Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5

TOMEI-R
post Jul 12 2016, 03:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2016, 01:39 PM)
Movies, straight pay from their online system, also entitled.

Uber used to but these days random, so try your luck ya.
Which is the best CIMB card for overseas and local airport lounge access sifu? tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 12 2016, 09:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2016, 08:52 PM)
Post in recommendation thread. Honestly, among all CIMB cards, CIMB CR is the best. The rest are not attractive.
CR got no premium lounge access at airports. tongue.gif

Btw, all CIMB credit cards have a 10% discount for purchases at some Duty Free Shops selling liquor and ciggaretes in KLIA.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 12 2016, 10:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2016, 09:59 PM)
I already have few cards for PPL access. CIMB CR is for other purpose.

Well Signature and higher ranking cards get 15% discount actually.
My PBB Visa Signature didn't get me any discounts there. sad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 12 2016, 10:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2016, 10:05 PM)
You know it well, promo is for CIMB cards only. You mentioned "all CIMB credit cards", I was merely correcting you that Signature level and above get 15%. Obviously I was referring to CIMB Signature and higher ranking cards. Moreover this is a CIMB thread, if it's for other banks, I will mention the bank's name here.
Oops.. got a bit disillusioned here.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 26 2016, 05:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ Jul 26 2016, 12:41 PM)
Probably your record was too clean.
My first application for CC was for Citibank, after working 3 months of my first job, being rejected, appeal again then also being rejected.
Half year later, apply for Maybank, approved, then after that no problem at all in applying the credit card, EXCEPT for Citibank which I already give up
My CC repayment record is good, plus I have a car loan for two years already
Your type of profession is one of their criteria for approval too.

0.0199sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:26 AM