League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren

maranello55
post May 1 2007, 08:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ May 1 2007, 08:38 PM)
aku rasa f1xtreme lagi bes drpd fs one ..

Added on May 1, 2007, 8:39 pmaku rasa f1xtreme lagi bes drpd fs one ..
Ooo..aku baru habis dl FSONE...bes dari segi aper tu?
maranello55
post May 1 2007, 09:39 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ May 1 2007, 09:28 PM)
car2 dia lg lawa..n physics lg real pada pendapat aku la..kalo mcm fs one tu susah gila top speed nak smpai 300 kmh..
Ooo...okeh...sat lagi nak try FSONE....

Guys, i got one whole day free just now so i throw in a video for our promo...If its ok, admin can uload to our server for faster dl. And we can upload it to youtube to compliment our existing promo vid....

its in flv format. The player can be dloaded here...

http://www.download.com/FLV-Player/3000-2139_4-10467081.html

The promo vid is here...

http://rapidshare.com/files/28898239/MSRpromo.flv

its 38mb in size...hope its not big enuff... laugh.gif
maranello55
post May 1 2007, 11:43 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Great insights Ryugan.

Ive just finished testing FSONE...

All the cars are pretty much having the same sorta characteristics in handling. Tyres modelling are virtually the same, although i dont know how Michelins and Bridgestone will behave race distance.

Grip level however is suprisingly high, as if the aids are on. Spin is recoverable depends on how bad is it. High and low speed correction is very good. All the cars are very responsive...especially the McLaren and the Renault. But i dont know which UFO engine sound they use for that Renault. The Ferrari sounds the best. The BMW sound is taken i believe from the official Sauber BMW mod. The Honda sound is good.

Cockpit clarity, (seat position at 0/0)

Ferrari - U have to look left/right for the mirrors. The rest is ok.
Renault - Still have to look sideways. Others are ok.
McLaren - Ok.
Honda - Ok
BMW - The best mirrors but it block apex most of the time. And the sparkling white antenna really pretty u look at it most of the time.

Time average 1.40 also with default setup.

Tried racing, 2 session quali. I havent try the 1 engine for 2 gp thing. but lost the front wing during race and takes 113sec to replace?? i went barrichello in the pits???

Next is F1X06...

Added on May 2, 2007, 3:09 amOk....Physics wise....its soo much fun driving cars in F1X06. It makes FSONE looks arcadish. The car feels 'beefy'. Grip level just nice. U can lose ur car when u enter too fast with too much steering angle...and correction is possible and feels right.

But only car that stands out is the McLaren chrome boy. The rest is a shame.

One thing ive noticed is FSONE default fuel load is at 115L and F1X06 is at 5laps worth.....(Use la same load dow.....)

Will try again later but i dont think fuel load will make the distinctive physics characteristics to change.

Cockpit visuals suffer the same prob but to be fair to the modder, its how the cars has been designed. The thing that can be done is to add 3 virtual mirrors for cockpit view similiar to the one u have when ure in TV cockpit view and nose.
Ferrari's visibility is the worst. Its fine that u have to look left and right but the FOV makes the mirrors appears minute.

But u can always look back...and look to the sides manually without looking at the mirror..can be distracting though.

Fastest time 1.39 flat.

Added on May 2, 2007, 3:24 amBtw

1 May 13 years ago, a biggest lost to motorsports........

We missed you........

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 2 2007, 03:40 AM
maranello55
post May 2 2007, 02:46 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Im gonna go try again....I remembered that F1X06 default tyres are medium. At least im gonna try both with same fuel load and tyres.

After that gonna take FSONE default setup and try it with F1X06....FSONE default setup tyres are soft and with 115L of fuel.

Reading the RSCNET forums.....
maranello55
post May 2 2007, 02:59 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Both forums are more concern about the looks of the cars more than other things! LOL

Added on May 2, 2007, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ May 2 2007, 02:58 PM)
Hi guys,

Any setup for eurospeedway jgn lupa share ye...hehehe brows.gif

I'm going to KL ni....bus kul 4.30pm. Sesape yg dekat ngn Bangi tuh mai la dtg jemput aku gi minum teh ke...hehehe thumbup.gif
Sure thing mate....

