2007, 09:36 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
35 more cars revealed
Sauce
Looks like they recycled a lot of cars from FM1. Notable ones I can pick out from list:-

2003 Lexus Foose Design IS430 Project Car
This should be the one off IS430 that Rod Millen did for Lexus. An Altezza with the standard 2JZ-GE swapped with a 3UZ-FE 4.3 liter V8. Foose did the exterior design.

2002 Nissan MINE'S R34 Skyline GT-R
To quote Keiichi Tsuchiya.... "Shxxxxxxxxxxt!" laugh.gif

2006 Mitsubishi HKS Time Attack Evolution
Aka HKS CT230R. Laps Tsukuba in under one minute.

1998 Toyota Top Secret 0-300 Supra
Another one of wangan maniac's creation, powered by Nissan's RB26DETT.

The CT230R will be making a rare appearence at Sepang circuit on the 16th, with Nob Taniguchi at the wheel.

SUSmayatsan
post Apr 5 2007, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
35 more cars revealed
Sauce
arrrggghhhhhhh i cant wait n im droolingggggggggggg drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
MK84
post Apr 5 2007, 10:35 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 5 2007, 09:58 AM)
arrrggghhhhhhh i cant wait n im droolingggggggggggg drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Ooooi! Banjir! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 5 2007, 10:35 AM
Roland San
post Apr 5 2007, 11:19 AM

262 posts

So many Japanese tuner cars? I wish they had Conti tuner cars too...

Heck, I wish they had more Contis, like a M5/M6, or the CLK DTM. I know these are in PGR already, but I really enjoy playing around with them...
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 5 2007, 01:39 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Im Wet !!!!...So much cars....Anyone can end this month ?...I wan May quickly !! drool.gif drool.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 5 2007, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 5 2007, 01:39 PM)
Im Wet !!!!...So much cars....Anyone can end this month ?...I wan May quickly !! drool.gif  drool.gif
wtf...dude u wet????? im cummin oredi....lol laugh.gif icon_question.gif i cant take this news anymore... FORZA I WANT U SO BAD!!!!!
bem69
post Apr 5 2007, 02:51 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Woohooo forza for my besday.

I hope the LYN community plays nice with Forza and don't use buttbanging as a strategy, as seen on PGR3. Mayatsan kurangkan main bontot oi.
munky
post Apr 5 2007, 03:04 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 5 2007, 08:42 AM)
wah manyak kaya la lu.faster go get new modem wei. i am getting a new modem today since my old one kena lightning doh.gif
i got a replacement from GH la, not buy brand new. ANyway the internet connection is ok already. It was the line, not the modem.
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 5 2007, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 5 2007, 02:51 PM)

I hope the LYN community plays nice with Forza and don't use buttbanging as a strategy, as seen on PGR3. Mayatsan kurangkan main bontot oi.
aku plak.....aku tailgate jek.......kacau airflow lu terbabas la....sekali ngan aku terbabas ......siot laugh.gif
Roland San
post Apr 5 2007, 03:07 PM

262 posts

+1

F*#$ that, +9999999999999999999999999999 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Roland San: Apr 5 2007, 03:08 PM
MK84
post Apr 5 2007, 03:19 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Buttbanging in FM2 carries with it a heavy price. Hehe.
redbull_y2k
post Apr 5 2007, 03:24 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 5 2007, 03:05 PM)
aku plak.....aku tailgate jek.......kacau airflow lu terbabas la....sekali ngan aku terbabas ......siot laugh.gif
mayatsan kalo eksiden mesti je salahkan org blakang... padahal dia yg tak reti nak brake seblom amik corner. Sia-sia je host advantage. whistling.gif tongue.gif
TSscpt
post Apr 5 2007, 07:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Turn on collision damage and then everyone will drive super-duper cautiously d brows.gif
|Keantan|
post Apr 6 2007, 01:40 PM

407 posts

eh like that i also super cautious.. i am mr bang bang remember tongue.gif hehehehe come Jaylike! want to kiss ur ass again in the corner
muehehehehe
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 01:43 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

the gayness thread of ass is backed~~ laugh.gif
michael9413
post Apr 6 2007, 02:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wait 4 me to join u guys later in May...
I'll kiss all of ur ass if my apartment Penangfon Internet line is ready... mua haha...
TSscpt
post Apr 6 2007, 03:23 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 01:43 PM)
the gayness thread of ass is backed~~ laugh.gif
Boss this game will be here on time or not? tongue.gif May 15 is the release date! Dammit my finals is on that week. sad.gif
tailgunner
post Apr 6 2007, 08:34 PM

293 posts

hope they add more feature like Race Queen stand beside ur car when the race gonna start. drool.gif .....just like Ridge Racer 4 thumbup.gif
un9ku
post Apr 6 2007, 08:39 PM

335 posts

u wan race queen, u print a pic of a jap model, cut it out according to its body outline, then at race lineup, u glue the pic beside ur car tongue.gif
btw, u said ur headset rosak, but u can talk. WTFudge? brows.gif
tailgunner
post Apr 6 2007, 09:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Apr 6 2007, 08:39 PM)
u wan race queen, u print a pic of a jap model, cut it out according to its body outline, then at race lineup, u glue the pic beside ur car tongue.gif
btw, u said ur headset rosak, but u can talk. WTFudge? brows.gif
i have to twist then i baru can talk la.....
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 7 2007, 05:15 PM

Forza Motorsport 2 Demo Update: More Cars Revealed

We've spent the last several months telling you all about the incredibly deep and realistic features of "Forza Motorsport 2." Soon you'll be able to take the game for a test drive on Xbox LIVE Marketplace - the rumors this week of a downloadable demo are true, details on timing will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

From true Force Feedback to online tournaments, from Xbox LIVE Auction House to our unmatched Livery editor, "Forza Motorsport 2" will truly set a new standard for the racing genre. According to Game Director Dan Greenawalt, "Soon, gamers will get a taste of the raw horsepower the Xbox 360 game engine has provided as we redefine what it means to be a racing simulator with 'Forza Motorsport 2.' Whether it's the hundreds of thousands of physics parameters captured from countless man hours taking track measurements and capturing car data to harnessing the power of the industry's most advanced the neural-network search algorithms, non-linear and linear math models as well as AI simulation systems from our Microsoft Research Labs, we've turned mountains of real world raw data into a living, breathing racing simulator where the only difference between the game and reality is that you're not risking life and limb when you hit a wall at 200 mph."

As always, we have more to reveal from "Forza Motorsport 2's" extensive car list as well. This week, we're unveiling the aftermarket production cars in the game, with rare models including the Tommy Kaira Skyline from Nissan and the VeilSide Supra Fortune from Toyota. These souped-up favorites are sure to bring some spice to the track as they round out the game's list of production cars - the full list below. Be sure to check out forzamotorsport.net for the latest screenshots as well as this week's Pitpass report featuring Dan and Che "geeking out" on car physics and realism.

"Forza Motorsport 2's" May 15 release date is approaching fast and fans the world over have been responding in a big way! With pre-orders for the game on pace to double the original "Forza Motorsport," please be sure to drop us a line with your editorial needs as this game quickly becomes one your readers are surely hungry to hear about.

List of Aftermarket Tuner Car Classics:

Toyota
2003 APR Performance Celica GTS
2002 Tom's W123 MR-S
2002 Tom's Z382 Soarer
1998 VeilSide Supra Fortune 99
1998 VeilSide Supra Fortune 03
1998 Top Secret 0-300 Supra
1998 AB Flug S900 Supra Turbo
1995 VIS Racing MR2 Turbo T-bar
1995 Tom's T020 MR2
1995 Border MR2 Turbo T-bar
1992 Do-Luck Supra

Honda
2004 Wings West Civic Si
2004 Mugen Civic Type-R
2003 Mugen S2000
2002 Mugen Integra Type-R
2000 Aerogear Integra Type-R
1994 Do-Luck NSX

Nissan
2003 Fairlady Z Custom Edition
1993 MINE'S R32 Skyline GT-R
2002 MINE'S R34 Skyline GT-R
2002 Tommy Kaira Skyline GT-R R34
2000 Top Secret D1-Spec S15

Mitsubishi
2006 HKS Time Attack Evolution
2003 Sparco Lancer Evolution VIII
1999 MINE'S CP9A Lancer Evolution VI
Chevrolet
2003 Corvette Guldstrand Edition
2002 Lingenfelter 427 Corvette

Mazda
1995 RE-Amemiya RX-7
1995 INGS RX-7

Acura
2000 VIS Racing Integra Type-R

Audi
2000 AWE Tuning SilverBullet S4

Dodge
2000 Hennessey Viper 800TT

Ford
2003 FocusSport SVT Focus

Lexus
2003 Foose Design IS430 Project Car

Subaru
1998 Tommy Kaira Impreza M20b

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

h3be
post Apr 7 2007, 07:40 PM

19 posts

haha this yellow 1995 RE-Amemiya RX-7 is here as well biggrin.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 7 2007, 11:12 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

gnome
post Apr 8 2007, 12:08 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ Woo....nice screens rclxms.gif summore running at 60fps drool.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 8 2007, 03:06 PM

serious aku stim gile tgk nih drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mayatsan: Apr 8 2007, 03:07 PM
TSscpt
post Apr 9 2007, 04:29 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Fairlady!!! drool.gif
michael9413
post Apr 9 2007, 11:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

nice nice there..
TSscpt
post Apr 9 2007, 06:20 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

First page updated with the car list.
tailgunner
post Apr 10 2007, 12:23 AM

293 posts

brows.gif my dream car ...Pink RX7

Malaysia laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Apr 10 2007, 12:48 AM
michael9413
post Apr 10 2007, 02:45 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha..
malaysia also participate..
from option magazine..
hmmm...

redbull_y2k
post Apr 10 2007, 03:39 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 10 2007, 02:45 PM)
haha..
malaysia also participate..
from option magazine..
hmmm...
That's Tengku Djan with his AE86 during the last D1GP World Finals at Irwindale,US. He ranks top 6 in the championship IINM. Imagine his damaged AE86 still smokes a 350Z (driven by an American top qualifier), that amazing feat earned his nickname as the "Tandem Assasin". rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Apr 10 2007, 03:45 PM
MK84
post Apr 10 2007, 04:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The 350Z was driven by Imamura, Djan lost that round to technicality. The one he beat was Vaughn Gittin Jr, 2005 D1 All Stars champion and 2006 top qualifier. Gittin drove a supercharged Ford Mustang.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 10 2007, 04:25 PM
redbull_y2k
post Apr 10 2007, 04:39 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 10 2007, 04:18 PM)
The 350Z was driven by Imamura, Djan lost that round to technicality. The one he beat was Vaughn Gittin Jr, 2005 D1 All Stars champion and 2006 top qualifier. Gittin drove a supercharged Ford Mustang.

