All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package

jonn zee
post Aug 26 2016, 03:38 PM

602 posts

any1 got their Sienta d? any owners' review? thinking of getting 1 for the auto door and ease of entry...... upgrade for the current second car...
jonn zee
post Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:14 PM)
hermm.. maybe not cost effective.. simpler system and less hassle.. the downside for EPS is when alternator or battery got problem, so does the EPS..
even with hydraulics, once no power, pumps stop functioning... no power steering...
jonn zee
post Aug 29 2016, 11:29 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Aug 29 2016, 11:08 AM)
Great. I prefer the V spec also. Was playing around with the air con during test drive.
yup auto aircon ia way better.

it would be best if all the power windows are auto, instead of just the driver's

would be paying a visit to Toyota's showroom soon.. i prefer the V spec..

This post has been edited by jonn zee: Aug 29 2016, 11:30 AM
jonn zee
post Aug 30 2016, 04:51 PM

602 posts

tshayine u wanna check here.
jonn zee
post Sep 3 2016, 11:38 AM

602 posts

Y worry about what others think? U r going to use it n u the one paying...
jonn zee
post Sep 3 2016, 11:09 PM

602 posts

In japan It's often compared / fights directly with Honda Freed...
jonn zee
post Sep 5 2016, 02:13 AM

602 posts

U can't compare a Made in Japan JDM with a Made in Indonesia ones... yup and furthermore one is 1.8L. How on earth a 1.5L NA can challenge that. But however.. this is a Sienta's thread... where ppl discuss on Sienta, esp the newly launched model. So ppl would bias towards it....
jonn zee
post Sep 5 2016, 09:30 AM

602 posts

if UMW / Toyota decides to bring in the JDM Sienta (dashboard gear) me thinks the price would be around Freed's last time , RM 100k - 120k
jonn zee
post Sep 5 2016, 11:55 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(amdxp @ Sep 5 2016, 11:25 AM)
Not into so much of debate, on Wish vs Sienta.

But in term of safety, I always rate a car with VSC (less airbags) > non-VSC (more airbags)      we need VSC to safe the car from losing control and avoid accident.

And is Wish fitted with VSC ?  No right as it belongs to the older batch of Toyota models.
got lah. it is optional though.

enough of this debate, any1 got their Sienta d?
jonn zee
post Sep 5 2016, 11:59 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 5 2016, 11:57 AM)
We can compare, because its at the same price range. Just that it is different, one is a recon, while one is new with local warranty. The choice is always up to the buyer, because its your money, not mine  rclxms.gif But bias should not be riddled with half truths and misleading views. I'm not bias to either the wish or the sienta, I dislike UMW Toyota and the way the Malaysian automotive industry works (AP-cronies), but I like cars.
Thing is, its not much of a debate. Apart from the price, entirely different car, and one is recon vs one is new with full warranty. Many people will choose the new car with warranty -- a logical choice. Plus someone else asked about it, so just dropping my view with some facts.

We're talking about the 2009 onwards Toyota Wish, not the model sold by UMW Toyota.
Wish is fitted with VSC. It also comes with a 7 speed super CVT for fuel economy. I think the Wish looks quite handsome, but alas, no power sliding doors. Personally I'd prefer power sliding doors for MPV, cause the whole idea of MPV is to haul people around right? Stop in front of the school, power door opens and your kids go off, and you can close the doors automatically from the driver's seat. Macam Vellfire.
the very reason im getting the Sienta...
jonn zee
post Sep 5 2016, 12:19 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 5 2016, 12:17 PM)
if it comes with sliding doors, its called van  whistling.gif

vellfire = premium van  rolleyes.gif
yup, as mpv = minivan in amareka
jonn zee
post Sep 5 2016, 05:20 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 5 2016, 03:46 PM)
another big point u forgot to mention.. it is also the reason why i didnt chose wish over sienta..
rear aircon, especially for our hot weather country.. this is kind of important.. because of this one big point i chose sienta, not the 5 years warranty, not the sliding power door, or bigger boot space with low level floor..
I wouldn't worry on wish aircond for 3rd row seats. I own a caldina... the aircod design was so good even in the boot area is cold my children can sleep there comfortably. Toyota's aircond design is good. My tucson... even rear seat oso got some blind spots

This sienta would be my 4th Toyota... my first UMW though...

This post has been edited by jonn zee: Sep 5 2016, 05:22 PM
jonn zee
post Sep 6 2016, 02:52 AM

602 posts

I guess the competition of whose e-penor is the longest still ain't finish eh lads...
jonn zee
post Sep 6 2016, 10:46 PM

602 posts

Saw 1 black 1.5G nearby my kids tuition center.. saw it with its rear lights on. Looks nicer on the roads with other cars..

