Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5

lilsunflower
post Aug 21 2016, 09:21 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 21 2016, 08:45 PM)
Quoting back my previous post. Any sifu kind enough to advise? Thanks in advance.
Based on my experience - I received my card on 7 April, swiped on 9 April, and got a statement for 28 April even though it was not a full statement month. I got full cashback for that statement.

This is different from PBB, where my first statement was only generated after completing a full statement month.

Hope this helps.
kawteem
post Aug 21 2016, 10:39 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 21 2016, 09:21 PM)
Based on my experience - I received my card on 7 April, swiped on 9 April, and got a statement for 28 April even though it was not a full statement month. I got full cashback for that statement.

This is different from PBB, where my first statement was only generated after completing a full statement month.

Hope this helps.
Thanks! Appreciate your input. notworthy.gif
guy3288
post Aug 22 2016, 07:07 PM

5,877 posts

i am new member for this CIMB Cash Rebate Plat. card.

I read here online transaction per cycle (statement date to next statement date) max RM30, and card statement date is 28th every month.

Today received my card, i called CS, one girl called Mira gave me funny info, despite putting me on hold to ask and double check. She said max Cash rebate is 5% on RM50 only, i told her that is only RM2.50 ? and she said yes!. Ok i ignore that point.

Next i wanna confirm my statement date , she said my CR Plat card statement date is 12th every month.

Better i ask you guys here. I thought statement date for all is 28th every month, am i correct? Or you guys have statement dates other than 28th?

thanks.
zkteh
post Aug 22 2016, 07:54 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Jul 22 2016, 08:45 AM)
Further read on more info and found this... just sharing.

Can I use any card at the PayPass terminal, what if I have a VISA card?
Answer: All contactless terminals will accept all cards, including VISA PayWave.
Source:  http://www.mastercard.com/uk/personal/en/paypass/faq.html#8
What is the difference between payWave and PayPass?
payWave is the name of this technology for Visa cards, whereas PayPass is for MasterCard.

Can PayPass terminals accept payWave card payment?
Yes, you can use payWave cards on PayPass terminals

source: http://assets.mmpcu.com.au/files/misc/Visa_payWave_FAQs.pdf
I not sure about Maybank PayWave device, will give it a try with my Mastercard PayPass when have the opportunity.
Yes, you are correct and I have confirmed with CIMB Bank

2. So far I tried my CIMB Debit Card Paypass with MCD, AEON BIG (both using Maybank terminal)

And guys, CIMB Bank said I am the first one to report on Paywave/Paypass feature not working... ohmy.gif

But, I can see many users also reporting that their card also not working.

Please help to speed up the information gathering process by providing more information to them leh. (try with more terminals, if possible, try the other bank rather than Maybank terminals)

This post has been edited by zkteh: Aug 22 2016, 08:04 PM
saitong09
post Aug 22 2016, 08:06 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 22 2016, 07:07 PM)
i am new member for this CIMB Cash Rebate Plat. card.

I read here online transaction per cycle (statement date to next statement date) max RM30, and card statement date is 28th every month.

Today received my card, i called CS, one girl called Mira gave me funny info, despite putting me on hold to ask and double check. She said max Cash rebate is 5% on RM50 only, i told her that is only RM2.50 ? and she said yes!. Ok i ignore that point.

Next i wanna confirm my statement date , she said my CR Plat card statement date is 12th every month.

Better i ask you guys here. I thought  statement date for all is 28th every month, am i correct? Or you guys have statement dates other than 28th?

thanks.
I believe majority of the CIMB CR defaulted on 28th, but couple of us here have statement date others than 28th. If you think 12th is not convenience to you, you may request to change but subject to the bank approval.
guy3288
post Aug 22 2016, 10:11 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:06 PM)
I believe majority of the CIMB CR defaulted on 28th, but couple of us here have statement date others than 28th. If you think 12th is not convenience to you, you may request to change but subject to the bank approval.
thanks, i see. I thought every one's CIMB CR Plat card have same statement dates on 28th......

CS told me my CIMB CR Plat card statement date is 12.9.2016 and i tot she gave wrong info...

So if statement date is 12.9.2016, that means to get online transactions CR RM30,
RM600 Posonline transactions must be posted in CIMB card account
latest by 11.9.2016? Or the transaction must still be posted before 28.8.2016 ??

