128 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

wjleong15
post Apr 25 2017, 09:57 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 25 2017, 09:21 AM)
not referring to Islamic card..
they are special tongue.gif
no wonder lah
but conventional card except 2card
not attracted me to add on card
sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Apr 25 2017, 10:05 AM

4,676 posts

The only MBB card i'm interested in after the M2C is the M2P, but i'm not liking their AF waiver requirements sad.gif

limeuu
post Apr 25 2017, 12:29 PM

12,290 posts

Some banks, even to request for increase in limit, also need to submit income statements...
yoong81
post Apr 26 2017, 05:06 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Apr 22 2017, 07:03 PM)
Yesterday I went to the branch for asking  pledge fd to apply cc.
for wc o VI min RM50k.
Still thinking worth or not confused.gif
hmm, actually how does pledge FD works?

furthermore, the FD interest we get, is it lower than normal rate?
chiahau
post Apr 26 2017, 05:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Apr 26 2017, 05:06 PM)

You park your FD in the bank for the card.

It will be on board rate but sometimes if your banker is nice, you can get promotional rates for it.

It's tied to the cc until you cancelled the cc.

Money would be refunded 90 days after that.
boyzai07
post Apr 26 2017, 06:05 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Apr 26 2017, 05:06 PM)

This what i got :
1. Go to branch and ask their staff that you want pledge fd for cc. Then they will give a form for you to fill in & submit to them.
2. Not sure how many working days but they will inform you and give you a letter that your certificate with them.
3. You need to fill in cc application and submit to them. The rest you need to wait for your cc whistling.gif .
The credit limit is based on how much you pledge.

For FD interest, I have no idea.

Lego Warfare
post Apr 26 2017, 06:12 PM

4,676 posts

Sigh... ok an update would be my application has been cancelled. Looks like i'll only be able to apply for WMC & VI end of the year/early next year sad.gif
wjleong15
post Apr 26 2017, 09:17 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 26 2017, 06:12 PM)
Sigh... ok an update would be my application has been cancelled. Looks like i'll only be able to apply for WMC & VI end of the year/early next year sad.gif
mind to share why cancel it? hmm.gif
you or ambank cancel it?
fruitie
post Apr 26 2017, 10:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 26 2017, 06:12 PM)
Apa terjadi? sweat.gif
I just received email today that they have received my application and will forward to relevant department. Long way to go...
Lego Warfare
post Apr 26 2017, 10:27 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 26 2017, 09:17 PM)
mind to share why cancel it? hmm.gif
you or ambank cancel it?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 10:23 PM)
Apa terjadi? sweat.gif
I just received email today that they have received my application and will forward to relevant department. Long way to go...
They cancelled it =.=
Probably due to income requirement... I only found out through calling for status, didn't even notify me >:(
fruitie
post Apr 26 2017, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 26 2017, 10:27 PM)
They cancelled it =.=
Probably due to income requirement... I only found out through calling for status, didn't even notify me >:(
Oops. That's sad. We will apply together by end of the year or early next year. console.gif
wjleong15
post Apr 26 2017, 10:30 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 26 2017, 10:27 PM)
They cancelled it =.=
Thought they will either approve or reject
can cancel de meh?
hmm.gif
Lego Warfare
post Apr 26 2017, 10:35 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 10:29 PM)
Oops. That's sad. We will apply together by end of the year or early next year.  console.gif
lol hopefully the unlimited ppl perk with no AF is still there by next year sweat.gif
guess i'll have to be happy with 5x + 2x PPL access this year. Hopefully PBB VS goes through to make it total 10x lol. But sadly PBB only limits to Msia PPL...

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 26 2017, 10:30 PM)
Thought they will either approve or reject
can cancel de meh?
hmm.gif
yea, the automated phone call status actually said cancelled instead of reject... doh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 26 2017, 10:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 26 2017, 10:35 PM)
lol hopefully the unlimited ppl perk with no AF is still there by next year  sweat.gif
guess i'll have to be happy with 5x + 2x PPL access this year. Hopefully PBB VS goes through to make it total 10x lol. But sadly PBB only limits to Msia PPL...
Yes, fingers crossed. If that is removed, I will not proceed further anymore. laugh.gif
Be contented for now, my current cards satisfy my needs but the more the better. laugh.gif
wjleong15
post Apr 27 2017, 09:03 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 10:39 PM)
Yes, fingers crossed. If that is removed, I will not proceed further anymore. laugh.gif
Be contented for now, my current cards satisfy my needs but the more the better. laugh.gif
You rich girl no problem
btw, your purse can fit all cards meh
hmm.gif
fruitie
post Apr 27 2017, 11:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 27 2017, 09:03 AM)
You rich girl no problem
btw, your purse can fit all cards meh
hmm.gif
Rich of fat got la.
Locked in my drawer and only take out to use when I travel. tongue.gif
wjleong15
post Apr 27 2017, 08:24 PM

3,521 posts

Still waiting cards to arrive home
Forget last time normal post or mail drop
Anyone can enlighten?
Human Nature
post Apr 27 2017, 09:38 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 27 2017, 08:24 PM)
Still waiting cards to arrive home
Forget last time normal post or mail drop
Anyone can enlighten?
premier cards - courier
others - normal

Are_NeeF
post Apr 27 2017, 10:23 PM

62 posts

https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/cards/ambonuslink

new credit card by ambank. anyone already apply? seems tempting...
sj0217
post Apr 27 2017, 10:30 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Are_NeeF @ Apr 27 2017, 10:23 PM)
https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/cards/ambonuslink

new credit card by ambank. anyone already apply? seems tempting...
This has been shared and discussed previously, back to 2 months ago

This post has been edited by sj0217: Apr 27 2017, 10:31 PM

128 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:07 AM