Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

michaelho
post Jul 4 2016, 09:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Jul 4 2016, 09:10 PM)
yes , CB only applicable for those 4 merchants
10% Cash Back at participating partners
6. Upon satisfying the criteria, the Qualified Cardmember stand to get 10% Cash Back with
the following mechanics :-
 Transaction(s) made at participating partners’ outlets as listed in Appendix I on every
Saturday and Sunday during Promotion Period
 Online transaction(s) made at participating partners’ online stores are not eligible
 A minimum spend of RM100 in a single receipt
 PB Visa Infinite Credit Card cardmember is entitled to a maximum of RM60 Cash
Back
 PB Visa Signature Credit Card cardmember is entitled to a maximum of RM50 Cash
Back
 In the event that Cardmember has PB Visa Infinite Credit Card and PB Visa Signature
Credit Card and make purchases with both of the cards, he/she will only be entitled to a
maximum Cash Back of RM60
The MAXIMUM CB is per campaign or per principal per week ? I read through, can't find info. If per week really have to go at 10am, when pharmacy opens. Because meaning only entitled to 160 cardholders per day (rm8000 / RM50 ) . And that is also assuming all is VS holder. If, Infinite holders, lagi susah .
michaelho
post Jul 4 2016, 11:09 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Jul 4 2016, 11:53 PM)
The Promotion is valid on every Saturday and Sunday from 1 July 2016 – 31 July 2016
per day (rm8000 / RM60&RM50 )
PB Visa Infinite Credit Card and / or PB Visa Signature Credit Card
like that very hard blink.gif
michaelho
post Jul 15 2016, 07:27 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 15 2016, 02:57 PM)
received on 24.3.2016
got mine too, same color as yours. Wonder how much it is worth ? Wanna sell them smile.gif
michaelho
post Jul 25 2016, 02:49 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(sogood @ Jul 25 2016, 01:05 AM)
@mamamia,  Thank your for your feedback.

@Human Nature, Yep, I have that sample too (account number is 10-digits).  For DBKL cukai taksiran, there are 2 account number format, 8-digits and 10-digits. My case is 8-digits, after ding-donging with UOB Payonline support, they said the accepted format is 8-digits + 1-digit-running-number.

After trial and error, I found that *only* the one with postfix zero is working. i.e. 1053xxxx0.  Until now there is no reply from UOB that I can go ahead and use this number.

Other postfix (1 to 9) was invalid and received the same error message "Invalid Account Number". i.e. 1053xxxx1, 1053xxxx2, ..., 1053xxxx9
Managed to pay 5 DBKL thru UOB Payonline without problems. Key in ALL 9 digits under No. Akaun. My prefixes wasn't only zero.

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jul 25 2016, 02:50 AM
michaelho
post Aug 24 2016, 01:25 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ Aug 22 2016, 06:50 PM)
If you buy from shop, just top up the RM300 to the shop and swipe RM3000.

If buy online, you can call service centre and ask for credit increase for one time only of RM300. No problem, bear in mind if any tax incurred on the product, then you need to add more
alternatively, can also bank in rm300 into credit card account so that you can swipe rm3300. Tried before
michaelho
post Aug 29 2016, 08:13 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM)
Anyone got the Lock Lock set of glass container for new supplementary + 300 spent?

Cause I got the card for my mom (she buys grocery/makan) and charged 400 bucks Tenaga bill via UOBpay... so far havent got anything...
havent got mine too. I guess have to wait till the promo ends.

michaelho
post Sep 1 2016, 11:08 PM

546 posts

got my PHARMACY rebate rclxms.gif

michaelho
post Sep 6 2016, 11:17 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Sep 6 2016, 01:39 AM)
Anyone can confirm Is NSK considered as grocery category which entitled for the 6% CB.... Thanks!

CONFIRMED !