Oh yeah... got it all mixed up. tongue.gif Nevertheless still an amazing feat. rclxms.gif
MK84
post Apr 10 2007, 04:47 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yub yub.... amazing feat indeed.
michael9413
post Apr 10 2007, 05:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow..
you all follow up that..
but i don..
haha.. where to see those news..
i like to watch drift...
MK84
post Apr 10 2007, 06:52 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Go to Drift.com.my, Malaysia's Premier Drift Enthusiast Website. wink.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 10 2007, 06:54 PM
tailgunner
post Apr 10 2007, 07:18 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 10 2007, 05:36 PM)
wow..
you all follow up that..
but i don..
haha.. where to see those news..
i like to watch drift...
i follow up....some news about bro MK84.... he sold his MR2. tongue.gif
mfa333
post Apr 10 2007, 07:42 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

offtopic:

where can i get d1 vid except from youtube?
munky
post Apr 10 2007, 09:08 PM

1,971 posts

i have drift dvd, bought from some guy from zerotohundred

forgot who edy
michael9413
post Apr 11 2007, 10:09 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hah... ok ok ...
thanx man..
Kusa
post Apr 13 2007, 02:05 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

So apparently if you buy the US version in the States, you get to download the exclusive Nissan Fairlady-Z. Wonder if it's the same deal with the different regions?

http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?cookie...oduct_id=200187

http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-Forza-Moto...2/dp/B000FRVCAA

Shoot me if these are old news.
MK84
post Apr 13 2007, 11:07 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Probably exclusive livery for the 350Z.
TSscpt
post Apr 14 2007, 09:10 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

The current car list that will be featured in the demo:
The Forza 2 demo will indeed feature a handful of our favorite cars in the game, separated into three different classes (C, A and R2) to give you a taste of the automotive flavors across the spectrum of the roster. Although I'm not going to reveal the R2 cars right now (remember, we conclude our car list next week with the full list of our Race class cars), here are all the cars you can play around with in the other two classes:

1997  BMW Motorsport  M3 E36
2006  Chevrolet  Corvette Z06
2003  Dodge  Viper SRT10
2003  Dodge  SRT4
2004  Ferrari  F430
2005  Ford  Ford GT
2005  Ford  Mustang GT
2002  Honda  Integra Type-R
2005  Lamborghini  Gallardo
2006  Lexus  IS350
2004  Mazda  RX-8 Mazdaspeed
2005  Mercedes  SLR
2003  Nissan  Fairlady Z
2007  Porsche  911 Turbo (997)
2005  Subaru  Legacy B4 2.0 GT
2005  TVR  Sagaris

These 16 cars A and C class cars will be completed by 8 more Race class beasts for a full list of 24 demo vehicles. Although you'll be able to cycle between the different manufacturer colors for these cars (obviously, not the R2 cars), we're holding back on all of the sweet customization stuff for the final game. Besides, there's no point in decking out your ride and then not being able to save the design or upgrades after you exit the demo. The races themselves will be exhibition style (i.e., against 7 other A.I. driven cars) on one of our new tracks. What about the other functions of the game?

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gnome
post Apr 14 2007, 10:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ Yummy list of cars for the demo, cant wait rclxm9.gif
tailgunner
post Apr 15 2007, 09:37 AM

293 posts

aiyooo... just release it la dammit.
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 15 2007, 12:22 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Bila ini punya DEMO ?...tak leh Tahan....... vmad.gif
TSscpt
post Apr 15 2007, 11:25 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

My guess is this week or next week. biggrin.gif At least after they confirm the full car list for the game.
PrivateJohn
post Apr 16 2007, 01:12 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Forza 2 demo in 2 weeks? Details... Crash sounds...
DjiNn
post Apr 16 2007, 01:22 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

wah~.. can't wait until it arrives.
silencer
post Apr 16 2007, 02:26 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 16 2007, 01:22 AM)
wah~.. can't wait until it arrives.
Cant wait until the REAL one arrives....how many option/package available for Forza 2...is it only normal edition and Limited Edition.. Curious to know if there is a package that is bundle together with the MS wireless control wheel... Mind to update.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Apr 16 2007, 02:26 AM
DjiNn
post Apr 16 2007, 02:27 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

there will be normal edition and the limited edition.

until now there is no update that the limited edition bundle wirewheel on it yet.

will kept you guys posted.
Xrated
post Apr 16 2007, 10:02 AM

well cant wait for the forza 2....yahoo !
Mr. Alby
post Apr 20 2007, 12:14 PM

128 posts

the complete car list is out ..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gnome
post Apr 20 2007, 12:54 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

5 new screen for those who havent seen them yet laugh.gif

Full size version can be found here cool.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 20 2007, 01:39 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Waaa The Disc Brake sudah MErah !!!!...HOT rclxms.gif
MK84
post Apr 20 2007, 04:16 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ooo Risi 430GT...
TSscpt
post Apr 20 2007, 04:37 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Ooohhh sexy Ferrari thumbup.gif drool.gif

Gnome, tonite we play PGR!
michael9413
post Apr 20 2007, 04:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow.... sexy gal over there...
opss... should be looking at the cars... not avatar on signature... hehe...

Good looking cars there...
redbull_y2k
post Apr 20 2007, 06:23 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Hate those 2D rims when in motion! Made the wheels look as if it was spinning at 10k RPM. doh.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 20 2007, 11:16 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

New Forza 2 trailer
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 20 2007, 11:26 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

PLZ Dont post anything bout FM2 already....i cant....RESIST !!!!!!!!! icon_question.gif
munky
post Apr 20 2007, 11:34 PM

1,971 posts

dont open this thread la doink whistling.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 20 2007, 11:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 20 2007, 11:34 PM)
dont open this thread la doink whistling.gif
Cannot tahan..
tailgunner
post Apr 21 2007, 12:36 AM

293 posts

quit showing picture dammit!! just release the game!!!
am_eniey
post Apr 21 2007, 07:40 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

can't wait to play this....
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 21 2007, 01:58 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

u can even do this when taking picture..

TSscpt
post Apr 21 2007, 02:25 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

FM2 Weekly report!
http://forzamotorsport.net/news/pitpassreports/pitpass43.htm

A 720p game play replay video biggrin.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 21 2007, 02:33 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Wow..Itz so nice..But im nt buying dis i guess coz i sucked at racing games..lolz..
gnome
post Apr 21 2007, 05:33 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

NEWS FLASH!!!

Forza 2 DELAYED til 29th May cry.gif

Sauce: http://www.unclegamer.com/news/discuss/for...date_confirmed/
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 21 2007, 05:54 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 21 2007, 05:33 PM)
NEWS FLASH!!!

Forza 2 DELAYED til 29th May cry.gif

Sauce: http://www.unclegamer.com/news/discuss/for...date_confirmed/
Noooooooooooooooooooo How many time they wanna push it back !! cry.gif
TSscpt
post Apr 21 2007, 05:57 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Means no FM2 demo in Consoul 2007 sad.gif
gnome
post Apr 21 2007, 05:58 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 21 2007, 05:57 PM)
Means no FM2 demo in Consoul 2007 sad.gif
Yeap unless taiko djinn can get it on 29th May itself but i doubt it doh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 21 2007, 06:44 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 21 2007, 05:58 PM)
Yeap unless taiko djinn can get it on 29th May itself but i doubt it doh.gif
Lets go belanja him KFC !! whistling.gif
TSscpt
post Apr 21 2007, 08:06 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 21 2007, 06:44 PM)
Lets go belanja him KFC !!  whistling.gif
He wants TGIF or Chillis tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 21 2007, 08:51 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 21 2007, 08:06 PM)
He wants TGIF or Chillis tongue.gif
Can can NoProb...lets all collect money together... tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 21 2007, 09:01 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

sweat.gif I don't want anything... sweat.gif I just hope the games arrive before Consoul 2007.. cause we got standby "scrreens" for the ... "wide angle thing" laugh.gif

Look at all those Cars.. thumbup.gif

Breaktru
post Apr 25 2007, 10:35 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Bah ..... no Honda Civic 2007 Type-R . Damnit , hopefully they will release it as DLC .

Added on April 25, 2007, 10:44 amuser posted image

Click me ^^ drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Apr 25 2007, 10:44 AM
terencey
post Apr 25 2007, 11:18 AM

119 posts

Djinn, got FM2 + wheel bundle ah?
terranova
post Apr 25 2007, 12:01 PM

1,161 posts

Cheh .... I'm not buying this game. Got no Proton Saga 5-speed-manual Taxi-edition. tongue.gif
post Apr 26 2007, 04:10 PM

736 posts

Guess which steering wheel is the best for FM2....
michael9413
post Apr 26 2007, 05:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... MS official force feedback steering la...
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 26 2007, 09:21 PM

Secondly, I just want to comment real quick on Forza 2 cars. As many of you know, we released the last of our vehicle lists (for race-class cars) yesterday, making the total count 310 in-game. But of these 310 cars, 7 of them will be acquired through different circumstances -- so let me explain what these are. If you preorder Forza

Motorsport 2, EB or Gamestop should give you an Xbox Live Marketplace code when you pick up your copy of the game that you'll then use to redeem the special Nissan Fairlady Z that's on the cover of the North American version of the game. This is the only way you'll be able to get this car, so if you're a completist, I urge you to go and preorder the game.

If you purchase the Limited Collector's Edition of Forza Motorsport 2, your copy of the game will come with three extra cars not found in the regular version. No, we haven't announced what these cars will be just yet, but don't worry, they're not all super cars that will dominate and destroy the delicate multiplayer eco-system we've tried so hard to nurture in Forza 2. These are just rare cars in the context of the game, and you'll see folks racing 'em online with their own designs on them and you may even kick yourself for not having purchased the LCE version when you were at the store. Like with the Fairlady Z hero car above, you won't be able to get these three LCE cars anywhere else.

