Other Audio Devices [WTS]Xduoo X3 Portable Audio Player W/FREE GIFT, BEST Budget Audiophile DAP under RM400

TSmm004
post Jun 29 2016, 07:48 PM, updated 10y ago

108 posts

Item(s):Xduoo X3 Portable Hi Fi Music Player Highly Recommended by head-fi.org thumbup.gif

Package includes:Xduoo X3 player 1 pc, USB cable 1 pc, user manual 1 pc, warranty card 1 pc
***FREE GIFT: PU leather case rclxm9.gif

Color: Black

Available stock: 0 sold out
Price:RM399 / box

Warranty: 1 yr from Xduoo

Dealing method:cod or Pos Laju

Location of seller:KL

Contact method/details:PM

Age of item:NEW

---

Item(s) conditions:Mint (latest version)

Picture:

Package includes: 
1X MP3 
1X USB cable 
1X User Manual
1x warranty Card

My experience with Xduoo X3:
Xduoo X3 is the upgraded version of Xduoo X2.
Xduoo X3 has better sound quality, higher storage (dual micro sd slot up to 128G), higher battery power and can handle 24bit/192Khz sampling rate.
It has nice DAC chip with a friendly price tag compared to other DAPs in the market.

Its only drawback might be the user interface, but this can be improved by installing the Rockbox firmware!

REVIEWS:

https://earmass.com/2016/02/07/xduoo-x3-best-budget-dap/
http://www.head-fi.org/t/782912/xduoo-x3-d...ss-music-player
http://www.head-fi.org/products/xduoo-x3-d...r/reviews/14440
https://www.amazon.com/Xduoo-X3-Portable-Re...s/dp/B015W5XQTY

Rockbox firmware on Xduoo X3:
http://www.head-fi.org/t/803844/rockbox-xduoo-x3
http://farifk.blogspot.my/2016/04/xduoo-x3...er-rockbox.html

Pls note that there are 2 versions of Xduoo X3 in the market.

The old version:
the upper right button is printed “ESC”
the middle button is printed “MENU”.

The new version
:
the upper left button is the “BACK” button
the middle button is the “OPTION” button.
Higher battery power

Info for someone who owe Fiio X1, Fiio X3II and want to consider Xduoo X3 as another option:

Xduoo X3 weights 100g
Fiio X3II weights 141.75g

Xduoo X3's dimensions: 10.9 × 4.5 × 1.6 cm
Fiio X3II's dimensions: 9.652 x 5.842 x 1.524 cm

Comments on the Internet:
"Xduoo X3 soundstage is a little bit wider than Fiio X3II"
"Xduoo X3 can keep up with FiiO X3II on vibrancy and XDuoo X3 got a cleaner sound."
"Xduoo X3 is especially for someone looking to leave FiiO's warmer house sound behind."
"Xduoo X3 is absolutely better than FiiO X1"

Why would U buy from me? thumbsup.gif
- Latest version with higher battery power
- Ready stock, don't have to wait for long delivery time
- Reasonable priced with warranty (I can help U to claim warranty from my supplier)
- Free gift
This is the only fitted case U can find in the market.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[WTS]Earphone leatherette pouch
[WTS] Earphones (TDK & DIY mod MX500)
[WTS] Red Ladies Birkenstock shoes
[WTS] Men's leather dress shoes & casual shoes

This post has been edited by mm004: Jul 26 2016, 04:55 AM
farisq
post Jul 1 2016, 02:22 AM

535 posts

nice player, is this new version? best price? hows the warranty claim?
bsa12
post Jul 1 2016, 02:27 PM

562 posts

i purchased one from Lazada, and the price is brows.gif . waited one week for product shipment. now enjoying. but looking for a matching amp

This post has been edited by bsa12: Jul 1 2016, 02:29 PM
TSmm004
post Jul 1 2016, 04:25 PM

108 posts

Lazada price is indeed very competitive. But bear in mind that there is NO warranty. If a faulty unit is sent, your money is down into the drain. brows.gif

This post has been edited by mm004: Jul 1 2016, 08:24 PM
fotosintesis
post Jul 4 2016, 11:58 AM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(mm004 @ Jun 29 2016, 07:48 PM)
Item(s):Xduoo X3 Portable Hi Fi Music Player          Highly Recommended by head-fi.org   thumbup.gif

Package includes:Xduoo X3 player 1 pc, USB cable 1 pc, user manual 1 pc, warranty card 1 pc
***FREE GIFT: PU leather case     rclxm9.gif

Color: Black

Available stock:  2 boxes

Price:RM389 / box

Warranty: 1 yr from Xduoo

Dealing method:cod or Pos Laju

Location of seller:KL

Contact method/details:PM

Age of item:NEW

---

Item(s) conditions:Mint (latest version)

Picture:

Package includes: 
1X MP3 
1X USB cable 
1X User Manual
1x warranty Card

My experience with Xduoo X3:
Xduoo X3 is the upgraded version of Xduoo X2.
Xduoo X3 has better sound quality, higher storage (dual micro sd slot up to 128G), higher battery power and can handle 24bit/192Khz sampling rate.
It has nice DAC chip with a friendly price tag compared to other DAPs in the market.

