Just wondering.., For all working adults

TSAlvinleong
post Jan 17 2007, 11:48 AM, updated 19y ago

How many of you (like me) are supposed to be working but are surfing the net / forums like this instead? thumbup.gif
afrodeity
post Jan 17 2007, 11:49 AM

115 posts

Join the club!
mad_geist
post Jan 17 2007, 11:56 AM

31 posts

u, me and lots of other people I guess tongue.gif
seen
post Jan 17 2007, 12:13 PM

87 posts

heh
/raise hand
TriggerG
post Jan 17 2007, 12:15 PM

Validating
259 posts

include me .. hehe
myartemis
post Jan 17 2007, 12:35 PM

47 posts

yah yah, me me!

shykull
post Jan 17 2007, 12:58 PM

126 posts

Ops
da bozz is coming...
/wave
Delirium
post Jan 17 2007, 02:12 PM

273 posts

The ALT+TAB is strong with this one ...
thaisxs
post Jan 17 2007, 02:16 PM

gay master
686 posts

shhhhhhssssssss
join da club .

calvinteh
post Jan 17 2007, 02:22 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

haha i guess we're all the same
FallouX
post Jan 17 2007, 02:32 PM

Haiz.. damn bored.. work sucks...need to troll the forums...
Quazacolt
post Jan 17 2007, 02:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

in da club~
melman
post Jan 17 2007, 03:03 PM

367 posts

shh. don't tell my boss.
hanraphael
post Jan 17 2007, 05:50 PM

Boss and some collegues in meeting now... I brought my external hdd with WoW in it and started playing whistling.gif ... hahaha.....
Erubus
post Jan 17 2007, 05:57 PM

188 posts

make sure ur boss or collegues dont suddenly walk out and pass you while you're in a loading screen.

Can't alt-tab out tongue.gif
SexyBack
post Jan 17 2007, 06:00 PM

got windows mode lar fren.... dun play full mode...

lucky wow required not so high... built in graphic also can

This post has been edited by SexyBack: Jan 17 2007, 06:00 PM
deodorant
post Jan 17 2007, 09:45 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

God damn you guys ... for me it's 9.45pm and it's the first time I've been able to open my browser ... whole day stress stress stress no time to do anything leisurely at all >_<
Tatty
post Jan 17 2007, 11:35 PM

316 posts

Well, same here. What a day at work...
And now that I'm home, stuck at authenticating when trying to login.
Gawd...
Dharcness
post Jan 18 2007, 12:14 AM

27 posts

*point at self*

I used to play wow even at office hours with office's computer. I stopped when my boss gave me a strict verbal warning.
nocturnus
post Jan 18 2007, 12:34 PM

i'm in a lecture while trolling the LYN forums.
Kusa
post Jan 18 2007, 12:58 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(Dharcness @ Jan 18 2007, 12:14 AM)
*point at self*

I used to play wow even at office hours with office's computer. I stopped when my boss gave me a strict verbal warning.
omfg hardcore.
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 01:28 PM

158 posts

me? rolleyes.gif

but no wow.
limsk
post Jan 18 2007, 01:51 PM

62 posts

Definitely no WOW at work.

But I have been saving my leave smile.gif I'm off work for a week to play WOW until I pengsan. Pry my mouse from my cold dead hands... hahahaha.

lilzany
post Jan 18 2007, 02:00 PM

1,479 posts

You know I've introduced WoW to a doctor who opens a clinic. He thanks me since than and now I can get free *ahem*MC* whenever I feel like not working. He told me his days are definitely easier now...playing while waiting for patients. thumbup.gif
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 02:05 PM

158 posts

waaa i want mc also ><
seen
post Jan 18 2007, 02:09 PM

87 posts

MC? Molten Core? Heh

I introduced WoW to my boyfriend and now life is definitely easier on ME! No more merajukking when I tell him cannot talk on the phone coz was on a boss or pvp-ing. We've grown so much closer since WoW! Yay!!
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 02:14 PM

158 posts

wat is merajukking ?
wat server do u play atm ?