Lastly, we've got three unicorn cars in the game which the men behind the curtains here at Turn 10 will be placing onto the FM2 Online Auction House on a daily basis. These are cars that you'll only be able to purchase off the Auction House if you're obsessed enough to complete your Forza 2 car collection. Again, these cars aren't super cars, and they aren't going to magically make you the fastest kid on the block... but they are hard to get and they'll be a status symbol in the community, to be sure. Again, all 7 of these cars that we've mentioned so far will be restricted from gifting and selling. The fun is in the chase! Right?

siiiighhhhhhhhhhhh....haiyaaaaaaaa rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 26 2007, 09:29 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

rclxms.gif secret cars...whohooo
un9ku
post Apr 26 2007, 10:12 PM

335 posts

under my umberellaaa ellla ella eh eh eh
eh.. unicorn? i got one. uni = one, corn = batang
Roland San
post Apr 27 2007, 02:05 AM

262 posts

So if we pre-order, will Djinn give us the code for the Fairlady Z? tongue.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(Roland San @ Apr 27 2007, 02:05 AM)
ahahahahah...maybe no.....dude it also have an auction site for the cars...hahahaha they r really simulating the real life motorsport world laugh.gif laugh.gif
h3be
post Apr 27 2007, 11:19 AM

19 posts

djinn drives a Fairlady Z? tongue.gif
rezalida
post Apr 27 2007, 12:11 PM

85 posts

ops double post.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rezalida: Apr 27 2007, 12:12 PM
rezalida
post Apr 27 2007, 12:12 PM

85 posts

aduh tak tahan rasanya menanggung rindu nih... cepatla forza oiii.. cokcpit aku tu pon dah berabuk dlm setor tuh.. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=223895][attachmentid=223896][attachmentid=223894]

This post has been edited by rezalida: Apr 27 2007, 12:14 PM
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(rezalida @ Apr 27 2007, 12:12 PM)
aduh tak tahan rasanya menanggung rindu nih... cepatla forza oiii.. cokcpit aku tu pon dah berabut dlm setor tuh.. tongue.gif

yehhhaaaaaa...rezal....aku booking satuuu drool.gif drool.gif
redbull_y2k
post Apr 27 2007, 12:18 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

pehh... gambo ni dah berzaman giler dah. Bukan seat tu dah takde ke? whistling.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 12:19 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Apr 25 2007, 11:18 AM)
Djinn, got FM2 + wheel bundle ah?
at the moment, there are still no clue they if they going to bundle with it either...

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 25 2007, 12:01 PM)
Cheh .... I'm not buying this game. Got no Proton Saga 5-speed-manual Taxi-edition. tongue.gif
laugh.gif Go ask MS put in la tongue.gif

QUOTE(Roland San @ Apr 27 2007, 02:05 AM)
sweat.gif Like I got that kind pf "Power" laugh.gif

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 11:11 AM)
ahahahahah...maybe no.....dude it also have an auction site for the cars...hahahaha they r really simulating the real life motorsport world laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thats cool` laugh.gif but is the auction is for On Live ? (like trading MS points ? laugh.gif ) or just in game only (virtual Auction ? )

QUOTE(h3be @ Apr 27 2007, 11:19 AM)
djinn drives a Fairlady Z? tongue.gif
eh... how you know ? tongue.gif I drive bicycle la~.

aduh tak tahan rasanya menanggung rindu nih... cepatla forza oiii.. cokcpit aku tu pon dah berabuk dlm setor tuh.. tongue.gif

reza... the chair looks great.. but the "batang" holding the wheel... can support or not~. (after play too excited) whole thing putus...
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 27 2007, 12:18 PM)
pehh... gambo ni dah berzaman giler dah. Bukan seat tu dah takde ke?  whistling.gif
ntah la....katenye die letak dalam stor.....tapi masa kite gie umah die...tak nak la plak die bawak kite tgk stor die....hmmmm caye je la...supoort kengkawan whistling.gif whistling.gif
rezalida
post Apr 27 2007, 12:22 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 27 2007, 12:18 PM)
pehh... gambo ni dah berzaman giler dah. Bukan seat tu dah takde ke?  whistling.gif
tongue.gif yang tu mmg dah takde tapi ade replacement model thumbup.gif ..

@djinn.. so far aku main ok la tapi kalau main ganas sangat aku tak tau la apa jadi.. sweat.gif

@mayat.. oii stor aku pon korang nak masuk.. boley sesat tuh.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rezalida: Apr 27 2007, 12:24 PM
terranova
post Apr 27 2007, 12:28 PM

1,161 posts

Stim .....

http://www.gamerscockpit.com.au/

http://www.gtcockpit.com/

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 27 2007, 12:32 PM
devilfedora81
post Apr 27 2007, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(rezalida @ Apr 27 2007, 12:22 PM)
tongue.gif yang tu mmg dah takde tapi ade replacement model  thumbup.gif ..

@djinn.. so far aku main ok la tapi kalau main ganas sangat aku tak tau la apa jadi..  sweat.gif

@mayat.. oii stor aku pon korang nak masuk.. boley sesat tuh..  laugh.gif
Leh buat dua extra seat belakang for passanger? For family mode. smile.gif
rezalida
post Apr 27 2007, 12:30 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Apr 27 2007, 12:28 PM)
HARAAMMMMZZZZZ!
DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 12:35 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Apr 27 2007, 12:22 PM)
tongue.gif yang tu mmg dah takde tapi ade replacement model  thumbup.gif ..

@djinn.. so far aku main ok la tapi kalau main ganas sangat aku tak tau la apa jadi..  sweat.gif

@mayat.. oii stor aku pon korang nak masuk.. boley sesat tuh..  laugh.gif
laugh.gif then should be ok I guess.. but when Forza comes out.. different story tongue.gif

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Apr 27 2007, 12:28 PM)
hahaha~.. ya ya... need 3 more seat... 1 in front 2 at the back... must but signal light also laugh.gif
h3be
post Apr 27 2007, 12:44 PM

19 posts

hehe your son legs not long enough to reach the pedals below tongue.gif
michael9413
post Apr 27 2007, 01:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... he must have a lot of it then...
mua hahaha...
gnome
post Apr 27 2007, 05:33 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Forza Pitpass No.44!

More pic and video can be found here cool.gif
TSscpt
post Apr 27 2007, 06:06 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Online tourney sounds fun, must get a new modem to fix my NAT problem b4 this game is out. I don't wanna miss the online fun!

The customizations in this game will make me go rclxub.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 27 2007, 07:20 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 27 2007, 06:06 PM)
Online tourney sounds fun, must get a new modem to fix my NAT problem b4 this game is out. I don't wanna miss the online fun!

The customizations in this game will make me go  rclxub.gif
I think it will take me atleast 1-2 hours to customised 1car....Ill be spending more time on it then racing.. rclxub.gif
ventriloquist
post Apr 27 2007, 07:47 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 27 2007, 07:20 PM)
I think it will take me atleast 1-2 hours to customised 1car....Ill be spending more time on it then racing.. rclxub.gif
let alone if u own more than 1 rclxub.gif after mod it u need to test drive it, ni lah tu lah... but online xperience make me want to force myself to study and set the best setting to suite my driving style, and battle out with u guys.

it being long time i left driving sim games...
Kusa
post Apr 28 2007, 07:52 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 27 2007, 05:33 PM)
Forza Pitpass No.44!

More pic and video can be found here cool.gif
Fuh... bro MK84 super MR2 also got.
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 30 2007, 08:12 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Still no news on DEMO ????

Added on April 30, 2007, 8:14 pm

WAT THE HELL !!!!!!! shocking.gif ...Where u get that from >?>>??? Izzit compatible with XBOX 360 ???? How much >>>???? I need DETAILS !!!! FU-YO

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Apr 30 2007, 08:14 PM
MK84
post May 3 2007, 12:14 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Apr 28 2007, 07:52 AM)
Fuh... bro MK84 super MR2 also got.
Hahaha my (not so) Super MR2 sold already ler.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: May 3 2007, 12:14 PM
rezalida
post May 3 2007, 03:47 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 30 2007, 08:12 PM)
Still no news on DEMO ????

Added on April 30, 2007, 8:14 pm

WAT THE HELL !!!!!!!  shocking.gif ...Where u get that from >?>>??? Izzit compatible with XBOX 360 ???? How much >>>???? I need DETAILS !!!! FU-YO
tongue.gif I do it by myself laa... of coz compatibe with any console as it only a semi bucket seat and a wheel frame. you can put any wheel at the base of the frame but of course for microsoft wireless wheels the base must be wider.... I never have chance to try that wheel yet so no comment about the mounting. but I think its should be ok.

err.. djinn .. when can i try that wheel.. brows.gif
Kusa
post May 4 2007, 08:03 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

GRRR LUCKY AUSSIES!!

http://www.xbox.com.au/com_au/promo/bigscr...llenge/form.asp

Hoyts and Xbox(R) partner to offer hot-rod heaven with an exclusive sneak peek at Forza Motorsport(R) 2. Car enthusiasts and Xbox gamers take note, Microsoft is taking gaming to the big screen with the Forza Motorsport 2 Big Screen Challenge in conjunction with Hoyts cinemas. Set to take place on Wednesday 23rd May, register here to get an exclusive first look at the unreleased Forza Motorsport 2, weeks before it hits retail shelves around the country.
Feel the true exhilaration of racing as the big screen and surround sound put you on the tracks. See your favorite cars larger than life in this ultimate racing experience as the finalists battle it out on the Hoyts big screen to win big prizes. Gamers and racers get to set their fastest time between 7PM and 9PM on the Xbox utes. The top 8 times on the chosen track will get the chance to battle it out on the big screen for red hot prizes including $5000 in cash.

Date: Wednesday 23rd May 2007
Venue: Hoyts Entertainment Quarter, Moore Park NSW
Qualifiers: 7-9PM (unlimited)
Finals: 9PM
Free movie: 9.30PM, the first 400 registered guests will be treated to the new thriller, "28 Weeks Later".  Guests will need to provide identification to verify their identity including date of birth. All entrants must be aged over 15 to enter the final and free movie.
View movie info and trailer.

