IBM(Lenovo Thinkpad) Notebook Or Laptop Promotion, (Rm3388/RM3588/RM4088/RM4188/RM4588)

TSWinfeel
post Jan 17 2007, 05:34 PM, updated 18y ago

"The road to disaster is often paved with good intentions
Store Representative
1,103 posts

Intel Processor Base Notebook

News and awards

R Series features

1A.Lenovo Thinkpad R60 : T5500...........RM 3388.00(14.1")

1B.Lenovo Consumer : T5200...........RM 3588.00(14.1")/XP Home

2.Lenovo Thinkpad R60 : T2300E...........RM 4088.00(14.1")/Xp home

F.O.C 512MB Ram

3.Lenovo Thinkpad R60 : T2400...........RM 4188.00(14.1")

F.O.C 512MB Ram

4.Lenovo Thinkpad R60 : T5600...........RM 4588.00(14.1")/XP Pro

5.Lenovo Thinkpad : T5600...........RM 6688.00(12.1")/XP Pro

Service and support are always there for you A range of award-winning Service and support solutions is available in 164 countries, including ThinkVantage(tm) Productivity Center with unique selfhelp tools for 24/7 online support, as well as on-system support.

Happy Reading and comparing. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Sep 13 2007, 08:56 PM
super macgyver
post Jan 17 2007, 05:38 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

lenovo thinkpad, but no more IBM lah.
TSWinfeel
post Jan 17 2007, 05:44 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jan 17 2007, 05:38 PM)
lenovo thinkpad, but no more IBM lah.
Sure,thanks for telling. tongue.gif

Lenovo Thinkpad =IBM Design notebook, price is not cheap as compare to Lenovo.
Lenovo=Pricing is very competitive against Acer Notebook. rolleyes.gif

TSWinfeel
post Jan 18 2007, 03:36 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

News and awards

Lenovo Ranked No. 1
for Notebook Customer Satisfaction

Lenovo has outperformed top competitors in customer satisfaction with PC hardware quality, reliability and product design features, according to the Technology Business Research (TBR) 2Q 2006 "Corporate IT Buying Behavior and Customer Satisfaction Study: Notebooks."

Lenovo achieved significantly lower notebook PC failure rates than industry averages.

The use of Active Protection System, an air-bag like mechanism that protects the hard drive, is found to reduce hard drive failures by 30% as compared to other systems

Lenovo's customer complaint management was identified as a strong differentiator for its proactive approach to remediate customers' technology-related concerns.

People are talking...

"We believe Lenovo's differentiators and core advantage in the industry are based on the company's focus on quality, innovation and engineering,"
- Jon Lindy, president of TBR

super macgyver
post Jan 18 2007, 05:16 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

y alwiz saw u at lyp nowadays, as i just saw u at lyp level 3 lift only.
TSWinfeel
post Jan 18 2007, 05:40 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jan 18 2007, 05:16 PM)
y alwiz saw u at lyp nowadays, as i just saw u at lyp level 3 lift only.
Lor,my freind.
I am mobile to my job.Well verse to many different jobs.From stock ,purchase,sales,account and technical (But obsoleted liao my skill),passed down the job to new trained staff.Everything has to do mer tongue.gif

But I will go down and return Nilai as our newly shoplot will be into renovation early this year or maybe after CNY2007.

So lar,u always see my in LYP coz me back here mah icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks for ur kind greeting and best health to u thumbup.gif
TSWinfeel
post Jan 20 2007, 01:51 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

~Bumping for another just added in model~
Number 5, with 12.1 " TFT Display laptop tongue.gif
williamngwl
post Jan 24 2007, 03:14 PM

3,368 posts

brother,the 1 B is lenovo 300 n100 la,not lenovo thinkpad r60
TSWinfeel
post Jan 24 2007, 03:37 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 24 2007, 03:14 PM)
brother,the 1 B is lenovo 300 n100 la,not lenovo thinkpad r60
Walau eh,u real know ur field thumbup.gif
I wait for u to come actually,haha(J/k lar).Coz the supplier brochure a bit blur hmm.gif
They put the header :Lenovo Consumer,on top is Thinkpad,and the specs more or less the same. rolleyes.gif

Anyway,thanks for tellin ,my freind.

Have a nice day and may ur business a successful one. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Jan 24 2007, 03:38 PM
super macgyver
post Jan 24 2007, 07:29 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Jan 24 2007, 03:37 PM)
Walau eh,u real know ur field  thumbup.gif
I wait for u to come actually,haha(J/k lar).Coz the supplier brochure a bit blur  hmm.gif
They put the header :Lenovo Consumer,on top is Thinkpad,and the specs more or less the same. rolleyes.gif

Anyway,thanks for tellin ,my freind.

