Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
MEngineer
Sep 24 2016, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:11 PM) i applied public visa signature via ringgit plus 2 weeks ago, the bank call me yesterday and asked if i have PTPTN settlement letter. I have outstanding but i am not blacklisted, not sure if the bank will issue me the credit card anyone experience this before? Did you pay your PTPTN monthly commitment regularly? Reason because if you missed payment for more than 2 months then it will be recorded in CCRIS as a red flag. too many red flags will get your application rejected.
ju146
Sep 24 2016, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(MEngineer @ Sep 24 2016, 09:45 PM) Did you pay your PTPTN monthly commitment regularly? Reason because if you missed payment for more than 2 months then it will be recorded in CCRIS as a red flag. too many red flags will get your application rejected. i didnt pay monthly, but i pay big sum like few thousand 1 shot.. is that still counted in CCRIS?
MGM
Sep 24 2016, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:47 PM) i didnt pay monthly, but i pay big sum like few thousand 1 shot.. is that still counted in CCRIS? Your few thousand 1 shot is delayed payment or advanced payment?
MEngineer
Sep 24 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:47 PM) i didnt pay monthly, but i pay big sum like few thousand 1 shot.. is that still counted in CCRIS? Yeah you missed the monthly payment and then you pay lump sum of the outstanding late payment it will still show in CCRIS. If you restructure the repayment for PTPTN also it will show in CCRIS. CCRIS is quite detailed. However if this is your first credit card should be no problem. If you have multiple credit cards with late payment and PTPTPN then you have high chances of getting rejected
tonytyk
Sep 25 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 6 2016, 11:12 PM) I tried to pay Prudential via online, will update you guys end of this month. Did you manage to pay prudential online this month? They seem to have problem with their online payment system this month?
tonytyk
Sep 25 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 25 2016, 02:17 PM) When we(my friends) applied for this card online, it took me to get this card after 3 weeks. But my friends are not getting any response. Then main difference is, our income are different. Mine are > 40% more while my friend are just only hit the minimum. So your income is >RM140k
ericgapz
Sep 25 2016, 02:56 PM
Hi everyone, what is the minimum annual income bracket when applying this credit card? Anyone earning 60k/year tried to apply this and got approved?
fly126
Sep 25 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ericgapz @ Sep 25 2016, 02:56 PM) Hi everyone, what is the minimum annual income bracket when applying this credit card? Anyone earning 60k/year tried to apply this and got approved? Min. RM100K p.a
labtec
Sep 26 2016, 09:58 AM
this card is much better citibank cash back card
ytan053
Sep 26 2016, 11:10 AM
Eligible for 6%:-
Online 1) MOLPAY Berjaya (Reload starbucks card)
Grocery 1) SAM's Groceria - Strand & U Metropolis Glenmarie
Dining 1) Grand Imperial - One Utama 2) Restaurant Jin Xuan HK - Kota Damansara & Damansara Jaya 3) McDonals - Bandar Utama (drive through) 4) Mdm Kwan - Mid Valley 5) 3 Little Pigs - Tropicana City Mall
Please take note that dining at Isetan at One Utama like Korean Won, Eat Paradies (as mentioned in the 2nd post) and other restaurants there are NOT under the Dining MCC Code because all these transactions are under Isetan Dept Store MCC.
ytan053
Sep 26 2016, 11:30 AM
post deleted
This post has been edited by ytan053: Sep 26 2016, 11:40 AM
cybpsych
Sep 26 2016, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Sep 26 2016, 11:30 AM) Wanna ask for the PruAccess Plus, i know that we can only pay around the due date. Can you split the amount and pay i.e. premium due of RM1k, pay Rm500 now then pay another RM500 tomorrow, or must you pay all the premium due at once like for AIA? u might want to requote OldKidz's post cuz your post is very confusing This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 26 2016, 11:37 AM
ytan053
Sep 26 2016, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(OldKidz @ Sep 1 2016, 06:35 PM) Dont get mad, sorry for not mentioning cause i gt multiple of it. 3 ETIQA TAKAFUL Maybank, 3 PRUDENTIAL, 1 AIA. Lastly using Watami to pay all till now haven't settle to get new card for handling it. Wanna ask for the PruAccess Plus, i know that we can only pay around the due date. Can you split the amount and pay i.e. premium due of RM1k, pay Rm500 now then pay another RM500 tomorrow, or must you pay all the premium due at once like for AIA?
OldKidz
Sep 26 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Sep 26 2016, 11:41 AM) Wanna ask for the PruAccess Plus, i know that we can only pay around the due date. Can you split the amount and pay i.e. premium due of RM1k, pay Rm500 now then pay another RM500 tomorrow, or must you pay all the premium due at once like for AIA? What's the reason you wanna split you amount? Due to credit card policy or yet? For mine, I switched it from yearly payment to monthly payment. Thus I can do auto debit from the credit card to enjoy the benefit. However there's no rules that I aware that gonna pay around due date so far. Mine is life insurance. My mum accidentally pay extra upon counter for a month. Yet they still deduct from my card tat month. Means paid double for the month period. :/
tonytyk
Sep 26 2016, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(OldKidz @ Sep 26 2016, 05:22 PM) What's the reason you wanna split you amount? Due to credit card policy or yet? For mine, I switched it from yearly payment to monthly payment. Thus I can do auto debit from the credit card to enjoy the benefit. However there's no rules that I aware that gonna pay around due date so far. Mine is life insurance. My mum accidentally pay extra upon counter for a month. Yet they still deduct from my card tat month. Means paid double for the month period. :/ Can you get PBB VS 6% cash rebate from auto debit?
MGM
Sep 26 2016, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 26 2016, 06:41 PM) Can you get PBB VS 6% cash rebate from auto debit? U get CB for grocery, dining n online transaction only, and autodebit doesn't belong to any of this category.
tonytyk
Sep 26 2016, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 26 2016, 07:06 PM) U get CB for grocery, dining n online transaction only, and autodebit doesn't belong to any of this category. That is my understanding too, but he said he enjoyed the card benefit, so just clarifying.
ableze_joepardy
Sep 27 2016, 07:41 AM
Anybody is using this card with Tesco online?
If payment made via CC swipe upon delivery does still eligible for online / groceries?
Cant pay directly via online as they didnt accept Public Bank card (as per CS reply via email)
OldKidz
Sep 27 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 26 2016, 07:19 PM) That is my understanding too, but he said he enjoyed the card benefit, so just clarifying. Not PBB VS but other card after my research, tats why i post and ask earlier to find this answer too.
wesleycjh
Sep 27 2016, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(pvateme @ Sep 20 2016, 06:06 PM) Wish to get some information from you about cash back on instalment plan with this card for online tx. 1) is the instalment amount entitle for cash back? 2) will all my cash back quota being used on the date i made the purchase, assuming purchase amount is > RM833.33 ? Or, only the monthly instalment amount will be deduct from the monthly cash back quota, which means I will continue enjoy cash back for the full instalment tenure ? 1. Yes the installment is entitled for the cash back as long as it falls under the entitled categories 2. Only the installment amount deduct from the monthly cash back quota. This is the beauty of this card whereby imagine if you swipe for 6K - 36mths installment, every monthly installment entitled for CB, indirectly u get 6% of 6K = RM360 Cash back!!