Its only drawback might be the user interface, but this can be improved by installing the Rockbox firmware!

REVIEWS:

https://earmass.com/2016/02/07/xduoo-x3-best-budget-dap/
http://www.head-fi.org/t/782912/xduoo-x3-d...ss-music-player
http://www.head-fi.org/products/xduoo-x3-d...r/reviews/14440
https://www.amazon.com/Xduoo-X3-Portable-Re...s/dp/B015W5XQTY

Rockbox firmware on Xduoo X3:
http://www.head-fi.org/t/803844/rockbox-xduoo-x3
http://farifk.blogspot.my/2016/04/xduoo-x3...er-rockbox.html
Pls note that there are 2 versions of Xduoo X3 in the market.

The old version:
the upper right button is printed “ESC”
the middle button is printed “MENU”. 

The new version
:
the upper left button is the “BACK” button
the middle button is the “OPTION” button. 
Higher battery power

Info for someone who owe Fiio X1, Fiio X3II and want to consider Xduoo X3 as another option:

Xduoo X3 weights 100g
Fiio X3II weights 141.75g

Xduoo X3's dimensions: 10.9 × 4.5 × 1.6 cm
Fiio X3II's dimensions: 9.652 x 5.842 x 1.524 cm

Comments on the Internet:
"Xduoo X3 soundstage is a little bit wider than Fiio X3II"
"Xduoo X3 can keep up with FiiO X3II on vibrancy and XDuoo X3 got a cleaner sound."
"Xduoo X3 is especially for someone looking to leave FiiO's warmer house sound behind."
"Xduoo X3 is absolutely better than FiiO X1"

Why would U buy from me?   :thumbsup:
- Latest version
- Ready stock, don't have to wait for long delivery time
- Reasonable priced with warranty (I can help U to claim warranty from my supplier)
- Free gift
  This is the only fitted case U can find in the market.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[WTS]Sennheiser Earphone leatherette pouch
[WTS] Earphones (TDK & DIY mod MX500)
Woooo!! <3

Bumpz up for the greatest thing ever done to budget headfier
Had to say on certain iem/cans, they sound even better than my 1month borrowed ibasso dx80 n 90 - other mileage may vary.

Never know got my sian who have it too last time.

What i love with this freakin thing.
-love the audio jack port, same quality as those featured on ibasso dap, hard, stiff, they lock even better than those on normal gear
- ability to ROCKBOX are the greatest thing ever come to this cheap dap!!

You won't find cheap DAC have 2 slot sd, max than 64gb at most.. But x3 play my 200gb sd flawlessly!!

Good for the price, got my hand at $100, directly from my iem supplier..

Did yours come with the leather case?

Edit:
Please note that new version comes with bigger battery capacity biggrin.gif
Just realise when we crack up the unit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fotosintesis: Jul 4 2016, 12:03 PM
TSmm004
post Jul 4 2016, 03:52 PM

108 posts

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

This post has been edited by mm004: Jul 4 2016, 07:47 PM
TSmm004
post Jul 4 2016, 07:48 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Jul 4 2016, 11:58 AM)
Woooo!! <3

Bumpz up for the greatest thing ever done to budget headfier
Had to say on certain iem/cans, they sound even better than my 1month borrowed ibasso dx80 n 90 - other mileage may vary.

Never know got my sian who have it too last time.

What i love with this freakin thing.
-love the audio jack port, same quality as those featured on ibasso dap, hard, stiff, they lock even better than those on normal gear
- ability to ROCKBOX are the greatest thing ever come to this cheap dap!!

You won't find cheap DAC have 2 slot sd, max than 64gb at most.. But x3 play my 200gb sd flawlessly!!
Good for the price, got my hand at $100, directly from my iem supplier..
Did yours come with the leather case?

Edit:
Please note that new version comes with bigger battery capacity biggrin.gif
Just realise when we crack up the unit biggrin.gif
Did U got yours at US$100? ‘cause RM100 for a new one seems too impossible?!

I got the free original case from my supplier. smile.gif
fotosintesis
post Jul 4 2016, 10:32 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(mm004 @ Jul 4 2016, 07:48 PM)
Did U got yours at US$100?  ‘cause RM100 for a new one seems too impossible?! 

I got the free original case from my supplier.  smile.gif
Us dollar brah.. Hence, your price surely unbeatable biggrin.gif

TSmm004
post Jul 4 2016, 11:29 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Jul 4 2016, 10:32 PM)
Us dollar brah.. Hence, your price surely unbeatable biggrin.gif
Thanks, I am selling this at budget price, surely not making profit. cry.gif Just because I need to buy 3 pcs to get the best discount!
fotosintesis
post Jul 5 2016, 12:40 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(mm004 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:29 PM)
Thanks, I am selling this at budget price, surely not making profit.  cry.gif  Just because I need to buy 3 pcs to get the best discount!
I had a plan on having new proper Chinese iem/dap thread discussion on our audiophile subs.

Perhaps you'd have a better exposure later on biggrin.gif

Let's spread the love and happiness

toyroth thorin
post Jul 19 2016, 12:56 AM

180 posts

hi bro. is the DAP still available :3
pinkguy
post Jul 25 2016, 09:51 AM

pm-ed you again, able to COD today ^^