Prizes: All registered entrants will receive a free gift pack from Xbox and its partners.
Winner - $5000 cash + 3 Xbox 360 games + a Forza Motorsport 2 Airbrushed Console
Runner Up - $1000 cash + 3 Xbox 360 games
Semi Finalists - $500 cash + 3 Xbox 360 games
Quarter Finalists - 3 Xbox 360 games

ImSIEBEL
post May 4 2007, 11:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Forza Motorsport 2 Achivements (44 total)

1. All Time Trials Set
Beat the target time in every Time Trial race. 40 Points

2. All Bronze Arcade
Achieve a bronze medal in every Arcade Race. 15 Points

3. All Silver Arcade
Achieve a silver medal in every Arcade Race. 25 Points

4. All Gold Arcade
Achieve a gold medal in every Arcade Race. 35 Points

5. Flawless Lap
Awarded to the driver(s) who finish a lap with no time penalty against an opponent. 5 Points

6. Flawless Race
Awarded to the driver(s) who finish the race with no time penalty against an opponent. 5 Points

7. Natural
Awarded to the single driver who wins the race with all Assists turned off. 5 Points

8. Hardcore
Awarded to the single driver who wins the race with full Difficulty, including no Assists. 5 Points

9. Underdog
Awarded to the driver who wins the race with a car in the lowest PI of the field. 5 Points

10. Blowout
Awarded to the driver who wins the race, beating the rest of the field by a full race section. 5 Points

11. Crushing Victory
Awarded to any driver who finishes the race with a lapped opponent. 5 Points

12. Hard Charger
Awarded to the driver who starts in 8th place and comes in 1st place. 5 Points

13. Level 1
Reach Level 1 in Career mode. 5 Points

14. All Gold (Proving Grounds)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Proving Grounds Race Type. 15 Points

15. Level 10
Reach Level 10 in Career mode. 15 Points

16. All Gold (Manufacturer Club)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Manufacturer Race Type. 20 Points

17. Level 20
Reach Level 20 in Career mode. 20 Points

18. All Gold (Amateur Cup)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Amateur Race Type. 25 Points

19. All Gold (Rivalry Face-offs)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Rivalry Race Type. 30 Points

20. Level 30
Reach Level 30 in Career mode. 30 Points

21. All Gold (Semi-Pro Events)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Semi-Pro Race Type. 35 Points

22. All Gold (Factory-Spec)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Pro Spec Race Type. 40 Points

23. Level 40
Reach Level 40 in Career mode. 40 Points

24. All Gold (Regional Championship)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Regional Championship. 50 Points

25. All Gold (Professional Series)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Pro Series Race Type. 60 Points

26. All Gold (Endurance)
Achieve a gold medal in every Career event of the Endurance Race Type. 70 Points

27. Level 50
Reach Level 50 in Career mode. 50 Points

28. All Gold All Race Types
Achieve a gold medal in every Career Race Type. 75 Points

29. Car Level 5
Achieve a car level of 5 in Career mode. 5 Points

30. All Cars from France
Collect all of the cars from France in your Career garage. 1 Points

31. All Cars from Germany
Collect all of the cars from Germany in your Career garage. 15 Points

32. All Cars from Italy
Collect all of the cars from Italy in your Career garage. 10 Points

33. All Cars from Japan
Collect all of the cars from Japan in your Career garage. 30 Points

34. All Cars from Korea
Collect all of the cars from Korea in your Career garage. 1 Points

35. All Cars from Spain
Collect all of the cars from Spain in your Career garage. 1 Points

36. All Cars from Sweden
Collect all of the cars from Sweden in your Career garage. 2 Points

37. All Cars from the United Kingdom
Collect all of the cars from the United Kingdom in your Career garage. 5 Points

38. All Cars from the United States
Collect all of the cars from the United States in your Career garage. 25 Points

39. 1,000,000 Online Credits
Earn 1,000,000 "Online Credits" from Tournaments and Career races. 30 Points

40. Car Broker
Buy or sell 10 cars online in the Auction House. 20 Points

41. Secret Achievement
Secret achievement. 30 Points

Secret
42. Secret Achievement

Secret
43. Secret Achievement

Secret
44. Secret Achievement
munky
post May 4 2007, 11:29 PM

1,971 posts

1 point achievement also got ? doh.gif
Roland San
post May 5 2007, 04:44 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 4 2007, 11:29 PM)
1 point achievement also got ? doh.gif
I guess they're saying they don't think too highly of French, Korean or Spanish cars.

If Chinese cars were in there, it'll be like -20 points tongue.gif
MK84
post May 5 2007, 02:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ May 3 2007, 03:47 PM)
tongue.gif I do it by myself laa... of coz compatibe with any console as it only a semi bucket seat and a wheel frame. you can put any wheel at the base of the frame but of course for microsoft wireless wheels the base must be wider.... I never have chance to try that wheel yet so no comment about the mounting. but I think its should be ok.

err.. djinn .. when can i try that wheel..  brows.gif
Got plans or blueprint for the frame tak? Hehehe

QUOTE(Roland San @ May 5 2007, 04:44 AM)
I guess they're saying they don't think too highly of French, Korean or Spanish cars.

If Chinese cars were in there, it'll be like -20 points tongue.gif
Prolly because there's only 1 car each from those countries. Peugeot, Proto and Seat.

This post has been edited by MK84: May 5 2007, 02:22 PM
gnome
post May 5 2007, 06:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Forza Pitpass Volume 45

and also info on Forza 2 LE version

Then, there's the lingering question of the Forza Motorsport 2 Limited Collector's Edition, which includes a soundtrack CD, a special making-of book (which yours truly contributed to), as well as nicer packaging and different cover art. On top of all that, the LCE comes with a code that allows you to download three exclusive cars available only to those who own the LCE. While the Forza 2 LCE has been confirmed for Asia and Europe, I'm sorry to say that it will not be coming to the U.S. Was it a Turn 10 studio decision? Of course not. When it comes to retail matters, there are many internal and external forces at work in the channel. Unfortunately, it was decided early on that the U.S. wouldn't get the Forza 2 LCE. Why? You'll just have to chalk it up to one of life's great mysteries, I guess. So the question is, just how badly do you want the three exclusive cars ('06 Ford Saleen Mustang S281 E, '03 Ferrari Challenge Stradale, '06 Subaru Impreza S204) and how far will you go to track down a LCE?

US not getting the LE? that's a suprised hmm.gif

Anyways more pics, video and info can be found here smile.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: May 5 2007, 06:07 PM
Xrated
post May 6 2007, 11:31 AM

wow...awesome screenshots...can`t wait for this game.
alkt
post May 6 2007, 12:17 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

'03 Ferrari Challenge Stradale, '06 Subaru Impreza S204

this 2 is so yummy. hope to be able to drive the S204 drool.gif
|Keantan|
post May 6 2007, 01:02 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 6 2007, 12:17 PM)
'03 Ferrari Challenge Stradale, '06 Subaru Impreza S204

this 2 is so yummy. hope to be able to drive the S204 drool.gif
'
dude that means your gonna have to buy the LE, cos the impreza s204 is in the LE only version biggrin.gif
SUSzhiyung
post May 6 2007, 04:35 PM

133 posts

Price: If you have to ask, you can't afford it
gnome
post May 6 2007, 08:13 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 6 2007, 01:02 PM)
'
dude that means your gonna have to buy the LE, cos the impreza s204 is in the LE only version biggrin.gif
He actually thinking of buying that car in real life hmm.gif
|Keantan|
post May 6 2007, 08:49 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 6 2007, 08:13 PM)
He actually thinking of buying that car in real life hmm.gif
\
wah.. thats damn chun..

hehe then next time i meet him with bike then we go rempiting, but no stupid stunts like matrempit tongue.gif laugh.gif
michael9413
post May 7 2007, 09:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha.... subaru.... that was interesting..
I wanna hv that one also... haha... in real life... have to wait...
at least i can try it out at FM2
mzaidi
post May 7 2007, 11:37 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

To set up Forza 2 with multiple screens, do we need multiple 360 console as well? unsure.gif
alkt
post May 7 2007, 11:49 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

who say i'm buying la doh.gif

just mimpi only la wei doh.gif
hikaru_x
post May 7 2007, 11:54 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ May 7 2007, 11:37 AM)
To set up Forza 2 with multiple screens, do we need multiple 360 console as well?  unsure.gif
yup, X=number of screens=number of consoles=number of game discs
*extra controllers not necessary tongue.gif
mzaidi
post May 7 2007, 12:02 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ May 7 2007, 11:54 AM)
yup, X=number of screens=number of consoles=number of game discs
*extra controllers not necessary tongue.gif
That means if I want to do 3 screens setup, I need 3 consoles and 3 copies of the game? sweat.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 02:34 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ May 7 2007, 12:02 PM)
That means if I want to do 3 screens setup, I need 3 consoles and 3 copies of the game?  sweat.gif
I dont think so..one console is enough
mzaidi
post May 7 2007, 02:43 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 7 2007, 02:34 PM)
I dont think so..one console is enough
Then explain to me how are you going to connect the video output to more than 1 monitor?

Taken from Wikipedia:

Forza 2 runs at 60 frames per second on or offline, with or without multiple screens. Using multiple screens, a player can set up and utilize up to a 360° view around his or her car. Technically, it is possible to network as many as eight screens and Xbox 360 consoles together to form a complete circle of in-game view around the player.

This post has been edited by mzaidi: May 7 2007, 02:44 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 02:50 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ May 7 2007, 02:43 PM)
Then explain to me how are you going to connect the video output to more than 1 monitor?

Taken from Wikipedia:
Hmmm then i dunno already..cause i saw they use 1 console only...4screens...Dunno which video but at IGN.com
MK84
post May 7 2007, 02:54 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

3 monitors = 3 consoles = 3 Forza 2.
8 monitors = 8 consoles = 8 Forza 2.

Think bigger....

Say..... 8 projectors drool.gif
gnome
post May 7 2007, 02:56 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Not sure how many copies you need though. Anyways more picture here
michael9413
post May 7 2007, 02:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i duno u really need that many copies for FM2 or not..
but you nee the consoles... smile.gif
MK84
post May 7 2007, 02:59 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

This one can clearly see 3 360s.
michael9413
post May 7 2007, 03:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

tat setle is really good !!!!
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 03:05 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Hmm weird..i ingat only 1....Damm Now u make me eager to get 2 more console...hehehe sweat.gif rolleyes.gif ...btw later ill get that MS sterring wheel..but how to do that with racing seats and base that stuff all ??? How much will that cost ?
evoHahn
post May 7 2007, 03:15 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

so FM2 comes out on 20 something this month, right?
michael9413
post May 7 2007, 03:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea you are rite... but duno it is real or not... coz it delay already... sad.gif

the seat n other things... wow... duno how to count...
MK84
post May 7 2007, 03:27 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Seat anywhere from 300 to 8k. Frame (material + workmanship) around 1k, depends on material and the design.
michael9413
post May 7 2007, 03:33 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

eh... RECARO or MOMO??? or Benz leather seat??? a lot woh... mua hahaha
evoHahn
post May 7 2007, 03:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 7 2007, 03:23 PM)
yea you are rite... but duno it is real or not... coz it delay already...  sad.gif
the seat n other things... wow... duno how to count...
hmm delay again?
michael9413
post May 7 2007, 03:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ha... maybe not...
coz 1st time say 1st May ma..
then delay..
duno la.... hope that it will come out soon lo..

ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 04:40 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

They said its 28may...so hopefully they wont delayed it again...

And for the seats + Material + Workmanship + Besi...WAAAAA I got no money to buy that... cry.gif ...Hmm nvm got real 300hp car enough already...mUhahaha tongue.gif
alkt
post May 7 2007, 05:11 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 7 2007, 04:40 PM)
They said its 28may...so hopefully they wont delayed it again...

