1,379 posts

1. Brand : proton inspira
2. Budget : below 60k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used or new if available
4. Specs : Full Spec / executive
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI :
7. Type : 4 seater.
8. Remarks: i looking for tis car quite a long time, just wonder, if purchase for 2 or 3 yrs car, will it be any major parts i need to check before get a deal ?? I am worry on paddle shift n cvt gearbox, cuz its will cost me few k to fix it and the results might nt be expected
verdangilte
post Jul 29 2016, 11:01 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 29 2016, 09:30 AM)
not really.
1. there is a difference between a normal showroom and 3s, usually 3s is higher tier and owners richfag so they able to get stock faster or keep more stock.
2. even within the same showroom different salesman might give you a different deal, the standard deals like honda2honda rebate of rm2000 everyone has but they might give you different service, trade-in value, bank rates, etc. according to their individual contacts.
well, that's old technology compared to what the mazda has.
mazda skyactiv is good but do remember unique technology or complicated technology will not equate to cheaaper maintenance since not all workshops will be able to handle them, that is why conti's all have specialist centers.
Will you be buying cash because 2003 cars cannot be loaned.

Anyway HERE is a guide on what to look out for and test to do before buying a used Honda City/Jazz with CVT. It may also be used for other cars with CVT as the technology is the same but this article was written specifically for Honda Jazz/City.

jackbanner sticky it.
Well Inspira should be one of the more better cars you can choose to buy from Proton.
As far as I know there were no big quality or build issues with this car, I'm guessing it was just built using CKD packs from Mitsubishi then they added the Proton logo. The gearbox should be fine, if you're worried you can try to apply the CVT gearbox test before buy guide above.
ya...inspira is a good deal from proton..basically is 90% from Mitsubishi..as i tell my GF, its a japanese car but change logo only..

the reason hold me to purchase this is become of previous income not so stable, now ok abit, but already stop production..h bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
if now can get a new inspira...i will be very rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
verdangilte
post Jul 29 2016, 01:50 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 11:03 AM)
not really that old yet.... and its 2nd hand value isnt really that high so you can try get a 2-3 year old car for a good price
nola..just worry if the previous owner wont take care the gearbox...its need very take care if not later gg...
some of sifu told me before, if the buyer buy liao no take care, ngeh ngeh metal to pedal , the gearbox wont tahan for long...and once its change the g.b , might have problems..that why i looking for help on it.. i duno how to check the CVT gearbox
verdangilte
post Jul 29 2016, 02:32 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 02:20 PM)
earlier zenix showed someone how to check the gearbox, readup on that.... anyway if its 1-2 years old, the risk is minimized....
1)car is still under warranty, and if the original owner damaged it, it will either fail very soon, or basically not at all (check that the owner has already gone back for scheduled servicing))
2)if something is changed, then its changed... that is that, after changed there should not be any other issues (unless the shop screws up badly or was not able to correctly determine the cause of the issues in the 1st place).... a transplanted car works as well as the original engine..... so long as things are done right
3)1 yr, milage can go how far..... wear and tear would be very limited

bout the bolded part.... you can never buy a 2nd hand car then....
ayam smart guy~ changed from an 08 car to a 95 car brows.gif
arg..i miss the post...that why i am now looking for it...i been very peceh as my family kena tipu to buy 2nd hand car before..
its was so terrible until my mom decide to sell it..screw the salesmen ( no offence ) tipu i say the spare tank will give within 1 weeks after i get the car, but its nvr come until i sell off the car..

oh yalo..just asking ,some dealer will offer 1 yrs warranty right ? if anythings damage, they will fix it with F.O.C right ??
verdangilte
post Jul 29 2016, 03:09 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 02:38 PM)
spare tank?? wait what?? petrol tank?? not like those are very expensive..... what car was it...

salesmen mau makan $ shj~ some are decent people, but many..... when i was looking for a car, many of these fellas didn't actually know what they were talking about.... they say one thing when in reality, its some other thing....

some dealers....  but not many AND even if they did, i would only trust the reputable ones...... also must baca what kind of problems they cover... probably manufacture defects je

*anyway you cari 1-2 yo cars right... manufacturer warranty kan ade....
for the water tank ..bro...its was toyota corrolla...screw that agent lah seriously...
when the time sign agreement, say ok ok ,gt wat problem, he settle for us...at the end...no pick up call la..go till his office, den say its customer fault, company wont warranty as it...very bad experience...

tat why i am worry on it....i dun mind to fix car..but just hope buy a car..dont cause me trouble in between for 7 to 9 yrs time den i amitabha ady
verdangilte
post Jul 29 2016, 04:16 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 03:27 PM)
=="......... well prepare some cash for fixing stuff..... 10 years down the road, sure ade benda that needs to be replaced......

anyway, if its physical damage, usually x cover... memang lidat... if possible always get things done before you hand over cash
yes...i know...but sometimes the things wont be noticed until u drive the car for few weeks time.. like the air cond cold or not....that why i sometimes worry on 2nd hand..but no choice..i personally only interest on tis car
verdangilte
post Jul 29 2016, 04:44 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 04:32 PM)
yes thats normal... somethings, you will only realize after a while...

thats why you check everything as much as possible when viewing...
will try to....but sometimes is fate also..ppl drive steady, u drive banyak problem

0.0306sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:50 PM