9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

MGM
post Nov 1 2016, 08:51 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(sogood @ Nov 1 2016, 08:09 PM)
I got RM25 for Wk1.
Not much but I'm happy to receive CB from bank-kedekut
Bank kedekut? u must be new here. The Kedekuts one are AMBANK, AFFIN, CIMB, RHB n lately MBB. PB by any standard is very generous.
MGM
post Nov 3 2016, 10:29 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(Ivan YONG @ Nov 3 2016, 09:54 AM)
Hi All,

(2) Qualified Retail Transactions made by a Supplementary Cardmember shall be
aggregated with the Participants and the total eligible Cash Back payment will
only be credited into the Participant’s credit card account only.
Means total spending on principal card + sup card is max at RM 50 cash back per week? and the cash back is only be credited into principal card account ?
Yes.
MGM
post Nov 3 2016, 12:59 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 3 2016, 12:51 PM)
Perhaps the mechanism is already in place to detect for "payments for utilities"....
Question/Query for confirmation: Could the feature of 6% overlap with this 5%... so essentially, we could get a max of 11% CB on some transactions (or 10% if we hit exactly RM1k on all transaction)....
^It was possible with previously promo though...
Unifi & Digi considered as Utilities? hmm.gif
MGM
post Nov 3 2016, 05:11 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 3 2016, 04:43 PM)
So this is apparently when Week 1 was fully redeemed. Is this consistent with everyone else who got or didn't get cashback? They told me I missed out by an hour. Hmmm.

Referring to the below, we have checked with the relevant department and confirmed that the RM 50,000 Cash Back for Week 1 (03 October 2016 - 09 October 2016) was fully redeemed on 6/10/2016, Time : 001142.
But yours was done on 5-oct lunch time, b4 CB fully redeemed. confused.gif
MGM
post Nov 3 2016, 09:59 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Nov 1 2016, 04:33 PM)
Managed to get RM50 for Wk1.
First spent rm2xx on Saturday, then balance on Sunday.
No need so kan chiong spend on Monday, i guess PB CC not so many cardholders.
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 3 2016, 08:19 PM)
I maybe wrong.

If your claim that someone had transaction done by Sat and Sun and still got the cb is true, then the most probable reason is the system only looks at the transaction date for the first transaction of the multiple transactions.

Again, I maybe wrong.
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 3 2016, 09:42 PM)
Post 1466 of this thread looks like Saturday and Sunday spend right?
trojant Pls help our sis lilsunflower to ease her mind.
MGM
post Nov 11 2016, 09:50 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 11 2016, 08:01 AM)
Eligible for 6% Online Cashback

WEBE DIGITAL-ONLINE-EC PETALING JAYA MY @ webe self care portal
Will this be eligible for the weekly 5% CB promo?
MGM
post Nov 16 2016, 07:35 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 16 2016, 05:51 PM)
not first swipe. the promo based on fulfilment of RM300 from approval date:

// Eligible Cardmembers who spend an accumulative retail transaction of THREE HUNDRED RINGGIT (RM300) on his/her Supplementary Credit Card AND performed one-time SMS Registration within SIXTY (60) days from card approval date (“Qualifying Period”) will receive the selected Campaign Item //

as stated above, i hit min RM300 (one shot) on 10 Oct. pbb called today, 16 Nov.
I hit min rm300 on 14Oct & pbb called today too to reconfirm address.
MGM
post Nov 24 2016, 09:29 PM

18,399 posts

Not loophole lah it is a feature of the card. tongue.gif If PBB can combine all cards spending to calculate for CB for their periodic promo, it could do the same thing for this regular CB.

Qualified Retail Transactions made by a Supplementary Cardmember shall be
aggregated with the Participants and the total eligible Cash Back payment will
only be credited into the Participant’s credit card account only
MGM
post Nov 30 2016, 08:24 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 30 2016, 07:33 AM)
same like my 2nd supp card holder, my father. traditional banking guy, walk-in counter to withdraw money, no internet banking.

for the sake of this card's 6% grocery cb (for household spending), i had to trouble him going to branch to create pbe account. took him 4 trips! bangwall.gif because of the stupid pbe system: 1 pbe account = 1 unique mobile number (my father dont use mobile phone).

trip 1: created pbe account at branch. separately, i went to ATM to generate temp PIM, failed. took me 3 trips (thought system not updated, etc.). Later found out, no mobile number registered. reason: branch staff didnt say need mobile number prerequisite.

trip 2: registered my primary mobile number for his pbe account. separately, took me 2 trips at ATM, failed. reason: no mobile number registered. found out branch didnt update it!

trip 3: forced branch staff to register the mobile number immediately, on the spot. separately, my trip to ATM failed again. reason: this mobile number has been used to another pbe account (mine). System doesnt allow.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif and the staff didnt bother to ask.

all these while, my father went to branch himself, while i settle the atm portion later at night after work.

trip 4: since i was on annual leave, I walked-in branch with my father, with the intent to screw the staff if still fail getting temp PIN at ATM (next door). used my backup mobile number. before i went to ATM, the staff issued temp PIN envelope  bangwall.gif
word of advise in registering PBe account:

1) mobile number must be unique, not used/linked by any existing PBe account.
2) get temp PIN envelope on the spot, by-pass ATM machine.

sweat.gif
My PBB vs n supps all registered using my one mobile number
MGM
post Dec 1 2016, 10:34 AM

18,399 posts

Thinking of paying SyarikatAirJohor(SAJ) thru POsonline but only allowed online banking, no CC.
MGM
post Dec 6 2016, 08:10 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 5 2016, 07:56 PM)
Random note. I made a massive rookie mistake on my PBB VS balance transfer and just wanted to highlight my error so that no one else gets into same problem.