Justt 30 minutes b4 that went to a nearby Toyota showroom.. the SA claims if i were tu submit my docs n got the loan approved.... can get the car by end Sept. He got some spare units of V Specs (loan issues)... but oni the orange n black.. no discount. OTR RM99k with adjustment in the final insurance price if I do NCD transfer. Free gifts of Smart TAG, full tank petrol n umbrella.
jonn zee
post Sep 8 2016, 12:44 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Sep 8 2016, 11:47 AM)
mmmm... its a practical small Family true mpv (really can fit 7 ppl unlike other small mpv that the rear row is uncomfortable for adult at rear) with goodies such as power sliding doors.

but i went for 3rd test drive with 6 adult averagely with weight 65kg, i felt the pinch.... maybe due to the small engine size v CVT .... just my personal problem....  overall its a perfect car below 100k. maybe is my problem.

Actually i looking for small size mpv & in fact most of the time only my wife , i & my son on the ride. very seldom go beyond 5 ppl.
now i looking at alza advance (which cost less rm30k) v about the same size (although the third row is less comfortable & no power door compare sienta) & same engine capacity . of cos toyota more reliable & higher quality. my own findings (to myself only), why spend extra rm30k just for a brand & powerdoors where the car also is more suitable for 5 seater ? sorry to all othera sienta lover if my comment offended you, as i said, thats my findings & conclusion that apply to my self.

i went test drive the alza & felt that the conventional auto gearbox deliver power more instance compared CVT (i knew CVT more comfortable & some said more reliable & powerful ). but i am user of 1st gen vios (1.5) & forte (2.0) where both also conventional autogear box, maybe due to this CVT gearbox behavior still temporary unacceptable for me. (again i repeat , this only apply to me, no offence)

i will still keep track on this thread as i not make final decision yet. currently alza/livina/mazda 5 (2nd) is on my list. ofcos exora is out of my list as i dont like the shape & i am bit of 'carcist'.
No worries bro...

What most important is in a selection of a liability that is only second to a property... one should exhaust all avenue before committing... congrats bro...

And yup. CVT hv this famous power loss / lag vs the conventional
jonn zee
post Sep 8 2016, 12:49 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:46 PM)
Bro.. still available for viewing at 1U?
Iinm Almost all UMW Toyota showroom hv at least 1 show unit. Bigger centres hv few TD units too. But do come during office hours if wanna TD.. if just wanna sit sit n feel feel inside outside, after office hours can visit 1
jonn zee
post Sep 9 2016, 03:08 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 9 2016, 02:47 PM)
Saw in FB that someone already have their Sienta, lucky them!

nice white 1.5v
jonn zee
post Sep 10 2016, 10:37 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 10 2016, 04:03 PM)
owner of sienta since yesterday..
yup, i agree with the conventional auto is faster response compare to CVT.. I myself also from vios 2nd gen, as for me paying extra rm30k isnt just for power sliding door and brand.. more to rear aircon, VSC (better safety), 3rd row which can accommodate adult, larger and practical space and toyota known reliability..
Owner's review please.... what type / color u choose?

Congrats...
jonn zee
post Sep 12 2016, 12:54 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 11 2016, 11:46 PM)
my wife n kids sat at rear, she mention really comfort compare vios n even CX-5.. summore with rear aircon so really comfortable.. toyota know its comfort, so same with sienta.. handling is where it weakness.. floating when high speed which also the same case for vios last time, cornering with it can feel the body roll..
another thing to highlight is the turning radius, not so small as vios.. at 5.7 meter turning radius is kinda big (only for V spec), lower spec is 5.2 meter..

haha.. u know la LPT2 highway.. too long with straight road.. so speed maintain 120-140km/h, i think can do higher speed but then what for? its a family mini MPV with 1.5 engine combine with CVT gbx weight around 1.3 tonne..
👍👍👍

Yup the third row us comfy for an average sized adult. Sat at the back when a friend was TD the sienta... a good 30mins with my dother. I'm 175cm 100kg. Still felt comfortable....

Will definitely get the 1.5v. This will be a replacement for our second car....
jonn zee
post Sep 14 2016, 11:01 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:53 AM)
well it depend how u define large and practical..
as for me, i'm satisfied with it.. enjoying it while "balik kampung" recently.. MID display sure make it more fun to drive as u can choose a lot of view option depend on ur desire..
bro how much D/P. monthly & loan period. if personal, can PM?

0.0508sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:43 PM