173 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

pvateme
post Mar 14 2017, 10:12 AM

878 posts

i didnt pay maxis for first week, but yes in second week. perhaps whom did pay maxis in first week can report their cb later here...
mamamia
post Mar 14 2017, 10:40 AM

6,428 posts

Generally, utilities bill in bank is meant for Water, Sewerage & Electricity.. telephone services are not usually classified as utility as we have 1 thing called telecommunication.. both carried different MCC. (Utitilies 4900 and Telecommunocation 4814)

So, as some sifu here mentioned, if PBB is to change the category, then I'm sure customer will complain as the tnc meant for utilities payment n not bill payment..
justanovice
post Mar 14 2017, 12:31 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2017, 09:57 AM)
within 2 - 4 weeks after the end of each tracking month.

so March cb most likely can be confirmed by mid-late April.
Thanks bro for sharing.
2-4 weeks after each tracking month is not super long then smile.gif

This post has been edited by justanovice: Mar 14 2017, 12:32 PM
sms2u
post Mar 14 2017, 03:28 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 14 2017, 10:40 AM)
Generally, utilities bill in bank is meant for Water, Sewerage & Electricity.. telephone services are not usually classified as utility as we have 1 thing called telecommunication.. both carried different MCC. (Utitilies 4900 and Telecommunocation 4814)

So, as some sifu here mentioned, if PBB is to change the category, then I'm sure customer will complain as the tnc meant for utilities payment n not bill payment..
customer can always complaint. But bank also have right not to entertain the customer complaint
mamamia
post Mar 14 2017, 04:21 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 14 2017, 03:28 PM)
customer can always complaint. But bank also have right not to entertain the customer complaint
I think PBB won't ..
iamshf
post Mar 14 2017, 04:43 PM

845 posts

Wow, I got week 19 cash back RM50

First time

cybpsych
post Mar 14 2017, 04:46 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

my final cashback from this promo thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

// 14 MAR 14 MAR (DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 19 50.00CR //

6 Feb 2017 (Mon) @ RM1,000.00
astro @ selfcare, umobile @ selfcare, webe @ selfcare, maxis @ maxispay, unifi @ mytm
harmonics3
post Mar 14 2017, 05:10 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2017, 04:46 PM)
my final cashback from this promo thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

astro @ selfcare, umobile @ selfcare, webe @ selfcare, maxis @ maxispay, unifi @ mytm
Did you join the last one starting 13-Feb?
motoyawata
post Mar 14 2017, 05:19 PM

45 posts

Week 20 also in. Heart PBB.
pvateme
post Mar 14 2017, 05:22 PM

878 posts

(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 19 25.00 CR
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 20 25.00 CR

thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 14 2017, 05:51 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Mar 14 2017, 05:10 PM)
Did you join the last one starting 13-Feb?
nope, finished my bullet at one-go for Week19.
lilsunflower
post Mar 14 2017, 05:58 PM

2,680 posts

(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 19 50.00
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 20 50.00

Yay! This promo was a bit hit and miss for me. First few weeks wasted a few bullets because spent too late in the week. But Week 12 onwards was good.
justanovice
post Mar 14 2017, 09:45 PM

2,526 posts

Received a letter from PBB asking for feedback on their bank and service so far. I guess coz i am new-to-bank and just gotten the VS last month.
This statement in the letter draws my attention 'as a gesture of appreciation, we will send u a SURPRISE GIFT upon receipt of the questionaire from you'

This made my day, and I realise how easily customers can be enticed with small gifts biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 14 2017, 10:01 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Mar 14 2017, 09:45 PM)
Received a letter from PBB asking for feedback on their bank and service so far. I guess coz i am new-to-bank and just gotten the VS last month.
This statement in the letter draws my attention 'as a gesture of appreciation, we will send u a SURPRISE GIFT upon receipt of the questionaire from you'

This made my day, and I realise how easily customers can be enticed with small gifts biggrin.gif
nice, let us know what is the surprise gift when you get it
HiT-AbLe
post Mar 14 2017, 10:24 PM

866 posts

What does "Split Qualified Retail Transactions" mean? Saw it in Swipe More For PB Cash T&C and wondering about it.
CART@@N
post Mar 14 2017, 10:28 PM

117 posts

If not mistaken..last time i get rm50 parkson voucher for reply the survey..
tbheng
post Mar 15 2017, 09:10 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Mar 14 2017, 04:43 PM)
Wow, I got week 19 cash back RM50

First time
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2017, 04:46 PM)
my final cashback from this promo thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

QUOTE(motoyawata @ Mar 14 2017, 05:19 PM)
Week 20 also in.  Heart PBB.
QUOTE(pvateme @ Mar 14 2017, 05:22 PM)
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 19 25.00 CR
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 20 25.00 CR

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 14 2017, 05:58 PM)
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 19 50.00
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 20 50.00

Yay! This promo was a bit hit and miss for me. First few weeks wasted a few bullets because spent too late in the week. But Week 12 onwards was good.
Thanks for the heads up, got my wk19 and 20 also. rclxms.gif
Nested RM575 total cashback from this promo. Thank you PBB. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
Missing many weeks in between for the last promo.
Gearing up for the new promo, this time has lower spending requirements, will aim higher for hit rate. Week 1&2 done, 19 more weeks to go... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 15 2017, 09:29 AM

sms2u
post Mar 15 2017, 10:02 AM

3,281 posts

i think just Rm10 vocuher or a pen

QUOTE(CART@@N @ Mar 14 2017, 10:28 PM)
If not mistaken..last time i get rm50 parkson voucher for reply the survey..
u sure got give Rm50 voucher? i remmember RM10 or pen, but no sure from which bank
lilsunflower
post Mar 15 2017, 04:00 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 14 2017, 10:24 PM)
What does "Split Qualified Retail Transactions" mean? Saw it in Swipe More For PB Cash T&C and wondering about it.
Search "split" in this thread for discussion on this issue.
pvateme
post Mar 15 2017, 04:55 PM

878 posts

have you guys ever count what is the actual return from mbb amex as comapre to this pb vs now ?

with the 5x points and 5% rebate (weekend only), it actually give me 6.25% cash back, with assumption 20k point for rm50 metrojaya voucher.

in that case, i should use amex instead of this pb vs in weekends. anyone has the same thought ?

173 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 PM