Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5

kelvinlzy
post Jun 29 2016, 11:10 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(tuanlam417 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:13 PM)
hopefully it worked! I wanna test something... i like to do balance transfer on aeon 6 months free of interest and use cimb to pay n get cash rebate!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif imagine the saving i got!
I paid RM1k to PTPTN using Aeon CC, paid back using UOB Vox via Posonline, then BT back to Aeon CC biggrin.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jun 29 2016, 11:36 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(tuanlam417 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:32 PM)
hey correct me if i am wrong, so your saving is below

charge RM1k to 1) aeon: 1000 rewards point
2) uob vox: RM 50 cash rebate
total: 1000 rewards and RM 50 cash rebate
?

thats brilliant idea! i should do the same! i wonder if there are ways to pay ptptn online using credit card.
Not to forget the extension of paying back that RM1k in 6 months, where I can generate more interests from FD etc.

I paid PTPTN through their mobile counter. You cant pay online as far as I know.
kelvinlzy
post Jun 30 2016, 08:40 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 30 2016, 08:08 AM)
tuanlam417 but don't forget the recent case whereby we are unable to pay aeon cc using another cc via posonline. you will end up with 1k aeon point -2% fee. the risk is there and the decision is yours.
Posonline is working fine right now. No need to add bill or whatsoever. Can just pay to Aeon CC alone.
kelvinlzy
post Jun 30 2016, 07:13 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Jun 30 2016, 07:03 PM)
Keep in mind that they are supposed to change by 1/1/17, not on. In this case the McDonalds terminals should already be pin n pay terminals. That is why signature is not required. All older terminals without pin n pay should require signature until they are replaced.
Already delayed to 1st July 2017 dude.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 26 2016, 06:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 26 2016, 06:52 PM)
Anyone paid Aeon credit card via Posonline using CIMB Cashback? Entitle for 5% cashback?
Read back previous page. Answer is there. Or use the search function at the bottom left.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 1 2016, 03:22 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Aug 1 2016, 03:14 PM)
Yea, cash rebate platinum mastercard.
You had the same thought as me, suspecting i got the wrong card.
Mind sharing what transactions you did so that we can know whether they are eligible for cashback or not?
kelvinlzy
post Aug 1 2016, 03:38 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Aug 1 2016, 03:32 PM)
I would like to share with better view but i still can;t get a hang of how to upload files to photo sharing site.
Here you go for my transactions.
Hmm, you didnt even receive any cashback from any transaction, except the welcome bonus. By right your online transactions are eligible for 5% rebate as well as 0.2% rebate for other retail transactions. Perhaps you should contact CS for clarification.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 3 2016, 12:58 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Aug 3 2016, 12:48 PM)
1st time received 10% CR for Perodua service using PETRONAS Platinum MasterCard. biggrin.gif
That must a lot of rebate, if you know what I mean brows.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 3 2016, 09:47 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(blackat2113 @ Aug 3 2016, 09:34 PM)
these two cards
Of course you can apply both, even if you only apply one, sometimes they might offer you both, as few here also faced the same situation.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 5 2016, 08:09 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(03-342 @ Aug 5 2016, 08:02 PM)
Hi every one
recently i faced a problem
i bought a xiaomi handphone from lazada malaysia

31 MAY 29 MAY LAZADA MY (ECART S KUALA LUMPUR MY 747.90

but how come the cash rebate only is RM31.58

29 JUN 28 JUN CASH REBATE 31.58 CR

Not RM37.39 meh? 5% right?
or my math not good har?
5% rebate capped at RM30 per month, your RM1.58 is either 2% rebate or 0.2% retail rebate.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Aug 5 2016, 08:10 PM
kelvinlzy
post Aug 6 2016, 11:18 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 5 2016, 11:27 PM)
0.2% won't be lumped together since it's unlimited (no cap).

