17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

lilsunflower
post Aug 24 2016, 11:57 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Aug 24 2016, 10:25 AM)
You could not register your supp card for online banking. If you wish want to view it online for your supp card, you need to do as the branch told, i.e. to deposit RM250 into savings account. You can use RM230 from that savings account to make payment to your credit card, thereby maintaining a minimum RM20 in the savings account. I have done that for 1 of my supp card and not going to do that for my other supp card.

If you link the supp card to your principal online account, you will not enjoy the RM50 separately for principal and supplementary.
QUOTE(alchmiya @ Aug 24 2016, 10:34 AM)
Thanks guys for the replies. I will just rely on hardcopy statement then.
ytan053's advice is similar to my experience. My husband just created a savings account with PBB on Monday. He deposited RM250, then withdrew RM230 immediately to maintain the RM20 minimum amount. He also did not opt for an ATM card, so no annual fees.

Once that was done, he could create an online account. It was a very easy process.

My other supplementary card holders didn't want to go through the hassle of this, so they just rely on hardcopy statement. However, if you want to check your transactions, you can easily call CS and they will happily go through all your transactions with you on the phone.
lilsunflower
post Aug 25 2016, 11:23 AM

2,680 posts

25 AUG (DGP) SAVE MORE WITH PB CASH BACK-WEEK 7 50.00
lilsunflower
post Aug 25 2016, 05:24 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 25 2016, 11:42 AM)
din get any, when was your last transaction?
6 on 18 July (Amazon)
2 on 19 July (Unifi)

lilsunflower
post Aug 27 2016, 02:15 PM

2,680 posts

Just received my new Phillips coffee machine from the supplementary cards promo a couple of months ago.

PBB is very good at honouring their promo T&C - the coffee machine was delivered exactly 6 weeks from the date I fulfilled the RM300 spend criteria. Haven't used the machine yet, but it looks like a standard filter coffee machine, which I can use in my office.

Am now thinking if I should take up the Lock&Lock supplementary cards promotion offer. Did anyone else take this up? I have no use for the stuff and will probably end up reselling or giving away.
lilsunflower
post Aug 28 2016, 12:07 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 27 2016, 10:45 PM)
Just wondering how to apply supplementary card? Do i need to walk to the nearest branch as I cant find any form on pb website.
Here's the one for the lock and lock promo. Fastest way is to email to the number on the form.

I decided to sign up for this too and will submit this Monday before the public holiday smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  app_form_suppccc.pdf ( 386.31k ) Number of downloads: 36
lilsunflower
post Aug 28 2016, 12:23 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:06 AM)
2nd supp card still entitle?
I've already got 2 supplementary cards, applied under 2 separate promos and received the following:

1. 1st supp - Oster Blender

2. 2nd supp - Phillips Coffee Machine

I presume the 3rd will have no problem, as the T&C only restricts applying for 2 supps under the same campaign, not previous campaigns.
lilsunflower
post Aug 28 2016, 02:16 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(MichaelLTR @ Aug 28 2016, 02:07 PM)
Hi Guys,

I have my 1st month bill showing (DGP) CASH BACK BONUS RM50 ...what are this for? it belong to 6% retail purchase cash back or the 5x 8x swipes rm60 per single receipt in a week ?

thanks..
That's the 6%.

5x and 8x swipe promo says Save More, followed by Week number.

We're waiting for week 8 currently.
lilsunflower
post Aug 28 2016, 11:50 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:08 PM)
Oic, maybe can call CS before you apply for the 3rd supp
It's ok, I'll just try my luck. I like the element of surprise and it costs nothing smile.gif. Will update with my first hand experience if I am third time lucky.
lilsunflower
post Aug 30 2016, 06:24 PM

2,680 posts

30 AUG (DGP) SAVE MORE WITH PB CASH BACK-WEEK 8 50.00 CR
lilsunflower
post Sep 5 2016, 03:30 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(mingneto @ Sep 3 2016, 12:59 PM)
Hey folks!

Do you know if Malaysia Airlines online transaction is entitled to the 6% cashback as well?

Cheers!
Yes it is. As long as you're within the RM833 monthly limit.
lilsunflower
post Sep 7 2016, 06:44 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 7 2016, 06:42 PM)
curious: just separate statement only?

how about bill date? must be different bill date? or follow pricipal's bill date?
after the revision of UOB VOX and HLB WISE, will need to supp PBB VS card to cover grocery and online spending.
I have 3 supplementary cards, all applied separate statement. 2 of them have same statement date as my principal, while 1 is different (4 days later).

