Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

LostAndFound
post Sep 24 2016, 09:56 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 23 2016, 02:35 PM)
IT WILL happen if I transfer out the amt that is suppose to earn CB, say Rm800, to my principle ACC which has already earned full CB.
So let's say your principle already earned full, and your supp earned RM30 by spending RM500.

Then you transfer RM500 to principle, the supp doesn't get that RM30 meh?
LostAndFound
post Sep 24 2016, 10:37 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 24 2016, 10:34 AM)
Yes according to CS
Not worth it then. Doesn't make sense to me but okay...
LostAndFound
post Sep 29 2016, 09:05 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 28 2016, 10:03 PM)
just to check with you, is the petrol transactions entitle for reward points for PBB VS ?
previous use wise, and now lazy to apply another card just for petrol.
Dining, Online, Groceries.

Where do you think petrol fits in there?
LostAndFound
post Sep 29 2016, 01:14 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 29 2016, 11:07 AM)
What I means is VIP not CB, I did a petrol transaction yestersay lets wait for next statement.
Ah okay then, yes should get rewards points.

Considering petrol isn't a small amount for most, why not get a card just for it?
LostAndFound
post Oct 2 2016, 06:36 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 2 2016, 04:35 PM)
suddenly got this card after get home loan
Mind to share how much the quantum for the home loan (and cl for the card)? As well as whether you meet the 100k minimum income?

Its probably the best card around now, so congrats!
LostAndFound
post Oct 7 2016, 11:47 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2016, 10:12 AM)
i sent to this:

PBCS Customer Service <custsvc@publicbank.com.my>
Correct, this is the one that phone CS asked me to send. Still processing.
LostAndFound
post Oct 7 2016, 12:58 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2016, 11:58 AM)
how long dy?

i applied via email @ 9 Sep, approved SMS @ 15 Sep, received card somewhere 22/23 Sep.
Applied last Friday. They forwarded it to the 'right department' on Tuesday.

The thing is, I dunno if approval SMS came. My parents haven't told me so I assume not.
LostAndFound
post Oct 17 2016, 10:30 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Oct 17 2016, 10:04 AM)
can someone help to retrieve the sample of complaint on the missing cashback for for first month statement due to incomplete full month cycte?
Any point to complain? I complain to CS before but they said its just like that. Of course because I knew so i didn't overspend.
LostAndFound
post Oct 17 2016, 11:15 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Oct 17 2016, 11:11 AM)
I remembered someone able to get back the cashback after complaint.
I had overspend as I forgot about this first statement issue. bangwall.gif
Good luck then.
LostAndFound
post Oct 20 2016, 11:11 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 20 2016, 10:33 PM)
Yes, if opt for separate statement.

Technically should not be, but under current practice this method works. So please don't go calling CS to confirm in case they close this "loophole".
Please justify 'technically should not be' as CS is the one who explained to me when I was applying that separate statement has separate cashback.
LostAndFound
post Nov 19 2016, 07:34 AM

6,257 posts

Anyway to pay Unifi such that qualifies for 1 million promo?
LostAndFound
post Nov 21 2016, 07:05 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 19 2016, 07:44 AM)

Thanks! Guess there's no lubang to pay TNB bill for the 1 million promo right?
LostAndFound
post Nov 22 2016, 09:44 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 22 2016, 09:27 AM)
I would rather the supp card under my pbe account. Maybe I'll just head to the branch to find out. Will update here.
I think don't waste your time, I also tried to ask for that.

Just create new pbe for supp and you handle it lor. That's what I do for my wife.
LostAndFound
post Nov 22 2016, 12:53 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:46 AM)
To create new pbe for supp card, the supp card holder nd to go to the branch and open a savings account + deposit money in order to have access to the online banking right? It is at the branch where the user id and password will be given to the supp card holder to login.

How is it possible to create a new pbe for supp card without going to the branch? I click on first time login, it seems like i nd to obtain the user id and password from the branch to do that.
My wife just went to the branch and asked for access. No need savings account etc (her account only linked to one CC and that's it). It's possible the reason no need is because when she was in school she used to have an account, but I'm not sure on that.