And for the seats + Material + Workmanship + Besi...WAAAAA I got no money to buy that... cry.gif ...Hmm nvm got real 300hp car enough already...mUhahaha  tongue.gif
300hp nth la wei...come challenge mine tongue.gif

that is after i change to TD04 and bigger injectors. i'll most probably get around 350hp whistling.gif
MK84
post May 7 2007, 05:13 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

LoL game not even out yet the challenge started already. doh.gif

Wei what TD04.... get GT28RS or GT25 straight away. More ooomph. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: May 7 2007, 05:15 PM
un9ku
post May 7 2007, 05:21 PM

335 posts

i think he's talking bout his saab car. n all those model/manufacturing numbers just gets us lost in translation. tongue.gif this combination i know... abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz1234567890
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 05:27 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 7 2007, 05:11 PM)
300hp nth la wei...come challenge mine tongue.gif

that is after i change to TD04 and bigger injectors. i'll most probably get around 350hp whistling.gif
95 Touch 260KM/H yesterday in around 20sec...0-100 5.5.... whistling.gif
terranova
post May 7 2007, 05:59 PM

1,161 posts

Proton Iswara 5-speed manual Taxi-edition FTW!!
huss_wuss
post May 7 2007, 06:03 PM

wat is hp? huss power? hahahahha..
alkt
post May 7 2007, 06:06 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 7 2007, 05:13 PM)
LoL game not even out yet the challenge started already.  doh.gif

Wei what TD04.... get GT28RS or GT25 straight away. More ooomph.  whistling.gif
giler wei...gearbox can pecah la doh.gif

gimme manual anytime but its hard to find the gearbox for mine sad.gif

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 7 2007, 05:27 PM)
new car of cos ler doh.gif

btw, the electronics are limiting the power of ur dads car else it can go more one. i found out from Chief, he found out from the Singaporeans smile.gif

hp= huss' pu55y laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: May 7 2007, 06:08 PM
|Keantan|
post May 7 2007, 06:59 PM

407 posts

lol you all must be afraid... be very afraid.....

TEAM MOBIUS is coming to forza motorsport 2 this coming june..

with 1337 rides that are yet to be seen in forza motorsport, yet to be revealed model numbers, a slick paintjob and 1337 skillz of big boss yoroi360 laugh.gif (if he wants hehe).

all this..............after our exams brows.gif

This post has been edited by |Keantan|: May 7 2007, 07:00 PM
tailgunner
post May 7 2007, 07:25 PM

293 posts

wow team race huh?

join me BulletSkull

1.Dreamy
un9ku
post May 7 2007, 07:28 PM

335 posts

team mobius will get pwned by team gaynome. huhuhu. racing wheel here we come. cash money fall down from the sky woohoo. im with stupid
gnome
post May 7 2007, 08:11 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 7 2007, 07:28 PM)
team mobius will get pwned by team gaynome. huhuhu. racing wheel here we come. cash money fall down from the sky woohoo. im with stupid
eh wtf? why suddently my name came up doh.gif

Never played Forza before though hmm.gif
huss_wuss
post May 7 2007, 08:20 PM

cos u faymous.. haha.. faymous gaymous.. haha.. team gheynome consists of gheycool.. who drives like old fart, gaybel.. who drives like a kid.. gyhuss gywuss.. don't knw how to drive.. ghaylove7, who drives and laughs at the same time and urmm.. urmm.. dats it...

haha... we jst use the name.. gnome is not our team.. hahahha.. tongue.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: May 7 2007, 08:21 PM
gnome
post May 7 2007, 08:21 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ May 7 2007, 08:20 PM)
cos u faymous.. haha.. faymous gaymous.. haha.. team gheynome consists of gheycool.. who drives like old fart, gaybel.. who drives like a kid.. gyhuss gywuss.. don't knw how to drive.. and urmm.. urmm.. dats it...

haha... we jst use the name.. gnome is not our team.. hahahha..
Kejam, sungguh kejam sad.gif

/slit wrist
huss_wuss
post May 7 2007, 08:25 PM

nola.. of course la ur in the team.. sah ckap unkool... IM WIT STUPID... hahahhaa.. doh.gif

eh.. who is in team mobius? keantan alone? hahahhahaha.. doh.gif
gnome
post May 7 2007, 08:26 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ May 7 2007, 08:25 PM)
nola.. of course la ur in the team.. sah ckap unkool... IM WIT STUPID... hahahhaa.. doh.gif

eh.. who is in team mobius? keantan alone? hahahhahaha.. doh.gif
Ummm....Mobius? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: May 7 2007, 08:27 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 08:40 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

game tak keluar yet sudah ada team race..wth.. doh.gif

Go pgr3 la..got team race wat..ekekeke

Very funny la...LMAO..Im with Stupid..AHAHAHAH gnome gnome.. tongue.gif
munky
post May 8 2007, 01:24 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 7 2007, 05:27 PM)
speed is not everything. With siebel's driving skill, he can drive a ferrari f430 and still kena tapau by me in a kancil around nurburgring cool.gif
|Keantan|
post May 8 2007, 04:11 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 7 2007, 08:26 PM)
Ummm....Mobius? tongue.gif
secret society man tongue.gif the members of team mobius will not be revealed yet tongue.gif there is secret initiation process that wannabe joiners must go through to join team mobius.... all that can be said is that it is NOT easy laugh.gif
gnome
post May 8 2007, 08:20 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Forza 2 new picture floods!

http://www.xboxyde.com/news_4293_en.html

http://www.xboxyde.com/news_4290_en.html

http://www.xboxyde.com/news_4286_en.html

Cant wait rclxm9.gif
Hitman190
post May 8 2007, 08:23 PM

589 posts

The fastest car in forza motorsport has been revealed:

un9ku
post May 8 2007, 08:42 PM

335 posts

spoiler alert spoiler alert.
i guess no one wants forza2 no more after seeing that.
^im with stupid

This post has been edited by un9ku: May 8 2007, 08:42 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 8 2007, 10:19 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i will totally kaw kaw hentam that car one...Damage it till sial.. brows.gif
alkt
post May 8 2007, 11:52 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

is it worth getting the wheel? confirm can support FM2? if so i might get it wink.gif
gnome
post May 9 2007, 12:02 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 8 2007, 11:52 PM)
is it worth getting the wheel? confirm can support FM2? if so i might get it wink.gif
The game is build around the official wheel so it works i guess laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: May 9 2007, 12:03 AM
MK84
post May 9 2007, 10:06 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

My only gripe with the wheel is the internal gears (plastic I'm guessing from the feel), and the flappy paddle shifter (too short, similar to early-gen flappy paddle shifter).
gnome
post May 9 2007, 03:58 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

http://forums.forzamotorsport.net/forums/p...ead.aspx#125314

Hopefully its true rclxm9.gif
rezalida
post May 10 2007, 10:34 AM

85 posts

OMG!! shocking.gif guys n gurls ... the demo is out maybe tonight or tomorrow.. rclxm9.gif but didn't know whether is only in US region or asia oso got chance to play this demo.. sweat.gif Really cant wait to taste the real next gen simulator.. drool.gif

Source : http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/786/786821p1.html
MK84
post May 10 2007, 11:23 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 11:24 AM

589 posts

Its out now??

Need....Forza!!
MK84
post May 10 2007, 11:42 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

No la.... I think later this evening.
Merlin MY
post May 10 2007, 12:22 PM

45 posts

i think us a/c only leh. i wonder if i can still dl demo with my us a/c after the yesterday's update.
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 12:28 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

im using US account and i downloaded stuff after yesterday's update..No Problem....Video songs name Insurance High...hehehe
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 10 2007, 03:01 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

it'll be up 2AM Pacific Time, which is about 5PM local i guess? check back later...dunno whether worldwide release or US first. what sucks is if it's gonna be gold members first...shit it's time to renew~! biggrin.gif
munky
post May 10 2007, 03:33 PM

1,971 posts

yahoooo ! Time to save up for the steering wheel
Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 05:05 PM

589 posts

.Correct me if im wrong..tongue.gif

I only see one muscle car in the list...thats the Pontiac GTO..
One of my personal favorites.....with 350HP..AND brilliant straightline speed..terrible at cornering though tongue.gif...

oh yeah got the Buick Regal '87..thats a great car!

Personally when i do get this game i saving up for the GTO.. Are there any muscle car fans here besides me??
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 10 2007, 05:13 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

yay demo is rolled out to all regions...and only 691mb. cool~ nod.gif
MK84
post May 10 2007, 05:17 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Not much choice for classic muscle in FM2. A Charger, the GTO, the Camaro and the Mustang. Wished they have a Challenger.

Yup the demo is out!

This post has been edited by MK84: May 10 2007, 05:17 PM
jkcm
post May 10 2007, 05:38 PM

68 posts

NooOooOoO!!!!

I got no broadband at home!!!! NOOOO!!!!!

I wan the Demo~~~demo demo demo~~~
bem69
post May 10 2007, 05:46 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

The demo is out! woohooooo downloading nowww
fx2800
post May 10 2007, 05:48 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 10 2007, 03:01 PM)
it'll be up 2AM Pacific Time, which is about 5PM local i guess? check back later...dunno whether worldwide release or US first. what sucks is if it's gonna be gold members first...shit it's time to renew~!  biggrin.gif
save ur cash... it's available for silver... i'm downloading it right now dude whistling.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 10 2007, 06:02 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 10 2007, 05:48 PM)
save ur cash... it's available for silver... i'm downloading it right now dude  whistling.gif
haha thanks dude for the notification biggrin.gif don't worry, id normally check first b4 spending my hard earned money laugh.gif

damn why so slow la download... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: May 10 2007, 06:03 PM
fx2800
post May 10 2007, 06:18 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 10 2007, 06:02 PM)
haha thanks dude for the notification  biggrin.gif  don't worry, id normally check first b4 spending my hard earned money  laugh.gif

damn why so slow la download...  hmm.gif
yea.. quite slow.. they should show the download speed la.. new wish list in next update laugh.gif
Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 06:20 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 10 2007, 06:02 PM)
haha thanks dude for the notification  biggrin.gif  don't worry, id normally check first b4 spending my hard earned money  laugh.gif

damn why so slow la download...  hmm.gif
Yeah lor....all of a sudden the connection not as good.....just now after 45 minutes still stuck on 2% vmad.gif

Will try again at 7:30 wish me luck fellows..
munky
post May 10 2007, 06:35 PM

1,971 posts

u guys suck that's why tongue.gif Mine already 50% thumbup.gif
|Keantan|
post May 10 2007, 06:35 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 10 2007, 06:20 PM)
Yeah lor....all of a sudden the connection not as good.....just now after 45 minutes still stuck on 2% vmad.gif

Will try again at 7:30 wish me luck fellows..
mine is not good either, 1/2 an hr still stuck at 1% ! vmad.gif
MK84
post May 10 2007, 06:38 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I guess most of the load balancing goes to the Spring update.
bem69
post May 10 2007, 06:38 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Woohooo still 2% woohooo!
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 10 2007, 06:40 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 10 2007, 06:35 PM)
why you~ don't let me give out the 3rod curse on youu~~ flex.gif

haha juuust kidding. shit la so slow~ sweat.gif
Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 06:41 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 10 2007, 06:35 PM)
NOOO!!

