Tires Discussion Thread V3
yh28
Jul 21 2018, 07:48 PM

Hi all, currently using Goodyear GT3 175/65/15 on Honda City GM6 stock wheel due for a tyre change, if I upsize to 185 range or 195/55/15 will it be too wide from stock sizing? Any recommendation for comfort/silent usage, having the thoughts of RE003 in mind, but don't think it will silence enough since it is more on performance side, budget around 200 per piece, thanks in advance.
yh28
Jul 28 2018, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 23 2018, 01:38 AM) Aiyo, size 195/55/15 got many excellent tire choices leh, why choose that low-end CC6? For that size you can buy Hankook V12 Evo2 for just rm170/pc which is SO MUCH better than CC6! I just bought a set of V12E2 for my son's car. Where to get Hankook V12 Evo 2 for 170 per pc? QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 23 2018, 07:47 PM) up 1 size to 185 is good.. try not to fit in 195.. honda city e/s spec ori rim 15 inch 5.5jj only... imagine you have size 8 feet and wearing size 10 shoe? as for re003 if you wan comfort/silent this is a no go.. re003 is a performance tires.. and alot of feedback re003 perform not so well in wet.. last note for re003 : treadwear 220 Thanks for the advice, will strike a balance between performance/silent/comfort and my budget
yh28
Jul 29 2018, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 29 2018, 12:16 AM) S One Tyres & Sport Rims Setia Alam. https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+hankook+v12+k120...18-67018117.htmBut it's not available for 185/55/15. For this size the best choice is PS3. Noted with thanks, will look into PS3