QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 01:30 PM)
Just out of curiousity, have you tried it personally? Doing it the other wayCause I find the design real stupid if they did it this way. Like the other guy said, inconvenient...
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5
Jul 21 2016, 11:17 PM
4,724 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Aug 3 2016, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Xune @ Aug 3 2016, 01:34 PM) Hi guys, CIMB Cash Rebate card does NOT have bonus points.How does CIMB bonus point work? Does it apply to CIMB CashRebate Platinum card? Do we check them from CIMB CLICKS > More Stuff > Bonus Points? I have been using my CIMB CashRebate Platinum for quite a few months now, but my Bonus Point is only at 100 points at CIMB Clicks? Thanks. you only get cash rebate. |
Aug 27 2016, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Aug 26 2016, 10:11 PM) hi guys, anyone of you have paid TNB bills online using this website? Not 2% as that is only applicablefor standing instruction. https://www.mytnb.com.my/ i wonder is it considered as online (5%) or utility (2%).. You can try it out if you can get 5%. Though I doubt it. |
Sep 28 2016, 10:47 PM
Oct 11 2016, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Oct 9 2016, 11:51 AM) hi, anyone experienced KLIA TRANSIT TICKET purchased at the machines? it is considered as Online Transaction and entitled for 5% cashback Confirm right? Thanks for the heads up. I think next time one can try this out with other online related cards. KLIA Transit/Ekspres should use the same platform. One can test it out as it could be the kiosk is actually online based, hence detected as online transaction. fruitie you do use klia ekspres right?? |
Oct 12 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Oct 12 2016, 01:07 PM) Guys, I just got a call from Sun Life Insurance - https://www.sunlifemalaysia.com/page.asp?id=cimb-bank i think i have answered way too many questions about this. I always advise against taking this.The insurance is for my credit card in case I die, or have permanent disability or critical health issue the will waive all cc outstanding balance. Anyone else have this? Should I cancel it? They charge RM0.60 for every RM100 of outstanding balance. 1) it's expensive. RM0.60 per month for every RM100 is not cheap in insurance sense. 2) touch wood when someone dies, his credit card liability is usually written off unless the amount is significant to the bank. why? cause it's not worth the cost of engaging debt collectors or getting a lawyer to chase after your estate legally. disabled or illness is a separate matter. 3) if you are not someone who owes the bank a lot of money and have no issue clearing your outstanding balance, again then you don't need it. you can use your money to clear off the debt. Don't need to rely on bank. |
Oct 13 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 13 2016, 08:25 AM) if that someone who has died has asset or FD or savings that amount will be chased by the bank for the CC payment including interest owed Yes, they can chase. It requires time and money. My point is They won't chase after meagre rm1000. Not worth effort. I did already mention significant amount. I dunno what is the threshold. |
Oct 29 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Oct 29 2016, 04:51 PM) 4) Is the cashback for this card given, based on transaction date or posting date? Correction abit.Thank you for the information given. 4) posting date. Say you swipe on 27th posted on 29th, it will be counted towards next month's rebate. So, you max out your quota, you can swipe on the 27th/28th as long as you know it won't get posted on 28th... |
Oct 31 2016, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Oct 30 2016, 09:52 PM) David83 and adele123 If you read t&c thoroughly, aside from utilities, airlines and some other category, everything bought online usually should fall under the online category. Since no one has actually tried those 3 online store, nobody reported on the success/failure. I would guess one should entitle, but could be wrong. You can test it report it for the benefit of other ppl here too.Thank you for your information. Assume that CIMB card center is still open. What would be the best way to apply for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard? Applying at CIMB card center, or online? Ok, I have read the eligible list for 5% online cashback in the first post. But, the list does not mention about the pharmacy websites. For CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard, did anyone manage to obtain 5% online cashback for the following websites? - Caring Pharmacy Estore http://estore.caring2u.com - Guardian Online - Watsons Online |
Nov 1 2016, 05:56 PM
Update:
Called CS and confirmed. Zalora no cashback, tag under 'other retails'. only 0.2%. Sadly... |
Nov 30 2016, 10:02 AM
Dec 15 2016, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2016, 11:27 PM) QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 14 2016, 11:32 PM) Even 20 I under utilized leh. Always use maybank cc wait weekend spend groceries and fuel fml I know in practical terms it doesn't really matter but actually maximum rebate can still go up to RM50 for grocery. Don't know other days better use cimb. Btw, How to apply for supplementary card. Cannot see any info in first page just that most ppl use up the 5% online hence allocation for petrol and/or grocery is in practical terms 'RM20 only'. PS: i think email not important when supp cards are in one statement anyway. |
Dec 21 2016, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 20 2016, 05:21 PM) i can confirmed it's 1% now and many other websites... paid RM25 being charged RM25.25 by CIMB after this need to remember not to use CIMB for shopee and paypal dy at this rate, i'll think twice about using it to buy online unless i'm very very sure about the gateway or very sure it will give me rebate as online... |
Dec 23 2016, 11:58 PM
Dec 31 2016, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2016, 10:10 PM) Let me guess, you pay your outstanding after deducting your current month's cash back? CIMB doesn't recognize cash back as payment. Cash back will be offset only in next month's statement. Btw, just reporting since many months have passed... I still dunno how this cimb works but I have been paying stmt balance minus cash rebate for the principal and supp card... for past few months. still no finance charge... initially I thought it was because my rebate amount no much usually less than 15.But then, even when my supp card maxed out the rebate... rm30, I still haven't kena yet. Ps: about a year ago I did kena finance charge for doing the same thing. It has not happened since then. Also, I ensure after rebate, my payment still exceed minimum payment. |
Jan 11 2017, 09:26 PM
anyone tried cimb via agoda app?
Jan 19 2017, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(cfc @ Jan 19 2017, 10:19 PM) ... my cimb card due is on jan17 Well, from another point of view is that, late is late. The bank punya system just charge if late. Haha.isn't that all bank have at least 2 days grace period ? i was charges for late charges on jan18 for RM10 already so far other bank if I pay 1-2 days after due date also no problem anyway has similar experience with CIMB ?? btw... anyone having problem to login cimb website since on wed ? |
Jan 20 2017, 06:59 AM
Feb 6 2017, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(zHo3 @ Feb 6 2017, 12:35 AM) Hi guys, I'm currently using CIMB Cash Rebate card with a credit limit of RM5k. As of today, I checked my cc status in CIMB Clicks, and it showed that I have exceeded the credit limit (currently in negative). I'm not sure about the rules of overlimit. Will the bank impose any charges or penalty? Most of my transactions have not even been reflected in the current month's statement, so I can't really clear the outstanding amount just yet. But, just because it's not statement date, doesn't mean you cannot pay now. You can REALLY pay now actually. Then it will not be negative, if you pay enough. It's just that we usually only pay after statement date to maximise the number of days of the interest free period. |
Feb 22 2017, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(imnotabot @ Feb 22 2017, 12:51 AM) Has anyone tried calling CS to ask them to waive finance charge and late payment charge, and got it? I've been paying my card balance in full before the due date. But this month, somehow I accidentally missed the due date, which is on 17th February. My last balance is only RM350, so based on my rough calculation, I will get hit with ~RM0.70 (15%x5 days/365 days) finance charge and RM3.50 (1%) late payment charge. It is not difficult getting it waived usually especially when you have always paid on time. Just pay off the balance in full now before you call them.After this I will set reminder on my calendar to make sure this doesn't happen again. This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 22 2017, 07:12 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:20 PM |