62 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Tires Discussion Thread V3

leehernandez
post Jul 26 2018, 12:17 PM

agreed.continental mc series tyres are overated for me.the hankook v12 are better and cheaper.if budget fits look online the ps4 can get at rm 475 for your size
netboy
post Jul 27 2018, 06:02 PM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

Any recommended shop in Subang/Shah Alam/PJ area for Hankook V12 with decent service & price?

Thanks again all for the recommendation!
yh28
post Jul 28 2018, 04:41 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 23 2018, 01:38 AM)
Aiyo, size 195/55/15 got many excellent tire choices leh, why choose that low-end CC6? For that size you can buy Hankook V12 Evo2 for just rm170/pc which is SO MUCH better than CC6!  I just bought a set of V12E2 for my son's car.
Where to get Hankook V12 Evo 2 for 170 per pc?

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 23 2018, 07:47 PM)
up 1 size to 185 is good.. try not to fit in 195.. honda city e/s spec ori rim 15 inch 5.5jj only... imagine you have size 8 feet and wearing size 10 shoe?

as for re003 if you wan comfort/silent this is a no go.. re003 is a performance tires.. and alot of feedback re003 perform not so well in wet.. last note for re003 : treadwear 220
Thanks for the advice, will strike a balance between performance/silent/comfort and my budget sweat.gif
6UE5T
post Jul 29 2018, 12:16 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(yh28 @ Jul 28 2018, 04:41 PM)
Where to get Hankook V12 Evo 2 for 170 per pc?
Thanks for the advice, will strike a balance between performance/silent/comfort and my budget sweat.gif
S One Tyres & Sport Rims Setia Alam.

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+hankook+v12+k120...18-67018117.htm

But it's not available for 185/55/15. For this size the best choice is PS3.
yh28
post Jul 29 2018, 01:47 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 29 2018, 12:16 AM)
S One Tyres & Sport Rims Setia Alam.

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+hankook+v12+k120...18-67018117.htm

But it's not available for 185/55/15. For this size the best choice is PS3.
Noted with thanks, will look into PS3
Invader Zim
post Aug 4 2018, 10:38 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

Can u guys recommend me good tyres for 195/55r15. Myvi owner here. Maximum budget around rm250 per pc. Thank you

& what is the diferrence between xm2 & ps3. Thank you again

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Aug 4 2018, 11:09 PM
ayamxxx
post Aug 4 2018, 11:59 PM

4,040 posts

Settled mine with 4 set of Michelin Ps4. Best thing is right after the installation, there is a heavy rain. Can say that the wet grip is better than old PS3 when its new.

Had buy it at KH Tyre & Air Conditioning Services, Bukit Kemuning for RM620 per pcs for 235 45 18. This was the best price i get after messaging almost 10 shop online.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 5 2018, 12:00 AM
6UE5T
post Aug 5 2018, 12:30 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Aug 4 2018, 10:38 PM)
Can u guys recommend me good tyres for 195/55r15. Myvi owner here. Maximum budget around rm250 per pc. Thank you

& what is the diferrence between xm2 & ps3. Thank you again
Hankook V12 Evo 2, it's at least as good if not better than PS3. I just bought exactly that same size for just rm170/pc.

XM2 is just entry level economic tire while PS3 is high performance tire. So don't buy XM2 if better performance tire for your size are available. Buy XM2 only if your tire sizes are smaller than 15'.

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 4 2018, 11:59 PM)
Settled mine with 4 set of Michelin Ps4. Best thing is right after the installation, there is a heavy rain. Can say that the wet grip is better than old PS3 when its new.

Had buy it at KH Tyre & Air Conditioning Services, Bukit Kemuning for RM620 per pcs for 235 45 18. This was the best price i get after messaging almost 10 shop online.
Excellent choice! thumbsup.gif That seems a pretty good price too.
Invader Zim
post Aug 5 2018, 09:02 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 5 2018, 12:30 AM)
Hankook V12 Evo 2, it's at least as good if not better than PS3. I just bought exactly that same size for just rm170/pc.

XM2 is just entry level economic tire while PS3 is high performance tire. So don't buy XM2 if better performance tire for your size are available. Buy XM2 only if your tire sizes are smaller than 15'.
Excellent choice!  :thumbsup:  That seems a pretty good price too.
Thanks for the feedback. Will look onto v12 evo 2

leehernandez
post Aug 6 2018, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 4 2018, 11:59 PM)

really good price.saw cheapest online rm 630 for 2018 tyres.is it 2018 tyres?
khairilyazit
post Aug 6 2018, 04:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 6 2018, 01:27 PM)
Ps4 came out in 2017 i think?
Getting the freshest tyres is not always the best.. get ones that are about 6months to 1 year old..
leehernandez
post Aug 6 2018, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Aug 6 2018, 04:14 PM)
Ps4 came out in 2017 i think?
Getting the freshest tyres is not always the best.. get ones that are about 6months to 1 year old..
if it is the 2018 then they are cheap.yes they were launched in 2017.because those 2017 is cheaper rm 580.you are right.the smart one would get the 2017.the performance would be better and price cheaper for sure.i prefer older tyres than the latest.
ayamxxx
post Aug 6 2018, 10:15 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 6 2018, 01:27 PM)
Yes. 1618 the productions no
lk3
post Aug 7 2018, 06:47 PM

120 posts

guys am looking for 215/60r17
anyone has good recommendation?
is toyo tyre good
use for mpv
leehernandez
post Aug 8 2018, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(lk3 @ Aug 7 2018, 06:47 PM)
guys am looking for 215/60r17
anyone has good recommendation?
is toyo tyre good
use for mpv
215/60/17 size is consider rare size.my friend using continental uc6 in his alphard..very quiet tyres and comfort too.
lk3
post Aug 8 2018, 06:38 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 8 2018, 11:01 AM)
215/60/17 size is consider rare size.my friend using continental uc6 in his alphard..very quiet tyres and comfort too.
yup gonna get that too
got it for 450
leehernandez
post Aug 9 2018, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(lk3 @ Aug 8 2018, 06:38 PM)
yup gonna get that too
got it for 450
or consider falken 914.pretty good tyre for that price.very affordable tyres.performance and noise feedback also decent.somewhere around rm 250.
Eithanius
post Aug 14 2018, 10:11 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Are tyre prices subjected to SST next month...?
raayeop
post Aug 15 2018, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 14 2018, 10:11 PM)
Are tyre prices subjected to SST next month...?
Yes

brownbeav
post Aug 15 2018, 10:00 AM

30 posts

Guys, what is good tires for bad road condition plus rarely used car? Other than michelin because my current michelin tires rarely use but it got crack.

62 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:01 AM