My latest statement of 2 December showed a finance charge of RM130. I was so horrified because this was the second time I've ever seen a finance charge in my 12 years of using CC (the first was with Aeon, and due to late payment through Pos Online).

I checked back my payments and saw that my statement balance was 9800, due on 22 Nov. On 14 Nov I had a MBB balance transfer to settle 9600, and then some WMC cashback of 80 on 16 Nov. I also paid RM50 on 16 Nov. So total payments before statement date was 9730. My shortfall was only 70 bucks, but finance charge 130!!!

After calling CS, I found out it's because my next round of  BT instalments (9000+) were posted one day after my Nov statement date - on 3 Nov. Because I didn't pay the full Nov statement balance, the finance charge was on the new BT instalments (equal to almost one month full interest). If I had paid in full, I would have no finance charge and just need to pay the BT instalments in statement dated 2 Dec (due 22 Dec).

My error of 70 cost me 130!!!

Anyway, since it was my first finance charge for all my PBB cards for many years, CS advised me to pay off the total Dec statement balance ASAP and they will request a waiver for me.

Fingers crossed. I feel quite stupid for making such a simple and costly mistake.
Do u use any tools to keep track on your creditcards?
MGM
post Dec 6 2016, 08:14 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 6 2016, 08:09 AM)
BT is still a valid service, subject to approval anyway  biggrin.gif

banks are strict, but also have the escalation and resolution processes in place to handle these cases. each customer is different, and each has the potential to lose track of repayment (example above).

well, just be mindful lo. or BT slightly above to make round figure. my experience, i BT lower amount to make round figure, but also keep track of each card's outstanding (<RM50) and clear it on due date.

i scan thru all my cards' unbilled transaction on daily basis. just make it my habit to do so.
I have the same habit n record as much as I can into one single spreadsheet inc conversation with CS.
MGM
post Dec 6 2016, 08:30 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 6 2016, 08:18 AM)
Just Excel (Inc summary page of amounts due, statement dates, due dates, with individual sheets for each card). But I've got 26 cards to manage and was careless this round, as I've got serious pregnancy brain (baby due next month) and a little slower than usual. Cancelled quite a few cards in the past few weeks to tidy up finances before baby is born. Then I'll start reapplying and managing things better during maternity leave smile.gif.
Congrats, baby coming thumbup.gif , dont stress yourself up during this period, happy mum happy baby.

Yesterday I received this n want to share with u:

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 6 2016, 08:33 AM

MGM
post Dec 13 2016, 10:29 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 12 2016, 07:34 PM)
u want to get Rm50 when spend Rm1000?
pay unifi can entitle? how u pay unifi ? via tm website?
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 13 2016, 09:12 AM)
Hehe, possibly got jalan for TNB. Thanks to the forumer who recommended searching shopee to pay TNB =). Finished RM500 spending for this week, hopefully can get the RM25. Otherwise, its still a bit cheaper than paying with payonline.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2016, 09:45 AM)
good one  rclxms.gif hope pbb doesnt detect it as tnb/utilities biggrin.gif

ermm, cheaper than payonline? payonline is FOC, how can shopee cheaper?

ok, just browsed shopee. cheaper in a way that shopee price is discounted. e.g RM30 bill, pay RM29.90  biggrin.gif
SMS2U, your sales are going to shoot up the roof if paying bills thru shopee qualifies for Promo's CB and PosOnline continues to disallow CC payment.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3059580
MGM
post Jan 14 2017, 08:36 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 13 2017, 11:35 PM)
Must print out the form and scan it back and send it to email?
For PBB BT, I would fill up n sign the form, take a snapshot using my mobile n email to custsvr, n they accepted it.
MGM
post Jan 18 2017, 05:03 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jan 18 2017, 04:57 PM)
Can we apply for a supp card using family member's name and using it ourselves??
This mean the address and phone number will still be the same with the principal card? tongue.gif
yes
MGM
post Jan 18 2017, 05:23 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jan 18 2017, 05:19 PM)
And still get a separate RM50 6% cashback?
YES
MGM
post Jan 21 2017, 08:35 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 21 2017, 06:16 PM)
btw, what is "Plaza Premium Lounge Malaysia"? sorry, noob here.
Nah, read yourself: https://www.plaza-network.com/

MGM
post Jan 23 2017, 10:45 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 23 2017, 12:07 AM)
Haha - Online shopping only la. Just click click click while I wait for baby to wake up.

A little off topic, but I don't practice confinement at all.  tongue.gif Started driving on Day 5 to bring my baby for her first check-up and will be driving to hospital again tomorrow for follow-up. Did the same for my first baby and hit the gym by Week 3. Mind over matter.  rclxm9.gif
U are 1 Superlady. thumbup.gif
MGM
post Jan 23 2017, 04:29 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 23 2017, 04:08 PM)
Complimentary Access to Plaza Premium Lounge Malaysia still valid as on 22 Jan.
Had a free meal at Green Market KLIA2  tongue.gif
Without flying?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1357sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:18 AM