> I found that many ppl who say "miss" msia food

Noyoudontcare
post Jul 3 2016, 07:53 PM

252 posts

When i saw my university flatmate boiling the rice and eating it with some fish,i felt like i wanted to try it.ewww..how could these angmoh eat soggy and watery rice ya?

segamatboy
post Jul 3 2016, 08:06 PM

637 posts

You never eat watery rice??? Never eaten rice porridge like congee or muey??

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Jul 3 2016, 07:53 PM)
When i saw my university flatmate boiling the rice and eating it with some fish,i felt like i wanted to try  it.ewww..how could these angmoh eat soggy and watery rice ya?
rokiroad
post Jul 3 2016, 08:15 PM

108 posts

kwayteow goreng daging sedap dowh
SUSAxeFire
post Jul 3 2016, 08:42 PM

368 posts

You ppl are too picky

I just embrace whatever local food is offered

mu_7777
post Jul 3 2016, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Jul 1 2016, 12:35 AM)
Are poor people living in european countries.
I got a friend day in day out eat bread and spheghetti jer complain about how Msia food is better than UK.
really wtf.....
If you are rich as fark... you won't be complaining about missing eating those dirty hawker food that will most likely give you more bacteria than you licking your wrist.
Everything of course is exp to you in UK cause you still have the Msia ringgit conversion mindset.
No matter where you go [developed country]... you can eat the best and tastiest food OR even any food that you desire if you are rich.... mostly made by fancy restaurant though...

At least you know they are clean and use fresh ingredients..
Msia hawker stall food? see also wanna  puke.gif  .... not all but most hawker stall manhandle the food and use ingredients that they cant sell finish the day before
Eh brader, I've been living in Melb for the past 4 years, till today I miss all the good food back home. Been going around to look for good Malaysian food but not many. Can count with fingers. Lol.

And that statement 'If you're rich as far.........'. I agree to a certain extent that you can have the best Peking Duck or maybe best Wanton Noodles, but not things like satay, nasi lemak, char kuey teow, chicken rice, etc. Ingredients in overseas and cooking style / recipe not as good but the hygiene level definitely better. Also sad to see many hawker stalls are now operated by foreign workers in KL.

Fancy restaurant doesn't mean top quality or tasty. You walk into the kitchen, u'll be caught surprised to see those bunch of foreigners end up in there as well. biggrin.gif
kurangak
post Jul 3 2016, 09:49 PM

certified /k addict
1,154 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Jul 3 2016, 08:42 PM)
You ppl are too picky
I just embrace whatever local food is offered
i wanna see how u embrace the local cuisine in russia. laugh.gif
evilbun
post Jul 3 2016, 09:51 PM

116 posts

Missing Malaysian food has nothing to do with being rich/poor.
SUSAxeFire
post Jul 3 2016, 10:35 PM

368 posts

This post has been edited by AxeFire: Jul 3 2016, 10:36 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5

0.0107sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:14 PM