Tires Discussion Thread V3

danielcmugen
post Aug 27 2017, 09:34 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 25 2017, 02:47 PM)
feedback for wet grip re003 mostly not that good even the tyre stil quite new.maybe can go another 5k only i guess.haha
5k only meh? Usually ppl wait until reach the treadwear indicator or what?
danielcmugen
post Oct 21 2017, 08:48 AM

5,537 posts

Kumho PS31
Hankook V12 Evo2

From what i read, the above are UHP tyres with soft sidewalls and as a result have bad effects on handling.

Whereas Dunlop D05, non-UHP but have harder sidewalls.

May i know which is better and what difference should I expect to feel?

For 195/55r15 on Iriz btw.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 21 2017, 08:49 AM
danielcmugen
post Oct 29 2017, 01:43 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 26 2017, 08:38 AM)
Currently I using 185/55R15. Can my rim fit in 195/50R15?
195/50R15 is slimmer and width right? It will more stable right?
Depends on your rim width. Some 15x6.5jj, some 15x7jj.....the jj is rim width.
danielcmugen
post Nov 9 2017, 08:15 PM

5,537 posts

Why is kumho ps31 so cheap here? It's a UHP tyre.
It's even cheaper than dunlop d05 and hankook ventus concept2.

At lazada selling only rm125/pc for 195/55r15. shocking.gif i checked wit another shop, also similar price. Too cheap also feel suspicious. Furthermore i see so few PS31 on the road compared to the other 2.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 9 2017, 08:42 PM

0.0144sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:37 PM