Have a nice day and may ur business a successful one. icon_rolleyes.gif
Do u want to hire williamngwl? as he now looking for job. notworthy.gif as i couldnt get 1 for him at lyp now, my fren company is full now.
TSWinfeel
post Jan 24 2007, 07:44 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jan 24 2007, 07:29 PM)
Do u want to hire williamngwl? as he now looking for job.  notworthy.gif  as i couldnt get 1 for him at lyp now, my fren company is full now.
I wish too lor.
Actually I got a sms from LYP's salesman previously,I think it was Ah wai from Cycom who resigned before and u told us u missed him ler.

Actually I didn't know him that time.But after retrieved my HP,I guessed it was him tongue.gif

However,my side also fully occupied just recently.But we also wait for LYP management decision for allowing us dismantle the wall (Wooden built by us),maybe that time is more suitable. laugh.gif

But lor,LYP's management still need to see and wait their contract agreement for the old tenant besides our lot at 2nd floor. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Jan 24 2007, 07:45 PM
williamngwl
post Jan 24 2007, 10:55 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Jan 24 2007, 07:44 PM)
I wish too lor.
Actually I got a sms from LYP's salesman previously,I think it was Ah wai from Cycom who resigned before and u told us u missed him ler.

Actually I didn't know him that time.But after retrieved my HP,I guessed it was him  tongue.gif

However,my side also fully occupied just recently.But we also wait for LYP management decision for allowing us dismantle the wall (Wooden built by us),maybe that time is more suitable. laugh.gif

But lor,LYP's management still need to see and wait their contract agreement for the old tenant besides our lot at 2nd floor. hmm.gif
i am not from cycom

give u some clue,i am from networld computers,e-shop,e-peripherals

guess?i think u also familiar with me la,haha,but cant figure out who am i
TSWinfeel
post Jan 25 2007, 03:39 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Jan 24 2007, 07:44 PM)
I wish too lor.

Actually I didn't know him that time.But after retrieved my HP,I guessed it was him  tongue.gif

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 24 2007, 10:55 PM)
i am not from cycom

Sorry ya if u misunderstood me.I was talking someone else to SM. wub.gif laugh.gif
However,nice to meet you.
Understanding : Not apply to everyone.It is the communication that brings with it rolleyes.gif
neojack
post Jan 26 2007, 06:24 PM

262 posts

<- only this laptop got fingerprint? RM 4588.00 with xp pro..without OS? juz dos how much?can 3700?
TSWinfeel
post Jan 26 2007, 07:41 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(neojack @ Jan 26 2007, 06:24 PM)
<- only this laptop got fingerprint? RM 4588.00 with xp pro..without OS? juz dos how much?can 3700?
For a branded laptop,usually disallowed to dismantle anything.It is a bundling package complete with whole configurations.
And the laptop already fixed with the MS label.Once removed.........>Void sweat.gif

Btw,the price of the XP Professional is only RM 490.00 (Retailed price summore)

u can refer to our latest up-to-date website link below
http://www.winchance.net/Web_18JAN2007~2.xls

U already deducted by RM (4588-3700)=RM 888.00

Sorry to say,today market can make RM 50.00 also consider good liao.Hope gain ur understand here.

Have a nice day icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Jan 26 2007, 07:42 PM
neojack
post Jan 27 2007, 03:02 PM

262 posts

dude.all r60 got fingerprint?
TSWinfeel
post Jan 27 2007, 03:44 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(neojack @ Jan 27 2007, 03:02 PM)
Not all.Available on select model only.

"In an environment full of complexity and increasing security risks, customers are looking for easy and secure ways to log on to personal computers and networks. We delivered with an Integrated Fingerprint Reader, available on select ThinkPad(R) notebooks. "

How can our Fingerprint Reader offerings work for you?

neojack
post Jan 28 2007, 06:39 PM

262 posts

im interested.please answer me:

1.what model got fingerprint?is it external device or build with the laptop?

2.the total ram of number 3 item is 1gig?

3.no discount aa?hehe

This post has been edited by neojack: Jan 28 2007, 06:58 PM
TSWinfeel
post Jan 30 2007, 12:25 AM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(neojack @ Jan 28 2007, 06:39 PM)

3.no discount aa?hehe
Sorry for my late reply becoz of uneasy situation I am facing today. sweat.gif

I try reply u by tomorrow.This is because today I am too busy of handling one of the sick person that with a heart problem and I also told some of forumers who PM me some questions today.
Hope understanding is much appreciated in this. notworthy.gif
Thank you

Added on January 30, 2007, 10:29 am
QUOTE(neojack @ Jan 26 2007, 06:24 PM)
Ans : U are absolutely right.The number 4 only comes with integrated finger-print reader thumbup.gif
QUOTE(neojack @ Jan 27 2007, 03:02 PM)
Ans : No,only number 4.
QUOTE(neojack @ Jan 28 2007, 06:39 PM)

Ans : Already ans above

Ans : Item number 3 comes with 512MB F.O.C (Total is 1GB Ram) ,u are right again  thumbup.gif

3.no discount aa?hehe
Ans : Last price is negotiable.Would you kindly come to our showroom or please call werden/Eason/Marcus at 03-21422532/2498.