C_Sagi
post Jan 18 2007, 02:44 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Heh...boring day....
seen
post Jan 18 2007, 03:22 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 18 2007, 02:14 PM)
wat is merajukking  ?
wat server do u play atm ?
merajukking = "ing" form of the word "merajuk" = throwing temper tantrum

Currently playing at Aman'thul Oceanic PvE, used to play in Cenarius Central PvE, one of the first batch of servers since WoW was launched. Might roll a toon at Thaurissan for PvP purposes.

Wanna come join? Got a casual sosial guild going on at Aman'thul biggrin.gif
Alts are welcome too!
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 03:31 PM

158 posts

hah.. its okay.. imo i'll bz with my main @ frostmourne until the new pvp oceninc server is up, n roll my be mage rolleyes.gif or continue roll on Thaurissan laugh.gif

if happen to be @ the same server IF we reroll, lets hav fun by then ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gladys: Jan 18 2007, 03:31 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 18 2007, 03:34 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Alvinleong @ Jan 17 2007, 11:48 AM)
How many of you (like me) are supposed to be working but are surfing the net / forums like this instead?  thumbup.gif
Duh !!! laugh.gif
seen
post Jan 19 2007, 09:03 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 18 2007, 03:31 PM)
hah.. its okay..  imo i'll bz with my main @ frostmourne until the new pvp oceninc server is up, n roll my be mage rolleyes.gif  or continue roll on Thaurissan  laugh.gif

if happen to be @ the same server IF we reroll, lets hav fun by then ! smile.gif
Aye, looking into Thaurissan since got some RL friends playing there. Some dudes who used to play in European server. Might roll a lock again...definitely no more healing type for me!
lilzany
post Jan 19 2007, 09:48 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 18 2007, 03:31 PM)
hah.. its okay..  imo i'll bz with my main @ frostmourne until the new pvp oceninc server is up, n roll my be mage rolleyes.gif  or continue roll on Thaurissan  laugh.gif

Wow, your main is in a pvp server, so damn keng ah you. I only have a lvl 53 UD warlock in Firetree. My main is a human mage in Silver Hand, an RP server lol.

Anyway, will be nice to be able to join a Malaysian guild in a pvp server. No need to get stress up over raid times anymore. rclxm9.gif
Junior83
post Jan 19 2007, 10:28 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

Normally after lunch when i feel sleepy
tongue.gif
Cahya
post Jan 19 2007, 10:49 AM

How many of you (like me) are supposed to be working but are surfing the net / forums like this instead?  thumbup.gif
Yayy!

I play at work too when i got nothing to do, and the best thing is my Exec. Director knows im playing smile.gif

Playing in Stormscale (PvP) in a S'pore+M'sia+Aussie guild. Cool guild.

I've been TRYING to lvl to 61, but with this lag its nearly impossible!
Auricom
post Jan 19 2007, 11:10 AM

51 posts

My job is to surf the net and play games. = p

lilzany
post Jan 19 2007, 12:36 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jan 19 2007, 11:10 AM)
you work in cybercafe is it?
seen
post Jan 19 2007, 12:54 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 19 2007, 12:36 PM)
Or for Sega those companies?
Auricom
post Jan 19 2007, 01:50 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 19 2007, 12:36 PM)
QUOTE(seen @ Jan 19 2007, 12:54 PM)
Or for Sega those companies?
Lol. I work a proper 10am - 6pm job and in a proper office with punch card somemore. No, not working in a cybercafe. Besides, they dont pay CC staff that much either. = p
Fields
post Jan 19 2007, 02:55 PM

570 posts

HE WORKS AS A GOLD FARMER! Get him guys! No WoW at work too for me. Just golf.
saingau
post Jan 19 2007, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 19 2007, 09:48 AM)
Anyway, will be nice to be able to join a Malaysian guild in a pvp server. No need to get stress up over raid times anymore.  rclxm9.gif
My guild follows Asia/Oceania raiding times and we're from a PVP server. Interested? smile.gif LOL

Just got my TBC during lunch.... damn another 3 hours! LOL

lilzany
post Jan 19 2007, 04:02 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Jan 19 2007, 03:03 PM)
My guild follows Asia/Oceania raiding times and we're from a PVP server. Interested? smile.gif LOL

Just got my TBC during lunch.... damn another 3 hours! LOL
Thanks for the offer but I guess I will join up with the LoTH first.
Gladys
post Jan 19 2007, 04:17 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Jan 19 2007, 09:03 AM)
Aye, looking into Thaurissan since got some RL friends playing there. Some dudes who used to play in European server. Might roll a lock again...definitely no more healing type for me!
lets roll thaurissan then, wait for new server up n ppl xfer all 70 come to there is so............... *??* i'm still prefer priest... but guess no one will need a dps priest, only did once @ zg whch i still lvl 59 atm LOL

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 19 2007, 09:48 AM)
Wow, your main is in a pvp server, so damn keng ah you. I only have a lvl 53 UD warlock in Firetree. My main is a human mage in Silver Hand, an RP server lol.