Here is a lap in an A1GP car....

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 2 2007, 03:01 PM
maranello55
post May 2 2007, 03:06 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ May 2 2007, 03:04 PM)
Balik bila Soze, Jummat mlm pekena satay kajang.
lol....Round 7 Adelaide Special Event (Night Racing), test it & see how's the FPS.

Tested mine with 16cars on the grid, 8AA & 16AF, full setting, FPS > 50  biggrin.gif  (PASS)
Oyeah...the night race...if i think i can get 50fps...but not with the same graphic setting la...LOL..why not? nite race...

But have to ask the guys with lower spec GC....
maranello55
post May 2 2007, 06:30 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ May 2 2007, 03:21 PM)
For sure will let everyone test the Adelaide Special Event, if FPS drop badly, continue the race normally in day time.

One importance news, we decide to replace Round 6 Istanbul with Birmingham and Round 8 Silverstone with Phillips Island. Will update the website soon.

The reason is simple, don't want to race same track again in F1 Mod later. Istanbul & Silverstone will be in the F1 calendar.
Yay! laugh.gif

maranello55
post May 2 2007, 08:11 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ May 2 2007, 07:46 PM)
alamak doh.gif
bang madnor suruh check mod mod F1..
bukan kereta dalam mod F1 jer..gameplay kena tgk gak..adess hampir terkeluar tajuk..  laugh.gif
ok will inform to all MSRianz flex.gif
Ok will test tonite...My max fps will med graphics can get 50 (testing alone)...tops...its ok fer me... smile.gif
I reduce the details when going online.

Sabelt, Our threads at keepintouch

http://forums.keeptouch.net/showthread.php...d=1#post1869656

Updated our thread in sgclub.com with screenies from the promo vid... laugh.gif

http://www.sgclub.com/singapore/rfactor_ra...tion_11536.html

Added on May 2, 2007, 8:19 pmRscnet threads updated....Team OSRM thread... tongue.gif

http://forum.rscnet.org/showthread.php?t=289076

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 2 2007, 08:19 PM
maranello55
post May 3 2007, 02:52 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Roger that Red....No wonder server unable to update me, i set mine to 256kbps....sorry fer that.

Ok ...my review of the 2 mods previously can buang longkang. Now i think F1X06 is more arcadish....with FSONE default setup, i think the grip level although is low, is highly acceptable.....2006 cars has less grip...FIA. like Izznata has mentioned.

Ok.....tried F1X06 with FSONE default...tried my best to get the same value...
No difference...F1X06 ferrari struggles to reach 280 kmh...handling is the as easy using their original default setup.

FPS Almost the same for both...50 max...alone. med displays setting.
maranello55
post May 3 2007, 12:11 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ May 3 2007, 10:55 AM)
ok good feedback... thumbup.gif

We will use the F1 Mod that is not easy to drive with default setup, the fun begin with setup tweaking later to make the car in good/perfect.

http://fsone.us/

Reading from their website (FSONE), they are working on 2007 Mod with Track Pack, the mod will have Spotter, TV Style, G-Spot & etc, this will add the realism.
Subang area affected yesterday. DSL stable but error 678.
HeHEHE...i think FSONE is the way to go....

Raikonnen....DSL blinking ...i had the same prob...call 100 ask TM to come n check ur line...just call them n said ur line is noisy...

Sorry..off topic.

Ok our promo vid on youtube laugh.gif .....complimentary to the original one by Izznatta...

maranello55
post May 3 2007, 01:52 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ May 3 2007, 01:19 PM)
wah great video naz thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
kan better if my video boleh pnjg2 mcm tuh blush.gif
Thank you guys....heheh ..hope this can help with our promo campaign. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ryugan...buleh...ur vid rawks too..especially the crashes ones.. rclxms.gif

Thanks Red...will practice tonite! flex.gif
maranello55
post May 3 2007, 02:16 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

O damn....didnt put soundtrack credit...i knew something is missing!

Thanks fer reminding me Raikonnen!

Its Stockholm Syndrome (More likely Sepang Syndrome) by Muse....