Thank you for your patient. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Jan 30 2007, 10:29 AM
Ian_Mok
post Feb 3 2007, 10:20 PM

13 posts

any lenova notebook come with dedicated graphic card which price abt 4k+-?

thank you
TSWinfeel
post Feb 5 2007, 12:48 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(Ian_Mok @ Feb 3 2007, 10:20 PM)
any lenova notebook come with dedicated graphic card which price abt 4k+-?

thank you
I sorry to inform u. Lenovp thinkpad has no such low end non built-in (integrated) graphic within ur price range.

Maybe can check "lenova" and not lenovo thinkpad.

Thank you for ur enquiry.
tuckker
post Feb 12 2007, 04:22 PM

359 posts

Hey,

I need 3 Lenovos (if you can PM me the bulk price would be great):

1. 1x mid ranged Z series thinkpad
2. 1x R60 lowest specs with WinXP Home
3. 1x any series but with dedicated graphic for design purpose.

PM me the bulk price (with the models).

Thanks!
TSWinfeel
post Feb 12 2007, 06:01 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(tuckker @ Feb 12 2007, 04:22 PM)
Hey,

I need 3 Lenovos (if you can PM me the bulk price would be great):

1. 1x mid ranged Z series thinkpad
2. 1x R60 lowest specs with WinXP Home
3. 1x any series but with dedicated graphic for design purpose.

PM me the bulk price (with the models).

Thanks!
We are unabled to get IBM thinkpad "Z" series .Have asked 2 major distributors, none of them carry.

May try to quote the remainning & replace 1 with "R''series. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Feb 12 2007, 06:01 PM
tuckker
post Feb 12 2007, 08:03 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Feb 12 2007, 06:01 PM)
We are unabled to get IBM thinkpad "Z" series .Have asked 2 major distributors, none of them carry.

May try to quote the remainning & replace 1 with "R''series. smile.gif
Try digging out the Z series. My uni can offer the Z series but I'm not sure why its so hard to get it from the market..
Counting on you pal!
TSWinfeel
post Feb 13 2007, 01:15 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(tuckker @ Feb 12 2007, 08:03 PM)
Try digging out the Z series. My uni can offer the Z series but I'm not sure why its so hard to get it from the market..Counting on you pal!
It is not a matter of how hard to get it.It is merey because supplier dun carry this series.If ur "U" could get it, it might be one of the special project deals direct from IBM.

If there is any model available,we will post it already,okay ? icon_rolleyes.gif
oc_yee
post Mar 25 2007, 03:01 PM

142 posts

i want to buy Lenovo Thinkpad R60 T5500 RM 3388.00 , if i want to upgrade to dvd burner and to 1gb ram how much i have to pay ??
TSWinfeel
post Mar 25 2007, 03:05 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(oc_yee @ Mar 25 2007, 03:01 PM)
i want to buy Lenovo Thinkpad R60 T5500 RM 3388.00 , if i want to upgrade to dvd burner and to 1gb ram how much i have to pay ??
Thank you for ur enquiry.Give me a bit time or maybe 1 /2 days as the supplier not be availabled today.

And also will check whether upgrade ram direct from IBM worth compare local ram price .

May PM u once have the news.

Thank you once again. notworthy.gif

Have a nice day. icon_rolleyes.gif
oc_yee
post Mar 25 2007, 03:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Mar 25 2007, 03:05 PM)
Thank you for ur enquiry.Give me a bit time or maybe 1 /2 days as the supplier not be availabled today.

And also will check whether upgrade ram direct from IBM worth compare local ram price .

May PM u once have the news.

Thank you once again. notworthy.gif

ok , thanks a lot , and got discount or not ? notworthy.gif
TSWinfeel
post Mar 25 2007, 03:32 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(oc_yee @ Mar 25 2007, 03:16 PM)
ok , thanks a lot , and got discount or not ?  notworthy.gif
Dun worry,sure got .Price from LYP is very competitive.Sometimes we sell cost to cost or below if there is any commitment.

So be no worry.

Peace of mind. icon_rolleyes.gif
oc_yee
post Mar 25 2007, 03:53 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Mar 25 2007, 03:32 PM)
Dun worry,sure got .Price from LYP is very competitive.Sometimes we sell cost to cost or below if there is any commitment.

So be no worry.