DAMN YOU !!!! YOU GHEY!!! tongue.gif
munky
post May 10 2007, 06:46 PM

1,971 posts

now it's 54% biggrin.gif

maybe it'll finish around 730pm, hopefully
nargoe
post May 10 2007, 06:48 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 10 2007, 06:46 PM)
now it's 54% biggrin.gif

what has your internet been smoking? tongue.gif
Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 06:48 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 10 2007, 06:46 PM)
now it's 54% biggrin.gif

Wei stop rubbing it in... sad.gif

Bloody heck!! So slooooow sad.gif
munky
post May 10 2007, 06:53 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ May 10 2007, 06:48 PM)
what has your internet been smoking? tongue.gif
my internet has everything, from ice, coke, weed, e, u name it laugh.gif
Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 06:54 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 10 2007, 06:53 PM)
my internet has everything, from ice, coke, weed, e, u name it laugh.gif
Maybe i should do that to mine...put nitro in there as well... brows.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 10 2007, 07:21 PM

128 posts

what the fudge!!!.....i forget its this evening....
just started dloading it.....
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 07:55 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Yahoo..downloading downloading..So Slow la !!!!!
|Keantan|
post May 10 2007, 07:56 PM

407 posts

omg omg omg omg .... MY DOWNLOAD IS NOW A WHOPPING.........2% vmad.gif stupid streamsuck
munky
post May 10 2007, 08:07 PM

1,971 posts

what u mean streamsuck ?

MINE FINISHED ALREADY rclxm9.gif

gonna test it now tongue.gif

Added on May 10, 2007, 8:13 pmIm surprised that there are many cars to choose from in a demo. And i hope the final version will have better graphics. Not that it's bad, but i think it can be improved

This post has been edited by munky: May 10 2007, 08:13 PM
Mr. Alby
post May 10 2007, 08:32 PM

128 posts

woohoo !!!!!!!!!

after 1 hour....mine still 1 %........ tongue.gif

Breaktru
post May 10 2007, 08:33 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

If I on the background download , my 360 will turn off after dl finish ? Guess my 360 had to stay very late tonite sad.gif
munky
post May 10 2007, 08:38 PM

1,971 posts

it's about time u guys upgrade from dial-up to broadband connection tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 10 2007, 08:38 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 10 2007, 08:33 PM)
If I on the background download , my 360 will turn off after dl finish ? Guess my 360 had to stay very late tonite sad.gif
yeah....supposedly.......

mine sure gonna take 1-2 days to finish.... doh.gif

ganaz-x
post May 10 2007, 08:43 PM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 10 2007, 08:32 PM)
woohoo !!!!!!!!!

after 1 hour....mine still 1 %........ tongue.gif
Whoah! That bad kaaa? I finished downloading in less than an hour whistling.gif
munky
post May 10 2007, 08:46 PM

1,971 posts

that's because ur using broadband tongue.gif

Anyway, the car damage in this game is really good. The body of the car really messed up after hitting the walls/cars. And i like the heat/damage features where u can check out the damages to the tyres, etc

Now i really wanna get the steering wheel

Added on May 10, 2007, 8:47 pmand oh, driving the R2 class cars is so nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by munky: May 10 2007, 08:53 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 08:54 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

I see Ghostdevice and monkey playing FM2..Wtf..mine i download around 7.15 and now its only 3%...DAMMIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
un9ku
post May 10 2007, 08:58 PM

335 posts

siebel, i started at around 7:10 and now 75% tongue.gif
dont be hatin'
munky
post May 10 2007, 08:59 PM

1,971 posts

unkool, what to do ? They all still using dial-up laugh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 09:00 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i use streamyx ..is that still a dial-up ?
munky
post May 10 2007, 09:02 PM

1,971 posts

doh.gif doh.gif

nvm

Added on May 10, 2007, 9:12 pmdriving the R2 class cars without the electronics is almost impossible man rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by munky: May 10 2007, 09:12 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 09:12 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

now still 3%....wtf..restarted my modem 3x still same...i think i come back from school tomorrow at 12 still wont finish la icon_question.gif
munky
post May 10 2007, 09:13 PM

1,971 posts

try restart the download la siebel. Ur NAT open or not ?

Hmm maybe it doesnt matter whether it's open or not

Lucky me biggrin.gif
ghoulhunter
post May 10 2007, 09:16 PM

Started at 5.30 and now at 62%...

Crap. Crap I tells ya. Goddammit Streamyx.
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 09:19 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 10 2007, 09:13 PM)
try restart the download la siebel. Ur NAT open or not ?

Hmm maybe it doesnt matter whether it's open or not

Lucky me biggrin.gif
ok redownloading again but my NAT is open when i see at my modem..but xbox live written moderate ?? why ?
munky
post May 10 2007, 09:21 PM

1,971 posts

how u check ur NAT at the modem ? My NAT in xbox is open

Maybe that's why it's faster hmm.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 09:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

put the IP thingy at the address up there ^... like Http://192.168.1.1..like that
xxboxx
post May 10 2007, 09:28 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 10 2007, 09:24 PM)
put the IP thingy at the address up there ^... like Http://192.168.1.1..like that
thats not the way to check the NAT. the one you see Moderate on your 360 is your NAT. to fix it just put your 360 ip into DMZ in your modem setting.
munky
post May 10 2007, 09:31 PM

1,971 posts

it says NAT enabled only. Mana ada open or what

Do port forwarding la, see if u can get open NAT
un9ku
post May 10 2007, 09:32 PM

335 posts

dmz doesnt work for me. i must portforward port 88 & 3074.
anyway, ur downloads will speed up after 12am probably. i wont take more than a day. on a side note... my download finished d yay.

munky hahaa dialup doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 09:54 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

zeliant did Port fowarding for me already...damm la
munky
post May 10 2007, 09:59 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 10 2007, 09:54 PM)
zeliant did Port fowarding for me already...damm la
obviously it didnt work. If it worked, u should get open NAT in your xbox
bem69
post May 10 2007, 10:13 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Cool la u guys, I'm probably gonna finish downloading next week heheh
redbull_y2k
post May 10 2007, 10:42 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 10 2007, 10:13 PM)
Yeah same here... at first i tot my net damn slow. But then i can browse and dload files at decent speed, around 90kb/s on my PC. Only my Forza 2 dlod is super slow... sweat.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 10:46 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ May 10 2007, 10:42 PM)
Yeah same here... at first i tot my net damn slow. But then i can browse and dload files at decent speed, around 90kb/s on my PC. Only my Forza 2 dlod is super slow...  sweat.gif
same here
|Keantan|
post May 10 2007, 10:49 PM

407 posts

ive been downloading the last 7 hrs and im still on 6%... so i guess you guys aren't that slow, my PC net is pretty bad too. dialup speed anyone? can barely post here
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 11:05 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

started at 7.30..now is 20%....
aegis`-
post May 11 2007, 12:16 AM

1,480 posts

lol mine finish before 10pm
Mr. Alby
post May 11 2007, 12:51 AM

128 posts

mine also finish......

it seems that when i connect directly to my modem, it downloads faster.... rclxub.gif
1% per minute......not bad at all.......

...i think i agree wit fariz that hopefully they will try to improve the graphics a bit......

but the sounds its awesome....

Added on May 11, 2007, 12:52 am
QUOTE(bem69 @ May 10 2007, 10:13 PM)
serupe beli full copy hujung bulan kang.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: May 11 2007, 12:52 AM
tailgunner
post May 11 2007, 01:08 AM

293 posts

it looks like the demo is when the tester tested since 2006 tongue.gif
aegis`-
post May 11 2007, 01:09 AM

1,480 posts

omg i tried the demo more harder to drive than i imagine my god
munky
post May 11 2007, 01:18 AM

1,971 posts

try driving the R2 class cars without any assist wei

Added on May 11, 2007, 1:19 amand use manual

This post has been edited by munky: May 11 2007, 01:19 AM
MK84
post May 11 2007, 01:22 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

R2? I can't even keep the Class A cars straight! LoL. laugh.gif
Merlin MY
post May 11 2007, 01:26 AM

45 posts

looks like it's time to invest in a wireless wheel. moneyflies.gif
shamrawk
post May 11 2007, 01:43 AM

453 posts

tried the demo, perghhh ... macam main nascar games, cannot langgar front cars,..penalty .... cannot offtrack .. penalty ... kena langgar dari belakang...berpusing,off track and penalty .. sweat.gif and the AI cars drives remind me of GT 3 and GT 4,... ....

*aiseh after too much playing nWii,im thinking all games kinda hard these days... laugh.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif doh.gif *
TSscpt
post May 11 2007, 02:38 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Wat to do, this is after all a FULL SIMULATION game. laugh.gif

20% now..NAT open or strict also no difference
un9ku
post May 11 2007, 03:57 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 11 2007, 01:18 AM)

Lol here's another one. rolleyes.gif

too much caffeine in my body, cant sleep, so play forza2 shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by un9ku: May 11 2007, 07:40 AM
terranova
post May 11 2007, 09:05 AM

1,161 posts

Left it on low-power download last nite, woke up this morning and console was off. so i'm thinking whopeee download finished ... checked the active download blade .... 18%! ppffttt ....... no forza till tonite then, if it ever finishes downloading.

to the forza2 gurus out there .... the demo doesn't offer a cockpit-view option. can someone confirm if the final game will have cockpit view? seems silly for a racing sim not to have it no? if there isn't, i need to seriously re-consider buying forza2.

This post has been edited by terranova: May 11 2007, 09:08 AM
Mr. Alby
post May 11 2007, 09:12 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ May 11 2007, 09:05 AM)
Left it on low-power download last nite, woke up this morning and console was off. so i'm thinking whopeee download finished ... checked the active download blade .... 18%! ppffttt ....... no forza till tonite then, if it ever finishes downloading.

to the forza2 gurus out there .... the demo doesn't offer a cockpit-view option. can someone confirm if the final game will have cockpit view? seems silly for a racing sim not to have it no? if there isn't, i need to seriously re-consider buying forza2.
i also noticed that....when changing view,there are 2 types that are similar.....diff height (i think...).......i assume they ignore the cockpit view in the demo........

i saw in 1up show that there is a cockpit view.........hopefully there is in final version...

zio
post May 11 2007, 10:21 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Left it all night to download and it was at 2%?!?!?!

Even my Maria Ozawa vid finished. ERr did I say that out loud?
MK84
post May 11 2007, 11:33 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Nice, when driving the physics model actually takes into account elevation changes. Can feel the car get all squirrelly at some off-cambered corners.
ghoulhunter
post May 11 2007, 11:44 AM

Game's great, but I kinda hate the penalty system. I mean, it's one thing if I get penalized for ramming somebody else, but when I get rammed, why should I be the one penalized?

