Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

MEngineer
post Sep 12 2016, 10:13 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 11 2016, 09:39 PM)
btw have you guys received your pin&pay for this card ?
Just got a week ago. Haven't activate yet
MEngineer
post Sep 12 2016, 12:51 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Sep 12 2016, 11:56 AM)
I haven't got Mine, have to call cs?
Not necessary just chill haha. Coz no difference the pin only effective next year July or June. So far I haven't been to a shop that requested for pin.
MEngineer
post Sep 24 2016, 09:45 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:11 PM)
i applied public visa signature via ringgit plus 2 weeks ago, the bank call me yesterday  and asked if i have PTPTN settlement letter. I have outstanding but i am not blacklisted, not sure if the bank will issue me the credit card

anyone experience this before?
Did you pay your PTPTN monthly commitment regularly? Reason because if you missed payment for more than 2 months then it will be recorded in CCRIS as a red flag. too many red flags will get your application rejected.
MEngineer
post Sep 24 2016, 10:53 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:47 PM)
i didnt pay monthly, but i pay big sum like few thousand 1 shot.. is that still counted in CCRIS?
Yeah you missed the monthly payment and then you pay lump sum of the outstanding late payment it will still show in CCRIS. If you restructure the repayment for PTPTN also it will show in CCRIS. CCRIS is quite detailed. However if this is your first credit card should be no problem. If you have multiple credit cards with late payment and PTPTPN then you have high chances of getting rejected

0.1326sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:29 PM