Peace of mind. icon_rolleyes.gif
you juz send a mail for me . oc_yee@yahoo.com
TSWinfeel
post Mar 27 2007, 04:28 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(oc_yee @ Mar 25 2007, 03:53 PM)
you juz send a mail for me . oc_yee@yahoo.com
Below are full specs for Lenovo R60 (Model: 9455A53) ThinkPad - now come free with 1GB ram upgraded:

For branded machine, optional DVD Burner, customer needs to add in additional option as follows:-
(40Y8624 ThinkPad Multi-Burner Plus Ultrabay Enhanced Drive @ RM 510 /unit

Stock need back to back order: 4-6 weeks )

Thinkpad R60
Part number 9455A53
Free upgrade to 1GB 512MB (PN: 40Y7733)
NEW Price

Positioning Mainstream performance & features; two spindle system
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB cache, 667MHz)
Memory 512MB PC2-5300 667MHz Standard / 4GB Max
Memory slots 2 standard / 1 available
Diskette Drive Non standard/ use optional USB-based diskette drive
Optical Drive DVD-ROM / CDRW Drive
Serial ATA disk (SATA) 80GB SATA HDD with Thinkpad Shock Mounted Hard Drive/Active Protection System
Display 14.1" XGA (1024x768) TFT color
Graphics Integrated Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 950
TrackPoint Yes
Touch pad Yes
ThinkLight Yes
Weight 2.6Kgs (with optical and battery)
Battery type 6 cell Li-Ion / supports 2nd battery in Ultrabay Enhanced
Architecture Intel 945GM
PC Card Std slot One Type I or Type II PCMCIA
ExpressCard Slot One ExpressCard slot
Ports Three USB 2.0 / external DB-15 monitor / RJ-11 (modem) / RJ-45 (ethernet) / One IEEE 1394 firewire
Wireless Intel Pro Wireless 2915ABG
Modem 56k V.90 (V.92-designed)
Bluetooth Yes
Ethernet Integrated Broadcom Gigabit Ethernet
Security Power-on password / hard disk password / supervisor password / security keyhole
Security chip Trusted Platform Module
Fingerprint reader No
Operating System DOS
Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, Customer Carry-in (International)

Take note : Already forward to ur email add.
Thank you for ur enquiry.

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Mar 27 2007, 04:31 PM
evacs
post Apr 4 2007, 02:58 AM

27 posts

What is the best price for Part number 9455A53?

PC fair is coming will this IBM R60 price reduced?

Do you have a shop where i can view unit?

Pls sms me at 012 3186808 i seldom on line.
TSWinfeel
post Apr 4 2007, 06:26 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(evacs @ Apr 4 2007, 02:58 AM)
What is the best price for Part number 9455A53?

PC fair is coming will this IBM R60 price reduced?

Do you have a shop where i can view unit?

Pls sms me at 012 3186808 i seldom on line.
I am sorry,we are not focusing on this model(brand) now.We are focusing on discussion with Lenovo's laptop principle on bringing in this particular brand as our major sales line.

http://www.lenovo.com/lenovo/my/en/
"Lenovo is an innovative, international technology company formed as a result of the merger between the Lenovo Group and the IBM Personal Computing Division."

As for ur latest info,I received feedback direct from Jakarta-Indonesia, this brand is now no.1 in the market.Lenovo's laptop already fully booked by all the resellers before the shipment arrived there. sweat.gif

That's all about my little information today.
Thank you

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Apr 4 2007, 06:27 PM
junkeeper
post Apr 26 2007, 05:37 AM

I'm looking for Thinkpad X60 T5500 ... anyone can tell me the current market price and also the pros and cons?

TSWinfeel
post Apr 26 2007, 07:51 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(junkeeper @ Apr 26 2007, 05:37 AM)

I'm looking for Thinkpad X60 T5500 ... anyone can tell me the current market price and also the pros and cons?

IBM LAPTOP
[1]14.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5500 (1.66Ghz,2MB Cache ),512MB DD2 667MHz,80GB Sata HDD,Dvd Recordable Dual Layer,MS Vista Business.
Integrated IGMA 950,56K V.90 Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
Thinkpad R60 ............RM 4388.00

[2]14.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5500 (1.66Ghz,2MB Cache),2x512MB DD2 667MHz,80GB HDD,Multi-Burner Drive,Windows XP Profession.
Integrated IGMA 950,56K Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
Thinkpad T60 ............RM 5688.00

[3]14.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T7200 (2.0Ghz,2MB Cache),1GB DD2 667MHz,120GB HDD,Dvd Recordable Dual Layer,MS Vista Business, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400(128MB),56K Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
Thinkpad T60 ............RM 6988.00

[4]12.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5600 (1.83Ghz,2MB Cache),2x512MB DD2 667MHz,80GB HDD,(Thinkplus Multi-Burner II Drive),MS Vista Business, Integrated IGMA 950,56K Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,Slim Case,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
Thinkpad X60 ............RM 6688.00

Here the latest Model with latest Price.

