QUOTE(kimi @ May 7 2007, 12:36 PM)
Redline - the racing rig design is superb - one piece design, adjustable height on the steering wheel and the keyboard/mouse tray. make sure the keyboard tray clearance ok not to hit the wheel or the perut later lol
- u might want to make the pedal tray adjustable somehow, maybe ur kiddo want to try (or u dont want them to try em?? lol)
- the lcd tray looks a little tiny to mount your precious LCD display, unless u intend to bolt em on.
my h-shifter now is on the right, if i move to the left a little difficult for me to get in and out of the seat (i really dun use em now though - but can be a good backup if something happens to my paddle shifters during race)
alot of trial and error and changes when designing the cockpit, that is engineering. like race cars constantly changing in aerodynamic design for that tenths
luckily my pit limiter wiring when bad during qualifying - if in the race, i'll be racing with pit limiter on lol. i need to look for a more robust wires - my pit limiter button was on the steering wheel n the wire broke.
will work something on the adjustable pedal mounting, maybe with front stopper also, the existing one might giving a problem of the movement after kicking the throttle/brake & clutch.
the LCD base will have the clamper.
also will think to make the steering wheel holder adjustable sliding left & right.
and also thinking the easy way to assemble/dissemble.
any other material recommended beside alloy/carbon steel pipe?
thx for the feedback, thats the engineering.
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 7 2007, 01:44 PM)
Watch out for Muaz...he's flying.
But, Madnor has the Schuuuuperbbb launch control
Sia-sia lah sapa dapat pole sebab kalau Madnor got 2nd in the grid...Madnor lambai dari tingkap

lol, the advantage of using the Manual Clutch in the starting. it take times to master it but it worth. go grab the G25 now....hehehehe