173 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

cybpsych
post Aug 14 2016, 11:57 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Aug 14 2016, 02:09 AM)
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...h-PB-Cards.aspx

for the free gift, i fullfill the requirement on 25/7 but yet to receive any call...
normally it take how long ?
what does the T&Cs says?
DarReNz
post Aug 14 2016, 07:50 PM

7,496 posts

quick check the 12x transaction to get annual fee waiver is based on calendar year or it's from annual fee month till the next year ?
mamamia
post Aug 14 2016, 07:55 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 14 2016, 07:50 PM)
quick check the 12x transaction to get annual fee waiver is based on calendar year or it's from annual fee month till the next year ?
Should be annual fee month.. My case card approved last year July, annual fee charged in July and reversed in July 2016
??!!
post Aug 15 2016, 11:06 AM

2,548 posts

Anyone dapat CB for week 7 SAVE MORE WITH PB CASH BACK

18 Jul - 24 Jul 2016 ?
lilsunflower
post Aug 15 2016, 11:20 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 15 2016, 11:06 AM)
Anyone dapat CB for  week 7 SAVE MORE WITH PB CASH BACK

18 Jul - 24 Jul 2016 ?
CB not yet in. I hit 6 transactions on 18, and 2 on 19.
??!!
post Aug 15 2016, 11:54 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 15 2016, 11:20 AM)
CB not yet in. I hit 6 transactions on 18, and 2 on 19.
The results are a little late this week , right?
I thought my transactions tak layak n din get the CB.
Had 5 transactions done on 18th and 3 on 19th
BeastX
post Aug 15 2016, 12:18 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 15 2016, 11:54 AM)
The results are a little late this week , right?
I thought my transactions tak layak  n din get the CB.
Had 5 transactions done on 18th and 3 on 19th
Well the last cb (week 6) was 13 days ago.....
peri peri
post Aug 16 2016, 11:08 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i just got my new pin and pay card, but deliver to my office.

they should have asked where to deliver. poslaju
ytan053
post Aug 16 2016, 11:45 AM

565 posts

Eligible for 6% dining:
1) RESTORAN LITTLE ITALY PUCHONG
2) NEW WONG POH RESTAURANT PETALING JAYA

Eligible for 6% online:
MIZZUE HONG KONG HK

NOT eligible for 6% dining:-
Won Korean Dining @ Isetan 1Utama, it was listed in the statement as Isetan

janson_kaniaz
post Aug 16 2016, 04:27 PM

6,955 posts

Is direct debit considered an online payment?
kelvintt
post Aug 16 2016, 06:35 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 16 2016, 04:27 PM)
Is direct debit considered an online payment?
No.
kart
post Aug 16 2016, 11:17 PM

1,599 posts

What is the lowest credit limit for Public Bank Visa Signature card?

I would like to pledge a fixed deposit to get this card.
LostAndFound
post Aug 17 2016, 05:36 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 16 2016, 11:17 PM)
What is the lowest credit limit for Public Bank Visa Signature card?

I would like to pledge a fixed deposit to get this card.
Make sure you done the proper calculation, whether RM50 a month is worth tying up your 20k ringgit. Your pledge FD is 'losing out' in terms of interest compared to promo FD or maybe other types of investment.

If you calculate at 1% difference (that's the minimum, comparing basic FD with promo) 20k ringgit means you 'lose' 200 ringgit a year. If your cashback is more than that then okay, but then maybe other cards (like VOX/CIMB CR for online, Maybank Ikhwan for groceries) make more sense.
SUSMNet
post Aug 17 2016, 07:01 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 17 2016, 05:36 AM)
Make sure you done the proper calculation, whether RM50 a month is worth tying up your 20k ringgit. Your pledge FD is 'losing out' in terms of interest compared to promo FD or maybe other types of investment.

If you calculate at 1% difference (that's the minimum, comparing basic FD with promo) 20k ringgit means you 'lose' 200 ringgit a year. If your cashback is more than that then okay, but then maybe other cards (like VOX/CIMB CR for online, Maybank Ikhwan for groceries) make more sense.
In order to get the PB visa signature, I need to put RM20k in PB FD account?
Is this requirement(RM 20k) is same with all the PB bank branch?
PB FD interest rate is 3.10% pa right?
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2016, 07:04 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 12 2016, 09:19 AM)
last time min fd pledge is RM34k with 1:1 Credit Limit ratio (i.e. FD amount = CL)

you also need to pay stamp duty 0.5% for the FD amount.

call/visit branch to find out.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 13 2016, 07:04 AM)
there's a reason why it's called "pledging FD" to apply a credit card.

your FD is used as collateral since income level is not met or having other risk factors that are not favorable to PBB.

FD fledging is to board rate, not promo rate. so just let it autorenew the FD for as long as you're holding the card.

no FD = no collateral = no protection to PBB = no card. simple as that.
QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 17 2016, 07:01 AM)
In order to get the PB visa signature, I need to put RM20k in PB FD account?
Is this requirement(RM 20k) is same with all the PB bank branch?
PB FD interest rate is 3.10% pa right?
SUSMNet
post Aug 17 2016, 07:08 AM

11,954 posts

How about the online payment via POSONLINE to pay AEON CC bill?
Will PB Visa Signature entitle for the 6% cash rebate?
Sorry I can't find it at the first page.
DarReNz
post Aug 17 2016, 09:39 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 17 2016, 07:08 AM)
How about the online payment via POSONLINE to pay AEON CC bill?
Will PB Visa Signature entitle for the 6% cash rebate?
Sorry I can't find it at the first page.
yeah u will get 4% since posonline charges 2%
lilsunflower
post Aug 17 2016, 06:57 PM

2,680 posts

Still no Week 7 promo cashback?

Just completed my 8th swipe for this week today. Only 2+ more weeks to go!
SUSMNet
post Aug 17 2016, 08:09 PM

11,954 posts

Anyone successful pledge FD for visa signature?
MGM
post Aug 17 2016, 08:26 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 17 2016, 06:57 PM)
Still no Week 7 promo cashback?

Just completed my 8th swipe for this week today. Only 2+ more weeks to go!
Did u enroll/participate in the "July's pharmacy-on-weekend" n "Aug's deptstore-on-weekend" campaign?
These override “Save More with PB Cash Back” Promotion?

173 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 AM