Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

mamamia
post Feb 27 2017, 08:20 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Feb 27 2017, 07:37 PM)
Because some people simply report based on what they think and not actual experiences. When there is a discrepancy in reports, you should search the poster's previous posts to assess their credibility and quality of their posts. Like any forum, anyone can post anything, but you have to assess and identify fact and fiction.

I am telling you, based on my actual experience, and my transaction done on 1st Feb (and for many years), that it is definitely entitled.

I have been using PBB VS for many years, and always pay DBKL via UOB Pay Online (previously used MyEG, but got admin fee) and have always got the 6%.

If you choose not to believe me (and many other users who have reported Yes, and also the first page status), then dont use it. Or, you can experiment yourself with a small amount and track it next month. Up to you. I am only trying to help and provide correct info based on my actual experience. You pick what you choose to believe.
I second lilsunflower. U will get 6% cashback for payment made via UOBPAYONLINE using PBVS
mamamia
post Mar 6 2017, 09:19 AM

6,429 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by mamamia: Mar 6 2017, 09:20 AM
mamamia
post Mar 14 2017, 07:53 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 14 2017, 02:03 AM)
dayum. i didn't know he was even being warned before not to do so. some more in a nice way.

look. we seniors here can only do so much. some even share tips on how to get the best benefits from the promos to the very last detail, which they don't have to, and yet people choose not to believe it. i honestly really can't believe it. once a while you see people choose personal interests over the interests of others. that's just sad.

by the way, who deleted my last post? it's there to serve as warning to new members who plan to repeat the same thing again in the future.
Too bad we can't black list ppl for entering this thread..
mamamia
post Mar 14 2017, 10:40 AM

6,429 posts

Generally, utilities bill in bank is meant for Water, Sewerage & Electricity.. telephone services are not usually classified as utility as we have 1 thing called telecommunication.. both carried different MCC. (Utitilies 4900 and Telecommunocation 4814)

So, as some sifu here mentioned, if PBB is to change the category, then I'm sure customer will complain as the tnc meant for utilities payment n not bill payment..
mamamia
post Mar 14 2017, 04:21 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 14 2017, 03:28 PM)
customer can always complaint. But bank also have right not to entertain the customer complaint
I think PBB won't ..
mamamia
post Mar 22 2017, 07:11 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 21 2017, 11:45 PM)
Awesome - 15% + 6% PBB VS cashback + 3% Shopback.  rclxms.gif
Shopback rate keep reducing
mamamia
post Mar 31 2017, 02:34 PM

6,429 posts

Just notice that my shopee transaction on 27 March being recorded as 26 March 2017.. there goes my RM50.. cry.gif
mamamia
post Mar 31 2017, 05:31 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2017, 02:50 PM)
U did it after midnight?
QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 31 2017, 04:10 PM)
Rule of thumb.... 10am onwards should be safe enough....
I did it at 7+am, b4 8am, 4 shopee transaction, 4 for others. I usually do it afternoon, but that day I know I will be busy, so I settle it in the morning before start work.. as I keep thinking it is Singapore merchant and should be same as MY time.

This post has been edited by mamamia: Mar 31 2017, 05:32 PM
mamamia
post Mar 31 2017, 06:13 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 31 2017, 05:50 PM)
actual west malaysia GMT is actualy GMT +7. West Msia n Singapore sync their clock the east Malaysia time GMT +8

so when u think u did the transaction at 7am its actually 6am
Haha, thanks for ur detailed explanation, but, if it is 6am, then still within 27 March and not 26 March.. so I wonder what time zone is shopee using.. as the description shown as Shopee Malaysia SINGAPORE SG
mamamia
post Apr 3 2017, 06:50 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Apr 3 2017, 06:46 PM)
Got mine.
Toyota umw x3
Unifi pay online x2
Astro x2
Restaurant x1 Wednesday lunch
Wow, even Wednesday Transaction also counted
mamamia
post Apr 4 2017, 06:37 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(leonardchin @ Jan 30 2017, 10:19 AM)
Is it that you can no longer make payment using credit card for AIA insurance premiums via My AIA portal? I just login and tried to pay but unable to find the option. The portal has been revised. :-(

Any advice on where to pay AIA insurance online via CC?
QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 30 2017, 10:41 PM)
i just paid mine early January, no problem.
QUOTE(starry @ Jan 31 2017, 09:39 AM)
Hi, pay AIA online entitled for 6% cashback?
Is it confirm AIA no longer able to pay online via credit card? If yes, how u guys make payment via credit card now?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0247sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:28 PM