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Apr 26 2007, 07:52 PM
Mr. Z
post Jul 30 2007, 11:33 PM

601 posts

Hi there, is it possible to get R60 previous model? T5500 or T5200??
Plz pm me, thank you..
ahmadkaz
post Aug 20 2007, 06:33 PM

Actually, I'm also having an interest on this part number, because I look the spec is very good and is not to expensive. I'm in Jakarta now. Do you know any reseller in Jakarta that still selling this part number: ThinkPad R60 9455A53

If not, is in KL still available ? because one of my collegue will do visit to KL around this week. Hopefully is still available.

Regards,
Ahmad Alkazimy

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Apr 4 2007, 06:26 PM)
I am sorry,we are not focusing on this model(brand) now.We are focusing on discussion with Lenovo's laptop principle on bringing in this particular brand as our major sales line.

http://www.lenovo.com/lenovo/my/en/
"Lenovo is an innovative, international technology company formed as a result of the merger between the Lenovo Group and the IBM Personal Computing Division."

As for ur latest info,I received feedback direct from Jakarta-Indonesia, this brand is now no.1 in the market.Lenovo's laptop already fully booked by all the resellers before the shipment arrived there. sweat.gif

That's all about my little information today.
Thank you
chloe_yee87
post Aug 26 2007, 01:01 PM

367 posts

how much are u selling Lenovo 3000 V100?

Added on August 26, 2007, 1:10 pmand also lenovo thinkpad r60 9455ADA...how much ah?

This post has been edited by chloe_yee87: Aug 26 2007, 01:10 PM
TSWinfeel
post Sep 11 2007, 07:53 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

Lenovo Thinkpad newest models at current promotion :-

1A.Lenovo Thinkpad R61 (773215A) : T7100...........RM 4788.00(14.1")

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Sep 11 2007, 08:05 PM
orochimaru-sama
post Sep 19 2007, 11:29 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Apr 26 2007, 07:51 PM)
IBM  LAPTOP
[1]14.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5500 (1.66Ghz,2MB Cache ),512MB DD2 667MHz,80GB Sata HDD,Dvd Recordable Dual Layer,MS Vista Business.
Integrated IGMA 950,56K V.90 Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
   Thinkpad R60 ............RM 4388.00

[2]14.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5500 (1.66Ghz,2MB Cache),2x512MB DD2 667MHz,80GB HDD,Multi-Burner Drive,Windows XP Profession.
Integrated IGMA 950,56K Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
    Thinkpad T60 ............RM 5688.00

[3]14.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T7200 (2.0Ghz,2MB Cache),1GB DD2 667MHz,120GB HDD,Dvd Recordable Dual Layer,MS Vista Business,                   ATI Mobility Radeon X1400(128MB),56K Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
   Thinkpad T60 ............RM 6988.00  

[4]12.1"XGA,Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5600 (1.83Ghz,2MB Cache),2x512MB DD2 667MHz,80GB HDD,(Thinkplus Multi-Burner II Drive),MS Vista Business,         Integrated IGMA 950,56K Modem,Integrated Gigabit Ethernet,Intel Pro/Wireless lan,bluetooth,Slim Case,3 years parts,labor & Carry in
   Thinkpad X60 ............RM 6688.00

Here the latest Model with latest Price.
Are all of them tablet pc? Which one of R60, T60, X60 is the best? Urgent! Want to buy one.

Added on September 20, 2007, 7:23 am
QUOTE(orochimaru-sama @ Sep 19 2007, 11:29 PM)
Are all of them tablet pc? Which one of R60, T60, X60 is the best? Urgent! Want to buy one.
i urgently need to book one lenovo thinkpad x60 tablet pc. If u have, pm me.

This post has been edited by orochimaru-sama: Sep 20 2007, 07:23 AM
TSWinfeel
post Sep 20 2007, 08:37 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

5.Lenovo Thinkpad : T61...........RM 6988.00(14.1")/VB-32

Final Price ,will ask Tommy PM later.

Thank you
Have a nice day.

williamngwl
post Sep 21 2007, 05:48 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Sep 20 2007, 08:37 PM)

5.Lenovo Thinkpad : T61...........RM 6988.00(14.1")/VB-32

Final Price ,will ask Tommy PM later.

Thank you
Have a nice day.
http://www-07.ibm.com/lenovoinfo/my/catalogue/?thinkpad

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Sep 21 2007, 05:48 AM
orochimaru-sama
post Sep 21 2007, 06:53 AM

42 posts

Can quote for me final price for ThinkPad X61 7673A24 INCLUDING X61 Ultrabase and UPGRADE to 4GB ram?
Also, what is the best time to call you....when you are available...

This post has been edited by orochimaru-sama: Sep 21 2007, 06:55 AM
TSWinfeel
post Sep 21 2007, 12:31 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(orochimaru-sama @ Sep 21 2007, 06:53 AM)
Can quote for me final price for ThinkPad X61 7673A24 INCLUDING X61 Ultrabase and UPGRADE to 4GB ram?
Also, what is the best time to call you....when you are available...
from the link, not sure it is a integrated graphic card.Must double check it first since you want "the best".