RM 1.58 is definitely coming from other 2% category.
Ok thanks for pointing it out.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 21 2016, 03:27 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 19 2016, 02:08 PM)
hi fellow seniors, tried to do a search on 10% cash rebate on monthly interest paid but failed, may I know on how does this work? the balance that didn't managed to cleared up that got charged 15% interest, then from that 15% interest get 10% cash rebate? kindly enlighten me please.
First of all, any outstanding balance will have the following charge percentages, depending on the criteria:
15% p.a. (daily interest) - Cardholders who promptly settle their minimum payment due for 12 consecutive month
17% p.a. (daily interest) - Cardholders who promptly settle their minimum payment due for 10 months or more in a 12 month cycle; and
18% p.a. (daily interest) - Cardholders who do not fall within the above categories.

IINM, if you haven't promptly settle the minimum payment for 10 months and above, your interest would be 18% per annum, which translates to 1.5% per month, and from that 1.5% interest you get 10% rebate.

Secondly, nobody would actually be attracted to this feature unless you can't settle your outstanding or even minimum payment. Then again credit cards would not be useful for you and it would cause you to dig a deeper hole of debt. And this is also one of the ways banks make profit, as a smart consumer we should not let them take our hard-earned money icon_idea.gif
kelvinlzy
post Sep 22 2016, 09:44 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 22 2016, 09:02 AM)
anybody dare to try pay bills using CIMB CR to get online 5% rebate via ePay's own online portal?

http://www.e-pay.com.my/shop/category/2/Bi...ment+Collection
Tried before, only direct debit option.
kelvinlzy
post Sep 22 2016, 10:19 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 22 2016, 09:46 AM)
meaning direct debit from SA?
Yeah. No CC option available sad.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Sep 22 2016, 10:23 AM
kelvinlzy
post Oct 12 2016, 10:08 PM

2,493 posts

RM0.00 CIMB: Get 10x BonusPoints with spend on yr CIMB creditcard via 0% EasyPay@CIMB FIESTA, MidValley,14-16 Oct. Info@ www.cimbbank.com.my/fiesta. T&C apply
kelvinlzy
post Oct 13 2016, 01:08 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 12 2016, 10:08 PM)
RM0.00 CIMB: Get 10x BonusPoints with spend on yr CIMB creditcard via 0% EasyPay@CIMB FIESTA, MidValley,14-16 Oct. Info@ www.cimbbank.com.my/fiesta. T&C apply
QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 13 2016, 12:03 PM)
when and where is the fiesta?
kelvinlzy
post Oct 21 2016, 10:40 PM

2,493 posts

My application for Enrich Plat MasterCard has been rejected even though holding CIMB CR with a 5 digits CL. Not that I desperately need the card anyway, just that CS offered me via phone call and I gladly accepted it. Funny, I thought adding card(s) should be no issue for existing card holders.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 21 2016, 11:03 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2016, 10:43 PM)
Really? That's funny. Usually card addition will be quite easy. laugh.gif
The guy in KLCC never even bothers to reply me after I sent in all the documents. Oh well, I will check directly with CS then.

Too bad for me as I will be travelling in MAS on Monday...
CS said still subject to management approval. If I want I can go to branch or CIMB Clicks and apply again.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 22 2016, 11:48 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Oct 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
Thank you for the reply. If I apply a discount code for the purchase, does the CIMB discount stacks?
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 22 2016, 11:27 AM)
not stackable
In fact, once the system detected that you used CIMB or any promo bank card, you wont be able to fill in the promo code.
kelvinlzy
post Nov 2 2016, 11:43 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Nov 2 2016, 11:32 AM)
Cimb dont have the online application last time I checked. Working until 6, duwan to waste my leave to go to bank. Applied at ringgit plus, they replied need to prepare document and submit to bank lol

Edit 1
Any other options?
Apply through CIMB Clicks or walk in to apply at Sunway Pyramid Card Centre during weekend.

0.0276sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:29 AM