Thanks Evo!! Together we can show them what we can offer!!
maranello55
post May 3 2007, 06:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Wah! Thanks Izznatta and Kimi....sifoo approve....phew lega.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Kimi...tuler nanti takut kene saman....ape pendapat sifoo izzy? I also think that it would distract too much but if its necessary...wut to do?? laugh.gif

p/s:Gigi anti-climax?? hmm.gif
maranello55
post May 4 2007, 03:09 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 3 2007, 09:08 PM)
I'm back guys. Mara what a great great job. This is easily better than those Mat Salleh can pull out. I'm proud of you dood. We are proud of you. Next time aku jumpa ko, I'll treat you a good meal for this. But hey you didnt highlight our battle long enough..lol
welcom back PCcrazy....glad u love it. smile.gif i've always wanted to do a racing vid and last labour day was the perfect day. sweat.gif sweat.gif

To be fair to others, our battle is long and boring with you leading most of the way laugh.gif laugh.gif

Izznatta - Tu yg aku pikio gak....takpe lah nanti aku tambahle...no harm. thanks for da advice bro... notworthy.gif

Raikonnen....glad it menaikkan smangat ko....berjuanglah! laugh.gif
Guitar solo tu mmg tangkap leleh punyer laugh.gif

Updated our League recruitment thread in RCSnet.com.......with the link to our vid. icon_rolleyes.gif
maranello55
post May 4 2007, 02:21 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ May 4 2007, 11:04 AM)
Nice one... thumbup.gif

But u forgot the link to official website www.malaysiansimracer.com  biggrin.gif

Round 6 Istanbul replaced with Birmingham

Round 8 Silverstone replaced with Phillip Island

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

This week Sepang Event (AFOS Asian Festival Of Speed):
http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/
http://www.porscheclub.org.my/files/8A7NHB...0Invitation.pdf
Roger that Red.... tongue.gif

Wah wah wahhh..byknyer motoring events this weekend! Nampaknyer lekat kat #84 le aku....asik animax jek...lol tongue.gif
maranello55
post May 5 2007, 01:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 5 2007, 01:19 PM)
target time should be around 1.50 something
Eleh...Gigi pancing je tuu...

1.50??? All i can manage is a low 1.52 shocking.gif

Added on May 5, 2007, 2:28 pmU guys gotta help me get 1:50 this time....HILFE!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 5 2007, 02:28 PM
maranello55
post May 5 2007, 05:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 5 2007, 05:02 PM)
I tested the track and was able to clock 1.52 as well, but be remind that this is offline time, online time will be a lot slower for reason I was not able to explain <---- software wise. The setup aren't the same even though my offline settings are sync to server settings.

I couldnt log in the server today(bad password eventhough I havent key in anything), maybe tonight I will do some runs for tomorrow race.
I vow not to practice offline again.... tongue.gif After the disaster race i had in Laguna...

I get bad password usually when i click 'load race' before the list finish refreshing....

What i do i when ure in the server garage...theres an option 'bookmark server' so next time u refresh server, it'll just look for our server...i think... wink.gif
maranello55
post May 5 2007, 07:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 5 2007, 05:42 PM)
Thanks for the tips dood  rclxms.gif
No prob doode!

Red....aku gi Eurospeedway... wink.gif Gigi takleh jalan jauh..nanti bentan... laugh.gif
maranello55
post May 5 2007, 08:07 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ May 5 2007, 08:01 PM)
ade la, aku tgh parking sekarang nie, kalau x jumpa hit refresh atau connect pakai direct IP.
Im in the office.... wink.gif

1.51.....cayok!! icon_rolleyes.gif
maranello55
post May 6 2007, 03:41 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Welcome TheXxBestxX!! rclxms.gif

We are currently running the V8 Supercars mod....can be downloaded here...

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=V8%20Supercars

Click V8Factor 1.0 Install (V8 Supercars & Bathurst)...........

U can go to www.malaysiansimracer.com and download the track...tonite we are racing at Eurospeedway GP.... laugh.gif

Basically its straight forward racing..we run no driver aids except autoclutch...

We have a race tonite....

U can pm Redline or Evohahn for our server details....

Welcome again! rclxms.gif

EDIT : Red....I think the design is OK....Only that amybe we want to add lefthand variant for the keyboard holder/G25 gear holder.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 6 2007, 03:57 PM

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:37 AM