Please study detail of the spec, 80 GB harddisk vs 120Gb harddisk is different.And also the Processor speed.Which one suite to you ?

Added on September 21, 2007, 8:33 pmLatest news :-
One of the dif between Lenovo Thinkpad T61 and X61 is
.Only graphic for T61 is upgradeable.Because there is 1 AGP Slot to come with it.

Another thing you must taken into consideration that ,there are 2 Ram slots for a notebook as far as I know.

Perceived from our current ram supplier for laptop, the memory might only be availabled for 1GB in a single piece.
Hence, you could only upgrade the memory max to 2GB regardless of the ability to 4GB.

Ur kind understanding is greatly appreciated.

Thank you

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Sep 21 2007, 08:34 PM
orochimaru-sama
post Sep 22 2007, 02:08 PM

42 posts

Actually my department wants me to find a laptop with the lightest weight. That's why i think X61 is the best. But then the processor is not so good, right? Very difficult..... sweat.gif
TSWinfeel
post Sep 22 2007, 04:12 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(orochimaru-sama @ Sep 22 2007, 02:08 PM)
Actually my department wants me to find a laptop with the lightest weight. That's why i think X61 is the best. But then the processor is not so good, right? Very difficult..... sweat.gif
You right for the model.Although this spec seems already enough to suite your departmental usage of completing any task. smile.gif
Since that is the case, this model can be upgradeable for some specs below :-

1) Up to Intel Core 2 Duo Processor (2Ghz)
2) 120GB Hard drive
3) 4GB Of memory (But may have to quote on 2GB with 2 x 1GB per piece)

Will check for its upgradability or customisabillty or not.Tell you yah by next week.

Have a nice day to you.

Thank you for ur enquiry once again. thumbup.gif

Added on September 24, 2007, 5:08 pm
For T60/X60/X60s / N100 (Core Duo model) / V100 (Core Duo model)

From T7100 (1.8Ghz) processor to T7300 (2.0Ghz) Processor
From 80GB Sata hard drive to 120GB Sata hard drive

=> NO UPGRADE PATH For processor & Hdd.

.1GB PC2-5300 CL5 NP DDR2 SDRAM SODIMM @ RM 405.00/unit

.2GB PC2-5300 CL5 NP DDR2 SDRAM SODIMM @ RM 1185.00 /unit

That's the feedback from me to you. smile.gif
Have a nice day.

Thank you

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Sep 24 2007, 05:08 PM
spayre
post Sep 28 2007, 07:53 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

bro.. I would like to get thinkpad r61 (7733-18A)...pm me yea
TSWinfeel
post Sep 30 2007, 12:13 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Sep 28 2007, 07:53 PM)
bro.. I would like to get thinkpad r61 (7733-18A)...pm me yea
Tommy will reply u soon.
Site reference .

http://reviews.cnet.com/laptops/lenovo-thi...7-32442904.html

Thank you
Have a nice day smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2007, 6:09 pmTHINKPAD R61 (773513A)-New..............................Price RM 4388.00
Configurations :-

.Intel Core 2 Duo T7100 (1.80Ghz,2MB cache,800Mhz)
.512MB PC-5300 667MHz Std / 4GB Max
.Memory slots : 2 standard / 1 slot available
.Diskette Drive :Non standard / use optional USB-Based diskette drive
.CDRW/DVD
.80GB Sata Hdd with Thinkpad Shock Mounted Hard Drive/Active Protection System
.14.1"WXGA (1280 x 800) TFT Color display
.Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100
.Trackpoint
.Touch Pad
.ThinkLight
.2.6Kgs (with optical and battery)
.4 cell Li-Ion
.Intel GM 965 Architecture
.One Type I or Type II PC Card slot
.Smart Card Reader
.Three USB 2.0 / External DB-15 Monitor / RJ-11(Modem) / RJ-45 (ethernet)
.Wireless & Bluetooth available
.56K V.90 (V.92-designed) Modem
.Integrated Broadcom Gigabit Ethernet
.Security : Power-on password / hard disk password / supervisor password / Security Keyhole
.Security chip : Trusted Platform Module
.Windows XP Professional
.Warranty : 3 Years Parts & Labor , ON-site Next Business Day Limited (International)

Uprgrade corner :-

Memory :
.RM 310.00 For 512MB PC2-5300 CL5 DDR2 Sdram So Dimm
.RM 475.00 For 1GB PC2-5300 CL5 DDR2 Sdram So Dimm
.RM 1713.00 For 2GB PC2-5300 CL5 DDR2 Sdram So Dimm

