Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5
Oct 7 2016, 11:42 AM
114 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Anybody can make payment via POSonline? Is it down or just my problem? when i checkout they don't prompt me the bank issuance page.. and the status shown "unsuccessful transaction"
Oct 7 2016, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(jhlou @ Oct 7 2016, 01:59 PM) Yeah.. was using UOB payonline all these while with HLBB Wise card.. decided to drop that card after revising of the cash back criteria.. now using CIMB CR.. Thank you sifu!! |
Jan 30 2017, 11:54 AM
Got my 5% cb from CIMB CR card for Standard Chartered run registration.. the platform was ipay88 so its eligible.. i dont have Stanchart card so not eligible for 10% discount so tried my luck with this card and igot 5% from it as online purchase rebate
Feb 24 2017, 11:13 AM
has anyone tried paying PTPTN with CIMB Cash Rebate using online? last time the PTPTN portal only allow payback via FPX but apparently now can pay through credit cards directly using their portal without the RM0.53 charged imposed by FPX.
Was wondering can we get 5%rebates but too bad my online rebates for CIMB CR this month has been maxed out so can't tell whether is this eligible or not. |
Feb 24 2017, 11:28 AM
Feb 24 2017, 11:39 AM
Feb 24 2017, 11:47 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 11:41 AM) Yes, just paid using that channel. I will report by end of the month or early March. I doubt so since it is government but let's give it a try and plus I haven't paid for this month. So, just utilize this channel to pay this month. |
Mar 2 2017, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2017, 12:25 PM) Yes. 5%. Wow this is definately great news for us.. I don't need to walk to PTPTN counter anymore. Earlier I was thinking it gotta be a hassle after my office moves to Gardens from current location - KL Sentral which has a PTPTN centre here. i paid my last month ptptn using my amex card last month due to my CB for online tranx for both CIMB and YOLO has been max.. but unfortunately MBB Amex treat it as Gov payment and no Treatpoint given.. |
Mar 2 2017, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2017, 02:37 PM) Online transaction? I paid via online what. Thanks me for the info then Yes. You can pay from Penyata Baki. Previously only FPX via online banking, now it accepts credit cards too. It's on PTPTN main page too. Yes, it is. I didn't know it accepts CC now. victorywp please update the first page PTPTN repayment via PTPTN portal is eligible for 5% online cash back. |
Mar 2 2017, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2017, 03:35 PM) Don't be sad, CC function was not there earlier. I think only started last month. Maybe v1nc3nt90 can confirm since he was the one alerted here and I tried it out. fruitie, djhenry91 yes only started last month. I paid my PTPTN repayment every month via PTPTN portal so can confirmed that they only roll out the Credit Card option last month. |
Mar 2 2017, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2017, 03:54 PM) Yes. Very easy thingy. Hopefully CIMB continues honouring to us and PTPTN to have this service for a longer period. Nah you are the brave one to try out while we are waiting for the result only, so the thanks is to you Thanks to v1nc3nt90, I was just merely trying out. OK, looks like I have not missed out any fun yet. The best thing is we get online CB rebates and no charges imposed for using CC for PTPTN portal.. while online bank transfer (FPX) you get nothing on CB and will be charged RM0.53 some more |
Mar 2 2017, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 2 2017, 04:10 PM) Yes it is.. I have been paying RM0.53 per month extra over the last three years.. wanted to opt for auto debit since they giving 10% discount but need to go their counter which i am lazy to do so.. another option is paid via online banking transfer directly using e-banking but not sure whether there will be any charge or not and it take times to reflect the transactions in the statement. Using their portal online you can straight away see the update in your statement after the payment confirmed. That's why I am paying the RM0.53 over the last three years. |
Mar 2 2017, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2017, 04:17 PM) Nothing brave because I still haven't paid last month when you alerted here. Finger crossed CIMB wouldn't take out payment to government related service online from the 5% CB entitlement. Since DBKL assessment is allowed so i guess PTPTN should be the same also. But when CB volume grow larger they might detect it.. so.. finger crossed.. Even if it charges RM 0.53 for CC is still worth it with 5% cash back, though I hope it won't charge us. |
Apr 11 2017, 10:29 AM
| Change to: | 0.0223sec