Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
lamode
Aug 17 2016, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Quanta @ Aug 6 2016, 07:51 PM) Hi PB VS Card users, anyone successfully pay TNB bill via uobpayonline with the new 12 digit account #? The website said it is invalid account number i just did, and the payment went through just fine. they must have updated the system
digitalcode
Aug 17 2016, 09:27 PM

I paid through TNB's new online payment system. It should count to PBB Visa Signature as online transaction.
#Cashback
lilsunflower
Aug 17 2016, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 17 2016, 08:26 PM) Did u enroll/participate in the "July's pharmacy-on-weekend" n "Aug's deptstore-on-weekend" campaign? These override “Save More with PB Cash Back” Promotion? Nope. I am aiming 100% for this campaign.
aromachong
Aug 18 2016, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 17 2016, 11:28 PM) Nope. I am aiming 100% for this campaign. haha i only know this campaign exists as too many sms im getting from banks and am not going to read it one by one.
paranoidandroid
Aug 18 2016, 02:22 PM

regards to PB Cash Back, anyone know if they can pick up UOB payonline to TNB as utilities? I did that earlier and i didn't get the full RM50. I did the time fiber online bill payment at the same time. Not sure which 1 is the culprit.
Human Nature
Aug 18 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(paranoidandroid @ Aug 18 2016, 02:22 PM) regards to PB Cash Back, anyone know if they can pick up UOB payonline to TNB as utilities? I did that earlier and i didn't get the full RM50. I did the time fiber online bill payment at the same time. Not sure which 1 is the culprit. TNB is the culprit for the swipes promo. Normal 6% still there. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 18 2016, 02:58 PM
sms2u
Aug 18 2016, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(paranoidandroid @ Aug 18 2016, 02:22 PM) regards to PB Cash Back, anyone know if they can pick up UOB payonline to TNB as utilities? I did that earlier and i didn't get the full RM50. I did the time fiber online bill payment at the same time. Not sure which 1 is the culprit. public bank give cash back on tnb via uobonline last time. but they stop few months ago.
ckweng
Aug 18 2016, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 18 2016, 02:35 PM) TNB is the culprit for the swipes promo. Normal 6% still there. QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 18 2016, 02:52 PM) public bank give cash back on tnb via uobonline last time. but they stop few months ago. Can I confirm that no rebate is given for TNB payment via UOB Payonline, be it under the regular 6% rebate or other spending campaigns? I think earlier somebody reported paying through myTNB portal is still eligible. If that's the case, then the front page needs to be updated lo (regarding UOB Payonline).
Human Nature
Aug 18 2016, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 18 2016, 03:01 PM) Can I confirm that no rebate is given for TNB payment via UOB Payonline, be it under the regular 6% rebate or other spending campaigns? I think earlier somebody reported paying through myTNB portal is still eligible. If that's the case, then the front page needs to be updated lo (regarding UOB Payonline). Still getting the usual 6%
lilsunflower
Aug 18 2016, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 18 2016, 03:13 PM) Still getting the usual 6% I cannot confirm on TNB, but my DBKL, Syabas and Unifi via UOB Payonline all qualified for the standard 6% based on most recent statement (3 August). I have a supplementary card with separate statement purely dedicated to paying those bills so I can track easily and only spend exactly RM833 monthly on that card. I only use my principal cards to take part in 5x / 8x promos and always assume that govt and bills (apart from mobile, Astro and internet) do not qualify.
kremlin
Aug 18 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 18 2016, 03:01 PM) Can I confirm that no rebate is given for TNB payment via UOB Payonline, be it under the regular 6% rebate or other spending campaigns? I think earlier somebody reported paying through myTNB portal is still eligible. If that's the case, then the front page needs to be updated lo (regarding UOB Payonline). Last month, I still get rebate for TNB bill via UOB Payonline.
ckweng
Aug 18 2016, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 18 2016, 03:01 PM) Can I confirm that no rebate is given for TNB payment via UOB Payonline, be it under the regular 6% rebate or other spending campaigns? I think earlier somebody reported paying through myTNB portal is still eligible. If that's the case, then the front page needs to be updated lo (regarding UOB Payonline). Thanks for the confirmation on TNB via UOB Payonline. In fact i shouldn't have asked if I had read Human Nature's reply carefully. He was referring to the swipe promo not getting rebate/cashback only.
paranoidandroid
Aug 18 2016, 04:45 PM

Thanks for clarifying. I am 2 trx short, will proceed with Time dot com - fingers crossed
Quintessence
Aug 18 2016, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(joycelsq @ Aug 11 2016, 10:56 AM) hi sifus, can i know what this means? Cashback calculation is based on Statement Month and credited on Statement Date does this means if my statement date is 18/aug, everything in that statement will be calculated as Aug rebate eventhough there are transactions under july 29th ? thanks. QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 11 2016, 10:59 AM) Yup! i.e. 19Jul - 18Aug (posting date) Hi all sifus here, new card holder here signing in to this awesome card I'm a bit confused, for the above case, the monthly cap at RM60 is according to calendar month or Statement Month 19Jul-18Aug?
Human Nature
Aug 18 2016, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Quintessence @ Aug 18 2016, 09:04 PM) Hi all sifus here, new card holder here signing in to this awesome card I'm a bit confused, for the above case, the monthly cap at RM60 is according to calendar month or Statement Month 19Jul-18Aug? the cap is RM50. according to statement month.
stevenkkh
Aug 20 2016, 06:22 PM
Just wondering can I apply online for supplementary card? Just don't have the time for walk in.
saitong09
Aug 20 2016, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Aug 20 2016, 06:22 PM) Just wondering can I apply online for supplementary card? Just don't have the time for walk in. Download supplementary form, fill up and email to card center with Scanned IC of the supplementary card holder.
stevenkkh
Aug 20 2016, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 20 2016, 06:28 PM) Download supplementary form, fill up and email to card center with Scanned IC of the supplementary card holder. Ok, thanks, I just search the email for the card centre, custsvc@publicbank.com.my
saitong09
Aug 20 2016, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Aug 20 2016, 06:40 PM) Ok, thanks, I just search the email for the card centre, custsvc@publicbank.com.my Don't forget to register to get the free container https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...mpaign-(2).aspx
stevenkkh
Aug 20 2016, 06:48 PM
Just want to ask anyone try balance transfer to credit card from pb before, I come across this which stated 0% interest and 0% one time handling fee. https://ringgitplus.com/en/balance-transfer...#ReadMoreReviewSo, for example, I am thinking if I take balance transfer of RM6k from other credit card to pb cc, then what will be my expectation? Will it be every month my pb credit card statement will have monthly installment amount of RM1k for 6 months? Somehow I also saw this statement: Zero interest sounds good. However, you’ll have to keep your promise and clear the outstanding balance within 6-month to avoid being slapped with regular credit card interest rates. Make me thinking whether the 6K balance transfer can be clear anytime within 6 months period without a must to pay 1k each month?