Hi, may i know how long does it take for CC application to go through?? i finalize everything on tuesday.
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5
Sep 28 2016, 05:38 PM
276 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: mmu melaka |
Hi, may i know how long does it take for CC application to go through?? i finalize everything on tuesday.
Sep 29 2016, 06:52 PM
Oct 4 2016, 11:49 AM
I applied my CC last weekend, i wonder how long does it takes to get confirmation. And how do i know if i am approved.
Oct 4 2016, 01:10 PM
Oct 19 2016, 10:22 AM
Normally how long does the card reaches you once you receive the sms notification of the CC being sent out?
Oct 22 2016, 04:34 PM
I already activated my card for 3days and changed my pin already.. but until today my card did not appear at my CIMBclicks.. I want to do standing instruction for my bills for this month..
Anyone know how long will it take for the card to appear in CIMBClicks? |
Oct 22 2016, 05:05 PM
Oct 22 2016, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2016, 05:06 PM) QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 22 2016, 05:06 PM) call CS to complain and update us here? Called last night and they ask me to wait.. My due date for payment is 25/10.. *faints*i did remember mine have to did it manually last time.. forgot how already .. |
Oct 22 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 22 2016, 05:17 PM) I think by tomorrow dun have then i think i will be their worst customer of the day.. hahaha... |
Oct 22 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 22 2016, 05:28 PM) how did it managed to get approved in the end? Started end of September, applied first time online. then rejected. 1 week later went to the roadshow, applied then no update for 4days. how many days for the tracking number for u to get and delivered to ur address? Bank called but missed it. called back say will call me back from respective department but none. After that i called and inquire told me rejected and some guy from CC sales department follow up for application through phone. send EPF statement but requested for salary slip too.. Then called to CS and found out application already approve(don't know is which application). The next day CC sales guy called and requested for Salary slip again. But i told him already approved. How come need documents some more? he said application not done. Asked him to check.. Then said application approved. asked for tracking number but dont have yet. 2days later received sms say parcel sent out. 2 days later called to get tracking number as did not receive any poslaju(i stay in condo so guard will inform) told me don't have tracking number, was put on hold for 20 minutes before telling me that. Can't accept stupid reasons then scolded the CS. ask me to wait, 2 mins later end up coming back with tracking number (Very Magical!!). Checked online only to find out that 2 days before they just drop it in my mailbox. Took the cards and went to change pin the day itself. Called to CS to check if done correctly. They told me once changed then will appear in CIMBClicks, until today still dont have.. |
Oct 23 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 22 2016, 07:02 PM) either today or tomorrow will call to "inform" them.QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 22 2016, 07:03 PM) wa.. long process since last year.. hahaha.. 5 digits?? wait long long la..5 digits credit limit granted? if so, its worth for the application to get approved but cimbclicks.. hmm its the first time i heard card never appeared.. well... definitely need to make noise about this ! |
Oct 23 2016, 08:58 PM
Hi, If we were to use the Platinum cashback CC will there be rebate for air tickets? What is the classification under ya?
Oct 23 2016, 09:46 PM
Oct 24 2016, 08:42 PM
Is there anyway to pay bills and get the 2% without doing the standing instructions??
Oct 24 2016, 10:50 PM
Oct 25 2016, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 25 2016, 12:56 AM) Do you have AEON cc? Reading through your questions, it may be worthwhile applying for AEON CC and using it to pay for flights and bills, then using CIMB CR to pay your AEON CC through Pos Online. Can apply for supplementary cards if the RM 600 online limit is insufficient. When I'm in need of extra limit, I just ask my supps to help me. I've got 4 supps, so always got back up. Nope, did not apply for that.. i dont usually travel very often, just that this time i am travelling.. so wondering if there is any rebate for it. |
Nov 14 2016, 06:07 PM
hi for insurance if make Standing Insurance also wont get rebate right?
Nov 14 2016, 07:32 PM
Awesome!! I guess i might ask my insurance agent to change then
Jan 9 2017, 01:35 AM
if i already have 2 cards with CIMB, then i cancel 1 of it, will the CL be reduced?
Jan 9 2017, 02:49 AM