Accessories :-
.RM 200.00 For USB Floppy Drive
.RM 320.00 For TP T61/R61 4 Cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14.1"Wides only)
.RM 390.00 For TP T61/R61 6 Cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14.1"Wides only)
.RM 153.00 For TP 90W AC Adapter (MY/SGP) -40Y7667
.RM 948.00 For Portable 80GB USB 2.0 Hard Drive w R&R
.RM 2010.00 Thinkpad Advanced Dock
.RM 301.00 Thinkpad Essential Port Replicator
.RM 70.00 Thinkpad Optical 3 Button Travel Mouse-800DPi-PS/2 & USB
.RM 248.00 Thinkpad Carrying case
.RM 428.00 Thinkpad Carrying case-Leather Attache

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Oct 6 2007, 06:24 PM
jijau
post Oct 26 2007, 09:02 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Sep 30 2007, 12:13 PM)
Tommy will reply u soon.
Site reference .

http://reviews.cnet.com/laptops/lenovo-thi...7-32442904.html

Thank you
Have a nice day  smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2007, 6:09 pmTHINKPAD R61  (773513A)-New..............................Price RM 4388.00
Configurations :-

.Intel Core 2 Duo T7100 (1.80Ghz,2MB cache,800Mhz)
.512MB PC-5300 667MHz Std / 4GB Max
.Memory slots : 2 standard / 1 slot available
.Diskette Drive :Non standard / use optional USB-Based diskette drive
.CDRW/DVD
.80GB Sata Hdd with Thinkpad Shock Mounted Hard Drive/Active Protection System
.14.1"WXGA (1280 x 800) TFT Color display
.Trackpoint
.Touch Pad
.ThinkLight
.2.6Kgs (with optical and battery)
.4 cell Li-Ion
.Intel GM 965 Architecture
.One Type I or Type II PC Card slot
.Smart Card Reader
.Three USB 2.0 / External DB-15 Monitor / RJ-11(Modem) / RJ-45 (ethernet)
.Wireless & Bluetooth available
.56K V.90 (V.92-designed) Modem
.Integrated Broadcom Gigabit Ethernet
.Security : Power-on password / hard disk password / supervisor password / Security Keyhole
.Security chip : Trusted Platform Module
.Windows XP Professional
.Warranty : 3 Years Parts & Labor , ON-site Next Business Day Limited (International)

Uprgrade corner :-

Memory :
.RM 310.00 For 512MB PC2-5300 CL5 DDR2 Sdram So Dimm
.RM 475.00 For 1GB PC2-5300 CL5 DDR2 Sdram So Dimm
.RM 1713.00 For 2GB PC2-5300 CL5 DDR2 Sdram So Dimm

Accessories :-
.RM 200.00 For USB Floppy Drive
.RM 320.00 For TP T61/R61 4 Cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14.1"Wides only)
.RM 390.00 For TP T61/R61 6 Cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14.1"Wides only)
.RM 153.00 For TP 90W AC Adapter (MY/SGP) -40Y7667
.RM 948.00 For Portable 80GB USB 2.0 Hard Drive w R&R
.RM 2010.00 Thinkpad Advanced Dock
.RM 301.00 Thinkpad Essential Port Replicator
.RM 70.00 Thinkpad Optical 3 Button Travel Mouse-800DPi-PS/2 & USB
.RM 248.00 Thinkpad Carrying case
.RM 428.00 Thinkpad Carrying case-Leather Attache
Hi

I am interested in buying the Thinkpad model mentioned above (R61 773513A), however I have a question. In Lenovo's website, it is mentioned that this model comes with a free 7-cell Battery (41U3197) as a special offer. So I was wondering if I will get the 7-cell battery if I buy this notebook from your shop? Please refer to the link and attachment below for details on the special offer:

Attached File(s)
Attached File  my_oct_catalogue.pdf ( 1.8mb ) Number of downloads: 52
TSWinfeel
post Nov 3 2007, 07:21 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(jijau @ Oct 26 2007, 09:02 PM)
Hi

I am interested in buying the Thinkpad model mentioned above (R61 773513A), however I have a question. In Lenovo's website, it is mentioned that this model comes with a free 7-cell Battery (41U3197) as a special offer. So I was wondering if I will get the 7-cell battery if I buy this notebook from your shop? Please refer to the link and attachment below for details on the special offer:

Sorry, my people temporary unable to reply this as the supplier not yet feedback.
Once the info received, will give you the answer.

Thank you for your patient.

Have a nice day
hafiz512
post Nov 16 2007, 12:44 PM

58 posts

Hi

I'm interested in getting the ThinkPad R61 773215A, but I have a few questions about the specs:

1) Does is come with a firewire port (IEEE 1394)?
2) What are the type of expansion slots it has (PC Card/ExpressCard)?
3) What is the rotational speed of its hard drive (5400 RPM/7200 RPM)?

I hope you can answer these questions quick because I'm thinking of getting it pretty soon. Thanks.

