162 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5

lalaland.<
post Jan 21 2017, 12:47 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Jan 20 2017, 09:50 AM)
Now that both of you have mentioned it, I think only Celcom users affected due to the Celcom issue reported hence it means that it's not CIMB's issue.

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/123651/calls-an...sular-malaysia/

I'm a Celcom user myself and was affected.
I see... am celcome user as well

edwardccg
post Jan 21 2017, 12:50 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2017, 11:35 PM)
No. Several forumers including myself had posted here.
If you want, lodge a complain later.
I wonder is there a way to stop auto debit for celcom?
it has option to change credit card online but no option to cancel it.
currently I use YOLO to pay the bill around billing date, but because the actual amount is unknown, somehow the outstanding of few ringgit is charge to my CIMB card
caesarx
post Jan 21 2017, 01:06 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jan 21 2017, 12:50 AM)
I wonder is there a way to stop auto debit for celcom?
it has option to change credit card online but no option to cancel it.
currently I use YOLO to pay the bill around billing date, but because the actual amount is unknown, somehow the outstanding of few ringgit is charge to my CIMB card
cannot manual pay tru online portal before auto debit date? cos auto debit deduct based on bill outstanding amount.
edwardccg
post Jan 21 2017, 11:17 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Jan 21 2017, 01:06 AM)
cannot manual pay tru online portal before auto debit date? cos auto debit deduct based on bill outstanding amount.
yes, thats what i currently doing, the auto debit is around 1 day after the billing. I usually afraid it will have double payment, so i pay the monthly fee in advance before my bill
cybpsych
post Jan 23 2017, 07:44 AM

---------------------
62,911 posts

Notice of Discontinuation of New Enrolment for Auto Payment Service via CIMB Clicks effective 11 February 2017 [ CIMB ]

Dear Valued CIMB Bank / CIMB Islamic Bank credit cardmembers,

We wish to inform you that effective from 11 February 2017, CIMB Bank and CIMB Islamic Bank will no longer be accepting new enrolment for Auto Payment service via CIMB Clicks.

Should you choose to register for Auto Payment with your CIMB Bank and/or CIMB Islamic Bank credit cards, you will need to register directly with the participating merchants, as listed below:

Alternatively, you can pay your bills via CIMB Clicks biller or JomPAY on a monthly basis.

Please note that the discontinuation of new enrolment will not affect existing customers with enrolled auto payment. If you wish to update or cancel the existing credit card number for enrolled auto payment, please contact the respective merchant directly for further assistance.

Thank you

The Management
CIMB Bank Berhad and
CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad
donhue
post Jan 23 2017, 09:17 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(z|nk @ Jan 20 2017, 09:40 PM)
Thanks for the advice . Appreciate it .. how's the interest calculation? Any simple way for me to understand? Thanks
Personally never researched about how interest is calculated.. not even sure if they calculate based on monthly/daily rest..

Maybe can read this for more info..
z|nk
post Jan 23 2017, 08:00 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Jan 23 2017, 09:17 AM)
Personally never researched about how interest is calculated.. not even sure if they calculate based on monthly/daily rest..

Maybe can read this for more info..
Thanks for the link , pretty useful for me tho ..
Btw I've called cimb customer service yesterday to enquire more info about the payment . They told me for cash rebate platinum , statement will be out on 28th every month and 20 days free of interest charges .. I did asked her whether applicable only for first timer of every month , and she told me every month 20 days foc after statement is out ..
Can anyone clarify above statement ?
Thanks in advance ..

This post has been edited by z|nk: Jan 23 2017, 08:49 PM
rapple
post Jan 23 2017, 08:37 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(z|nk @ Jan 23 2017, 08:00 PM)
Thanks for the link  , pretty useful for me tho ..
Btw I've called cimb customer service yesterday to enquire more info about the payment . They told me for cash rebate platinum , statement will be out on 28th every month and 20 days free of interest charges .. I did asked her whether applicable only for first timer of every month , and she told me every month 20 days foc after statement is out ..
Can any clarify this above statement ?
Thanks in advance ..
As long as you paid in full on every statement balance before due date there will always be a 20 days free interest period after statement date.