I REALLY hope PBB VS doesn't change any of its TNC. UOB Vox and HLB changes have forced me to find new ways to maximise cashback!
lilsunflower
post Sep 7 2016, 10:40 PM

2,680 posts

07 SEP (DGP) SAVE MORE WITH PB CASH BACK-WEEK 9 20.00

Only hit RM20 this time because I was in France and using my Ambank WMC for better rates.
lilsunflower
post Sep 10 2016, 02:49 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 10 2016, 02:46 PM)
supplementary get 6% Cash back as well...
but the lounge access is shared am i right?
Yes to both questions. But as mentioned before, supp cashback is only separate if separate statements (based on current "glitch").
lilsunflower
post Sep 15 2016, 03:17 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2016, 02:57 PM)
apparently? how did you come to this leh?
One of the exclusions is as follows:

Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related payments, payment via www.pbebank.com
lilsunflower
post Sep 15 2016, 03:31 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2016, 03:25 PM)
yeah, i read that too.

what if using payonline to pay maxis/digi/celcom bills? tagged as "utilities" too?
No - Their definition of utilities is TNB & Syabas. What I normally do is to call them immediately after the transaction and then obtain the MCC code and PBB's classification. Better to be safe.

From my previous dealings with PBB, they have a list of MCCs and their own classifications. This is not necessarily the same as every other bank.
lilsunflower
post Sep 15 2016, 07:08 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Sep 15 2016, 06:44 PM)
mine is payonline + DBKL - not qualified sad.gif
Luckily you brought this up. I just received another supp card (applied under the Lock&Lock) and didn't really read the T&C.

To be safe, I will ask my brother to top up RM300 TNG at Jaya Grocer. Grocery is usually super safe and can benefit from the 6%.
lilsunflower
post Sep 15 2016, 07:24 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 15 2016, 07:20 PM)
Would be interesting to see online payment of insurance premium considered as online payment or insurance premium payment?
For this purpose, I believe it is recorded as insurance (although I haven't tried). The reason why I say this is because I called CS last night to ask about my POS Online transactions (to pay AEON Credit Card).

Every month I receive 6% CB on my POS Online payments. However, CS confirms that the MCC code is 9402, and that it is listed as "Government" on their system.

The same kind of reasoning applies for all those promo campaigns (e.g. Swipe 5x / Swipe 8x). You will still get 6% normal CB on utilities, government, and insurance. However, all PBB promotions seem to be based on MCC codes.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Oct 8 2016, 01:13 AM
lilsunflower
post Sep 15 2016, 08:13 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 15 2016, 08:07 PM)
If u get 6% for Posonline, then it should be online payment instead of government, right?
There is a difference between the T&C for the 6% standard feature, and PBB promotions. For example:

6% standard CB is awarded for online transactions, and does not have a specific exclusion for government, utilities, insurance etc. For example, if you make an online transaction for utilities (e.g. TNB) or government (e.g. POS Online), they will still award you 6% because there is no specific exclusion.

However, for the promotional T&C, these usually exclude government, utilities, and insurance. So, if you make an online transaction, but to government, utilities, or insurance, these do not benefit from the promotion.

Does this make sense?

I'm just making an informed guess based on my reading of T&Cs, as well as the many examples of forummers' experience (and my own) from the promotional cashback eligible categories.
lilsunflower
post Sep 15 2016, 08:15 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 15 2016, 08:12 PM)
Did you get 6% cash back for the online payment to insurance premium? What website?
Sorry for not using multi-quote. I read this question after I posted the last comment.

I have received 6% cash back for insurance. Every year, I pay my Etiqa motor insurance using my PBB VS and get full cashback.

Please read my previous comment on my theory on PBB's cashback award system (e.g. standard 6% feature vs promo terms and conditions).
lilsunflower
post Sep 16 2016, 07:00 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(kokjin99 @ Sep 16 2016, 06:28 PM)
Regarding separate statement of supplementary card to earn the cash back, is it possible to separate the statement if currently already combined with principal statement?
Yes but you have to call CS and they will cancel your supp and issue a new card.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0935sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:18 PM