This post has been edited by hafiz512: Nov 16 2007, 12:44 PM
Tommy107
post Nov 16 2007, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(hafiz512 @ Nov 16 2007, 12:44 PM)
Hi

I'm interested in getting the ThinkPad R61 773215A, but I have a few questions about the specs:

1) Does is come with a firewire port (IEEE 1394)?
2) What are the type of expansion slots it has (PC Card/ExpressCard)?
3) What is the rotational speed of its hard drive (5400 RPM/7200 RPM)?

I hope you can answer these questions quick because I'm thinking of getting it pretty soon. Thanks.
hafiz bro,
you got pm
thank you
puppet
post Dec 17 2007, 08:01 PM

70 posts

hi... i'm looking for Thinkpad R61i with 15" series... as i know for malaysian market there only have 1 unit for R61i 15"...
is it 15.4" or just 15.0"? also what is the spec coz i couldn't find... and what is the price...
TSWinfeel
post Dec 18 2007, 02:11 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(puppet @ Dec 17 2007, 08:01 PM)
hi... i'm looking for Thinkpad R61i with 15" series... as i know for malaysian market there only have 1 unit for R61i 15"...
is it 15.4" or just 15.0"? also what is the spec coz i couldn't find... and what is the price...
Wait for the feedback.Will get back to you once ready.
TSWinfeel
post Dec 18 2007, 04:55 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

Lenovo Thinkpad R61i ,(Ref : 77326HA)

Achitecture : Intel GM 965
.Intel Pentium Dual Core T2330 (1.6Ghz,1MB Cache,533Mhz)
.1024MB PC2-5300 /DDR2 667Mhz with 512MB x2 ( Support up to 4GB Max)
.2 standard memory slots (No slot available ,used up)
.80GB Sata Harddisk with Thinkpad shock mounted
.14.1 TFT WXGA TFT color glossy
.DVD Burner
.Gigabit Lan/Wifi /Bluetooth/Trackpoint/Touchpad/Thinklight /56K V.90 Modem
.Security : Power-on password /harddisk password /supervisor password/security keyhole
.Microsoft Vista Business-32
.Battery type : 4 cell Li-Ion
.Weight :2.6Kgs (With optical and battery )
.1 Year parts and labor,carry-in limited (International)

Retail : RM 3,159.00

Lenovo Thinkpad R61i (Ref : 77427NA)

Achitecture : Intel GM 965
.Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo T5450 (1.66Ghz,2MB Cache,667Mhz)
.Nvidia Quadro NVS 140M 128MB discrete
.1024MB PC2-5300 /DDR2 667Mhz with 512MB x2 ( Support up to 4GB Max)
.2 standard memory slots (No slot available ,used up)
.120GB Sata Harddisk with Thinkpad shock mounted
.14.1 TFT WXGA TFT color (1280 x 800 )
.DVD Burner
.Gigabit Lan/Wifi /Bluetooth/Trackpoint/Touchpad/Thinklight /56K V.90 Modem
.Security : Power-on password /harddisk password /supervisor password/security keyhole
.Microsoft Vista Business-32
.Battery type : 4 cell Li-Ion
.Weight :2.6Kgs (With optical and battery )
.1 Year parts and labor,carry-in limited (International)

Retail : RM 3,899.00

Any enquiry about specs and quotation under our company letter head, please feel free to drop a line here.
Thank you very much

This post has been edited by Winfeel: Dec 18 2007, 04:56 PM
puppet
post Dec 20 2007, 03:43 PM

70 posts

14" shown in the website...
but... i'm looking for 15" spec..
TSWinfeel
post Dec 20 2007, 04:36 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(puppet @ Dec 20 2007, 03:43 PM)
14" shown in the website...
but... i'm looking for 15" spec..
As long as you know the specs.That's enough . smile.gif

Have a nice day.
puppet
post Dec 26 2007, 07:30 AM

70 posts

seems like thinkpad only offer 1GB ram for most model...
roughly how much to add another 1GB
(existing 2x 512 + new 1GB) or
(new 2x 1GB)
if its possible...

TSWinfeel
post Dec 26 2007, 04:18 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(puppet @ Dec 26 2007, 07:30 AM)
seems like thinkpad only offer 1GB ram for most model...
roughly how much to add another 1GB
(existing 2x 512 + new 1GB) or
(new 2x 1GB)
if its possible...

Upgrading corner for thinkpad R61i : -

.RM 150.00,512MB PC2-5300 CL5 NP DDR2 Sdram Sodimm
.RM 265.00,1GB PC2-5300 CL5 NP DDR2 Sdram Sodimm
.RM 690.00,2GB PC2-5300 CL5 NP DDR2 Sdram Sodimm

.RM 315.00,Battery- 4 cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14"wide only)
.RM 323.00,Battery- 6 cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14"wide only)
.RM 390.00,Battery- 4 cell Li-Ion Battery (for 14"wide only)

.RM 200.00 USB FLOPPY DRIVE

Have a nice day

0.0413sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:50 AM