Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

Kaka23
post Dec 27 2016, 02:37 PM

8,259 posts

Walk into pb branch to apply can get free gifts?
Kaka23
post Dec 27 2016, 05:39 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 27 2016, 05:25 PM)
You should be elgiible for this:

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ation.aspx#3177

And if supplementary cards:

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...Jug-Kettle.aspx

If you want to apply to branch, then just submit manually but follow acquisition promo terms. However, I always prefer to apply via e-mail. Fast and easy.
Thanks..

When u say fast apply via email.. How fast can get the card considering i fullfill the requirement

Kaka23
post Dec 27 2016, 10:48 PM

8,259 posts

How you all make payment to the credit card if dont have online banking for public bank online and dont have savings with public bank.. ?
Kaka23
post Jan 2 2017, 06:41 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 1 2017, 11:32 PM)
Wow promotion after promotion from PBB!
The undisputed number ONE card in Malaysia
gave me 27% inreturn and total up 8249 last year.
You are the Man!!
Kaka23
post Jan 2 2017, 08:27 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 2 2017, 07:18 PM)
Got rejected again damn. Just wondering is it due to the fact that I have 5 existing credit cards?
You apply through who?

How do u know kena reject? Tomorrow just people start working ma..

Kaka23
post Jan 2 2017, 09:35 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 2 2017, 09:09 PM)
I applied through ringgit plus, submitted all my documents on Dec 17. Just now called the card centre to check my application status and was told that my application was unsuccessful.
Oh.. Apply through ringgit plus meed to follow up ownself on the application ststus ka.. Hmm.. Not so good neh
Kaka23
post Jan 6 2017, 12:12 PM

8,259 posts

Use this card to pay for utilities.. how to get some rebate if any?
Kaka23
post Jan 6 2017, 12:52 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 6 2017, 12:17 PM)
what utilities?

the usual tnb, syabas... are well documented here. search for it.

others, refer post 2 or search.
thumbup.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 7 2017, 08:31 PM

8,259 posts

what is a BT?
Kaka23
post Jan 8 2017, 10:43 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 8 2017, 01:32 AM)
I've not paid MBSA but as long as it's an online portal you should get your 6%.

So this should work:

http://www.mbsa.gov.my/en-my/Pages/bayaran_credit_card.aspx

Alternatively, can use Uob Pay online.
Can use maybank2u?
Kaka23
post Jan 9 2017, 09:02 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 8 2017, 04:09 PM)
For me the 6% dining, groceries and online, plus 0% BT makes it still a good deal.

Plus, AF auto waiver with 12 swipes.

Its my favourite and most flexible card.
The AF waiver with 12 swipes... 1 swipe per month or can be 12 swipes in a month also can?
Kaka23
post Jan 15 2017, 12:41 PM

8,259 posts

How to pay Astro bill to get 6% cb? Cant really find it here...

Now doing TM and Digi via UOB Payonline to get the 6%
Kaka23
post Feb 2 2017, 02:55 PM

8,259 posts

Using jompay to pay can get the 6% rebate?
Kaka23
post Feb 2 2017, 05:07 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 2 2017, 03:42 PM)
whbil u want to pay?
pay insurance premium..
Kaka23
post Feb 5 2017, 09:45 AM

8,259 posts

Got my cash bank bonus smile.gif

RM47.22
Kaka23
post Feb 5 2017, 09:48 AM

8,259 posts

I have yet to receive my hardcopy statement... is it because I got online PB to check my credit card transaction the reason they will not send me the hardcopy?
Kaka23
post Feb 5 2017, 04:25 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 5 2017, 11:13 AM)
when did u first receive the card?
since u just gotten the monthly cashback, i guess your statement date is 4th?

if you are expecting to receive the Feb hardcopy statement, u need to wait for few days to get it printed, delivered to you, right?
is it because I got online PB to check my credit card transaction the reason they will not send me the hardcopy

having PBe online banking to check card transaction has nothing to do with statement generation.

However, if you registered e-Statement, then bank will not send hardcopy statement to you.

READ

I received my card early Jan.. I saw gof cash back on 4-Feb. Means 4-Feb is statement date is it?

I guess i did not register for e statement online..

Thank you so much..
Kaka23
post Feb 11 2017, 01:39 PM

8,259 posts

Online transaction on Guardian and Caring estore eligible for cb?

0.0908sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:07 PM