Tires Discussion Thread V3
seanleeyoung P
Mar 2 2022, 12:29 AM
Hi everyone. I'm an owner of a modded Satria Neo. Planning to change the tyres (205/45/16). Would like to get your recommendations or comments on these few choices:
1) Continental MC6 2) Goodyear F1 Sport 3) Michelin PS3 4) Bridgestone RE004
Hope to hear from some of you. Thank you.
seanleeyoung P
Mar 2 2022, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Mar 2 2022, 06:18 AM) PS3 would still be my preferred choice if the price is not much different than the rest. I believe the price for PS3 is pretty steep compared to the others. QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 2 2022, 11:55 AM) Price should decide between PS3 or F1 Assy2. Reviews for that size puts F1 above PS3. Seems like the Goodyear F1 has some positive feedbacks. Gonna be a major upgrade to my current ones which are Toyo T1R :/
seanleeyoung P
Mar 2 2022, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 2 2022, 01:54 PM) Toyo mana buat? Got two types, J vs M. J is better. Ahh I can't remember, it's been couple of years now. My assumption says made from M. Huge problem that I faced with the tyres was the soft side wall.
seanleeyoung P
Mar 2 2022, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 2 2022, 02:37 PM) Did u oversize the tire over the stock rim? Stock macam 195/50 but you use 205/45? T1R is soft ah? How many ply sidewall constructions? Nope the current T1R tires are 195/50. But I'm planning to change to 205/45 for the next one. Not sure about the ply sidewall but I tried to search and gotten BW?