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2016, 11:52 PM)
Based on posting date and must be posted by 28th of the month.
Is it the same if my CIMB CR Plat card statement date is 12.9.2016?
thanks.
fruitie
post Aug 22 2016, 10:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 22 2016, 10:11 PM)
thanks, i see. I thought every one's  CIMB CR Plat card have same statement dates on 28th......

CS told me my CIMB CR Plat card statement date is 12.9.2016 and i tot she gave wrong info...

So if statement date is 12.9.2016, that means to get online transactions CR RM30,
RM600 Posonline transactions must be posted in CIMB card account
latest  by 11.9.2016? Or the transaction  must still  be posted before 28.8.2016 ??
Is it the same if my CIMB CR Plat card statement date is 12.9.2016?
thanks.
Your cycle will be 13th August to 12th Sept.
putra23
post Aug 23 2016, 11:30 AM

654 posts

Anyone recently successfully paid cukai taksiran for Majlis Perbandaran Sepang?
I tried paying through M2U where I've registered my CIMB CR credit card. However, the transaction is unsuccessful.
Paying through CIMB Clicks using CIMB credit card possible? Would there be any cash rebate?
ikengkai
post Aug 23 2016, 01:35 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 22 2016, 07:54 PM)
Yes, you are correct and I have confirmed with CIMB Bank

2. So far I tried my CIMB Debit Card Paypass with MCD, AEON BIG (both using Maybank terminal)

And guys, CIMB Bank said I am the first one to report on Paywave/Paypass feature not working...  ohmy.gif

But, I can see many users also reporting that their card also not working.

Please help to speed up the information gathering process by providing more information to them leh. (try with more terminals, if possible, try the other bank rather than Maybank terminals)
Would it be problem of Maybank Visa Paywave device? It seem like limitation of Maybank Visa paywave device that make it not accept Mastercard Paypass.
r1nk
post Aug 23 2016, 03:24 PM

456 posts

"Yr new PIN-enabled Debit Mastedcard has been sent to you. Activate NOW with your current PIN and perform any ATM transaction at any CIMB ATM"

I just got this msj just now. May i know what it means?
zkteh
post Aug 23 2016, 04:25 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Aug 23 2016, 01:35 PM)
Would it be problem of Maybank Visa Paywave device? It seem like limitation of Maybank Visa paywave device that make it not accept Mastercard Paypass.
I have no idea and still waiting for CIMB's reply

But, maybe you are correct. (time to shoot Maybank?)

And that's why I am asking you guys to test and report directly to CIMB.
wyh
post Aug 23 2016, 09:30 PM

1,447 posts

Does CIMB CR Plat card elligible for 5%cb on taobao.com purchases ?
fruitie
post Aug 23 2016, 09:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 23 2016, 09:30 PM)
Does CIMB CR Plat card elligible for 5%cb on taobao.com purchases ?
Yes.
wyh
post Aug 23 2016, 09:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2016, 09:33 PM)
Yes.
Thanks for the clarify & just applied for this card. Hope TS adds this up into the front page.
DarReNz
post Aug 24 2016, 07:15 AM

7,496 posts

Maybank terminal didn't even accept Paywave, I tried it before with PBB Visa card
fruitie
post Aug 24 2016, 09:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 24 2016, 07:15 AM)
Maybank terminal didn't even accept Paywave, I tried it before with PBB Visa card
I use HLB MACH all the time in McD's which is a MBB terminal MACH is a PayWave card, no issue at all. My colleague who is using UOB One Plat also PayWave card has no issue swiping hers at McD's too.
sms2u
post Aug 24 2016, 01:41 PM

3,281 posts

I believe Visa paywave device cannot accept Mastercard paypass card.

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 24 2016, 07:15 AM)
Is that terminal come with visa paywave? is the screen show any message like no working or no ready?
zkteh
post Aug 24 2016, 06:04 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 24 2016, 01:41 PM)
FAQ & CIMB Bank say can one, but I cannot hahahha

DarReNz
post Aug 24 2016, 07:28 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 24 2016, 01:41 PM)
Is that terminal come with visa paywave? is the screen show any message like no working or no ready?
ya it shows the wave icon, anyway i tried it at chatime that time ... maybe the staff doesn't know how to use sweat.gif
guy3288
post Aug 24 2016, 10:13 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 22 2016, 10:19 PM)
Your cycle will be 13th August to 12th Sept.
thanks, i just swiped Posonline RM600. When will the Cash rebate RM30 appear in my CIMB click account?
28.9.2016?

162 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:46 PM