All bank credit card is the same not just cimb.

This post has been edited by rapple: Jan 23 2017, 08:39 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 23 2017, 09:09 PM

52,874 posts

Who joined this?

[attachmentid=8432213]
yujin86
post Jan 23 2017, 09:26 PM

1,697 posts

2 months oledi since i receive my enrich card but still no news for my lounge voucher....

may i know any expiry date for the voucher?
fruitie
post Jan 23 2017, 09:42 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jan 23 2017, 09:26 PM)
2 months oledi since i receive my enrich card but still no news for my lounge voucher....

may i know any expiry date for the voucher?
One year. The vouchers will reach between 6-8 weeks after approval of your card. You may want to check with CS.
I will have a chance to use soon but that means I will leave my 3 colleagues out there. sad.gif
imnotabot
post Jan 26 2017, 11:10 AM

531 posts

I've just started using CIMB CR to pay my monthly Office 365 subscription, which costs RM37.99. However, I just checked today and it turns out that RM38.37 was charged to my card instead — there is an extra charge of RM0.38. I've checked the receipt from Microsoft, and it also says that only RM37.99 was charged. Previously, I paid for this subscription using my AEON BiG credit card, and for the past few months, only RM37.99 was charged to my card without any extra charges.

I'll probably call them to check on this later. But in the meantime, anyone has any idea where is this extra charge coming from?

This post has been edited by imnotabot: Jan 26 2017, 11:10 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 26 2017, 11:13 AM

---------------------
62,911 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jan 26 2017, 11:10 AM)
I've just started using CIMB CR to pay my monthly Office 365 subscription, which costs RM37.99. However, I just checked today and it turns out that RM38.37 was charged to my card instead — there is an extra charge of RM0.38. I've checked the receipt from Microsoft, and it also says that only RM37.99 was charged. Previously, I paid for this subscription using my AEON BiG credit card, and for the past few months, only RM37.99 was charged to my card without any extra charges.

I'll probably call them to check on this later. But in the meantime, anyone has any idea where is this extra charge coming from?
1% cross border fee
!@#$%^
post Jan 26 2017, 11:14 AM

Safe Trader
16,631 posts

most likely 1% cross border fees
coolguy99
post Jan 26 2017, 11:14 AM

6,818 posts

cimb charges a cross border fee for transactions made with a overseas payment gateway. please read the thread below.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936/all
imnotabot
post Jan 26 2017, 11:22 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2017, 11:13 AM)
1% cross border fee
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 26 2017, 11:14 AM)
most likely 1% cross border fees
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:14 AM)
cimb charges a cross border fee for transactions made with a overseas payment gateway. please read the thread below.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936/all
Ah, I see. Thanks for the info. I didn't know that I can still get charged with cross border fee without currency conversion.
ckuanglim
post Jan 26 2017, 11:30 AM

590 posts

I use the mobile "CIMB Pay" to make payment in Giant, and get RM10 voucher.
May I know: (1) what is the minimum amount to swipe? (2) how many time can we redeem the voucher?
klsooo
post Jan 26 2017, 11:40 AM

261 posts

https://durian.runtuh.com/t/cimb-pay-mobile...rga-runtuh/2381
sj0217
post Jan 26 2017, 02:05 PM

6,462 posts

Häagen-Dazs Offer RM1 Per Scoop Promo!

RM1 when you pay using the CIMB Pay Mobile App OR
RM5 when you tap your Mastercard Contactless card.

Term & Conditions:
- Promo period until 15 March 2017.
- Offer only valid for payment made with CIMB credit or debit Mastercard through CIMB Pay or Mastercard Contactless card.
- Each customer is only allowed to redeem one item per day.
- Promo can only be redeemed with a minimum spend of RM35 & above on a single receipt.
rahmanok
post Jan 26 2017, 02:59 PM

70 posts

Want to ask. Is there a way I can apply for CIMB CC from overseas? Will they courier the CC there?

162 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:27 PM