QUOTE(munky @ May 11 2007, 01:18 AM)

Without any assists susah gile. Have to control tyre spin early on, then car can spin if you don't corner properly, plus braking sometimes do more harm than good. Oh and can't use lower gear in corners wei, tyre spin makes it hellish.
bem69
post May 11 2007, 11:54 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Kodi la kau Wak Jiman. Anyway terranova, seems that the console will switch off, if streamyx disconnects. Doesn't reconnect automatically sadly.
michael9413
post May 11 2007, 12:07 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... i think all ppl wanna buy sterring already..
really that hard to drive with our current controller???
MK84
post May 11 2007, 12:09 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

With TCS and STM off you can reaaaaaaally get sideways.... wheeee!

* scandinavian flick - check
* braking - check
* power over - check

The physics model is looking good. Better than FM1.

This post has been edited by MK84: May 11 2007, 12:09 PM
gnome
post May 11 2007, 12:12 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Still downloading the demo, 40% complete sad.gif
Roland San
post May 11 2007, 12:27 PM

262 posts

ooo tonight better download
ghoulhunter
post May 11 2007, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 11 2007, 11:54 AM)
Kodi la kau Wak Jiman.
Nanti ko abis dl ko try la, pastu ko kire bape kali ko menyumpah driving R2 takde assist. biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 11 2007, 12:56 PM

128 posts

Bem tak abis2 dload lg????????????????????????? tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 11 2007, 01:08 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Huhuhu this game so syok and hard...very slippery la....lol
|Keantan|
post May 11 2007, 01:19 PM

407 posts

downloading since 5pm yesterday, still only 13%
gnome
post May 11 2007, 01:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 11 2007, 01:19 PM)
downloading since 5pm yesterday, still only 13%
I only started mine on 11am and now already 61% icon_question.gif
hairyLGS
post May 11 2007, 01:53 PM

209 posts

I finish download from 8:30pm last night until 5 am in the morning...
ImSIEBEL
post May 11 2007, 01:56 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

mine 7.30 pm yesterday till around 4am this morning...
Evirober
post May 11 2007, 02:06 PM

636 posts

was at gamers hideout a moment ago ..slow cons....
last glance b4 I left, the status is ....... 2% !!!
ghostdevice
post May 11 2007, 02:08 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 11 2007, 01:24 PM)
I only started mine on 11am and now already 61% icon_question.gif
emo laugh.gif
munky
post May 11 2007, 02:10 PM

1,971 posts

eh i dont understand the thing when u press LB the first time. What is that for ? I see the steering and gear. The 2nd one i know la, the temperature and tyre
gnome
post May 11 2007, 02:22 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ May 11 2007, 02:08 PM)
emo  laugh.gif
wtf?

MK84
post May 11 2007, 02:26 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

First one is damage. Second is tire temp, water temp.
munky
post May 11 2007, 02:33 PM

1,971 posts

why i never see any damage even when i bang my car like hell. I purposely drive opposite direction and bang all the cars laugh.gif

zio
post May 11 2007, 02:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Maybe its a demo so not all the functionalities have been implemented smile.gif

Try that again when the full game is out
used2bcow
post May 11 2007, 02:49 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 11 2007, 02:33 PM)
why i never see any damage even when i bang my car like hell. I purposely drive opposite direction and bang all the cars laugh.gif
I use to do that in NFS: High Stakes. tongue.gif Soooo, damage until sparks coming out of the rim. Akakaka.
MK84
post May 11 2007, 02:51 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Probably it's not fully implemented yet. Try overrevving the engine. See if pistons (or rotors) fly out or not. laugh.gif

One nitpick. The brakes glow red even on the first lap. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: May 11 2007, 02:53 PM
Mr. Alby
post May 11 2007, 02:52 PM

128 posts

if u guys connect ur 360 to a router,...why dont u try directly connect to a modem.......it works like hell for me man.......... smile.gif

..if still dun work,....then...just let the faith take it path...... whistling.gif
gnome
post May 11 2007, 02:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

18% to go icon_question.gif

I guess i better take some nap first yawn.gif
TSscpt
post May 11 2007, 03:31 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

U guys should try downloading in low-power mode, maybe it's faster. laugh.gif

Tried playing without all the assistance except for the braking line, damn hard oh. When press brake the tires always lock up doh.gif So far only tried playing with no assistance till Class A cars. Gonna try the R2 class later without assistance.

Sux that this game don't have a cockpit view.
munky
post May 11 2007, 03:33 PM

1,971 posts

weh how to download in low power mode ?
zio
post May 11 2007, 03:42 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I believe its turn on background download. Then switch off the console.

Then you will see the XBOX power sign blinking.
Mr. Alby
post May 11 2007, 03:43 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 11 2007, 03:33 PM)
weh how to download in low power mode ?
erm....by enabling ur download background...and then u just switch off ur console.

If there active dload, the green light will blink (while the console is off) every few seconds.........and if finish dload, it will off totally........

correct me if im wrong guys.... icon_rolleyes.gif
munky
post May 11 2007, 03:55 PM

1,971 posts

ok thank u
TSscpt
post May 11 2007, 03:56 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

^Exactly. Also the light in the power brick will stay green when downloading.
redbull_y2k
post May 11 2007, 03:59 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 11 2007, 03:31 PM)
U guys should try downloading in low-power mode, maybe it's faster. laugh.gif

Perhaps that is true. I've been downloading from 7pm yesterday until midnite and i only got till 9%, then later i download in low-power mode then went to sleep. The next morning, woke up... console turn-off already. I boot up n check.... woohoooooo, finished download. rclxms.gif
un9ku
post May 11 2007, 04:37 PM

335 posts

<----------- this guy so kesian, got no comments on his uber-noob driving video. not even sarcastic posts. cry.gif so kesian until i wanna go play wii already. babai forza hello rayman cry.gif
Hitman190
post May 11 2007, 04:38 PM

589 posts

Damn tried to download for two hours yesterday...and when came bck and checked...bloody 2% shocking.gif vmad.gif!!

Thats it!!

Im gonna buy Forza from Djinn.. tongue.gif
Evirober
post May 11 2007, 04:39 PM

636 posts

Guys..how is the graphics for the game ?? As good as its pics shown ?? or PGR3 level only ?
ganaz-x
post May 11 2007, 04:47 PM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ May 11 2007, 04:39 PM)
Guys..how is the graphics for the game ?? As good as its pics shown ?? or PGR3 level only ?
PGR3 has better graphics
ImSIEBEL
post May 11 2007, 05:07 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ May 11 2007, 04:47 PM)
PGR3 has better graphics
izzit ??:?...i dunno but wat i observed...it has better quality then PGR3...background is damm cun like real..car is ok but could be better..and this juz a demo.. smile.gif
ghostdevice
post May 11 2007, 05:10 PM

53 posts

ImSIEBEL
post May 11 2007, 05:15 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ May 11 2007, 05:10 PM)
the car look like forza 1 upgrade hahaha
But it looks better then TDU, PGR3, GT4 and GTHD
gnome
post May 11 2007, 05:25 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Mr. Alby
post May 11 2007, 05:37 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 11 2007, 04:37 PM)
<----------- this guy so kesian, got no comments on his uber-noob driving video. not even sarcastic posts. cry.gif so kesian until i wanna go play wii already. babai forza hello rayman cry.gif
hahaha....mmg kesian.. tongue.gif

anyway.....that was a fast lap man.....

maybe we shud post la our best time.... biggrin.gif
Evirober
post May 11 2007, 05:38 PM

636 posts

ImSIEBEL: Sure or not wei.... I saw some screen shots of GTHD, its very realistic. If Forza2 can live up to that standards then I am VERY VERY impressed.
un9ku
post May 11 2007, 05:40 PM

335 posts

finally........... a freakin comment. thank you mr alby tongue.gif
dont bother about the lap times, it dont mean nothing, just wanna show that r2 cars with no assist (except braking lines) are not impossible to drive.
TSscpt
post May 11 2007, 05:43 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 11 2007, 04:37 PM)
U suk tongue.gif

jk jk

I want ur Wii !!
gnome
post May 11 2007, 05:55 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

munky
post May 11 2007, 06:02 PM

1,971 posts

yeah it's easier, the handling is better, and can brake late

gnome
post May 11 2007, 06:05 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 11 2007, 06:02 PM)
yeah it's easier, the handling is better, and can brake late
Yeap yeap
Hitman190
post May 11 2007, 06:18 PM

589 posts

I like to perform two methods when im cornering.

Slow down and brake (duh)

or keep going at high speed with small brake touches...

and drifting sucks...in these games anyway tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 11 2007, 06:23 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

@ Evirober...wat i mean GTHD was the Demo la..Not yet come out wat that game.. tongue.gif
ganaz-x
post May 11 2007, 06:24 PM

1,025 posts

ah_chak
post May 11 2007, 07:20 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

spidercat
post May 11 2007, 07:46 PM

121 posts

smile.gif starting download the demo this afternoon , about 6 hour le " my house streamyx share by 3 pc + 1 xbox " , finally i can enjoy the game .here is some of my opinion ..

graphic : maybe just demo , not as perfect as in our imagination , abit cartoon the car, i am just running on 480p 29'flat tv , maybe LCD TV is better , i still think the RR6 graphic is the best ... cry.gif

gameplay :
-simulation ,simulation! just like u driving car , very slippery , once u get in the grass and side track , it will turn turn turn , hard to get out ....crash thpusand time oledy . hmm.gif

-crash and damage : i try playing forza2 as burnout and the feeling is cool , it allow u turn ur head back and crash the incoming car when u cant chase them "as revenge " thumbup.gif
but the car really will damage , i try crash as many times as can ..but still cant make the car explode rclxub.gif

many car available from 3 classes , but only 1 track available in demo ,

PERSONALLY RECOMANDED CHERVOLET TUNE CAR 2006 FROM CLASS R2 , SPEEDY TOUGH GOOD CONTROL..
not bad ,looking foward for the game release wink.gif

This post has been edited by spidercat: May 11 2007, 07:48 PM
redbull_y2k
post May 11 2007, 07:46 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 11 2007, 05:15 PM)
But it looks better then TDU, PGR3, GT4 and GTHD
IMHO it's not even close to GTHD level of details.
aegis`-
post May 11 2007, 07:50 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ May 11 2007, 07:46 PM)
IMHO it's not even close to GTHD level of details.
yea agree on that seriously
evoHahn
post May 11 2007, 07:56 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

just finish downloading the demo. It took me just 2.5 hours smile.gif

Yes like others had said , there's jagginess is there especially in bonnet view. The handling of the cars feel the same like other sims game. I turn off the assist, the car is easy to control if you are careful in the corners.