No matter what will need to go branch. My comment was just don't bother asking to link to your own pbe, won't work.
LostAndFound
post Dec 13 2016, 09:12 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 12 2016, 02:15 PM)
utilities = tnb/syabas not eligible for the promo cb, but eligible for the monthly cb.

phone bills are not utilities. i have tried maxis/umobile/unifi/astro, all eligible for promo cb. addon with monthly cb, even more rewards biggrin.gif
Hehe, possibly got jalan for TNB. Thanks to the forumer who recommended searching shopee to pay TNB =). Finished RM500 spending for this week, hopefully can get the RM25. Otherwise, its still a bit cheaper than paying with payonline.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Dec 13 2016, 09:13 AM
LostAndFound
post Dec 13 2016, 10:16 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2016, 09:45 AM)
good one  rclxms.gif hope pbb doesnt detect it as tnb/utilities biggrin.gif

ermm, cheaper than payonline? payonline is FOC, how can shopee cheaper?

ok, just browsed shopee. cheaper in a way that shopee price is discounted. e.g RM30 bill, pay RM29.90  biggrin.gif
That's why I said cheaper =) forumer explained shopee doesn't charge sellers!
LostAndFound
post Dec 13 2016, 05:05 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 13 2016, 05:01 PM)
online bill payment? how u make bill payment? "bill payment" no entitle for promo cash back
Bank only see the payee party when determining whether it's bill payment. We're guessing shopee as an online shopping platform shows as 'online' not as 'bill' to the banks.
LostAndFound
post Dec 23 2016, 06:43 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Dec 22 2016, 07:19 PM)
My apologies for searching "grab car" instead of "grab". Now I know. But this is not the point I'm trying to make.

A forum is where we share and care, better sharing and caring than the bank, obviously. So if I ask the bank the same question, I think they would try to answer to their best knowledge. Imagine if they were to say "search our website" instead.

Yes forumers don't owe anyone anything, so for those who finds it hard to just answer yes or no, maybe best just ignore the question.

I'm in this forum to learn about pbb vs, at the same time contribute to help others where I can, even someone asking an obvious question, I would just give a short answer instead of directing him/her to search, etc.

There were also many similar questions on same topics in this thread, it's a good thing I don't see these ppl being directed to search. It may be a rule of this thread, but also consider cases like me, e.g. searching additional word. Also consider ppl who are not so savvy.

Finally this is not directed to anyone specific, but rather my opinion on how we should, again, share and care.

Agree or not, doesn't matter. Pm me if anyone interested in further discussion. I m cool with it.

This will be my last post on this matter, OT.
People always ask the same questions, then may as well not have a forum thread, where we discuss rather than keep talking about simple things.

Search is faster, more thorough, and most importantly reduces noise.

Put it this way, if you search and find your answer, you have contributed zero noise to the thread, and found your answer.

If you didn't search and ask, you have contributed notifications and noise to every single person who has ever used this thread. With information which is not interesting to them. For something which is not hard to find, which has been discussed before.

tl;dr this is not /k
LostAndFound
post Jan 4 2017, 04:20 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jan 4 2017, 02:54 PM)
Just wanna confirm that payment via uob payonline for TNB, MPPJ, MPSJ, DBKL with PBVS, we are still getting the cash back of 6% but these will be exlucded from the RM1 million swipe CB promo because it is being tagged as utilities (TNB) and goverment (the rest) transactions right?
Just take note that if you pay TNB bills via other options (shopee for instance) then can be counted for the 1 million swipe promo. And you still get the 6%!
LostAndFound
post Jan 4 2017, 06:42 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jan 4 2017, 05:46 PM)
So it's confirm that Shopee is eligible for 6% Cash back for PBVS? Coz Ronnie has not updated the page that Shopee is eligible for it.

Thank you for this valuable info! smile.gif
It's an online shopping website. Under what situation would it not be eligible?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0931sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:33 AM