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 7 2016, 12:12 AM)
I tried to pay Prudential via online, will update you guys end of this month.
Keeping my fingers crossed for your good news

For record purposes , paid MAJ DAERAH SEPANG thru M2U using PBB VS, NO REBATE!
michaelho
post Sep 8 2016, 08:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 7 2016, 08:06 PM)
Can I ask my wife to supp me and I supp for her? Both of us principal lolxxx
I don't think it is a problem. No harm trying though, costs nothing smile.gif

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 8 2016, 11:12 AM)
for GE insurance also if you wanna pay earlier than the due date you can't  laugh.gif
GE can't pay through its website, right ? One reason I refuse to buy any insurance from GE tongue.gif
michaelho
post Sep 15 2016, 02:46 PM

546 posts

apparently PAYONLINE not considered a retail transaction to qualify for the Lock & Lock free gift is it? Alamak, have to apply for another supp then tongue.gif
michaelho
post Sep 15 2016, 03:11 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2016, 03:57 PM)
apparently? how did you come to this leh?
didnt read in detail lor, my bad. Luckily promo ends 31 Oct .
michaelho
post Sep 15 2016, 06:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2016, 04:36 PM)
yup, that's why i was curious why michaelho said payonline not considered as retail transactions for the L&L promo.

if payonline + tnb/syabas, of course not qualified

if payonline + mobile bills, could be qualified.
mine is payonline + DBKL - not qualified sad.gif
michaelho
post Sep 15 2016, 08:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 15 2016, 08:20 PM)
Would be interesting to see online payment of insurance premium considered as online payment or insurance premium payment?
it is right ? For the 6% CB at least, others promo from PBB I am not sure .
michaelho
post Sep 15 2016, 08:33 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 15 2016, 09:12 PM)
Did you get 6% cash back for the online payment to insurance premium? What website?
AIA, going to try Prudential soon cos I read someone got 6% for Prudential as well
michaelho
post Sep 29 2016, 08:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 29 2016, 08:51 PM)
Allianz can pay online? Since when?
AFAIK, Allianz and Great Eastern cannot pay online by CC, kalau boleh, bagus oh
michaelho
post Nov 2 2016, 06:50 PM

546 posts

got RM50 CB for Week 1 also. And also the Lock & Lock set . Waiting for new supp card promotion biggrin.gif
michaelho
post Nov 2 2016, 06:56 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 2 2016, 07:51 PM)
Am surprised with the quick cash back on the 1 million cash back promo - week 1 CB was only out on 28 Oct (last Wed) and week 2 already out today (Tue)!

PBB is definitely damn fast and great in giving out the CB, only catch is that transactions must be made on Monday itself (from week 2 onwards) to secure the cash back.
Just checked , gua tarak Wk 2 CB
michaelho
post Nov 2 2016, 07:12 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:02 PM)
My week 2 spending on Monday (10 Oct 2016) was RM210, and then Tue and Wed (11 - 12 Oct 2016) was RM291. Up till Wednesday, I have spend at least RM500+ but CB was only RM10 for week 2, hence it seems like spending on Monday itself already will exhaust the weekly cash pool. Still glad to get at least some CB, so it seems like really need to be super kiasu to swipe everything on Monday to be eligible.
I guess so . Week 1 was easy cos not many were aware yet, always the case smile.gif Alamak, I just made total RM1000 today for Week 5, slim chance sad.gif
michaelho
post Mar 2 2017, 03:15 PM

546 posts

I guess it's true. Got this in my statement... I am quite new to this kind of promo, didnt have VS yet the time they last ran this promo. Does the eligibility apply to Payonline transactions as well, ALL utilities? If so, headache time to split again, but not complaining la biggrin.gif Gotta wait & see

This post has been edited by michaelho: Mar 2 2017, 03:35 PM

michaelho
post Mar 6 2017, 02:39 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 6 2017, 12:33 PM)
i'm getting tons of it this morning!  laugh.gif
Didnt get any at all. Could it ne for selective customers ? But promo was printed on my statement though. Any special TnC in the promo cos I didnt participate in the past same promo.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 6 2017, 01:28 PM)
Normally the first few weeks will run out later. Why take the chance though?
this 5x/8x swipes promo has quota too? sorry , I am new o this promo

QUOTE(sentry68 @ Mar 6 2017, 02:41 PM)
Telekom should be eligible for this promo
should be eligible for ALL kinds of transactions, right , as long as it is RM50 and abv? Not referring to the normal CB 6%.

wonder if I should just go ahead and register without receiving the SMS ... dunno valid or not sad.gif

0.0802sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:13 AM