Anyway, will be nice to be able to join a Malaysian guild in a pvp server. No need to get stress up over raid times anymore.  rclxm9.gif
pvp server is fun.. blush.gif imagine fear (i'm priest) the low health horde into mobs, "Your armour durability is -10%" blush.gif

msian or not msian doesnt matter for me, as long as guild is nice n guildie nice too. coz im a big big nub.
i nvr stress for the raid time b4.. was bz @ bg raid.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jan 19 2007, 11:10 AM)
bruce.gif cry.gif i'm jealous.

seen
post Jan 19 2007, 04:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 19 2007, 04:17 PM)
lets roll thaurissan then,  wait for new server up n ppl xfer all 70 come to there is so............... *??*  i'm still prefer priest... but guess no one will need a dps priest,
My first main was a priest. And no, I won't roll a priest anymore after playing a lock. It especially sucks when you're forced to give out healing assignments during raids to people who dont listen to vent and even PM you and said "uh can u repeat that?" after spending 5 minutes explaining the healing strategy. OR when we started to tag the boss THEN they PM you and ask "hey who am I healing again?".....then when the raid dies, the healers get blamed. When the healers get blamed, the healer's lead gets the blame. BUT when the raid is successful its like good job EVERYONE!

So... wipe = BAD HEALERS DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!
success = wow we ALL rock!!

No way, being a lock I get all the gears and I have 3 fears and I pwn in PvP!
Gladys
post Jan 19 2007, 04:48 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Jan 19 2007, 04:38 PM)
My first main was a priest. And no, I won't roll a priest anymore after playing a lock. It especially sucks when you're forced to give out healing assignments during raids to people who dont listen to vent and even PM you and said "uh can u repeat that?" after spending 5 minutes explaining the healing strategy. OR when we started to tag the boss THEN they PM you and ask "hey who am I healing again?".....then when the raid dies, the healers get blamed. When the healers get blamed, the healer's lead gets the blame. BUT when the raid is successful its like good job EVERYONE!

So... wipe = BAD HEALERS DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!
success = wow we ALL rock!!

No way, being a lock I get all the gears and I have 3 fears and I pwn in PvP!
2 hands up ! agree.

im used to it n immune eidi... wipe raid = healer bad.
so far most funny thing i met is, we went to mc, i been assign to be a bomb healer, they run TO me, (not NEAR me) n bombed , die together doh.gif
seen
post Jan 19 2007, 04:50 PM

87 posts

They didn't blame you for that did they?

But shouldnt there be an assigned spot that they should run to which is OOR for the bomb to reach you?

This post has been edited by seen: Jan 19 2007, 04:51 PM
Gladys
post Jan 19 2007, 04:56 PM

158 posts

lol, my FR sux anyways doh.gif

they did, just sometmes not everyone is understand wat r they suppose to do?

last nite went in rampats , the 3rd boss was so hard to down ! ><
liquid_ooze
post Jan 19 2007, 05:00 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

well, this is my work smile.gif i'm supposed to surf the net / forums, and gets paid for it.
dewadurjana
post Jan 19 2007, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 19 2007, 04:48 PM)

so far most funny thing i met is, we went to mc, i been assign to be a bomb healer, they run TO me, (not NEAR me) n bombed , die together  doh.gif
huh?? run TO the healer if "You are the BOMB" ? weird strategy...

Gladys
post Jan 19 2007, 05:19 PM

158 posts

2 bomb healer, stand far away from raid, whoever is bomb run out from raid instead of bombed the raid.

the bomb healer heal the bomb man.

weird?
hmm.gif

0.0229sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:09 PM