Still getting use to the config layout of the controller, but i like to assign gear up and down to the triggers. Hopefully you can change it in the final game.

What i hate the most when i got tap-ed at the side by AI when taking corners, i got a penalty... WTF tongue.gif

graphic should be better in the final game.

Dont want to say much ... nanti org kata fanboy GT kutuk forza tongue.gif tongue.gif
tailgunner
post May 11 2007, 09:07 PM

293 posts

dreamyghost!!!

this game is awesome the graphics is perfect and is running 50fps. smoother than pgr3.

1st race get 2nd place....not bad tongue.gif
gnome
post May 11 2007, 09:10 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ May 11 2007, 09:07 PM)
dreamyghost!!!

this game is awesome the graphics is perfect and is running 50fps. smoother than pgr3.

1st race get 2nd place....not bad tongue.gif
60fps la laugh.gif
tailgunner
post May 11 2007, 09:13 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 11 2007, 09:10 PM)
60fps la laugh.gif
no is 50fps cause i saw some droping just now. tongue.gif
ganaz-x
post May 11 2007, 09:15 PM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 11 2007, 07:20 PM)
OMG the JAGGIES!! cry.gif

I thought Forza 2 would at least be on par with PGR3 but cry.gif

Hopefully it'll look better when it's released..

I spend most of my time driving in reverse and banging oncoming cars laugh.gif It's damn fun ok laugh.gif watching those bodykits flying all over the racetrack rclxms.gif
That's exactly what I meant when I said PGR3 graphics better than FM2. The jaggies were so obvious no matter which display I switched to (1080i/720p).
MR.Shiney
post May 11 2007, 09:41 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i can drift in this demo! woot!.
but the gfx really is disappointing.
very much the same as pgr3.
ahh well, pgr4 here we come. tongue.gif
ah_chak
post May 11 2007, 09:53 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

to a certain extend.. i felt like this game would really push DVD9 to the max.. the limitations are on the media itself as they can't push the polys so the jaggies won't be that bad, AA4x won't help much here.. but i guess nobody really notice it.. even GT4 has already maxed out the DVD9 on the previous-gen era (me thinks) sweat.gif

PGR3 looked better as they are less cars and not that deep.. the depth on Forza 2 would be much much more as there are so many combinations to mod up the car.. alot of variations..

But still.. lets hope that the release will be better as i don't think we can expect a 600MB demo to be better than the full DVD9 game laugh.gif
|Keantan|
post May 11 2007, 09:53 PM

407 posts

i think i better go jump from building la people. two days straight still only 45%... gahhhhhhhhhh sei wor vmad.gif not fair not fair and i wait 2 days also for this game at forza forums sleep.gif
judge-the
post May 11 2007, 10:01 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 11 2007, 09:53 PM)
i think i better go jump from building la people. two days straight still only 45%... gahhhhhhhhhh sei wor vmad.gif not fair not fair and i wait 2 days also for this game at forza forums sleep.gif
try download in the morning hrs... around 9am onwards. i finished downloading this morning from 9am till 12noon
|Keantan|
post May 11 2007, 11:36 PM

407 posts

lol 2 days straight make no difference la. got stuck on 46%.. so i have to restart download, stuck for like 1 1/2 hrs on 1%.. sei wo.... try and see hopefuly can
terranova
post May 12 2007, 12:56 AM

1,161 posts

ok just downloaded and tried it just now. just to let u guys know.

when i press X on my steering wheel, i get 4 view options - (1) from the rear (2) rear but slightly elevated (3) bonnet view (4) road + rear view mirrors.

pressing X on the standard controller doesn't give u these options.

un9ku
post May 12 2007, 01:07 AM

335 posts

^ coz we press RB for that tongue.gif
x = gear down
TSscpt
post May 12 2007, 01:08 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 11 2007, 11:36 PM)
lol 2 days straight make no difference la. got stuck on 46%.. so i have to restart download, stuck for like 1 1/2 hrs on 1%.. sei wo.... try and see hopefuly can
Eh u re-download when stuck at 46%? Normally it's a bug la, if u dc a few times in between download, the download meter won't move. Just let it be then after awhile(could be a few hours) then u will see it move again.
terranova
post May 12 2007, 01:23 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 12 2007, 01:07 AM)
^ coz we press RB for that tongue.gif
x = gear down
i c i c ..... blush.gif cos i asked earlier and someone said no cockpit view ma ... so i thought don't have lor ... sorry ah.
calvin
post May 12 2007, 02:33 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 11 2007, 09:53 PM)
2 days and i'm still at 36% what should i do if u were to jump building ehh
|Keantan|
post May 12 2007, 10:25 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ May 12 2007, 02:33 AM)
2 days and i'm still at 36% what should i do if u were to jump building ehh
don bother, my download corrupted, gotta start at zero again cry.gif
ghostdevice
post May 12 2007, 10:48 AM

53 posts

now is the good time to jump off the building tongue.gif
terranova
post May 12 2007, 11:38 AM

1,161 posts

waahhh .... ini game ah .... itu keleta suma macam ikan punya ... sindiri pusing sini pusing sana kalau lu off itu assist punya barang.

manyak susah lo ...... misti bawak itu keleta slow slow macam itu makcik punya style.
SUSzhiyung
post May 12 2007, 02:08 PM

133 posts

Spent 2 days to download this freaking demo, a big thanks to our beloved streamyx...

The graphic is... how to say... not quite up to my expectation, hopefully it's just the demo in low graphic setting...

The driving... hard, harder than PGR3, especially the braking part...
TSscpt
post May 12 2007, 02:28 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Q: What kind of difference will we see between the demo and the actual arcade mode if we use the same cars on the same track?  Is this the final build?
A: Yes, the demo is pretty much the graphics and sounds you'll get in the full game. Keep in mind that every track has a different ambience, so each car will be lit differently.

Q: In the final game, will damage have consequenses for the behaviour of the car or is it just cosmetic like the demo damage is?
A: The full game will have simulation damage, which means you can royally mangle your car. The demo is a slice of the exhibition arcade mode wherein damage is only cosmetic.

forzamotorsport.net
munky
post May 12 2007, 02:55 PM

1,971 posts

that means we wont be seeing better graphics in the real game eh ? Dang !
calvin
post May 12 2007, 02:56 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 12 2007, 02:55 PM)
who cares..we gonna trash the car anyways..tongue.gif

Added on May 12, 2007, 2:57 pm95% fingers crossed...

This post has been edited by calvin: May 12 2007, 02:57 PM
gnome
post May 12 2007, 03:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 12 2007, 02:55 PM)
Well with all the customization and driving physics in the game, i can live with current graphics nod.gif

Cant wait to play this game online drool.gif

EDIT: for those who find the game is too difficult, read some driving tips posted here

This post has been edited by gnome: May 12 2007, 03:11 PM
un9ku
post May 12 2007, 04:43 PM

335 posts

aiyo itu race u tengok kereta la. u tengok itu rumput, langit, crowd, tarmac, batu, rabbid, pokok buat apa? u mau bang itu kereta maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. bang pokok buat apa. graphic sudah ok la. lu mau goncang tengok itu pokok cantik ka? tongue.gif mau goncang tengok itu maria ozawa laaa *wink* betul tak zio?!

gnome
post May 12 2007, 05:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 12 2007, 04:43 PM)
aiyo itu race u tengok kereta la. u tengok itu rumput, langit, crowd, tarmac, batu, rabbid, pokok buat apa? u mau bang itu kereta maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. bang pokok buat apa. graphic sudah ok la. lu mau goncang tengok itu pokok cantik ka? tongue.gif mau goncang tengok itu maria ozawa laaa *wink* betul tak zio?!
Haha shake it! shake it! shake it like a polaroid picture tongue.gif
munky
post May 12 2007, 06:03 PM

1,971 posts

unkukujiao tongue.gif : lu ckp sama sapa ha ? sama wa ka ?
InLove
post May 12 2007, 06:20 PM

142 posts

the graphic btw forza2 and pgr3 almost the same
it doesnt looks that good on my 20" DELL LCD sad.gif
TSscpt
post May 12 2007, 07:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 12 2007, 04:43 PM)
gnome tengok kereta FM2 dan goncang laugh.gif

Just realised that u can't pull the triggers down to da max when u drive. It's like driving a real car, have to put certain amount of pressure on the brakes & accelerator etc. If u pull the left trigger to da max, then ur tires will lock up laugh.gif

Now I wish I have the wheel...

This post has been edited by scpt: May 12 2007, 07:13 PM
munky
post May 12 2007, 07:29 PM

1,971 posts

yeah. It's easier to steer the car if u press the brake slowly and half throttle the car while turning. This is why the wireless wheel is a must
Hitman190
post May 12 2007, 07:49 PM

589 posts

The microsoft wheel has the hand pedals right??

Cause then we can shift up and down the gears with ease...

Also want to know...this game has anti-lock braking system is it??

Cause the last one did have it if im not mistaken.. hmm.gif
gnome
post May 12 2007, 07:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 12 2007, 07:49 PM)
The microsoft wheel has the hand pedals right??

Cause then we can shift up and down the gears with ease...

Also want to know...this game has anti-lock braking system is it??

Cause the last one did have it if im not mistaken.. hmm.gif
Of course got ABS but realmen dont use it tongue.gif
un9ku
post May 12 2007, 08:03 PM

335 posts

heading to GH now to meet up with MAcHaPoWahHHH!!! hopefully can play with GH's wheel tongue.gif
Hitman190
post May 12 2007, 08:04 PM

589 posts

Ohhh..no wonder you guys talk about lock up.... tongue.gif

i stiil haven't downloaded the demo yet...too slow...three days still at 5%
|Keantan|
post May 12 2007, 09:07 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 12 2007, 08:04 PM)
Ohhh..no wonder you guys talk about lock up.... tongue.gif

i stiil haven't downloaded the demo yet...too slow...three days still at 5%
FEEL THE WRAITH OF MY PAIN MUAHAHHA.. THATS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPEN TO ME laugh.gif F-ING SCREAMSUCK vmad.gif
munky
post May 12 2007, 10:06 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 12 2007, 08:03 PM)
heading to GH now to meet up with MAcHaPoWahHHH!!! hopefully can play with GH's wheel tongue.gif
wei tomorrow go to GH again. I wanna borrow ur games whistling.gif
klubba
post May 12 2007, 11:14 PM

26 posts

Holy moly!

drool.gif
Evirober
post May 12 2007, 11:21 PM

636 posts

klubba: Dude...its 1k plus...go check it out at PJ Digital mall top floor. There was another 1 with a momo steering wheel too but thats 1 sold out long time ago.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1840sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:43 PM