Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Wongchoy
Jul 17 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 17 2016, 03:45 PM) I know someone with > RM200k annual income, ... no borrowings. kena reject 2 times. CS refuse to give reason for rejection..says they don't know and won't divulge. Only 2 reasons, either CCRIS not nice, or CTOS not nice !
Wongchoy
Jul 17 2016, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 17 2016, 05:35 PM) Never borrow any money. Only have 2 other credit card..no outstanding amount. Better ask him to check his CCRIS and CTOS. Either his CCRIS is 'dirty' or 'empty' . Or he might have some CTOS issue .
Wongchoy
Jul 17 2016, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 17 2016, 07:55 PM) Thanks for advice! What are the possible areas that may contribute to issues with CCRIS or CTOS if he had never had any borrowings before? Not sure how these things work. About CCRIS - https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...ing-about-ccrisAbout CTOS - https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...hing-about-ctos
Wongchoy
Aug 1 2016, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 31 2016, 10:11 PM) wanna check for online transactions is it mostly for you guys that if you receive OTP, most likely is eligible for 6% and if you don't it's not eligible ? OTP does not affect in any way. Used it in ITunes before and it's good !
Wongchoy
Nov 3 2016, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(joylay83 @ Nov 3 2016, 08:49 PM) may I know besides pledging Rm35k FD to apply for this card? what else is acceptable as a pledge? GIA/PM/foreign currency FD acceptable or not? and are we allowed to withdraw it later or we have to keep it there as long as the card is active? thanks Only board rate FD are acceptable. If you are very lucky, you may be allowed to use step up FD. Once you pledge, your FD cannot be withdrawn. You have to cancel the card before you are allowed to withdraw the FD.