62 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Tires Discussion Thread V3

6UE5T
post Sep 18 2017, 12:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 17 2017, 09:56 PM)
looking to change my stock tyre on satria neo after 4 years
seems like not much option for 195/50R16
so may need to go for 205/45R16 right?

How much should i expect for Hankook V12 Evo2?
any other better recommendation around the same price?
Can also opt for 205/50/16 if you want slightly more comfort ride (due to a bit taller sidewall) coz 205/45/16 will be pretty harsh.
As for price, I think difficult to find better value than the V12 Evo2 at the moment. You can try ask around for Goodyear F1D5 but I think will be more expensive.
cuttlefish
post Sep 18 2017, 07:42 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Sep 18 2017, 12:22 PM)
Can also opt for 205/50/16 if you want slightly more comfort ride (due to a bit taller sidewall) coz 205/45/16 will be pretty harsh.
As for price, I think difficult to find better value than the V12 Evo2 at the moment. You can try ask around for Goodyear F1D5 but I think will be more expensive.
thanks for the input
not going for 205/50R16 as I have read that even the 45 profile some users experienced tyre hitting fender sweat.gif
6UE5T
post Sep 18 2017, 09:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 18 2017, 07:42 PM)
thanks for the input
not going for 205/50R16 as I have read that even the 45 profile some users experienced tyre hitting fender  sweat.gif
Really? What car is it and have you lowered your car and/or change to aftermarket rims?
cuttlefish
post Sep 18 2017, 09:30 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Sep 18 2017, 09:24 PM)
Really? What car is it and have you lowered your car and/or change to aftermarket rims?
satria neo cps
stock condition
original size is 195/50R16
6UE5T
post Sep 18 2017, 10:30 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 18 2017, 09:30 PM)
satria neo cps
stock condition
original size is 195/50R16
Hmm yeah Neo maybe can rub coz the car in std form is already quite low.
ivzh
post Sep 21 2017, 11:50 PM

668 posts

hi guys need some suggestion here.

currently i m using conti mc5 215/45/17 for my car
2tyre since 2013, 2 tyre 2016, low millege.

i heard mc5 will be phased out soon.. dilemma here, as not too keen to change all the 4 tyre.

any suggestion? buy another pair of mc5? is it possible to mix differe nt tyre? front and rear?

i m not too keen to replace 4...
leehernandez
post Sep 22 2017, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(ivzh @ Sep 21 2017, 11:50 PM)
hi guys need some suggestion here.

currently i m using conti mc5 215/45/17 for my car
2tyre since 2013, 2 tyre 2016, low millege.

i heard mc5 will be phased out soon.. dilemma here, as not too keen to change all the 4 tyre.

any suggestion? buy another pair of mc5? is it possible to mix differe nt tyre? front and rear?

i m not too keen to replace 4...
can mix brand.get by pair is okay.
akira87
post Sep 22 2017, 02:52 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Hi, im currently using T1R size 195/50/R15 and going to change all 4 donuts soon. Looking to change to other brand/model. My priorities as below:

1. Wet grip better than T1R
2. Dry grip at least on par with T1R

Any suggestions?
influenza04
post Sep 22 2017, 08:18 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

i just bought 4 toyo neo3 185/60/R15 donuts

4 donuts including valves, balancing, alignment, gst all in for RM 755 (189/pc)

im just wondering if i kena potong or not sleep.gif" any idea?
imnotabot
post Sep 22 2017, 11:24 PM

531 posts

I'm looking for tires recommendations.
I'm currently using Achilles (I think it's ATR Sport 2). The reason I'm changing them is because one of my rear tires was ripped open because I ran over something while driving on the fast lane. It looks like its beyond repair. sad.gif Still thinking whether to change only the rear tires or all 4, because I've only used them for a year.

My car is Proton Preve Exec 2014, and the tire size is 205/55R16.
I don't drive like crazy on the road, so I'm looking for tires made for commuting and will help me save fuel. My budget is around RM300 for a single tire.

This post has been edited by imnotabot: Sep 23 2017, 10:13 AM
aaron1kee
post Sep 24 2017, 07:39 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Hi all. Looking for 225/45R17. Any recommendations for budget around RM500?
leehernandez
post Sep 25 2017, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Sep 24 2017, 07:39 PM)
Hi all. Looking for 225/45R17. Any recommendations for budget around RM500?
ps3/ps4/3st michelin
michelin pilot are one of the best tyre u can get for that budget.
eddie2020
post Sep 25 2017, 02:31 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Did you guys purpose find eco tyre? I wonder those claimed eco tyre for rolling and better FC.. Is it significantly? Haha
aaron1kee
post Sep 25 2017, 04:29 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Sep 25 2017, 11:50 AM)
ps3/ps4/3st michelin
michelin pilot are one of the best tyre u can get for that budget.
Thanks. What about continental? Currently using it.
leehernandez
post Sep 25 2017, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Sep 25 2017, 04:29 PM)
Thanks. What about continental? Currently using it.
to me,mc5 is mid performance tyre.if u use the csc series,they are better in terms of performance.
ashokjena
post Sep 26 2017, 12:10 PM

Dear All, need some guidance to troubleshoot my Tyre issue. One of my Tyre Michelin XM2 is getting flat in 5-6 days. took to two Tyre shop, they found nothing. Submerged to water tank, no leaking. Change valve to new also. Tyre is only 2 years old & no significant wear & tear. What else I am missing here ? The Tyre shop is pushing me to change the Tyre, but I am not convinced. Please suggest.

This post has been edited by ashokjena: Sep 26 2017, 12:11 PM
toekong
post Oct 1 2017, 12:49 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ashokjena @ Sep 26 2017, 12:10 PM)
Dear All, need some guidance to troubleshoot my Tyre issue. One of my Tyre Michelin XM2 is getting flat in 5-6 days. took to two Tyre shop, they found nothing. Submerged to water tank, no leaking. Change valve to new also. Tyre is only 2 years old & no significant wear & tear. What else I am missing here ? The Tyre shop is pushing me to change the Tyre, but I am not convinced. Please suggest.
Try another shop and don’t mentioned the other shop recommendation.
toekong
post Oct 1 2017, 12:51 PM

240 posts

Hey guys looking to change my tyre. Any good shop to recommend in Klang ?
Looking at Michelin or toyo. Still not sure which one to chose
leehernandez
post Oct 2 2017, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(toekong @ Oct 1 2017, 12:51 PM)
Hey guys looking to change my tyre. Any good shop to recommend in Klang ?
Looking at Michelin or toyo. Still not sure which one to chose
which size and brand?
danielcmugen
post Oct 21 2017, 08:48 AM

5,537 posts

Kumho PS31
Hankook V12 Evo2

From what i read, the above are UHP tyres with soft sidewalls and as a result have bad effects on handling.

Whereas Dunlop D05, non-UHP but have harder sidewalls.

May i know which is better and what difference should I expect to feel?

For 195/55r15 on Iriz btw.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 21 2017, 08:49 AM

62 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:07 AM