4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Tires Discussion Thread V3

ayamxxx
post May 27 2018, 06:09 AM

4,040 posts

Bros, how is conti mc6 real usage review. Currently on ps3, hv to change all 4 donuts, 235 45 18. Ps4 kinda high on price and car mostly used by missus.

Another option is re003 as sellers recommend it. But will it hv any impact since traction is A as others hv AA rating
ayamxxx
post Jul 7 2018, 06:27 AM

4,040 posts

Anyone tried the atr sport 2 by achilles? Review it for my office colleagues on 17" tires.
ayamxxx
post Jul 14 2018, 08:08 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 13 2018, 04:16 PM)
I'm from down south, the pricing not as competitive. I got mine at RM400/pc inclusive alignment + balancing + metal valve).

You can continue ask around your place since you know that it shouldn't cost more than RM400. If can bargain till about RM350, it is consider quite a reasonable deal. After all, all that extra driving around and effort and time cost, sometimes that bit extra compared to the cheapest option you know is worth the convenience.

If no hurry, just wait for the FK510, spec wise is has better rolling refinement and grip performance.
Hows the FK510 treadware. Since it is made in japan.
ayamxxx
post Aug 4 2018, 11:59 PM

4,040 posts

Settled mine with 4 set of Michelin Ps4. Best thing is right after the installation, there is a heavy rain. Can say that the wet grip is better than old PS3 when its new.

Had buy it at KH Tyre & Air Conditioning Services, Bukit Kemuning for RM620 per pcs for 235 45 18. This was the best price i get after messaging almost 10 shop online.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 5 2018, 12:00 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 6 2018, 10:15 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 6 2018, 01:27 PM)
really good price.saw cheapest online rm 630 for 2018 tyres.is it 2018 tyres?
Yes. 1618 the productions no
ayamxxx
post Aug 15 2018, 04:27 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Aug 15 2018, 02:33 PM)
Tires not rolling will crack.. no matter what brand.. drive at least once a week.. get some temp into it..it'll last..
Yes. All tyre will crack eventually depending on brand. Best is to check weekly the correct tyre pressure, run it at least once a week and less put it under the sun,
ayamxxx
post Sep 13 2018, 01:30 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Sep 13 2018, 12:59 PM)
I love my PS4 too, gives a lot of confidence when I’m rushing to somewhere and just daily driving. Probably saved my ass a few times on emergency manoeuvres (there was once a freaking table on the highway at night).
Hope you won’t laugh, it’s a 26 y/o E220 W124, too good of a tire for this old car sweat.gif. Needs some love for the front suspension parts, ball joints, bushing and etc. Probably because my alignment is a bit off due to those worn parts, causing those tyres can’t perform like they should. Oh, btw, no traction’s control whatsoever, so I tend to be a little more mindful

A suspension refresh is coming very soon.
Maybe depending on road conditions as well as the car. My experience using a ps4 is quite ok on rain. Previously on ps3. Tried at kesas highway on heavy rain, no traction control signal blip whereas b4 on my old ps3 got couple of signal.
ayamxxx
post Mar 15 2019, 04:59 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ Mar 15 2019, 04:13 PM)
gents, where to buy 275/35 r19 and 245/40 r19 tires cheaper price? is it still klang?
try google bukit kemuning tyre shop, for your size availability and price. mine last time 235/45 18 was much cheaper there than even at kapar klang (my benchmark)
ayamxxx
post Apr 16 2019, 08:31 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 15 2019, 05:53 PM)
Anyone know if Hankook V12 evo2 still comparable to latest tire like MC6?
yes. the v12 is one of the great. just slighly below rating vs the michelin ps4.
on the mc6, most user complaint on the wet traction. obviously the mc6 was much better than the poor rating mc5, but it just not up there as in ps4.

v12 is a best bang for your money especially on 18" tyre price.
ayamxxx
post May 28 2019, 08:13 AM

4,040 posts

Toyo proxes any good?
ayamxxx
post Sep 16 2019, 11:44 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Sep 16 2019, 12:28 AM)
Tyre sifus,

I'm currently shopping for tyres of size 225/50R17. Just a brief driving profile, 90% city drive, stuck in jam frequently, less long distance driving and has a baby in the car, almost non existent spirited driving. Hence, low noise level, comfort & long lasting is of utmost priority. Oh I clock about 15k km a year. Below are my shortlisted which I have gotten quotation from a reputable tyre shop in Klang:

1. Hankook V12E2 340/doughnut all in
2. Hankook S1Noble2 310/doughnut all in
3. Continental MC6 375/doughnut all in

Which would you recommend based on my driving profile? Also I'm curious what's the difference between Hankook V12E2 vs S1Noble2? From what I surveyed the S1Noble2 is a more comfort oriented tyre, is it true?

