Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

cybpsych
post Jul 4 2016, 11:08 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 4 2016, 10:57 AM)
tqvm, i thought can just cancel it online, hassle free...
online = bank's web form or just email request to cs?

which cc that u know can cancel online? interested to know.
cybpsych
post Jul 4 2016, 11:32 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 4 2016, 11:18 AM)
i cancelled my hlb credit card online via their system
nice, thanks for sharing.
cybpsych
post Jul 4 2016, 12:27 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2016, 12:06 PM)
No recent promo for AmBank? I thought there are a few? Then can also post it here. smile.gif
maskedchan
reference: whole bunch of promo here http://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2016, 04:53 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2016, 04:22 PM)
already posted @ V1 Post #2480, you reposted in V1 Post #2503
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2016, 08:12 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

Complimentary ‘Prosperity Chicken’ [ Ambank | Catalogue ]

cybpsych
post Mar 15 2017, 10:44 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 14 2017, 04:27 AM)
Yes you can download the application form and send thru amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com
attached together with your document support...
QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 14 2017, 10:57 AM)
you can email to amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 15 2017, 10:29 AM)
Btw what's the email for credit card application submission form?
Interested to test my luck on their Visa Infinite but their website only shows submission through fax number..
cybpsych
post Sep 6 2017, 02:26 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

Caltex 10% Cash Back Campaign [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
1 September 2017 – 28 February 2018

10% Cash Back with a minimum spend of RM50 at Caltex station in a single receipt with your AmBank Credit Cards!

Note: For existing AmBank Credit Cardholders, register now to participate in the campaign by entering your new 12-digit NRIC number.

Terms and conditions:
Campaign Period 1 is from 1 September 2017 to 30 November 2017 and Campaign Period 2 is from 1 December 2017 to 28 February 2018.
Eligible Cardholders means customers of the Bank having a Principal Credit Card/i but do not include cardholders of debit card(s), prepaid card(s), corporate card(s), commercial card(s), or insurance card(s).
All transactions of Supplementary Credit Cards/i shall be tracked under its respective Principal Credit Cards’/i account.
Cash Back is on a first-come, first-served basis, subject to availability of the daily cash back allocation of RM1,000.
Each Participant is only entitled to a maximum cash back of RM100 for each Campaign Period.
cybpsych
post Sep 6 2017, 08:36 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 6 2017, 08:17 PM)
Cash Back is on a first-come, first-served basis, subject to availability of the daily cash back allocation of RM1,000.

Big turn down to me.. yawn.gif
still ok geh. not many ppl carry ambank cards mah, let alone use for petrol. assuming min rm50 pump each day, got 200 cards eligible.

max rm200 cashback (rm100 per campaign period) can be earned until feb 2018. kinda ok.

T&C #20 to be aware of... better pray the merchant really post the transactions fast, everytime laugh.gif

// 20. All Eligible Transactions within the Campaign Duration must be based on Malaysian time as captured by the Bank’s transaction records and posted to the Participants’ Card account within five (5) calendar days from the date of the transactions. The Bank is not responsible in any manner whatsoever for any failure and/or delay in the transmission of evidence of sales transactions by Mastercard, Visa, merchant establishments or any other party. //
cybpsych
post Sep 6 2017, 08:50 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 6 2017, 08:45 PM)
I find that clause stupid. It's not like Ambank will bank in the cashback that fast. Why add in such stupid clause for no reason?
posted transaction is final/claimed, those not posted still floating/unclaimed, so ambank cannot really sure.

but agree with u, cashback much later, they can use other methods/indicators to verify transactions. might as well just based on posting date lor. simpler to understand.
cybpsych
post Sep 29 2017, 11:58 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 29 2017, 11:51 AM)
just a quick question.
Can AMbank CC set the SMS notification alert for transaction as low as RM1.00?

i know this is not a new topic. AMbank used to set it at RM500. But i think someone has successfully managed to ask AMbank to set it at RM1.00.
this was just discussed last week.

contact bank first. else, if they refuse, escalate to BNM.
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2017, 10:03 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(CSin @ Oct 17 2017, 09:50 AM)
any freebies now if sign up ambank credit card? looking for credit card booth now to sign up for ambank cc.
ask/find from here >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1916038/+1320

or here https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals

Credit Card Apply, Spend & Get Part 2 Campaign [ Ambank ]
1 October 2017 – 31 March 2018

Apply for an AmBank/AmBank Islamic Principal Credit Card/i and spend minimum RM 2,000 within 60 days from card approval date to get ONE Marbella Dash Cam VR4.

Terms and conditions: This Campaign is valid from 1 October 2017 until 31 March 2018. Campaign is open to all New-To-Bank customers who apply for an AmBank/ AmBank Islamic Principal Credit Card/i (excluding AmBank-BonusLink Card, Insurance Card and Corporate Card). Customer who has cancelled their Credit Card/i less than 12 months from the approval date and reapplied will not be considered as New-To-Bank customer. Each cardholder is entitled to one gift only upon meeting the required spend amount. A maximum of one thousand two hundred (1,200) gifts will be given away monthly throughout the campaign period and is on a first-come-first-served basis. Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only.

Click here for terms and conditions.​​

Click here for Conventional Credit Card Application Form.

Click here for Islamic Credit Card Application Form.

Click here for 0% BT Application Form.
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2017, 09:46 AM)
What's Langkap?
kindly look into his replies and derailment of the topic. his broken english is a mess, as if he's chatting here instead of having proper discussion.

0.0927sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:23 AM