Any other brands / model recommendation is welcome : )

Not in a hurry, tyres will due some time next year.

PS: Michelin PS4 is out of my shopping list.
Try to exclude the mc6. You can read fb review from many user disappointed with the rain performance of mc6. Obviously it is a major improvement from the poor mc5 but still below from the rivals performance.

The no 1 v12 do perform good similar to Michelin ps3.

A ps4 is a class higher but pricey
ayamxxx
post Oct 2 2019, 08:21 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Oct 1 2019, 11:36 AM)
hi guys, i couldn't find any info about this online so i need some clarification.

can we pump tyres when there are passengers on the car?
why not?
ayamxxx
post Oct 3 2019, 10:35 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Oct 3 2019, 09:49 AM)
i did that a few days ago for a trip to penang. after that, i felt like something keeps pushing the car to the sides until i repump with all passengers out of the car. this phenomenon is felt obviously when the car goes above 100km/h
that suspect your alignment related issues.
ayamxxx
post Oct 7 2019, 08:42 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(eter23 @ Oct 7 2019, 07:26 PM)
Hi Ayamxxx, can you please point me to the MC6 discussion on FB? Due to the local only model I am having difficulty looking for review or discussion about MC6. Thanks.
Plenty more on fb car club. Generally all are complaining the wet traction of mc6. Dry ok

ayamxxx
post Oct 8 2019, 12:08 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(markblurberry @ Oct 8 2019, 10:13 AM)
I am really surprise as I look forward to upgrade for my UC6 - which is superb in wet and quiet too..the side wall is on the soft side but its comfortable enough to take my mind off killing corners..always thought MC6 is a step up
It is a major step up from the poor mc5. Even when the mc6 is launched, continental only benchmark it with the poor mc5 only. Do not buy the praise from YouTubers who get this tyres foc, they for sure praise this model extensively.

The wet performance of this tire is a major no no. Dry is ok. For the 18" price, i rather top up for different brand/model than mc6 as I have rather get good grip during wet rain road.

Most owner had shared their review on most car club fb, mostly disappointed with wet performance
ayamxxx
post Oct 9 2019, 11:09 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 9 2019, 12:01 AM)
Better get Falken Azenis FK510.
The only review i saw was the low treadware rating of this model.

Grid is ok.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 9 2019, 11:09 AM
ayamxxx
post Oct 9 2019, 08:36 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Oct 9 2019, 05:28 PM)
Previous tyre is ps3 and conti sport which is higher than max series. If got budget, dont turn back, use the best tyre that is available. Once downgrade, for sure regret. I think he can easily afford ps4. Use ps4 liao. Now I also use ps4, no regret. Just regret need to pay so much. Rofl. But performance really puas hati

Btw, that end suggestion, re003 better dont. U need to drive real slow when raining. Once drive 80kmh, tyre skid a bit. Luckily got vsc. Otherwise hentam barrier already. Dry road is ok, wet road is ko. Ps4 is better all round.
The re003 cw traction A only. But pretty affordable price. Not sure about performance, have not tried it.
ayamxxx
post Oct 13 2019, 11:22 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 13 2019, 10:29 PM)
how re003 compared to v12evo2 ? i heard alot said v12 good in wet compare re003 but dry lose re003 abit..
my friend who use re003 said its good compared to v12 in both wet n dry with his 86
Technically re003 come with traction A only, while v12 with Traction AA.

Visually, u can see the thread pattern in re003, it just kinda designed for dry drive more than wet.
ayamxxx
post Oct 16 2019, 07:11 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 16 2019, 06:13 PM)
I assume overall rounder In grip? Haha I don't really care noise.. I only care grip in wet n dry... So my choice its not wrong taking v12 over re003.. No money for ps4 yet
V12 is ok, kinda similar to ps3. Re003 dry superb but wet u better slow down
ayamxxx
post Oct 22 2019, 02:32 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(Btcminer99 @ Oct 21 2019, 06:31 PM)
Hi, looking for recommendation for durable and long lasting tyre, size 215/55/R17. Using it for long distance travelling weekly(65% highway 35% city, with mileage of 5k per 1 to 1.5 month. currently on a low budget but tyre is running bald soon, need recommedation
Need to find tyre with treadware rating of 400 & above. Any Goodyear n Dunlop treadware rating is having that figures iinm

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM